Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff In mid January my family experiance the tragic loss of my nephew. During this hardship the staff went above and beyond all expectations. Elizabeth and Kayle at the front desk greated us with a smile each morning or afternoon and were at the ready if we needed any assistance. Chris the daytime manager at Bar Louie was an angle, she helped us cordinate the terrace space and the buffett for the luncheon after the memorial service and even shared some tears. Chris and Yoli greated us each morning for breakfast with a heartfelt smile and asked how we were doing, not because they were expected too, but because I believe they honestly cared. Daniel the night manager and Nicole the bar tender at Bar Louie were also bright spots during this difficult time, they both greated our family with a smile and were quick to take our orders and pour drinks. It was their service and kind words that made us comfortable in our time of grief and allowed us to socializes with family, tell stories, and mourn. I have stayed at several hotel changes across the country and this staff tops 99% of them, without question. My deepest thanks. The General Manager should be proud of the staff that he has in place and I sincerly hope to see you all again in the near future. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk//excellent room I was in Chicage for funeral, did not know the area. I want to thank LINDA at the front desk for her compassion, help with directions and getting us into a room a little early to get ready for the wake. THANK YOU HOLIDAY for Linda and all your staff that helped us diring our time of sorrow. JLfromMN February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Las Vegas Baby! Our Touring Motorcycle Club had a Las Vegas Themed Costume Party. The Staff was accomadating and everyone made us feel at home. We had a great time. Jim & Jenice February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't go wrong with this Holiday Inn I make it to Chicago several times a year and when possible, the Holiday Inn Skokie is my first choice. The staff are always friendly and accomodating. The rooms I have stayed in (main part) have generally been quiet, other than a guest who might talk loud, but is rare. Beds are comfortable, I love the indoor heated pool and jacuzzi, it is very relaxing after a long drive. This last stay I was offered a $10 voucher for Bar Louie, I stopped in for dinner one night, sat for 10 minutes without being acknowledged, left to a fast food across the street. The morning of check out, it was several minutes before being waited on, food was minimal at best, okay priced. Still would have preferred the diner next door, but thought I'd give it a try. I think the lack of a Hostess to seat you lends to being overlooked and large groups in the morning overwhelm the waitstaff in the mornings. The bar/resturaunt aside, this is my favorite hotel, good parking, awesome staff, courteous housecleaning, and very well kept clean. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience In general the hotel was about average. I know that they were booked to capacity on Friday & Saturday, but some of my concerns should not of been effected. Saturday, had to call to get room straighten up. Maid left no coffee or cold cups. Sunday, room wasn't made up until 4:00PM. Unable to swim because Atrium tempeture was between 55 and 60 degrees. This after requesting it be looked into starting at noon. Finally got some heat after 5:00PM. Mattress was soft and out dated. This was complaint of must of our party. We had booked about 10 rooms for three night. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel very nice This was a good value property. The only suggestions was to put hand wipes in the work out room. Otherwise very nice Holiday Inn. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and great value My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the excellent accommodations at a great rate. Room was clean, comfortable and had all the latest features - comfortable bed, flat screen TV, etc. We both had the best night's sleep we've had in ages. Will definitely stay here again when we need a hotel in the Chicago area. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk all people very nice work and very nice comfortable all services All the people l like a work And Some room little dirty. Very like all the people if all services Very friendly to me and other customer I want stay every time if business trip's next time again.... Very I like this is holiday inn.... January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect way to start the new year Traveling with family is always hard. Rqst a room by the pool, and connecting. And thats what i got. Agent was very kind and very helpful. Was extremely pleased with the Night Audit Marsha and security Al for taking care of the problem we had about the party outside my room. Felt very safe and special. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Thought going and staying in one place for the evening would be safest for the eve of new years .. After going to bar couple hours before midnight found 2 bartenders for the amount of people there was not enough couldn't get drinks when needed..then noticed people at tables were getting service so we moved to a table and attempted to order but was told in till tab at bar was closed out she couldn't serve us so I returned to bar and explained to bartender and she left me standing there over 15 minutes went back to table waited there while waiting a bunch of children entered bar and also barefoot .. nobody asked them to leave questioned them NOTHING weren't more than 11 years old..the table next to us also filled with a man, woman and a child who grabbed a flute filled with champagne and continued to drink in till mom noticed .. she repeatedly did it because it wasn't taken away just pushed away few inches..pfft.. countdown began and still waiting and then new years here and gone went back to room for rest of evening and told front desk before going back to room and young lady just laughed ..nothing done.. I expected an evening out with adults and left my child at home safe ..to be surrounded by others children at an adult place a bar with alcohol NOT what I planned !!!! Also * we were offered a smoking room and paid and couldn't put out or lay down a cigarette because nothing was offered to put the cigarette out in .. NO ASHTRAYS ??? January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My boyfriend and I live in the area but stayed in this hotel over New Years. Wow - were we pleased! The bed was insanely comfortable (complete with soft and hard pillows), the water pressure was great, and it was just an over-all wonderful room. What's wonderful about this property is that there is a Bar Louie attached so if you are interested in drinks/food, you don't even need to go outside. We will definitely stay here again when we need a night out! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for great stay! This was an overwhelmingly positive experience. The staff at the front desk was great and responsive to all of our needs. The room was clean and quiet. The bar and restaurant was very good. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff / Clean Rooms / Not so Kid Friendly Front desk staff was accommodating. The restaurant staff was helpful - even providing us with dishes upon request so we could eat in our rooms. The rooms were clean but rather small (no closets). The pool was advertised as closing at 9pm on weekdays and 10pm on Friday and Saturday but when we went for a quick swim before bed, we found the pool locked at 930pm. On night 2, the hot tub had a funky black foam floating in it so the kids had to wait to swim until it was cleaned. The Cartoon Network was advertised but it was not available to watch though our entire stay. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless half the night The Hotel appearance and staff were exellent, the only problem I have was with the heater/ A/C unit in my room #1016 was not working properly. the room was very hot when I checked into it and after turning it off the blower still ran and was very noisy. The room was a inner hall room so there was no window that opened so I couldnt cool the room down. So being over hot and noisy it made for a sleepless night. The staff in the restraunt was not observent to who was new in the dinning room so it took a long time to get waited on even after getting thier attention. December 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by never get the bonus points!! No problem with this hotel. I've stayed here 3-4 times with no hotel related issues. Having a restaurant on site is a huge positive! The problems i ALWAYS have is getting my bonus points. They give you a brochure at the front desk to bring back when you return to the same location and you will get 1,000 bonus points. I brought my brochure back as i did the 2nd visit and just like the 2nd visit (which i didn't complain about) i AGAIN did not get my 1,000 bonus points. I also paid extra for my room this trip as a way to get 5,000 more points and still have not received any of them. Haven't received a response to my complaint about this yet but would really appreciate some sort of response. I switched from Hilton Honors to be a Priority Club member for a reason and it seems the Priority Club has very similar issues. Hotel is great, clean, and just outside of downtown Chicago but i would not recommend a member to come here expecting too much special treatment. December 20, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed / No very good bathroom / Good WiFi Bed was very confortable. WiFi connection was very good. Toilet get cloged and need to call twice to front desk to get the mainteinance guy in my room. The tub faucet was loose. Just one breakfast included in my three nights stay. In other hotels I got one breakfast for each night. December 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in was challenge Did not get a warm check in, did not accept my agreed upon price from my phone registration, spelled name wrong, gave me the wrong room key and had to go back down 6 flights to find out he wrote the wrong room # down! FYI, that is why you always pull the lock over your door cause people at the front desk make these mistakes motre often than you think. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the area The hotel is outstanding for the price asked. I will absolutely stay there again when I return to the area. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families We stay here every year at Thanksgiving. It's great for families. The pool is large & warm. Convenient location. Nice park behind property. Across the street from lots of retail including huge upscale supermarket, Dicks Sporting goods & more. Family-friendly restaurants within walking distance. Skokie diner next door is great value. Appreciate the fridge & microwave in the room. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Holiday Inns The Staff at the Skokie Holiday Inn is one of the best. I enjoyed my stay and felt special. Thanks November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great service. Asked front desk for a toothpaste and toothbrush and they were brought up right away. Everyone was very friendly. Kaley in the front desk was very friendly and very knowlegeable about the Chicago area. Mary in bar louie was also great and very friendly and attentive. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Afforable and nice room. Minutes from the city via a cab. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The amenities and services are great. No need to go out, everything that you need is at this property. Nice restaurant and lounge. Food is good. November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I love a place with one of the standard Holiday Inn beds. Super comfortable. However, I had a hard time relaxing in this room. The room had a window that opens directly to the hallway...then directly outside. There was a great deal of foot traffic past the window as we were located next to a private exit. Much door slamming all night long. The staff were very kind and did a great job - I just didn't find the place particularly relaxing. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations! We had a very nice stay. All of our needs were met; all personnel on site were friendly and considerate. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The minute i walked in the Hotel, i felt the good vibe. Walked to the front desk and was greated with so much happinies, great agent, great hotel, great room, great service in Bar Louie. The stay was perfect. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place This is my home away from home. I'm there almost every week and they are always wonderful. And I love having a Bar Louie's restaurant on the property. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! The front desk staff were nice, but not particularly friendly when we checked in on Friday. On Saturday afternoon though it was a different story. The gal then was so naturally friendly and very helpful. I wish I could remember her name, she was awesome. The rooms were nice, comfortable and very clean. I don't imagine I will ever be in Skokie again since we were there for a wedding, but I think I would probably rebook at this establishment. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodation Stay was two nights, Friday and Sunday. Friday's room very cofortable, so asked if I could get the ssame room for Sunday's stay. I was assured that there would be no problem. Upon arrival on Sunday, it was discovered that previous guests had not left. Desk manager A) Offered another room, identical except farther from the elevator, and offering a view of the street, B) Insisted on having us sit in the lobby while he insured alternate room was ready, and completed paperwork, C) Brought paperwork out to us for signature. OUTSTANDING customer service!! September 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!!!!!! VERY CLEAN ROOM, GREAT PERKS FOR PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY GOING TO THIS AREA. CONVIENENT LOCATION. September 28, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>