Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unfriendly, not child friendly at all! Front desk staff very unfriendly. Acted as though we were bothering them checking in or asking questions. Very over priced. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by classy and a great location Came to town for THAT SOUNDS DECENT. An excellent outdoor concert just three blocks from the holiday inn in Falls Park. Great staff and a very nice room. Definitely recommend over anywhere else I've stayed in Sioux Falls. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service were average I called to inquire about a reservation and got very abrupt take-it-or-leave it responses. I said I would think about it and got "Really? OK" in response. When I made a decision and called back, I said "I believe we just spoke about a reservation," her response was "Who is this, I don't know who you are or what you want." Rude and abrupt for a business who should be anxious to get our money. There was a fire alarm at 3am and we had to descend six flights of stairs. Unavoidable, and no problem with that. It would have been good to have staff available to help te elderly and otherwise infirm guests. My mother is 95 years old. We were on our own, there was no one to help or keep us informed. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but noisy We stayed at the hotel on a Friday/Saturday over Labor Day weekend. Our room was decent and comparable to other hotels similarly priced, with the exception of the bathroom which was tiny. However, the fan in our room was extremely loud and made it difficult to sleep when it was running. As it was 90 plus degrees out and the air was needed, it made for a long night. Saturday night we returned to the hotel around 10pm and could hear the bass from the wedding dance above on the top floor - very loudly - and we were only on the 4th floor. Luckily our kids were so exhausted they still were able to sleep but they should consider the dance noise on other guests. We found the hotel to be over priced compared to similar hotels, especially since they do not even offer a free or continental breakfast. Our kids loved the pool, but the bathroom is so far away!! Why do you not have a closer bathroom to the pool without have to travel through the lobby? The staff was curteous from the minimal interaction we had with them. If we needed to be located downtown we would possibly stay again, but otherwise we will probably look elsewhere in Sioux Falls. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very friendly and efficient staff. We also enjoyed dining in the restaurant. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New managers Expensive for no breakfast included. Major road construction going on during our stay, was not advised of that when booking, heard heavy machinery all night. Major concer is that I had issues with charges on my credit card. Not normally a big deal, but when I tried, SEVERAL times, to contact the front desk manager she was too busy to take my calls. Must be inexperienced managers unable to multi task. When you call a hotel, you should atleast be able to speak to a manager of some sort. General front desk vibe was very unwelcoming. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Downtown Location Location was perfect. Walking distance to great restaurants, shops, and Falls Park walking trails, etc. Pool was fine. Bathroom should be remodeled. Too small with low ceiling, no counter space and no fan. Bathroom got very hot after three of us used it. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Not a friendly staff at check in, didn't know I was a priority club member until I started to walk away, room next to me was flooded due to a leak a few floors above and loud fans ran all night, they couldn't get the printer to work to give me receipt for several minutes, no apology... no I wouldn't stay there again. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A "just ok" experience. The hotel does not offer cots. They hosted a wedding party that played their music a ways into the night so it was hard to sleep. The beds are fairly comfortable and the room was clean. Alarms went off in the morning hours but no call or information from front dask as to what to do. When I called they stated they didn't know what was up. The tone of voice was irritated. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a place to sleep... The Receptionist At Check In Reeked Of Cigarette Smoke, they NeveEr Had Me SIgn Paperwork At Check In Like All Other Holiday Inn Locations. The Towels And some Bedding Were Dirty. Vents In Bathroom Were Dusty. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was very comfortable and clean. Check-in was fast and polite front desk staff. The location was close to a few restaurants and museums. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Wonderfully new and clean hotel! We were able to have adjoining rooms which was wonderful! Enjoyed the pool! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by could not sleep for the noise my stay was truly awful -- the noise was so bad that the ceiling tile in August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great but no free coffee This hotel was fabulous with an amazing bar/Resturaunt . Great service and beautiful location. Imagine my surprise The next morning when I found out you had to pay for Coffee. When I mentioned it they did give me a free cup but thought That was so strange to not have complimentary coffee I would stay again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Service The room was clean and comfortable. We were able to check in a little early as we were staying there for a wedding and had to attend. I left my pillow. My friend called and left a message with house keeping about it but never got a call back. He called back the next morning and they said they had lots of pillows left but without room numbers on them but there was a pair of shoes with that room number. The person found the pillow and put them together so my friend could pick them up for me. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and accomodations We stay at this Holiday Inn twice a year on our way to and from Stugis, SD. The property is well maintained and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great location to walk down town to great restaurants. Holiday Inn has a great bar! The staff is always very accommodating at the desk, bar and restaurant. And they have wonderful breakfast! August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I was unable to relax and sleep due to the all sorts of noises. The rooftop mechanical outside my room sounded like a vacuum cleaner running all night. the ventilation system sounded like I was sleeping in a submarine. The refrigerator in the room started making a terrible high pitched eeeeeeeeeeeeeee in the middle of the night. I went to a different motel the next day. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We booked 5 rooms at the Holiday Inn Centre for a family wedding. Check in time was at 3:00 p.m. We arrived @ 2:30 p.m. and was told that our rooms would not be ready till later. We though that meant 3:00 pa.mThey could get us into one room on a different floor than the others but that would mean splitting our family up. There were 14 people in our group and we still needed to get changed for this wedding @ 4:00 p.m. We had one room for 14 people to get to get changed in because the other rooms would not be ready until after 5:00 p.m. When I questioned the front desk about why there was only one room ready to be checked into (and it was not one of the ones that I reserved) when they have posted a 3:00 check in was that they only quarantee that there is one room ready by that check in time per booking. This to me is unacceptable. If I book 5 rooms I expect to check into 5 rooms at 3:00 p.m. I asked for some sort of a discount because of what happened and they refused. Our family will not be staying at a Holiday Inn Express again. This was the second time that we have been disappointed with our stay at a Holiday Inn Express. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plusses and Minuses The beds were very comfortable and the staff was excellent. The only complaint was that the bathroom was small but well laid out. And the tub drain was not working well even after registering the problem with the front desk for 3 days. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay at this hotel Our bed had been unrinated in by the previous guest. Housekeeping put fresh sheets over the wet mattress instead of replacing the mattress. My husband and I unknowingly slept in the bed until the urine soaked through the sheets. We reported it to the night manager who gave us free breakfast coupons and told us a new mattress would be brought up to our room. Instead of bringing up a new mattress, housekeeping put clean sheets over the wet mattress. After complaining about it to the day manager, we were moved to another room. It is unbelievable that this hotel can consciously charge a customer after this experience. We have no idea what diseases the previous guest could be carrying. And if they think a free disgusting breakfast as comensation for this disgusting experience makes things right, they are clearly in the wrong line of business. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Very Comfortable bed. I was expecting the standard refrigerator and microwave; for a Holiday Inn. Disappointed. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sioux falls SD Clean hotel - located very convient to resturants, parks and down town sections. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and outdated The first problem may not of been completely due to the hotel but did make problems for the stay. On the night of our stay the hotel was hosting a bike night, the front loading area and parking lot was completely full of hundreds of Harleys so we ended up having to park in the packing garage to bring in our luggage, they were also revving their engines all night and into the morning making it very difficult for my family to sleep. This hotel is also outdated and in need of fixing up. our room had a balcony, but the door knob on the balcony door was broken making it impossible to go on it, the refrigerator was broken and causing a very loud wine noise and i had to unplug it so we could get some sleep. the lights in the bathroom were messed up and made it very dark in there. for some reason their was a hole in the top of the toilet bowl and the overall room was very run down and outdated/. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Summer Nights Nice room. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Our room was not ready when we arrived and we had to wait about 45 minutes. Location is the main reason we stay here. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corvette rally Hotel was full because of the rally and its location to the rally but every thing was good from check in to check out good job. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better Staff was gracious and informative. Location works for me, everything was easy to find. Room s are a little small but this is a very well done renovation on a older facility. I couldn't have had a better stay. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance from the "center" of town. The facility was clean and comfortable. I found most of the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The one thing they did not do, that really surprised me, is check and acknowledge that I am an IHG Rewards Club Member. It is not that big of a deal in the grand scheme of things, but still... July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with exceptional service After a long day of traveling, I was greeted by a friendly front desk and a bottled water. After I cleaned up in the spotless bathroom/bedroom. I took the recommendation from the front desk host at a great dinner spot. The hotel has a great location.The room and bed were comfortable.The overall experience was great. After I checked out, I realized I had left an item plugged into the wall. The Staff made every accommodation to retrieve the item and ship to me. Excellent service and a great night's sleep. I plan on returning. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was comfortable I was satisfied with the bed and room. I enjoyed the use of the treadmill for a work out. I also used you swimming pool and hot tub. The hot tub might have been a little warmer then I would have liked in temperature. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to enjoy the city we had a great stay! Staff was super and room was great. We will definitely recommend to others. Thanks for a relaxing night! July 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>