• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Solihull is situated in the heart of Solihull Town Centre and adjacent to Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre with great variety of high street stores and restaurants. It is ideally situated the main transport links as we are just off Junction 5 M42 and 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport. The main train station is 5 minutes walk to Solihull Train Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Highly recommended Excellent, good location, lovely room, clean and tidy and very helpful staff, However, we did think it was pricey in comparison to others. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcome Visitor! The best thing about our 2 night stay in Stratford Upon Avon was the 45 min boat trip from the Holiday Inn Pier. It was very enjoyable and we would definitely recommend it. The staff in the hotel were pleasant and the refurbishments which are currently being carried out didn't really affect our stay too much. Shame about the room though. We had a family room which was looking past it's best. The beds were uncomfortable especially the sofa bed which our son slept on. He actually ended up with back ache and he is only 11. There was no fresh air in the room because the window was screwed shut and as the air conditioning only appeared to work on one setting we were either too hot or too cold. It was also very loud. The unwelcome visitor made an appearance at 3.30am on the second night. An interconnecting door between our room and the next was noisily opened, We thought it was locked but were shocked to hear someone unlock and then open it for a for moments just feet away from our sleeping son. Suitably wide awake due to this scare, we then had to endure mobile phone calls, a noisy friend arriving back in his room, and a long stint of drunken snoring from our intruder. By 5am we abandoned all hope of enjoying the remainder of our stay, so packed up and hit the road home. We rang the hotel manager who was very apologetic about our experience and we were given a full refund. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Queues everywhere! Location is about the only reason I would consider staying here again. We arrived at 2 to be told that check wasn't until 3, the receptionist was friendly and offered to take our luggage until then. However we arrived back at 3pm to a queue that was 10 deep at reception with only one poor member of staff on the desk! Completely understand the need for a set check in time but why not allocate rooms as they are ready and avoid the scrum at reception? The room was clean but rather tired. We discovered that we only had hand towels, rang reception and got some bath sized ones delivered to the room. Again receptionists very polite. Breakfast the next morning we were met with another queue to be seated. One manager very politely but slowly seating everyone. Whilst we stood in the queue a couple of other managers sauntered past and squirrelled away to back rooms. Food was ok, wide selection and lots of staff clearing tables, despite there being loads of empty ones- why one of these members of staff couldn't help seat people was beyond us. However, we felt lucky when we left breakfast to discover the queue to be seated was now about 30 deep, down the corridor and snaking in front of the lift! Hard working and very nice staff that clearly need managers to step up and sort out the poor organisation. When we checked out actually felt sorry for one of the receptionists. She was dealing well with a customer complaining, but when said customer asked for manager all she could offer him was for the duty manager to ring him later. Symptomatic of the hotel's problems. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful! Dirty & noisy because of the renovations that we were not told about when we made the booking. They weren't even mentioned when we checked in, and it was too late for us to find anywhere else to stay. Facilities were either not available or altered so that our stay was pretty grim all round. Not at all what we'd expected from previous visits. Our trip was ruined,I doubt they'll even post my review. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely a let down I booked a reward night at short notice for an RSC Theatre night. RSC is right next door, which is the best thing about this hotel. Hotel is definitely showing its age and they are undergoing quite some renovation to the bar and restaurant area. However, there's nothing about this on the website or in the booking confirmation. Jacuzzi was out of order too :( Bedroom and bathroom feel very run down (we had a standard room as the room upgrade for Platinum wasn't available) Breakfast in a conference room felt like a school cafeteria and definitely wasn't worth £10pp. I get better for £5.50 in my local transport cafe. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all round Not enough staff to run the hotel, the ones that are there ignore you. Took an hour to sort out broken tv, cable ripped out of back, despite this told to press enter and it would clear, I asked to change rooms at 6 40 for one with a tv, changed at 7 40. Told no maintenance staff and reception to busy to do anything. This coupled with my previous stay lead me to ask to formalise a complaint and request the view of the duty manager. I never heard anything that night or the following morning despite asking at check out. Hotel material full of meaningless words with no action. HIX at Warwick much better. Stratford will be out of business and redeveloped given poor attitude and more competition! Listen to and act on your guests feed back, don't just pay lip service to us! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, poor housekeeping The hotel is in a great location and the kingsize bed was exceptionally comfortable. There was plenty of free parking and the ongoing building work was not intrusive. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was badly let down by its housekeeping. On the first day of our stay (Sunday), there was broken glass in the lift which we reported. The big pieces were picked up quickly, but the small pieces remained there until Tuesday when the lift was finally swept. The bed was made in such a way that the bottom sheet did not reach the top and we would have been sleeping on a bare mattress if I had not remade the bed daily. The swimming pool was not very clean and the showers were full of hair lining the walls of the cubicles. In addition there were young boys running around in the ladies' changing room and I was stranded in the shower with the tiny threadbare towel that is allocated for about 10 minutes until they left. I would stay at the hotel again for the convenience and comfortable bed, but I would be prepared to make my own bed and come armed with a dustpan and brush. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and excellent breakfast as title, and also very handy for the splendid RSC theatre. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location An excellent location for exploring Stratford and perfect distance from the RSC. While we were staying, the hotel was in the process of being updated and once it is finished we are sure that the ground floor will be very impressive. However, we were not disturbed at all by any noise. We didn't use the restaurant so can't comment, but the bar was fine (if a little bit dark and gloomy). August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Stratford During our European Holidays we stayed at 3 different Holiday Inns, and this was by far the best. Great rooms, comfortable beds and a good Breakfast each morning for a reasonable price (coffee could be better though). Rooms were quiet, nicely air-conned. Great location, with just a few minutes to the Shakespeare attractions and the RSC. I think the hotel will benefit from the renovations underway, thought this did not really affect our ability to enjoy Stratford or this Hotel. Overall a good experience. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location for centre of Stratford. We went to the racecourse which is only 10 mins in a taxi. Rooms little tired but clean and spacious staff efficient and helpful could not fault the breakfast well worth the money we paid the use of the leisure facilities was a bonus. Even though there was some renovation work it did not interfere with our stay would definetley return. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room Selection We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Stratford just overnight to go to the theatre. We had pre-booked so this was not a last minute reservation. We asked for a quiet room but when arrived we realised we had been located right next to the catering air ducts which were very noisy. We asked to be moved to another room which seemed less noisy. Unfortunately we had been relocated right over the staff entrance and were disturbed several times during the night by staff standing outside smoking and talking on their mobiles or talking to each other. This was not a good experience and although I have emailed Holiday Inn customer services I have received no response!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biulding Work going on. We called into Stratford upon Avon on the way home from another Holiday Inn at Chester, we chose Stratford upon Avon because of the waterways & parks as well as the shops, we where hopping to sit on the lawns of the Hotel in the evening by the river, unfortunately we where not informed that there was building work going & was unable to access the lawn, this unfortunately put a rough edge on what otherwise was a very enjoyable stay August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I had booked in May for a theatre visit in August so was extremely disappointed when the "Executive" room was not available. This was apparently because an air conditioning unit had been removed. More annoying was that the change of room was not advised!! It only became apparent when my wife & I got to the acual room allocated. Was this failure to notify me of the change just poor management or plain deceitful? The disappointment was compounded when we retired to bed to discover that the mattress protector and bottom sheet did not actually fit. By that time however we couldn't be bothered to complain. All in all this visit spolied an otherwise terrific visit to Stratford. The major plus to the hotel is it's location 5 minutes walk from the centre of Stratford, but then again so is the Premier Inn! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for an overnight stay... ...but will be better when the building work is complete. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy room shame about the rooftop view Requested a room with a view over the garden, but ended up with a view of the flat roof. Disappointed that there were major refurbishment works going as well, as I was looking forward to sitting-out next to the riverside.... no mention when booking that the riverside area was cordoned off for building works. Apart from all that the room was clean, there was air conditioning and staff were pleasant. Decor a little tired but maybe that's why they are doing a refurb. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent hotel overall. location could not be better as it was in the center of town alongside the river. Does the hotel offer good value. That depends on how you make use of the facilities. i.e. swimming pool, gym, restaurant. On the negative side the restaurant could/would not give me a menu for the evening meal until 5pm so i used the restaurants in the town. The breakfast on the second day was not as enjoyable as the hotel decided to renovate the bar and moved the restaurant to another area. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great We didn't have to ask for anything everything was there ready for us. We only stayed 1 night but all staff we met were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was really good we noticed that more fresh food was being brought out even though there was only 5/10 minutes left to end of breakfast time, have stayed in hotels were they don't replenish that close to finishing time. Thanks to all. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn for Global Gathering. Although they were late with the room (we should have been in by 12 but could only be in at 3), they were generous enough to pretty much waive the time we could sleep into on the Saturday and the Sunday, which was extremely needed! The service was very good, and very appreciated. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short break in great location. Overall an average stay. We were not made aware that the hotel was undergoing some fairly major refurbishment prior to arriving. As such we were a little disappointed when we got there to be greeted by building site 'noise'. No member of staff apologised for this although there were notices around the hotel. The room's decor looked a little tired and was not completely clean-false eye lashes on the mirror, grease marks on headboard, holes in mattress protector and a distinct urine smell radiating from the bathroom. This was a shame as it did not meet the usual standards we have grown accustomed to regarding the Holiday Inn at Stratford upon Avon. Was the eye taken off the ball with the upheaval of the refurbishment? We're assuming this is just a blip considering the hotel is undergoing major work and will not put us off staying in the future but it would be a good idea 'pre warning' guests about building work that may be taking place during their stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Re Not sure if it was bad because of the refurb? However I think we should have been told about this at the time of booking it was a long route to get to the leisure complex and the dust from the builders was terrible at one point it looked like smoke filling the main corridor if we were told about this we would have stayed elsewhere . August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location A great hotel in a very central location, it is currently being refurbished which will only improve the hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A ittle disappointed A lovely location right in the centre of Stratford and near to the theatre. Spacious room with opening windows which was lovely, and air conditioning. The cleanliness of the room was not to the standard I expect from HI i.e. work surfaces not properly dusted, badly marked carpet, tea tray not cleaned, items of bedding left on floor after room made up, badly frayed bath mat. The breakfast buffet was an experience - nice to have really hot and fresh food on a buffet. However two very slow toasters for the size of the hotel and number of guests was insufficient. On none of the mornings was my order for one poached egg correct, so seems to be a communication issue between staff. I was also dispapointed that work was taking place and that the river terrace was not available. I appreciate this may not have been known when I made the original booking, but I should have been informed when I added an extra night through the call centre two days before my stay. The hotel does require contact details so why not used to inform of work? Outside seating was moved to the front of the hotel however a lot of street noise when sitting out so not relaxing. I passed all my positive and negative comments on at check out so hopefully has been noted for the future. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Very satisfied with the excellent service provided by the kind and helpful staff. Disappointed to find that there is normally a car parking charge for hotel guests. Glad to discover the car parking charge was being waived in view of the building works going on during our stay, though at £5 per night that sum is considered small recompense for the inconvenience and noise. Disappointed we were not warned in advance we would be living on and above a building site, which curtailed the facilities available to guests. Glad that our request for a change of room was immediately granted after only one night. Disappointed that a fee was charged for an internet connection. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good let down by 2 problems Nice hotel comfortable room. 1st problem arose useing on line booking I lost my discount when I had to use central booking ofice to rectify an error. 2nd problem on date of arrival I checked facilities on line at home decided to leave my breakfast and enjoy a brunch instead at restraunt overlooking the river on arrival was advised it was closed for refurbishment a great disapiontment as it was still being advertised as available. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standards good location Splendid room,good standard of cleanliness,good location July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was used for a weekend trip to RSC. Location is excellent. Original room given looked out on the roof of the kitchen and was very noisy with the extractor fan. Reception quickly moved us and new room was on car park side and quieter. Room was OK, decor and bathroom tired. Bed was very comfortable, had a good sleep. The rooms are not well sound insulated, but ear plugs sorted that out. Staff were good, breakfast decent. Shame the riverside bar was being refurbished, but car-parking was chucked in as a result. Paid full rate, which was OTT for the quality of the facility. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit disappointing The hotel is being renovated and they have a new computer system that the reception staff are struggling to work with so some allowance should be given to them for the time that it took to check in...However, house keeping had barely done anything other than make my bed after the first night. The toiletries had not been changed and it was obvious that the room had not been vacuumed. However, the bed was comfortable and the room was more than big enough. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restricted Facilities Due To Building Work Not made aware of building work when booked, significant areas out of bounds. Whilst nicely boarded off the temporary arrangements took edge off stay as not the expected standards. No water, biscuits, hair drier or TV remote in room on arrival. Disappointed as enjoyed previous stay, unlikely to return. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cool room in extremely warm weather Stayed last weekend whilst attending the game fair, bedrooms very comfortable and clean but sheets seemed to be too small for the beds. Gap visible under pillow, sheet didnot reach top of bed! Tea on first morning was luke warm from flask, we realised on second morning that we could make our own from machine in dining room. Breakfast was much better when ordered fresh than from buffet. Not aware when booking that so much work was going on and restaurant was in temporary site with no view of river or canal. Rather expensive for a weekend considering the building work but excellent position for visiting Stratford. Would like to return when work is completed. July 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading