• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon, Shakespeare's Birthplace
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Alton Towers & Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI
Attraction:
Think Tank
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Pre-book our Cadbury Experience Package to enjoy discounted entry to nearby Cadbury World. Dinner and breakfast at Holiday Inn Solihull is included when you choose this good-value package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The hotel is of an excellent standard, with spacious, immaculate public areas complete with fresh flowers. The lifts were prompt, the bedrooms amply large enough and well insulated. We didn't dine in the restaurant, but enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel is superb, enabling us to gently stroll to the theatre, museums, parks, shops and restaurants with which Stratford abounds. All in all, a most pleasant experience and one which we will repeat. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The lobby, restaurant and bar have had a recent facelift and look very trendy. The rooms haven't had the same facelift, however, there was nothing wrong with the room we were allocated. We made use of the gym and leisure facilities and they were perfectly adequate. When checking out we found that a drinks order had been charged to our room (and it wasn't our drinks), no quibble, we just informed the receptionist that it wasn't our charge and she removed it with no hassle, just an apology and a smile. This is a very good advert for the Holiday Inn brand! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop in my home town I took a fast stay at the Holiday Inn and made use of points. I arrived very late and was quickly checked in by a tall Chinese member of staff who was articulate. Rooms are sadly not yet refreshed and I had an old room and old bed. I only needed someone to crash so this was ok. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel itself was lovely and had beautiful surroundings and features. Was a bit disappointed I booked a double room but was given a twin room instead. Also although the room was nice and nice view, the armchair in the room was very smelly and the pillow was even worse. I left a note in the room for housekeeping to look into this and the pillow was removed. Apart from that, everything was as expected! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Statford conference stay Having stayed last week for a conference and very picky about accommodation and food, being a regular cruiser. I have to say this hotel blew me away. The reception areas, gardens and refurb have really turned this hotel into a place to stay. I loved it. The only downside was the Noisy aircon unit outside my window and their version of a soft pillow compared to mine at home. Staff were friendly and attentive and food was excellent. I would ask however that for conference events, they improve the check in and out as this resulted in long queues, Very frustrating. Highly recommended for a stay in Stratford and I will certainly be visiting again July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel in the best location in town I would recommend this hotel as the best place to stay in Stratford. It is right in the heart on the town next to river and has a lovely outside tearrace bar. It is very modern with everything you need, staff are very friendly and efficient. Rooms are comfortable and the extra facilities of the pool and gym were very welcome. Would definately stay here again, thankyou. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A smart, comfortable and welcoming hotel. The Holiday Inn Stratford provides excellent accommodation at reasonable prices. It is in a brilliant location for sight-seeing in Stratford-upon- Avon. All of the staff at the hotel are pleasant, friendly and efficient. We have stayed at this hotel several times before and I always leave feeling that I want to return soon. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as before. This was our second stay here. We used my points for a Rewards Night. The room certainly wasn't as good as our previously paid for room. The view was of a roof and the bathroom not as smart. A trainee checked us in, unfortunately he was on his own. I am a Gold Elite member and was surprised not to be offered a points voucher or drinks from the bar as with other Holiday Inns. He did give me a complimentary wi-fi voucher but it wasn't clear if it actually charge-free or not. The room was functional though, if not as slick as our previous stay. My wife thought sleep quality was very good. The entrance halls are very smart as were the bar and outside areas. We had breakfast but it was a bit chaotic and the eggs over-cooked. The hotel is only five minutes from the town centre. This makes a great base to explore the area. On checking-out I queried my checking-in concerns with another member of staff. It turned out that I was booked in as a Standard member and so didn't get the Gold Elite benefits. Just who was responsible, I didn't get to know. However, I was assured that I would get the bonus points (but still waiting). As for the complimentary wi-fi, I was informed that I should've selected a duration and the fee would've been waived. This wasn't explained at checking-in so I paid for a sim-card top-up. Overall, it was a free stay. It is a very popular tourist spot. This Holiday Inn is quite large and caters for a lot of people. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break I decided to book the hotel for a break with the girlfriend. From the moment we arrived the service received was excellent. The stay was enjoyable and we are intending to return later in the year with the kids. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slack service at mealtimes. Staff were very polite and kind, but there was just not enough of them, so no-one to cook speciality eggs, menus not appearing after being offered, wrong drinks on our bill etc. etc Reception staff were the exception to this, and were great. Location cant be beaten! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A lovely place to relax I always enjoy coming back to this hotel. It is an excellent place for leisure and relaxation. I love sitting on the terrace looking out on Avon while sipping my tea. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in relaxing environment This return visit to one of my favourite hotels did not disappoint asI found that it had maintained its high standards with friendly and well-trained staff, good facilities and a beautiful setting. As a wheelchair user, I was delighted with the improved ramp at the front of the hotel and the fully accessible re-modelling of the riverside terrace. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel but unfortunate room Very nice hotel in a lovely situation. Not impressed with big noisy generator right outside bedroom window. Resulting in a sleepless night. I recommend the hotel but not that particular room. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. This Holiday Inn could not be more convenient for Stratford-upon-Avon. 5 minutes stroll to town centre and large choice of restaurants and pubs. Breakfast choice was tremendous, with freshly cooked eggs to your liking. Right next to the river with beautiful terrace and own quay. Only disappointments were the duvet covers. The covers appeared to be very old and too small for the duvets which were folded into the covers and that made the night less comfortable than it could have been, but it would not prevent me from staying again. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trainees Need to make sure trainees are trained properly. Checked in with my husband and trainee receptionist confirmed we were there for two nights. When we checked our room key card it stated we were only there for one night. When I spoke to reception the lady on reception told me I must of made two seperate bookings. NO I had confirmation on my mobile for two nights. That was all sorted after she checked to see if the room was available for the other night. It got worse when I went out for the day the morning after check-in and could not get back into my room because the trainee had only programmed the card for one night even though he confirmed two nights. We stay here quite often, but was very disappointed that these things happened. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very clean I have nothing to add to the replies to the questionnaire as my wife and I only stayed for the one night in transit to visit a friend nearby. I was not too happy to be charged for car parking at the hotel but I guess this is now a sign of the times. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lovely atmosphere in a beautiful part of the UK Stayed at this hotel on a tour of the West Country. Love Stratford and this hotel is so convenient for the town and all the facilities. One of the reasons I always use the Holiday Inn is because of the quality of the breakfast and the hotel did not let me down. Everything about this hotel is good and my wife and I were made welcome. We needed some help as my wife is in a wheelchair but this was easily forthcoming by the staff. I would recommend this hotel. Out of 5 stars I would give it 4 , I have never yet stayed in an hotel which I could give 5 to but this was close. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but........ It's said that a hotel is judged by the little things, but I'm sure that's not right. The Holiday Inn at Stratford upon Avon is brilliantly positioned, excellently run and has food as good as anywhere. Ok there were a few 'little things' that they got wrong. A bathroom door that wouldn't lock, a bar without Bacardi, a barmaid with stuttering English that tried to sell me an alternate drink to what I ordered - without telling me. Oh, and the internet connection went awol after the first day. But these are small fry when matched against how well appointed is the hotel. I'd go back again - and again. It's too good - and handy - to be ignored. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most relaxing break. We spent three night at the hotel from 20/6/14. The modern pleasant surroundings, good food and overall facilities made our stay very enjoyable and we will no doubt come again. The closeness of the hotel to the town centre and park enabled us to make the most of our stay without having to use the car. The friendly nature of the staff also contributed greatly to our enjoyment in particular the restaurant staff. Our room which was categorized as "executive" was comfortable and roomy but the carpet, furniture and bathroom looked tired and would benefit from re-refurbishment. Individual rooms in modern "travel lodges" are far superior but the hotel itself cannot be compared with such establishments. An excellent enjoyable stay which also featured lovely warm weather. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very smart hotel A very nice hotel spotlessly clean in all areas. excellent bar, resteraunt and conference facilities with beautiful seating ares near the river. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Precargo tarjeta de crédito El precargo que hacen en la tarjeta de crédito llevo esperando mas de 10 días. Muy adisgusto con la situación. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again. Hotel location was very good. Rooms were very clean and staff could not do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. This visit was for business and I hope to next time stay and have time to visit the area. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing in stratford nice clean hotel impressive entrance and reception, staff very attentive, drinks a little pricey but expected, loved the seating by the river very handy for access into Stratford walk in less than 3 mins June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and staff but little things spoil Stayed for two nights. The shower was not powerful and trickled. On the second evening I had booked a table for 10 for a World Cup Dinner at the hotel. It took 45 minutes for my 7 bottle wine order to arrive having asked on 4 separate occasions. Clients and me not happy. Will stay again as these were in my view blips. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, clean shower and good service We've stayed here before and will again as it gives us a relaxing break on our 300 mile journey. Sad that we can't always get in on a Friday night even trying months ahead, but accept grudgingly that conference bookings are good business for the hotel. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Stratford, looks and feels 5 star inside Spent several evening here with business trips down to Stratford Upon- Avon and this is now my first choice hotel for the following reasons. The hotel is modern and classy in the reception and bar areas with a lovely new outdoor bar area which overlooks the canal and makes for a perfect place to unwind in the evenings with a drink. Bedroom's are slightly behind the rest of the hotel in terms of decor but they are clean and comfortable with modern bathrooms and reasonably good air-conditioning. Breakfast is as good as you could expect it to be although i do prefer to have coffee/tea and toast brought to the table rather than making a single cup of coffee every time you want one from a machine which can never out do a good old pot of coffee! I have used the swimming pool and steam room which were both really nice and clean although the swimming pool is rather small. Changing rooms are a bit dated and could have been cleaner. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good \return As a wheelchair user as with non disabled it is always hard returning to a hotel you have been to before and hoping that this stay is as good as the last one. My wife and I returned to stay here after a short stay last year, this time we stayed for three nights along with two friends who we recommended this hotel to. Well any doubts we had disappeared on booking in. The newly finished entrance was a delight to cope with even in my wheelchair as it is not as steep as the old one. Eating in the restaurant in the evening was a delight, we each had a different meal and they were all excellent, morning breakfast was also a delight. The rooms were clean neat and tidy with my own room as I have said before a delight as it has a walk/roll in shower. Access to the city was great and all amenities within the hotel easily accessed also easily, nice to relax in the bar area after a day wandering around town. All staff are a credit to the hotel and thank you to all for making it such a pleasant stay, we will be back. Wave stayed in IHG hotels many times both home and abroad and the only one that comes near to this is at Disney Florida. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cracking hotel What a lovely surprise , e real gem of a hotel . Great staff and location . The out door bar and dinning area is worth a visit on its own June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent Hotel and well situated in Stratford upon Avon. Quality of food was excellent to and it catered well for children. The only criticism I have with the hotel was the cleanliness of the showers in the changing rooms of the swimming pool, they weren't particularly clean especially around the dispensers. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, excellent location We stayed here when visiting Stratford for the theatre. The hotel is perfectly located, right in the centre, overlooking the river and directly opposite the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. The hotel is large with big conference facilities, a large lounge, bar, restaurant and outdoor terrace overlooking the river. The public areas were well appointed and modern... excellent. The bar was a relaxing lounge with plenty of different styles of seating for all types of guests. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant but breakfast was a wide variety of items and freshly prepared hot food... very good. The room was clean and well equipped - we were upgraded to an executive room overlooking the entrance and with a view towards the theatre. It was reasonably comfortable and clean however it was a little 'tired' and the bed was badly (and uncomfortably) made with sheets that didn't fit. I believe the hotel is going through a refit so we may have been in one of the older rooms. The only criticism I could make was the wifi service - it was exceptionally confusing to get online and we ended up signing up four times (which were reversed without fuss). I got this impression this was a regular occurrence. Even when online the performance wasn't great. Overall it is very good and a great place to stay in central Stratford. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading