Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable stay I have had an acceptable stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. It is an acceptable stay for 2-3 days. Will stay again in future as I visit my child in college nearby June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly Maintained Hotel I had to change rooms. The first had a toilet that didn't work. I lifted the tank lid and the mechanism was rusted, tank wouldn't fill. Next room had a soaking wet rug near the air conditioner/heat unit. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Availablity of Room at the last minute I appreciated the customer service I received when booking this room at the last minute. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good! My stay a this Holiday Inn was not good. The room had no outside window. The only window it had was one that overlooked another part of the hotel on the inside with no natural light at all. It was very hot and the air conditioning unit was rigged so that you could not adjust it. It was set a low and it was blowing out warm air. It made for a very uncomfortable stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Skokie Service was excellent. We went to the bar Saturday evening and the bar tender wanted us to have a $25 minimum since there was a fight on, however the manager came over and said these people just want a couple of drinks they do not care about the fight. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet The staff was very efficient, courtesy, and very helpful during the time of our banquet. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and wonderful hotel. My daughter and I stayed here 3 nights and had a great time. Hotel is very clean and the staff was amazing!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice place, very clean and comfortable. People were very nice. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive This hotel is way too expensive for the end product. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay I never experienced bad customer service like this in my life. Toilet leak. I notified customer service this problem. Technician came, spend an hour then said can't fix it. They told me to move it to one bedroom room even though we booked for 2 bedroom . We said no. Then he said "it is my decision to go one bedroom". We didn't move it. We asked for a manager. Then he offered a 2 bedroom in a smoking area. We forced to move to smoking area even though we all had asthma. What a horrible experience!!! So please don't select this hotel in your life. Attitude of Customer service representatives are horrible. Amenities and room layout is poor. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Aways from Chicago by train, but I would stay here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay We stayed for 3 nights. The staff were all very professional, and when our shower drain broke, they repaired it the same day I reported it . They also called to ask if they could enter the room, which I appreciated. We used the fitness room and hot tub, and enjoyed both. The room was very clean, quiet and restful. My only "complaint" is the drive from the hotel to the city center. And that isn't the fault of the hotel; I-90 is congested and busy at all times of the day. So give the place a try, and give yourself some extra time if you're going into the city proper. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for business If you are in the area for business make sure you talk to hotel salesperson. The happy food prices are good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and resonable price Staff was friendly and helpfull. It was located in a convenient spot for everyone to get together for a wedding. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for visiting Northwestern Good value, helpful and responsive front desk staff, large quiet room...although there are rooms overlooking the pool and the lounge...I would expect these to be a bit noisy, but in our area of the hotel it was very quiet. Overall good experience and would certainly stay again! May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean up neded This facility is old and dirty but the rate was good. Seems like Delorean’s should be parked out front but I’m headed back your way for another stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved Flights cancelled at O Hare due to weather and couldn't find a room anywhere. Luckily the Priority Club website showed availability at this location. Upon arrival at 2 AM there was already a long line of other stranded, tired guests. The Front Desk folks were extremely busy with check in and the phones ringing constantly, but were extremely efficient in getting guests booked in and did it with a smile. They even brought cases of water and snacks out for everyone waiting in line. Couldn't have asked for a better ending to a stressful day! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to rest . Had a nice rest and was able to study for my exams. I was reading most of the time and was able to do it. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We had a very nice three day stay. The first room we had was troubled with some maintainence problems in bathroom and door and staff quickly found us another room and had no problems after. For our inconvenience they gave a free breakfast which was delicious. Will stay again....plus the area is nice with lots to do. Even used the small workout room. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel We stayed here on a vacation visit to Chicago. It was a nice clean hotel with accommodating friendly staff, but the pool area closes at 9 pm which was a considerable draw back for us, having spent our days walking the city sightseeing. We looked forward to a hot tub at end of days and could not use the facility. We we're put in a handicapped room on first floor facing the busy street and lights and there was no continental breakfast. The breakfast in the restaurant was very mediocre. Parking was limited and a problem. I would not stay there again, but am sure it is very nice for business travelers. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Room near pool is not a good choice. Very noisy too late in the evening. Our bathroom sink did not drain very well the whole time we were there. Cleaning service should check these things daily. Liked reserved parking for club members near the entrance. Room did not include any tissues, which most other hotels do. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at HI Skokie for our family vacations to Chi-Town!! The General Manager and his staff do an outstanding job managing this property, and we feel very well cared for. That is why we always choose to return to it. Well done. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barely acceptable We stayed at this Holiday in for 6 nights. Had we been paying rack rate we would have moved out. This is an old hotel most of which previously had outdoor corridor entry. They have enclosed those outdoor corridors so that the window in most rooms looks out to the enclosed corridor. We were in room 267 which faces the back of the hotel and was fairly quiet. Rooms numbered 1000-4000 are newer I suspect. One of the positive things was the revamped air ventilation system which worked well in the room, but since there aren't heating vents in the bathroom is was generally cold. Neither of us wanted to take showers..it was that cold. I should also mention the 2 floor join covers, one as you enter the bathroom and the other in the bathroom on which I stubbed my toe more than once. They both needed a good cleaning with ammonia. The room includes a fridge & microwave which was very handy for our longish stay. My main concern with the room was how dirty the floors were. We found items on the floor which must have been left by the last inhabitants. It took two calls to the front desk to get an acceptable vacuum job and the sheets changed. My husband found little black specs on a pillow. I went down to the business center in the hope of printing 1 page. The printer required new ink. I used the phone in the room to call the front desk and told them I'd return after lunch to do my printing. When we returned there were 2 others hoping to print and the ink had not yet been changed in the printer. My hubby and one of the others went to speak with the general manager who was not there. Four hours later I phoned down to ask if the ink had been replaced and was assured that it was just done. I went downstairs only to find that it had still not been changed. Unbelievable. Once they finally changed the cartridge they didn't know how to clear the printer queue so they just let it print. I was able to find my job in the pile. We had lunch and breakfast in the restaurant and were pleased with all meals. They've done a beautiful job on the lobby area. We arrived on a Saturday night and had to fight our way through people to get to the front desk. I assume that they were attending whatever the event was in the ballroom. There was one morning we had a hard time getting to the front door because there was a job fair in the ballroom and people were lined up in the lobby blocking the front entrance. One would think that a hotel employee might have found a way to loop them around so that the entry was not blocked. The pool/hot tub and the exercise room looked good although we did not use them. This hotel is located right off the Edens Expy which is handy for driving to DT Chicago. There is also lots of shopping the immediate area. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OLDER CAN BE GOOD TOO This hotel unit is an older property, but they do their best to keep it up to date. The rooms and the common areas were in excellent shape. The staff at the check in and check out were super friendly. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here againl March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay As some of you know that when you travel alot and stay in a different hotel every night it is refreshing to find a very friendly staff with a sense of humor. The hotel was very clean as was my room. I can actually say that I had no issues at this hotel. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you very much. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows, the service was also very good. When we got to the check-in desk, they had updated our room. The only complaint we really had was on Tuesday night the bar was soooooooo very loud you couldn't even hear yourself think. Also it took over an hour to get our food. I think they were understaffed due to all the people that were staying at the hotel. And it was $1.00 burger night. If we ever have to go back to Skokie,IL we would stay there again. Our room needed some updates, but the bed was really comfortable and we got much needed rest. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't stay there again The rooms look out onto a large balcony over the swimming pool and bar. The bar plays loud music into the night. Loud drunken partyers yelling and screaming outside my room. At 12:30 I called the front desk and asked if something could be done about it. I looked outside and saw police talking with patrons, but smiling, and the noise continued. After the police left, the shouting continued. At 1:00 I went and asked the drunks myself to please quite down. I had been up since four and had to get up at 6 the next day. They did find another place to carouse. For their credit, the music was turned down some. I don't know about you, but when I am staying at a hotel, it is because I want to sleep. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Accomedations I stay hear yearly for my Son's birthday in March, and as usual the stay was great. However I was not happy with the breakfast selection, I do not eat Pork or Beef and the were no alternatives (turkey products) and there was no splenda. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my needs Hotel was in a perfect location. My family had a great time relaxing while I was at meetings. Would do it again next time I'm in for business. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, recommended. front desk amy is very sweet and courtesy. March 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>