Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 415 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Glorious Solihull!

By

05. Juli 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was a beacon of light and hope in the splendid Greater Solihull area! What an amazing city full of sights and wonder! Long did we trek across the vast wastes and mighty mountains, many days and nights of journey on our horses, until at last we reach the site of The Gathering. Much mead and ale was consumed, and the feasting and dancing and fighting of the warriors lasted long into the night!

Read More
Read Less

great service and friendly staff

By

04. Juli 2016

superb customer service and relaxed comfortable feel around the hotel

Read More
Read Less

double glazing

By

04. Juli 2016

club

the room i was in had no double galzing and it was noisy

Read More
Read Less

The staff

By

29. Juni 2016

club

An enjoyable stay from start to finish with fine attention to detail staff. Following a swift informative check-in I found the room was a great size and extremely clean .Breakfast was plentiful with a variety of hot and cold foods. A fine well run establishment with great staff

Read More
Read Less

Bon séjour mais tout n'est pas parfait

By

28. Juni 2016

club

Hôtel très agréable et refait à neuf ou presque. Malheureusement il peut-être fréquenté par des personnes extrêmement bruyantes et qui font la fête sans se soucier du repos des voisins. La direction n'a malheureusement pas de réponse approprié à ce genre d'attitude et clientèle.
Mis à part cela, l'hôtel et le personnel sont très bien.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

28. Juni 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn Solihull is a great hotel in an excellent location. The newly remodeled welcome area and restaurant are quite nice. The staff is attentive to your needs. Rooms are a bit out dated but the plan is to begin updates this fall.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Solihull

By

28. Juni 2016

club

- nice clean hotel
- city center in a walking disctance
- friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great service. and great location

By

22. Juni 2016

club

Lovely break. Ideal location and staff that really do care and give great service

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

20. Juni 2016

good hotel for business in Birmingham area and NEC

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Juni 2016
Dear BRONTEDAVE, Thank you for taking a time and give us this good feedback. I glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to welcoming you soon. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Oprations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

19. Juni 2016

club

Dark depressing room.

Uncomfortable mattress.

Horrible stale breakfast.

Nice public spaces.

Adequate for one night stay but wouldn't recommend for anything other than business use.

Posted byCustomerCare
30. Juni 2016
Dear Vardas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some aspects of our room accommodations and breakfast that was served. Although it is regrettable that we did not meet some of your expectations, we appreciate your feedback. We also sent you a private message in an effort to express our concern regarding your past stay. Let us assure you that we will continuously work on improving our property in order to accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed!

By

18. Juni 2016

First stay at this hotel, and I expected ALOT better.
As an IHG Aspire member I was upgraded to an executive room [though I had to ask for it]. Room 306 is on the top floor, and the room had very small windows as it was up in the eaves. However, a nice big comfy bed. The shower was by far the WORST I have ever experienced at a IHG hotel - No power whatsoever! I would have mentioned it when I checked out if prompted 'how was my stay' however I was not asked. No personal touch from the staff at this hotel. Poor service in the bar [lack of staff]. Breakfast was disappointing too - pastry was stale. Some of the hot items where only barely warm, and the eggs over cooked!

Posted byCustomerCare
30. Juni 2016
Dear P3t3r2301, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Solihull, England and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bed and your high rating in room cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the shower condition, breakfast and customer service. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

A comfortable hotel

By

14. Juni 2016

Very clean hotel reasonable value for money and staff very welcoming

Posted byHotelStaff
18. Juni 2016
Dear au1959, Thanks you for taking a time a write this great feedback. I glad to see you have enjoyed your stay and we looking forward to welcoming you in the near future again. Kind Regards, Geza Petrucsik Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less