Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Overall stay was good. Our room #204 was near the pool and in the hallway was very hot, it didn't effect room temperature though. Room itself is not big, air conditioner was a little noisy. Refrigerator in the room is a plus. Staff was very professional and accommodating. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable clean, restful, liked it. Will stay again. Fast check in and check out. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RECENT STAY We have stayed here a number of times. The room we had was quite comfortable, but was quite dark. The room faced into the center courtyard and had no natural light. consider increasing the wattage of bulbs in these rooms and maybe adding a lamp or two. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice to stay! We have stayed here probably 5 times now. I keep their number saved in my phone so it is easy to call and reserve a room while in Chicago area. Always clean, everything we need always in room. The staff is always helpful and so polite and friendly. This hotel is in a great location. There are things to do right across the street. We always feel safe in Skokie, and being from SC it is nice to feel at home so far from home. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good place to stay but!!!! It is close to downtown Chicago . We stayed in room 179 the bed was like sleeping on the floor or rocks very hard. I asked if all the mattresses were the same and the staff at the front desk said yes. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and great services last week my daughter dhara's wedding and reception party was there.All my guest were very happy,Plus they said its big place,excellent staff,they provide great services. THANKS TO THEM PLUS SPECIAL THANKS TO CATERING OFFICER MS. BUSHRA, SHE DID WONDERFUL JOB....THANKS.....THEY MADE VERY SPECIAL DAY FOR US.....THANKS AGAIN TO HOLIDAY IN SKOKIE' STAFF. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location This hotel was in a fantastic location. It was comfortable and had pretty good service. I found the food and drinks in the hotel bar to be overpriced but good. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Room was very comfortable; broken desk chair though. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but ... My stay here was comfortable and to my liking, but the only drawback was that the pool closed too early -- 9:00 pm. Otherwise, everything was fine, plus it was close to where I needed to be, which is why I picked this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Skokie The Holiday Inn was a nice hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and it was at an affordable price. The location was good as well. Lots of good places to eat and shop nearby. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fee Although I'm not supposed to mention specific cost of our stay, I was shocked to learn that the cost of our room was $34.00 and $47.00 more than we paid 2 months earlier on our previous stay. We may have had a better room. but we did not request a better room. We will now seek a a more reasonably priced room in a different hotel chain. Otherwise, everything wa satisfactory. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable stay just north of the city The Bad I've never slept in a hotel that was only 2-3 floors high before. The vibe when you walk in feels very motel-like. The carpets smell of chlorine due to the indoor pool. My room had a giant window...... facing a hallway. People can look inside if you don't close the drapes tightly. Washroom smelled.. especially after house-keeping staff cleaned it. Weird lay out of hotel makes navigating it not very intuitive. I had to ask for directions to my room.. The Good Very affordable Free and plenty of parking Just 20-30 minute drive to downtown Chicago There is plenty to eat around the hotel. Also a Walmart that closes late and a theatre. Beds were good and I liked having a table next to my bed so that I could watch shows on my computer in bed. Conclusion: a good alternative to staying at an expensive hotel in the city or a loud one by the airport July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy room By booking on-line, I was unable to request the room we wanted (king/non-smoking) in advance. Upon check-in, we were told that we would be getting a 2-double bed, handicap accessible room - or else a smoking room. I've never been fond of the showers in handicap rooms, but defintely did not want a smoking room. It was also a little disappointing to know that the "free breakfast buffet" meant it was for one guest only, even though I indicated one room/2 guests. Other than this, everything was great. Nice, clean rooms, good location, etc. The front desk staff were warm and friendly. A nice breakfast buffet. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE! The rooms were small and had a bad odor. The front desk messed up the billing and did not return phone calls when they were supposed to. VERY UPSETTING!! July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Well they say you get what you pay for. We thought the price was reasonable. We got to the Hotel and thought the reviews were right as far as it's an older Hotel. However, it seemed huge and looked nice. The staff was helpful. We get to our room, Thought it looked ok. Started unpacking and soon found out the bed was lumpy. Pillows were TERRIBLE! We figured we would unwind in the pool.(one of the reasons we booked there# Well that didn't go well either. The pool was packed! So we just went to bed. We got up for the day. My husband left a tip for the cleaners, They took the tip, but left us no towels. Left us a note saying to enjoy the cookies, but no cookies to be found. We got coupons for the breakfast buffet, but that was the worst French toast I ever had. The scrambled eggs smelled like my wet dog. Didn't taste any better my husband said lol. Sausage was like leather if you can do that to sausage. You can order off the menu so that is a plus. So all in all I will spend the money to stay at a better hotel next time. :# July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Hotel ! A group of us stayed here a few weeks ago and it was wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also, the rooms and common areas were really nice. One of the best things was the indoor pool and hot tub area was very nice. The decorations make you feel like you're outside. I loved it! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Plesant Reception Smart, tactful and attentive staff at reception and resturant. The resturant music did not allow me to relax meal time. Generally I would rate things at a 10.5. 10 being Excellent. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful family reunion Great staff and service for family reunion with ~50 people for 4 nights. Staff worked with us to keep the cost down and still meet needs. Allowed us to bring in our own food in addition to catering menu instead of ordering the extra thru the hotel. Small glitch when our original room had carpet still wet from cleaning (at least we knew they were clean!) but staff was great about moving us. Rooms pretty standard; pool and hot tub very nice - could swim short laps. Pool/tub open 9-9 so not noisy at night but not good for morning exercisers. Parking could be tight but with many doors into the hotel, it was OK. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service really great stay, employees went out of their way to help-we'll definitely stay there again, when we come back to Chicago July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are stars The staff was helpful,courteous and concerned that my stay was a good one---and It Was! The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was enjoyable and clean. Again, the staff was excellent especially the front desk staff. I'm sorry I didn't get everyones names but,Steph,V, and Elizabeth were outstanding. I'm making reservations to go back in August! July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 pool aera was clean The hotel staff was very friendly, but the building is VERY old, need remodeling ASAP, overall my stay was good. The elevator was so old you couldn't even tell that it was there, look like emergency door or something July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy This was the most expensive Chicago land holiday inn I have stayed at yet it is a older building in need of updates. Also the tv was satellite and was knocked out by weather for most of my stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out hotel The hotel looked vintage 1970 updated in 1990. The metal doors (which seemed to once face an outdoors courtyard like an early Holiday Inn Motor Lodge) were dented and scratched with what looked like four coats of thick paint on them. Inside there were gaps in the caulking in the bathroom, peeling paint, well worn furniture worthy of Willy Loman's days on the road, and the only view was the hotel lobby pool which was similarly dark and dingy. The noise from the children playing the the musty lobby outside my window was offset by the loud under-window air conditioning unit. It was a depressing and somber experience. So much so that I forfeited the pre-paid final night at $255 and paid a $300 flight change fee rather than wait and fly in the morning. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The hotel lobby is nice and updated. The room was in need of updating. The layout was odd with the closet in the bathroom area. Bathroom floor was grimy, and the door stuck. I found a full roll of aluminum foil (25sq feet) under the dresser. Wonder why the housekeeping staff missed that???!!! The bed was comfortable, and the linens seemed clean and fresh.. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Did not try the hotel restaurant, but there are a number of reasonably priced restaurants nearby. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant wait staff worked vey hard to give us good service. The property lay out and room type was fair. I was hoping for a more updated property. That said, the property appeared to be clean and maintained. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Reserved room with two beds. Arrived and given room with king bed. Called front desk and explained that I reserved and needed two beds, clerk said they would check into it and get back with me. 30 minutes later called again, asked for same clerk, told he was tied up, asked for him to give our room a call. After another 30 minutes, called again and no one answered at the front desk. Never received call back. Decided to accept room provided. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOMS IT WAS A REALLY GREAT ROOM AND THE BEDS WERE VERY NICE WE WERE IMPRESSED WITH HOW CLEAN THE ROOMS WERE. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE IT WAS AS GOOD AS THE ONES WE STAYED IN DOWNTOWN CHICAGO THANK YOU FOR ALL OF THE COURTEOUS PEOPLE THAT WORKED THERE June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT Stay Here I stayed at the Holiday Inn, in Skokie, IL. I believe, I have never stayed at a worse Holiday Inn. It is an older motel, but the service and the attitude were, poor and incentive to the needs of the guess. Between the noise of the other guess, the restriction of be allowed to eat and drink in the restaurant, due to a Fight being televised, (Charging $20 per person to enter) too mornings in which the restaurant would not serve the breakfast buffet to us, but to other selected guest. The motel would have weddings and parties on weekends; taking up most parking. The holiday Inn, even gave us priority club parking spots, only to block them off with Orange cones, restricting parking for Wedding guests, and making us find parking wherever. Almost every time one passed the front desk, there were guess complaining about the noise in the other rooms. I stayed there for 10 days due to where I was working. I finally moved, due to not being able to sleep on the weekends, due to noise and parties going on in other rooms. I tried calling the front desk to complain about the noise and NO ONE would answer. This went on several nights. Most of the employees were kind and friendly, but a couple of the front desk girls were downright rude and mean to guests. I almost always stay at Holiday Inn, or Holiday Inn Express, but after this experience, I am second guessing that. I HAVE NEVER WRITTEN AND COMPLAINED ABOUT A MOTEL, BEFORE, BUT STAYING AT THIS HOLIDAY INN HAS MADE ME THINK; I NEED TO FIND A DIFFERENT HOTEL CHAIN. I should go on for hours about the terrible service, cold food, forgetting about our food orders, making one of us pay for them bringing the wrong order; to one of the girls I worked with have to very large dog in the room next to her; keeping her up at nights. AND the Hotel doing nothing about, and refusing to move her. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Nightmare After arriving on a Friday I was okay with everything this hotel had to offer. We however waited a long time for our appetizers at the restaurant there, Bar Louie. Then our entres came out right after we got our app. We saw a couple not even get their food the whole time we were there and they ordered before us. Saturday we went out for the day, upon returning, there was zero parking left. There must have been 10 cars circling the parking lot and they were not driving nicely. We finally got a spot in the back parking lot after about a 20min drive around the lot. This was all due to a wedding happening there.----this hotel needs a better parking system for when there are weddings. The hotel patrons can't even park at a place they are paying for. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive Management We had asked for two rooms close together. On check-in, we were given rooms on different floors and wings. Front desk clerk said there was nothing available. We ended up talking to a manager who found rooms for us that were two doors apart. Later, on finding we were not charged on the best rate for us, the same manager got it sorted out and saved us some money. May 31, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>