• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Solihull is situated in the heart of Solihull Town Centre and adjacent to Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre with great variety of high street stores and restaurants. It is ideally situated the main transport links as we are just off Junction 5 M42 and 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport. The main train station is 5 minutes walk to Solihull Train Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No crown at this plaza Checking in was not the best.. My room was allocated to another member of our group. The room is small and just on the limit of cleanliness. The 5 night stay, the room was generally left in an appalling state. Bar staff we're good to be fair considering the numbers in the area. The restaurant staff we're polite and friendly, however I have never had such variable quality of food. The set menu is very limited. Room service is a joke! Forgotten breakfast, forgotten water request, no cutlery, when I did complain they even forgot my free drinks! I travel a lot and I'm not being difficult but this hotel really needs a huge kick up the back side. If it was not for the NEC I'm sure most would stay else where considering the prices. Our American guest asked if this was like "faulty towers" October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence - a few niggles AND A REMINDER Great room, fabulous staff, clean rooms and everywhere else. Grand experience. Would not hesitate to return. The niggles...all to do with my wounded ego ;-) Had to wait for serving staff to find chef to let me know which items were suitable for a gluten free diet: would have thought that would be a standard option these days. No bath towels in the room on arrival. Sorted without problems. Waitress forgot my breakfast coffee and served several others before I reminded her. Genuine mistake on her part. The room keys repeatedly lost their programming and so trips to reception for reissue were a feature of the weekend. Overall, warm, comfortable, welcoming, and willing staff always doing their best. ******** REMINDER******** THERE IS MORE THAN ONE CROWNE PLAZA IN BIRMINGHAM: Birmingham Central and Birmingham NEC Swapping is not an option because the hotels are individually owned and managed. READ YOUR CANCELLATION POLICY CAREFULLY AND DOUBLE CHECK YOU HAVE THE CORRECT LOCATION BEFORE YOU BOOK!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC Good attentive staff, good standard of services and staff were the most helpful of any hotel staff i have met this year. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEC Great hotel. Much better than the other hotel in the area. Quiet lobby. Bright modern interior October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Improved Award Goes To The Birmingham Team have really picked up their game. The staff were great and the quality was much better than previous stays. Well done! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Friendly efficient staff at check-in, comfortable room, very tasty evening meal, we used hotel for overnight stay before flying from Birmingham airport, quiet room, also included was 15 nights parking whilst we were on holiday, shuttle service to and from airport. We would most definitely book again and highly recommend the hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Platinum Ambassador Priority Club Member I stayed for 3 nights during the LIW Show, 2 weeks ago. When I checked in, I noticed a dead fly on the carpet next to the window. It was still there when I checked out, meaning that the room was never vacuumed during my stay - something I find disappointing at a Crowne Plaza property. After my room had otherwise been "serviced" on the first day, I had to phone and request replacement shampoo and shower/bath gel, because my almost empty ones from the first day had just had their tops replaced and been left in the bathroom. I also needed some laundry doing. I noticed that the cut-off time for same day return was 9am. When I called at 8.50am, the staff member I spoke to firstly seemed surprised that I was asking for it to be collected from my room (rather than take it to reception) and then had to check and call me back to confirm it would be returned the same day ! Again, not something I would expect from a Crowne Plaza. These may seem trivial points, but they are not issues that I would normally expect to find at a Crowne Plaza property. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent staff Thanks to all the staff who have made myself and the team I work with feel at home here. I have been surprised at how friendly and how willing to help all members of staff are. The service in the bar from Sarka and her team is excellent and the service from the restaurant staff is exceptional from breakfast through to dinner. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food generally the food was well below the standard I have expected. the quality was poor and the choice was very limited. I stayed at the hotel 18 months ago and the food was as bad!! I wonder if it will change the next time I stay?? the staff however were excellent!! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced One of the highest rates I have ever paid. They claim to have free internet access, but if you want to do some real work, you must pay an additional fee, and even then you still get mediocre speeds. Checkout is at 11am, and as soon as you check out, you have to pay again to use the internet, even in the lobby. Seems like everything is designed to extract money from the business traveler. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, will be back Excellent service at check in, we were too early for the room but luggage stored safely and directions given for a train trip into Birmingham. The staff are noticeably friendly and helpful at every level, service at checkout was again first class. An excellent stopover for a concert at the LG Arena, I'm sure we will be back. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location. This is the second Crowne Plaza I have stayed in and like the last one, I cannot find anything to complain about! Excellent service from all staff. Super clean and well equipped room, comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast choice superb with a good choice of hot or cold. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be using this hotel group again. Thank you Crowne Plaza for another very pleasant stay! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuinely caring helpful staff Would definitely stay again. Staff were really friendly and attentive and it all felt very genuine. Hotel is really clean and new feeling. Rooms were nice. Was great to have a bath in the room as this seems to be a feature that is scarce these days. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good start bad finish We booked the stay park and fly deal with a free taxi to the airport and a free taxi on our return.Parked our car and walked in to the hotel ,greeted by a lovely polite lady, booked us in to our room which I upgraded to a suite as a surprise for the wife , the room was great, plenty of room 2 big beds every thing was just right , we ordered some food in the room , 2 gourmet beef burgers they real very very tasty. Next day went to reception and told them about our taxi to the airport , we was told their driver was ill so they ordered a taxi firm to come pick us up to take us . we was given the hotel number to ring on our return so they could come and collect us. Arriving back in the uk we collected our cases and phoned said number, only to be told that they had changed policy and we have to make our own way back to the hotel and pay for our taxi back , this was not what we had booked , I took the phone from the wife and explained what we had booked , still being told we have to find our own way back , again I tolded then our contract was with a taxi to and from the airport ,He said he'll have a word with his manger and still he came back saying they had change of policy , by now it was wearing a bit thin , I made it quiet clear to them that they will send a taxi and they will honour their part by paying for it . A taxi was sent , then the taxi driver refused to take us because he was only allowed 3 cases in the car , we had 2 normal cases and 2 small hand luggage cases, after explaining what was happening to us he helped us out and took us to the hotel. As gold members we do feel this should not have happened and look forward to see how crown plaza can redeem them selfs ... we look forward to your response on this so called change of policy when we had already paid for a service. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Unexpected extras, e.g. sleep therapy kit. Over all pleasant helpful attitude of all of Crowne Plaza staff we came in contact with during our overnight stay. Good food.at reasonable prices. Cannot fault anything in regard to our stay at Crowne Plaza Birmingham. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay prior to flying Excellent atmosphere, comfortable bedroom, clean rooms with excellent toiletries. Pleasant helpful staff Good restaurant September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay When you work exhibitions at the NEC you need a convenient hotel with adequate parking and a great atmosphere and service to match as you are tired and hungry! NEC Crowne Plaza is Brilliant Thank you for making the weekend long National Pet Show so much more pleasurable!! September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We were not satisfied with our stay. In recent times we have stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels and been completely satisfied. However we did not enjoy our stay. My wife is disabled and the night was passed not sleeping. There was noise all night. The bed was really comfortable and it is a pity that other aspects were not as well presented. We did use the aromatherapy sleep kit. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good lounge and bar. Comfortable nights sleep. Good lounge and bar. Comfortable nights sleep. Room was adequate, but aircon was not easy to setup or adjust in the middle of the night. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly and helpful staff. That is all I have to say but computer says I must say more. The review experience is now becoming tiresome. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I use the Crowne Plaza at the NEC quite often for business and always an excellent stay, staff are polite,friendly and very professional September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great hotel for us and our business clients for a function at The National Motorcycle Museum September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff Good nights sleep. busy resturaunt suggest booking in advance September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza NEC Birmingham excellent stay, professional helpful staff, very comfortable bedroom with great amenities. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our first experience and a good one. We rarely stay in hotels so weren't sure what to expect but everything was really good. What particularly stood out was the service in the bar and at breakfast. The staff were happy and eager to help in any way possible. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convention time a welcome oasis of luxury after travelling on the motorways. an enjoyable and pleasant stay !!! I would recommend to anyone in the area, September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a log and great business services You're always greeted with a smile and the front of house employees cannot do enough for you. I was stayin for business in the area and also had a meeting in the hotel through the business services. Four of us were staying one night, and we all felt relaxed in the open bar area where we could order a relaxed dinner rather than formally dining. The food is of great quality. My room had the air conditioning on when I arrived, meaning it was a comfortable temperature for sleeping and the bed was very comfy. While using the business services the next day, the room was set up well, the only problem was that there was an issue with the air con, but staff went out of their way to find us fans to help cool the room. The buffet lunch was good quality and had a good choice. Internet connection over wifi was good and was a good speed, meaning work could be completed with ease. When I need to stay over in Birmingham for business the CP is one of my first choices. Would recommend to anyone. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Had a reasonable deal for bed and breakfast on a Saturday night . No charge for parking which was a welcome surprise . Breakfast was excellant and the room was of a high standard . September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok just for small stay The room was small, book a room for 2 adults and one child. Arrive at 17:00 and when i go to the room my son bed wasn't done, still a sofa with a not very good mattress. not enough towels in the bathroom. So had to wait for the sofa to be transform in a bed and some extra towels to be delivery. All this its a bit late in the day, i just wanted to get there and so to sleep but had to sort all this first. The charge of £10 for the car park is not fare, you book the room you expect to get a free parking at least, its like booking a room and have to pay extra for the bed to sleep in. The gate system at the car park wasn't working so not the safe place to park your car. Not Good at All September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed for a conference in the area. Had a warm welcome at check-in and excellent service from staff at all touch points. Despite being very busy, there were never any delays at breakfast and the staff were all very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its service, food and value for money. September 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading