Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, comfortable Holiday Inn beds and pillows as expected. Stayed for three nights this week, to visit London on the train. Hotel is in good location for M4 and Legoland if you have a car, but we stayed in Holiday Inn in Farnborough who had a special deal and we would prefer Holiday Inn Farnborough for Legoland and Thorpe Park. Traffic jams into Windsor from here can be a problem in mornings. Staff here are friendly. Room was spotless, but bathroom sink needs an upgrade. Breakfast very expensive for a family, so didn't take it (Better deal in Farnborough). Great beds and pillows as expected from Holiday Inn. No problem with security as previously posted by others. Security here was top class. If you leave property in your unattended car in any city in the world, it will be stolen, so don't blame Slough or the hotel. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel We stayed for 2 nights in family room. From booking with call centre too booking out of hotel rhf while experience was fantastic & all staff VERY friendly & helpful. Rooms very comfortable & perfect for our family of 4. The quality & selection of both breakfast & evening Buffett was great. Location too Legoland & Chessingtom was superub. Would highly recommend & certainly will book here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to get breakfast, We went down for a breakfast we had paid for. Queue to get in was 10 long, restaurant had some screaming children, we gave up. Told receptionist who just apologised. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland Break I have stayed at this hotel for the last 8 years on a legoland package. check in is a breeze, rooms are clean spacious and very cosy. Breakfast is very good staff happy and helpfull. i have read a few negative reviews but in my experience its faultless and after 8 years i should know what im talking about.See you next year no doubt!!!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Arrived at hotel approx 9pm, two people on reception desk booking in customers, booked in after about a 5 min wait due to queue, went straight up to room 112 I the first floor, room was great, clean, tidy and spacious. Due to having two sleepy children and feeling hungry wanted to order room service, room service never answered the phone so spoke to reception who sent someone up, as they couldn't get hold of room service either they sent someone to get them to call me, which they did. Food was good. Overall good hotel, close to Legoland and would stay here again . August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Legoland stay Great place to stay, had the family with me for a trip to legoland, the staff were very friendly and polite, room had everything we needed. Would def recommend this holiday inn! Keep up the great work! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely accommodating, 5* service! I must admit I was a bit worried about dining whilst away due to my husbands' dietary requirements but the restaurant staff went above and beyond to accommodate for this. All other aspects of our stay were excellent too, a comfy room & spoilt for choice at breakfast. All in all our stay at Holiday Inn Slough topped off our break away perfectly. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal if you have children, good all around experience Good clean room, child facilities and good value for money August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for money I frequently use this hotel as its well located for work. The service is always exemplary and I never have any issues in getting a parking space. The rooms have been renovated recently and the availability of plug sockets for charging the phone next to the bed has improved dramatically - a pet hate of mine ! The lifts look a little dated internally (the bulb on the left hand side lift for floor 0 has not worked for as long as I can remember) so that needs attention but it doesnt detract from the comfortable sleeping experience and great service. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but damage to my car. We found this hotel to be very good. Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. They even supplied milk for my 2 year old son free of charge. The menu was fine with an adequate choice. We could not fault the evening meal and the breakfast was superb. The room was excellent, with everything we could possibly require. There was plenty of room for four of us, and air conditioning helped a lot! We all slept very well indeed. However, on arrival, I parked my car in a parking bay that had a normal height kerb....except for one that could not be seen. As a result of root growth the kerbstone had been pushed to double the height of the others and could not be seen from the angle that I approached at. This has resulted in a nasty set of scratches to my bumper on a car less than 1 year old. I am still awaiting for a response from the hotel management as to what is going to be done to remedy this situation. They suggested that the space needs to be cordoned off to prevent this happening again. Pity they did not do this sooner. This was the only bad point in a lovely weekend at LEGOLAND. Shame really.... August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base for legoland, clean & comfortable but in a very rough area. Hotel very clean & comfortable, breakfast good, staff friendly & helpful. Everything you would expect from a holiday inn. Staff went to great lengths to help guests. I went down to reception at 3 am and asked for some warm milk (for my toddler) the guy on the desk unlocked the kitchen and got that for me no problem. The houskeeping lady kept our room beautiful and clean and with lovely clean bedding and towels. I had forgotten some lady items and the receptionist gave me some ( ones - not cheap and nasty). All very much appreciated, thank-you. Unfortunately local area is a slum. Pimps, dealers, litter, broken glass, boarded up shops and houses, pub turned strip club, general feeling that you are likely to get shot in crossfire between rival gangs. However hotel is right off main road, before you get to all this, so as long as your happy to stay within the hotel it's not a problem. With this in mind, if your taking kids to legoland, take something to occupy them after tea because the local park is out of the question and the hotels play room is just a depressing little room with a few broken jigsaws and dried up felt tips. Note to hotel. Spend 100 quid and get a few decent toys in there. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and two little children enjoyed the stay, especially food. The food was great. All the people were great indeed. The only drawback is , the room had a adjoining door, my children opened it thinking that it was a cupboard. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This was a great place to stay for my family of 4. The rooms were clean and tidy on arrival and the service was excellent. We stayed here whilst visiting legoland and it was an ideal location and perfect after our busy day. Would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel So easy to check in. No problems with parking availability. Room was as expected. Great breakfast and evening buffet. Definitely use this hotel again August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, near legoland It's close to Legoland but on main road out of the park so can take a long while if u leave at closing time. Beds comfortable and had two double, not one bed and one sofa bed which we usually find. Air conditioning added bonus in heatwave. Restaurant and bar are small for that size hotel so very busy and packed and food was below average so would recommend eating at Legoland or go into Slough. Was meant to be a play room for kids but wasn't and kids were meant to eat free on our holiday deal but were told this was only weekends once we tried to order! Not what it says on our booking. Service was basic and didn't feel welcome so no wow moments to tell of, depends on what u r travelling here for, we just wanted a place to sleep so was ok. Don't know if I would return, prob try somewhere else instead if honest. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb restaurant and service. Stayed here for one night with my family before a trip to Legoland. I was not expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was standard fare in the hotels price bracket but the standard of food in the restaurant was way above my expectations. Whilst the menu stuck to a limited range of favourites, the quality of the food and standard of service was superb. Well done! :) August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay the staff where excellent and the hotel and rooms where very very clean and the bar was at bar prices and not at stupid hotels prices which was a bonus .Also in an excellent location to Windor Castle and Heathrow Airport . July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for comfort and location Conveniently located for mobile people and families visting Windsor, Legoland, even WB Studios... Hotel guests must pay additionaly for Hotel parking! July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was be mediocre I found the hotel to be just fair for the amount I was charged for the room. I was charged extra because it was the last two rooms, which I thought was unfair. I paid it because it was later in the evening and tired of driving around. The food was only fair not spectacular or great. The room décor was mediocre. I did get a good nights sleep but I would not recommend this hotel if I had another choice especially for the price I was charged. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar was little desappointing Big rooms , very clean , big hairdryer ( not a small traveller's one ) , very friendly staff with sense of humor . Breakfast was more than good ( warm , cold buffet , fruit ... ) , one could make one's own coffee ( machine with coffee beans ) . Breakfast , if not included ,was quite expensive : 13,75 pound and the staff in the breakfast room " forgot " to tell us that there were vouchers available at the reception for 10,5 pound :) There was a guardian with dog at the ( paying ) parking place . Bar was nothing , not much choice , not really cosy and very , very expensive . We would go back there though but bring our own drinks :) July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room Lovely modern spacious room and bathroom. Happy obliging staff! Nice restaurant with another group of hard working staff. Very nice and handy for Windsor Castle which was the point of our visit. Thank you July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Handy stop over for Windsor. Nice room, decent restaurant and bar. Disappointed at extra charge for parking car, most guests will arrive by car. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT FOR LEGOLAND WINDSOR - FAMILY FRIENDLY THE ROOM WAS - RELAXING AND QUIET, CLEAN, WELL PRESENTED, SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE. THE BEDS WERE- COMFORTABLE WITH A CHOICE OF PILLOWS AND CLEAN. THE FOOD WAS - DELICIUOS, WELL SERVED, HOT ON ARRIVAL AND QUALITY. THE LOCATION WAS - CLOSE TO LEGOLAND, CLOSE TO PARK WITH AMPLE SECURE PARKING. OVERALL 10 OUT OF 10 June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Message sent to customer care. Overall stay was ruined for us due to staff errors. However the young waitress who served us on Saturday night was extremely pleasant and very efficient. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room. Staff great with our children. Good food We have a great stay over night. All the staff were very friendly and great with our boys, the food was good value for money and so was the bar drinks. The room was comfortable to stay in and the bed was comfortable and you could choose which pillows you liked to lay on. Would recommend staying here. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Far better options in the area than this tired hotel Initial check-in signals things to come. As usual the ridiculous IHG Loyalty Scheme doesn't allow one to book two room in one session. Upshot is two separate booking numbers and confusion over the bill. This always happens and this is not a fault of the specific hotel but is troublesome and deserves mention. The staff on front desk were excellent and a small surprise for my 3yr old was very welcome, thank you. Bar snacks were fairly good quality and portion size but service woefully slow. Almost 30min for three meals in an otherwise empty bar and restaurant is NOT acceptable. Bar often unattended. No offer to change TV channel when clearly as a young family we are not cricket fans - these small details make good Holiday Inns Breakfast was one of the poorest I have come across and falls well below the benchmark Seating and coffee were quick to come but the food re-supply at the buffet was useless. Products frequently ran out including juice and milk for cereal - totally unacceptable at £10.50 per head. Apparently face-lifted in recent years, the building is old, tired and the décor dated with too much red. Arrival and seeing the exterior automatically puts one on their guard with a resident security company and many cameras around the shabby exterior. Checkout was confused and required interjection of a more experienced staff member. This may be a training issue or simply the poor Rewards Night booking process I'm still not sure. We could not exit the car park as we were issues the wrong exit gate ticket (parking is £5) and caused a jam. The chap behind had the same trouble and I sorted it for him too by returning to reception. Buzzing the help button on the car park terminal got NO response.... In the area are a huge range of other brands and several IHG group hotels to choose. I would not pick this again for a LEGOLAND visit, or for business - the competition are far better in this location. My experience with M4J4 Holiday Inn is in another league and on a Rewards night costs the same! One to avoid in my opinion.. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bed but poor breakfast offering.... I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and I continually am disappointed that the breakfast never has Porridge on offer. The only thing I want for breakfast is Porridge, I don't want anything else just porridge. Can you please sort this out as it is really disappointing every time I attend breakfast. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AVOID!!! A disorganised dirty hotel As we pulled up to the hotel huge poster on the side of it claiming it was newly refurbished!!! On arrival for a two night stay, realised that I hadn't booked breakfast. Stated that I wanted breakfast during our stay which I payed for and was given a token. Turns out at breakfast the following day the token was only for one day even though I had stated I wanted it for both days. The reception area was dated, dark and grubby looking, nothing like the pictures on the holiday inn website. Staff disorganised, keycards were kept in an old filing cabinet but yet the receptionist still had trouble locating them had to resort to rummaging. On arrival to our room, the keycard refused to work and the cleaner let us in by whipping the card in and out at ultra fast speed. The room was not up to standard. The carpet was stained and the windowsill hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The bathroom was a disgrace, the bath was stained and dirty looking, the shower curtain was dirty. The extractor fan above the sink was stained and the sink itself was stained and cracked. Under the sink ( which was an open area easily accessible, especially by a toddler) was very rusty and dirty. In fact all the bathroom fittings were dirty and rusty. When I complained I had free breakfast for the following day and the carpet was vacuumed. We were not offered another room which leads me to think the whole hotel is the same. I can't believe it has the cheek to advertise itself as newly refurbished!! Not one redeeming feature. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice comfortable modern hotel, with good service Stayed as a group and occupied two standard rooms one an Executive. All were clean tidy and spacious. Conveniently located to Windsor which is a short drive away. Would recommend. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a relaxed and welcoming stay for the whole family Our family room was clean, comfortable and spacious, meeting everyones needs. The bar was relaxed welcoming and child friendly we all enjoyed our meals and the kids eat for free offer was a bonus! Kids enjoyed playroom, all slept well. Breakfast was excellent. Our welcome at reception was especially friendly, helpful and efficient which really set us up for a very good break. Thank you. June 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>