Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice place, very clean and comfortable. People were very nice. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive This hotel is way too expensive for the end product. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable stay I never experienced bad customer service like this in my life. Toilet leak. I notified customer service this problem. Technician came, spend an hour then said can't fix it. They told me to move it to one bedroom room even though we booked for 2 bedroom . We said no. Then he said "it is my decision to go one bedroom". We didn't move it. We asked for a manager. Then he offered a 2 bedroom in a smoking area. We forced to move to smoking area even though we all had asthma. What a horrible experience!!! So please don't select this hotel in your life. Attitude of Customer service representatives are horrible. Amenities and room layout is poor. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room. Aways from Chicago by train, but I would stay here again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay We stayed for 3 nights. The staff were all very professional, and when our shower drain broke, they repaired it the same day I reported it . They also called to ask if they could enter the room, which I appreciated. We used the fitness room and hot tub, and enjoyed both. The room was very clean, quiet and restful. My only "complaint" is the drive from the hotel to the city center. And that isn't the fault of the hotel; I-90 is congested and busy at all times of the day. So give the place a try, and give yourself some extra time if you're going into the city proper. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for business If you are in the area for business make sure you talk to hotel salesperson. The happy food prices are good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and resonable price Staff was friendly and helpfull. It was located in a convenient spot for everyone to get together for a wedding. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for visiting Northwestern Good value, helpful and responsive front desk staff, large quiet room...although there are rooms overlooking the pool and the lounge...I would expect these to be a bit noisy, but in our area of the hotel it was very quiet. Overall good experience and would certainly stay again! May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean up neded This facility is old and dirty but the rate was good. Seems like Delorean’s should be parked out front but I’m headed back your way for another stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saved Flights cancelled at O Hare due to weather and couldn't find a room anywhere. Luckily the Priority Club website showed availability at this location. Upon arrival at 2 AM there was already a long line of other stranded, tired guests. The Front Desk folks were extremely busy with check in and the phones ringing constantly, but were extremely efficient in getting guests booked in and did it with a smile. They even brought cases of water and snacks out for everyone waiting in line. Couldn't have asked for a better ending to a stressful day! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to rest . Had a nice rest and was able to study for my exams. I was reading most of the time and was able to do it. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We had a very nice three day stay. The first room we had was troubled with some maintainence problems in bathroom and door and staff quickly found us another room and had no problems after. For our inconvenience they gave a free breakfast which was delicious. Will stay again....plus the area is nice with lots to do. Even used the small workout room. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel We stayed here on a vacation visit to Chicago. It was a nice clean hotel with accommodating friendly staff, but the pool area closes at 9 pm which was a considerable draw back for us, having spent our days walking the city sightseeing. We looked forward to a hot tub at end of days and could not use the facility. We we're put in a handicapped room on first floor facing the busy street and lights and there was no continental breakfast. The breakfast in the restaurant was very mediocre. Parking was limited and a problem. I would not stay there again, but am sure it is very nice for business travelers. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Room near pool is not a good choice. Very noisy too late in the evening. Our bathroom sink did not drain very well the whole time we were there. Cleaning service should check these things daily. Liked reserved parking for club members near the entrance. Room did not include any tissues, which most other hotels do. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at HI Skokie for our family vacations to Chi-Town!! The General Manager and his staff do an outstanding job managing this property, and we feel very well cared for. That is why we always choose to return to it. Well done. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barely acceptable We stayed at this Holiday in for 6 nights. Had we been paying rack rate we would have moved out. This is an old hotel most of which previously had outdoor corridor entry. They have enclosed those outdoor corridors so that the window in most rooms looks out to the enclosed corridor. We were in room 267 which faces the back of the hotel and was fairly quiet. Rooms numbered 1000-4000 are newer I suspect. One of the positive things was the revamped air ventilation system which worked well in the room, but since there aren't heating vents in the bathroom is was generally cold. Neither of us wanted to take showers..it was that cold. I should also mention the 2 floor join covers, one as you enter the bathroom and the other in the bathroom on which I stubbed my toe more than once. They both needed a good cleaning with ammonia. The room includes a fridge & microwave which was very handy for our longish stay. My main concern with the room was how dirty the floors were. We found items on the floor which must have been left by the last inhabitants. It took two calls to the front desk to get an acceptable vacuum job and the sheets changed. My husband found little black specs on a pillow. I went down to the business center in the hope of printing 1 page. The printer required new ink. I used the phone in the room to call the front desk and told them I'd return after lunch to do my printing. When we returned there were 2 others hoping to print and the ink had not yet been changed in the printer. My hubby and one of the others went to speak with the general manager who was not there. Four hours later I phoned down to ask if the ink had been replaced and was assured that it was just done. I went downstairs only to find that it had still not been changed. Unbelievable. Once they finally changed the cartridge they didn't know how to clear the printer queue so they just let it print. I was able to find my job in the pile. We had lunch and breakfast in the restaurant and were pleased with all meals. They've done a beautiful job on the lobby area. We arrived on a Saturday night and had to fight our way through people to get to the front desk. I assume that they were attending whatever the event was in the ballroom. There was one morning we had a hard time getting to the front door because there was a job fair in the ballroom and people were lined up in the lobby blocking the front entrance. One would think that a hotel employee might have found a way to loop them around so that the entry was not blocked. The pool/hot tub and the exercise room looked good although we did not use them. This hotel is located right off the Edens Expy which is handy for driving to DT Chicago. There is also lots of shopping the immediate area. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OLDER CAN BE GOOD TOO This hotel unit is an older property, but they do their best to keep it up to date. The rooms and the common areas were in excellent shape. The staff at the check in and check out were super friendly. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here againl March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay As some of you know that when you travel alot and stay in a different hotel every night it is refreshing to find a very friendly staff with a sense of humor. The hotel was very clean as was my room. I can actually say that I had no issues at this hotel. It was a pleasant experience. Thank you very much. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows, the service was also very good. When we got to the check-in desk, they had updated our room. The only complaint we really had was on Tuesday night the bar was soooooooo very loud you couldn't even hear yourself think. Also it took over an hour to get our food. I think they were understaffed due to all the people that were staying at the hotel. And it was $1.00 burger night. If we ever have to go back to Skokie,IL we would stay there again. Our room needed some updates, but the bed was really comfortable and we got much needed rest. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't stay there again The rooms look out onto a large balcony over the swimming pool and bar. The bar plays loud music into the night. Loud drunken partyers yelling and screaming outside my room. At 12:30 I called the front desk and asked if something could be done about it. I looked outside and saw police talking with patrons, but smiling, and the noise continued. After the police left, the shouting continued. At 1:00 I went and asked the drunks myself to please quite down. I had been up since four and had to get up at 6 the next day. They did find another place to carouse. For their credit, the music was turned down some. I don't know about you, but when I am staying at a hotel, it is because I want to sleep. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Accomedations I stay hear yearly for my Son's birthday in March, and as usual the stay was great. However I was not happy with the breakfast selection, I do not eat Pork or Beef and the were no alternatives (turkey products) and there was no splenda. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my needs Hotel was in a perfect location. My family had a great time relaxing while I was at meetings. Would do it again next time I'm in for business. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, recommended. front desk amy is very sweet and courtesy. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY There is a huge difference between old and dirty. This Holiday Inn is just dirty. If I did not have so many kids with me my husband and I would have NEVER slept there. I can't even say I slept there. I couldn't sleep. The walls were dirty, the bathroom was dirty (cracks all over the bath tub and literal dirt in the tub). The glasses were dirty, carpet dirty! Just dirty! I rented 2 rooms and had six kids with me, that is the ONLY reason why I didn't check right out. This hotel makes Holiday Inns look bad. The only nice thing about the place is the pool It does have a nice pool, but the rooms are disgusting. The pillows were all lumpy and old. The whole experience was just awful. I'm really done with Holiday Inns. Last Holiday Inn I visited did not have working heat (but was VERY CLEAN) and this one was just nasty. When I asked to speak to a manager I was told they were unavailable. Maybe that's why the hotel is so dirty, they have no management. Never again! March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine stay nice very good quality for the price, the only thing was the windows were odd, glass big facing out, NO privacy March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool I enjoyed my time at this Holiday Inn but my adult children and their friends were disappointed because the pool closes at 9:00. I think 9:00 is extremely too early for a pool to close. I will not be staying there again if I have children that want to swim with me. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Home In the last 6 months I've been to the Chicago are 4 times. Three times I stayed at this hotel. I will continue to use this facility on all future trips to this area. It is very clean, friendly and safe, February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! I recently stayed at your hotel on a recent trip to Chicago. I booked my stay online and when I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff was very friendly and found me a room that was well above what I expected to get. Throughout my stay I frequented Bar Louie inside your hotel and found the staff very friendly. The bar manager Kristin was extremely friendly and accommodating. She provided great customer service and answered any questions I had. She was very busy at times, but still found the time to make sure I had everything I needed. Kristin's attention to detail and me as a customer was a definite plus and I will definitely be staying there again because of her. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Clean Comfortable I was here on business. I found the room to be clean and comfortable and a reasonable value. I appreciated the that it was quiet and did not have a hard time sleeping. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed I have stayed here before and have had mostly average experiences which is fine to me. My business partners tell me they do not stay here because of the poor service. I have always supported my decision to stay here until now. Small things matter to me and not being recognized as an IHG rewards member started the evening wrong. The check in was inefficient. I had to mention that I had booked a room with breakfast and I was told that they would bring a voucher up to the room later in the evening. Every other IHG place I have stayed I have received a bottle of water or something, received nothing. Ok, I thought maybe I was over reacting, I just bought a $2 bottle out of the vending machine. Up in the room it appears that one of the beds was used. It was made but had excessive wrinkles and imprints like the people before may have just laid on top of the sheets but it still should not be this way. I have a good meal at the restaurant and come back to the room to see a $10 breakfast coupon under the door. Now realize to book breakfast ahead of time in your reservation it costs $12. I had a lot of work to do so I just wait till morning. I go down to breakfast. The service is good and quick, I order eggs, toast and an orange juice. The bill comes to $13 and some change. Of coarse the coupon only covers 10 of it. I do not get into a long discussion with the wait staff because it is not their issue. I pay the difference and go to the front desk on my way out. I explain the situation and I receive an almost stupid stare look from the attendant. Like I should be happy paying twice for my breakfast. All he said was I will look into it. No apology or explanation. Little things with simple solutions but no one was willing to do a thing. Very disappointed and now I understand why my partners will not stay here. February 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>