Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Hotel in a Great Location I really like this freshened 40-year-old hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the property is well-maintained. It's in a great downtown location, just steps away from the jogging trail that follows the river. Not all rooms are equal here, though. Avoid the southeast side; it's above the property's mechanical systems and dumpsters. I'd have rated the room higher if it had been in another section of the hotel. Also, this particular room had a really loud HVAC startup. I actually turned it off at night as it woke me each time it kicked in. I wasn't impressed with the restaurant's breakfast, though there are a lot of options, including a buffet. Also, the fitness center is really just cardio. I didn't use it because there are great trails nearby. There are only a few options for hotel (rather than motel) lodging in Sioux Falls. I've stayed in them all, but I keep coming back to this one. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service at check in for rooms that we needed Check in was very helpful for the number of rooms we needed and the adjoining rooms we needed. The suite was great for what we needed and was very spacious. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Bad service My wife and I who are both a priority club members made a reservation for a suite, got the confirmation number, and submitted a credit card. When we got to the hotel for our 1st year anniversary we find out our reservation was cancelled by the system. The hotel was completely booked. We waited about 30 mins or longer for the staff to bump someone and find a regular room for us. we were disappointed in how this got cancelled and we weren't even notified. Also, we ate at the hotel restaurant that evening. we ordered an appetizer and they didn't even bring it to us. Overall this was one of the worst stays I've had at a holiday inn. I'm disappointed. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful so I did appreciate their service. Their service made our stay more enjoyable. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Being my 8th stay in the past 6 months, the stay/visit on continues to improve. The front desk staff are truly the friendliest and most professional I have experienced (far better than some of the other hotels I have stayed at, and it is refreshing and comforting to be welcomed by name with such positive enthusiasm and welcoming, it' truly feels like a home away from home. I look forward to returning. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed The beds were very comfortable but the pillows were small, hard and lumpy. The room was very nice but the bathroom was too small. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but outdated Checked in got a bottle of milk and a cookie. Tat was it. They charge you $1 for coffee in the morning rather than having the complimentary coffee. Seems they want you to use the restaurant. No big deal with this as it is a business after all. This is an average hotel with average look and feel. I would probably stay here again but not sure if I would go out of my way again to try and stay here like I did last time. You know when you walk into a hotel and feel comfortable. I just did not get that at this establishment. You know what I mean? April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee and vending machines I feel that since the facility does not offer a continental, or any other, breakfast (like every other full service hotel on the planet), they should at least provide real coffee pots with decent coffee in the rooms instead of the one cup wonders with absolutely the worst swill I've ever tasted. And perhaps make sure the vending machines are filled occasionally ... nobody wants to go hunt down food in inclement weather when the restaurant is closed. That's just mean. =( The beds were extremely comfy, so that's a huge plus, as far as I'm concerned. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not enough electric outlets room needs renovated. Very good transportation offerings April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wow....Spend your money elsewhere It was our first time in Sioux Falls and thought the City Centre would be a great spot. After a rather normal check-in we had quite the experience! We left the hotel room and came back four hours later only to have water running out of the thermostat. After telling the front desk they sent a maintenance guy who said the leak was coming from upstairs and to just put a towel down never showing any concern that it may be a bigger problem or may cause an electrical issue. Then the next morning we run into the guests staying above us in the elevator who overheard my wife and I talking about it. He says that the maintenance person barged into their room without even knocking and began tearing apart their bathroom. Suffice it to say we heard what sounded like a battering ram until about 2:30 AM above us. And we never heard back from the front desk, maintenance person or anything on what the problem was or what they were going to do about it. On a positive note the food and service at the hotel restaurant was unbelievable! It was absolutely fantastic! My advice...eat there but sleep somewhere else. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I frequent this hotel several times (my sixth in 5 months), and have always had a great stay. The staff go above and beyond to ensure satisfaction, and are definitely the friendliest of the various hotels I've stayed in. I feel welcome and assured of excellent service. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again! The walls may as well have been made of paper. Got one hour of sleep from the teenagers up and down the hall. The poor night manager that had to deal with that nightmare! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at a Great Price bed was comfortable, people were nice, and the pool was the perfect temperature. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I was at your hotel on business. The meeting room (Falls West) was very cold, and I needed to wear my sweatshirt all during the meeting. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place and close to downtown. If you want to go out to a nice restaurant and have a few drinks within walking distance, this is the place to stay in Sioux Falls. The downtown businesses and restaurants are fun. If you have a few drinks no need to drive you are within walking distance to everything downtown. The walk with it's interesting store fronts and sculptures is an enjoyable experience just in itself. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I travel often for work and have stayed in countless hotels. This one was nice, affordable and conveniently located super close to the airport and the down town area. I ordered room service twice and the food was incredible. The staff was also incredibly friendly and helpful. My co-workers and I all stayed at the hotel and met every morning in the hotel lobby. The seating area in the lobby was spacious and welcoming. I had no complaints about my stay besides that there was no refrigerator or microwave in room, which I probably could have gotten if I booked a different kind of room. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay I make 4-5 trips to Sioux Falls every year, spending several nights each trip. The City Centre Holiday Inn has become "my" hotel when town. The staff is incredible, from the front desk staff to housekeeping, maintenance, bar staff, and my favorite-Bernie in the exec. level hospitality lounge. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to some Amazing restaurants. Try Parker's Bistro or Brasserie Bros. for unique, modern choices. Minerva's for a great steak. I've come to prefer the king balcony suite. It's nice to open the door for some fresh air and enjoy the view. In-room fridge and microwave are a plus. Also appreciate free covered parking garage. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Check-in was easy, and professional. Acknowledged Priority statis with upgrade. Hotel renovations were very appealing. Very good food and beverage staff, as well. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9th Floor Platinum Area One of the main reasons I stay at this hotel when traveling for business is the Platinum level with the free happy hour from 5:30 to 7:00. It is nice to have a nice quiet place to unwind after a day of traveling and the waitress Bernie is great at what she does and makes you feel like home. What a great perk to have that at your hotel! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome I love this place!! Always a great place to stay when I am in town for business. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Best food I I have ever eaten in any hotel in my 30 years of travel. I cut my prime-rib with a fork (3/4 in thick). Wait staff person was fast, efficient and helpful with technology of my cell phone. Also, room rate was one of the best I have ever experienced! Airport shuttle operator was very helpful ( but refuses to wear seat belt) . February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms I stay here frequently for business and the staff at the front desk and in the bar are always outstanding, room is clean. Bathrooms are a little outdated but are usually clean. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff at this hotel were undoubtably the nicest folks I have ever encountered at a Holiday Inn. And I've seen a lot of them in my career. Can't say enough about their politeness and their willingness to help. They made me feel like I was saying with friends. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Location was within walking distance to downtown. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and quick with service when requested. Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Would stay again & would recommend for family and friends. Minor cons: 1) When the temperature dropped, the window had lots of frost build up. (This did not affect the temperature in the room.) 2) The buttons on the remote we had were missing a lot of letters, so it was hard to identify anything that wasn't the channel, volume, or power buttons. 3) The entrance doorframe seemed small. 4) No refrigerator in room. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have been to Sioux Falls for business and pleasure several times in the last 6 months and have found the Holiday Inn - City Centre a very comfortable place to stay. I have always been greeted as a Priority Club member and thanked for staying there. The rooms have been comfortable and quiet. I like the bar and the restaurant there. I like the fact that I can park in a covered ramp. There are some good bars and restaurants close enough to walk to as well. I stay at a lot of Hotels throughout the year and find this hotel a good value and experience. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January stay The room and location were very good. The airport shuttle service was excellent. The driver was prompt and friendly. My only concern was the condition of the bathroom. Many metal surfaces showed signs of rust and the grout needed to be replaced. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will likely return next time I am in Sioux Falls. January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great night.....TERRIBLE MORNING Everything was fine about this hotel until around 8 a.m. when the maid staff, apparently at the management's direction bangs incessantly on your door. Answer the door and they look at you and say "sorry" and walk off. Complain at the front desk and you'll get told that you should have put out the "do not disturb" sign and that it is Holiday Inn policy for housekeeping to do that. I should not have to put out a do not disturb sign to keep the hotel staff from disturbing me in their efforts to get me to leave early so they can clean the room! I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and not been awakened like this before. Another couple in our party said no one banged on their door. Very disrespectful of the hotel staff to operate in this manner. If you want to operate a premium hotel, give premium service and let the customer sleep. I rented the room until 11.am. so you have no right to disturb me until after 10:59 if I haven't checked out. I did file a complaint with Holiday Inn corporate and intend to cut up my rewards card. January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nice, service was not We stayed at the holiday inn on New Year's Eve primarily due to its proximity to the down town area. We usually stay at holiday inn express hotels in Sioux Falls because we always like the continental breakfast but wanted to be closer to the festivities for the new year. I read in the on line reviews about the Concierge Floor and the private lounge with refreshments and snacks in the evening and a free continental breakfast in morning. I thought this would be a good addition to our night out as well as giving us the continental breakfast that we like so I splurged a little and booked two king rooms on the Concierge Floor via the priority club website using my platinum priority club card. My wife and I as well as another couple were looking forward to having a few drinks and snacks in the private lounge before heading out for the night. When I checked into our rooms, Shona checked us in. She was not rude but was not was also not as friendly as I have come to expect from staying at Holiday Inn Express. She did not acknowledge me being a platinum member which is usually customary upon check in elsewhere (not a big deal for me, but just different than I am use to). I was also not offered any complimentary upgrades for being platinum which is usually always the case elsewhere and if the don't they will apologize and inform you that they are too booked to provide one. I figured that they were probably booked solid due to the new year so I didn't think much of it. I thought I have a fancy room on a private floor anyway....right. Shona pretty much just took my credit card, gave me my room key and gave me directions to the elevator. She didn't tell me anything about the hotel, restaurant, bar, pool....or anything else, just the elevator. Again, not what i expected but I figured I would just wing it myself and headed to the room. The hotel, lobby, rooms were on par with what I would expect from the brand and probably nicer than you would expect from an older hotel. The rooms were not huge but were still real nice. No complaints on the hotel itself. Now since I had not been told squat about what was included on this "special" restricted access floor that I had to pay more for, I figured there would be something in the room that would explain it. Nothing. We walked into the lounge and it was empty. Now I was a little confused. The Internet said there should be food and drinks and when I checked in I was never told anything to the contrary but then again I wasn't told anything. I went to the front desk and asked Shona about the concierge lounge and she informed me that it was closed for the holiday....and that is all she said. I asked her if there was going to be breakfast in it in the morning and she said there wasn't but that they had a full service restaurant. Another front desk attendant overheard and was helpful enough and provided her with a $15 off breakfast card per room in the restaurant to give me. Shona was not very apologetic and actually looked annoyed that I was asking these questions. Nothing was given to make up for the fact the lounge was not open that night and due to how annoyed she looked I did not ask. We didn't end up even using the cards since the had to be used before 9:30. It was New Year's Day without kids so we wanted to sleep in a little and my wife didn't feel like getting all fixed up to eat in a restaurant. That is where the continental breakfast would have been nice. Now we all went out and enjoyed Sioux Falls but as the night went on we all started to become more annoyed with the fact that we had to pay extra for a room that in the end was exactly the same as all the other rooms with the only difference being that you have to use your key to get onto the floor. In the morning I decided to go to the front desk and express my frustration with this and as I walked into the lobby, who do I see but Shona again. I walked to the other end of the counter and talked with Stephanie instead. I explained to her my expectations when I booked the room and my disappointment with the lounge being closed. Before she could respond, Shona piped in from the other end of the counter in a snotty tone "but didn't I give you a breakfast voucher?" I explained to Stephanie that Shona had in fact given me them but not until after I had to pry them out of her. Stephanie was very polite and helpful and I really wish she would have helped me at check in. I am sure my whole experience would have been much better. She adjusted my rate to match what was given on the other floors which should have been done at check in or when I questioned the lounge being closed. If this would have been done then, I would have been happy with their accommodation. After having to visit the front desk two additional times, it felt like I had to pry this rate reduction out of them. After having to do this, I felt that they could have went further. In the end, the hotel was nice but the customer service could use some work. If your special lounge is closed, you should adjust it or note it on the web site or at least at check in. It was almost like they were hoping that I wouldn't notice. Overall this hotel did not live up to what I expect from the brand and I will probably stick to the more reliable holiday inn express for my future stays. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City Center While this is an older hotel that has been refurbished, the primary reason for staying at this facility is the Concierge floor reception and breakfast. When I checked in over the holidays, I was informed this amenity had been closed for the holidays, with no notification or incentives given to guests. I was very dissapointed, and will be more cautious before I stay there again. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay On Top of everything else the 9th floor service attends were great! December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room care except for bathroom The main room was great, but the shower stall was clean on the bottom but not on the top ledges. There was serious dirt and scum on the top of the shower stall mixed with what looked like dirty soap, dust, skin cells, and such. I will check every time I stay at a Holiday Inn the cleaning of the room and immediately report it to the front desk and the cleaning crew. December 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>