• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Solihull is situated in the heart of Solihull Town Centre and adjacent to Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre with great variety of high street stores and restaurants. It is ideally situated the main transport links as we are just off Junction 5 M42 and 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport. The main train station is 5 minutes walk to Solihull Train Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Faded and in need of updating.Dead flies on the window and stuck yo the net curtain.Window difficult to open and close.Bed linen too small for beds and in some cases marked. The bathroom was dark and difficult to see in the mirror to shave,partly because of the mirror so far away from the mirror.The space taken up by the sink made it difficult to lean over and bend down to wash.The black surface of the sink and the floor showed up the slightest drop of water which made it appear wet and untidy.The shower was a trickle and it took us ages to wash under it.The toilet seat was loose and the toilet eventually leaked.However, this was quickly repaired. While the hotel was excellent in all other ways, I feel we were very unlucky with our room, which was not worth the money.We put up with it for a short stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Certainly meets your needs Very clean through reception, seating areas, lounge/bar and restaurant areas, I've used the fitness centre and it's well equiped. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stopped for one night for our anniversary. We requested a nice room and were given an executive room. Very comoftable and spcaious. The swimming popol/fitness area is fine and we really enjoyed the outside dining area September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by five stars for location - one star for service Great location spoilt by poor customer service and staff who do not seem to have grasped the concept of providing good service. Lots of problems during our stay, no acknowledgement, no apologies and nothing done to rectify them. A hotel which thrives on its setting but is badly let down by well meaning but inadequately trained staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 the room comfortable, clean, appreciated clean towels each day The Hotel is ideally situated alongside the River Avon, distance into the town, plenty of restaurants and cafes. We found there is also an excellent bus services to the neighbouring districts, such as Warwick, which we took full advantage of and left the car in the hotel car park for the duration of our stay. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as the perfect location to spend a few days discovering the history and charm in and around Stratford upon Avon. We certainly intend to visit this enchanting area again and hopefully soon. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel My wife, daughter and I spent a weekend at this hotel and had a fabulous time. Whilst I was at the theatre, the others took on the pool and leisure facilities. Food and room was great. Only negative comment was that children's tv finishes at 7pm. Staff were attentive and helpful during breakfast with reaching food as my wife and I are of short stature. Would highly recommend this hotel. Many thanks. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! We have stayed here on a number of occasions and yet again the staff were excellent in all areas. The hotel was very clean and there was the usual relaxing, happy, atmosphere. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax at the Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon For a wonderful relaxing vacation you couldn't choose a better place to stay. The staff are so polite and friendly. The view from the terrace is to die for and you can watch the swans while relaxing with the drink of your choice. The beds are really comfortable although the pillows might cause a sleepless night.until you get used to them. . To save on hotel prices join iHG and get discounts / extras. It's great! Relax and enjoy! Graham September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away We stayed at this hotel for a weekend away for my husbands birthday. It was in an excellent location, easy walk into the town and shops. Lovely seating area down to the water with patio heaters for the evening. We used the swimming pool and jacuzzi, they were excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was superb. Overall I would say this is the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in and will definitely stay there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel with good facilities Staff were very welcoming, service was efficient and facilites, such as I used, were good. Large car park available and convenient. Bedroom was comfortable and of a good size. Breakfast was included in the tariff and there was a good range of food and it was plentiful. Temperature of hot food was not very good, it was, rather, warm but otherwise it was a very satisfactory stay. I have used this hotel before and in my view it is good value for money in this area and thus I will no doubt use it again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Check-in was welcoming & staff very efficient. This hotel has a spacious lobby, bar & dining area. Sitting beside a backwater of the Avon, the hotel has an enviable location. Otherwise everything as you would expect from a high-standard Holiday Inn. Wonderful for a stay-over after the theatre. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Booked 2 rooms the reception was well manned and courteous and all went well September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Just enjoyed four nights in Stratford on Avon, I was delighted to have a room overlooking the river which I had requested on booking. Excellent location .Food was superb, breakfast kept us going all day, Always had a warm welcome from all the staff. Would have liked to have had free Wifi. Overall a very enjoyable stay, thank you. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff who couldn't,t do enough for you Booked holiday in for a birthday treat for my daughter. Staff were really polite and friendly. Ceri I think the receptionist was called went out of her way to make this a special occasion. I would return to ths hotel and recommend it to friends. Excellent value for money. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Amazing Hotel !!! As a travel agent Ive stayed in many hotels over the years and woulkd like to congratulate the manager & staff at this hotel for there first class customer service skills. Every member of staff was friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed proffessional but fun. The lady on reception was extremley helpfull her name was Ciran or simalr The hotel is in a great location right next to the river, and the outdoor seating area calm and a great place to sit a relax with friends. Overall a very enjoable stay would definatly recommend this hotel and can not wait to come and stay again September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good option close to everything While the hotel is older (as evidenced by some of the rooms) the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable during our stay. The main floor lobby, restaurants and meeting rooms are comfortable with a nice patio overlooking the river for cocktails at night. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with easy access to Stratford The Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon is located next to the river and affords easy walking to most of the attractions including RSC. The Business facilities are first rate with attentive staff. The internet could be quicker. Rooms are a bit of pot luck. Some of the rooms have been upgraded but many need attention. The dinning room and bar areas get busy with staff put under pressure. Breakfast is very busy and service does slip. The dinner menu is poor and lacks imagination September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class once again We've stayed here the last 4 years and have never been disappointed. The hotel has been re-furbishised to a high standard downstairs and the rooms are being done in the future, a wonderful stay booked again to go next year,staff friendly & helpful, set in beautiful grounds August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvements Have stayed in this holtel a couple of years ago and, although we enjoyed it then, the improvements made have made the hotel exceptional. The outside seating in good weather is lovely and we spent a whole afternoon sat outside enjoying the view with waiter service. highly recommend August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Stratford If you want a good hotel with perfect location for Stratford this is the one.Right in the centre all within walking distance of the town. The grounds are perfect for relaxing with plenty of seating next to the river. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chris - Carmarthen We would recommend this hotel but with some reservations. Make sure that you don't get a room that overlooks the extractor fans. The language skills of some of the housekeeping staff was limited. Faults in the bathroom were not understood. Otherwise our stay was enjoyable and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYABLE FIRST VISIT TO A HOLIDAY INN There is not much we can say that was wrong with this Hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were fine - so much choice and prefer a help yourself service. Our bedroom was very comfortable - wished we could have had the window opened though (Health and Safety I suppose). The only downside was hearing our next room guests arguing and shouting. This was because I think we had a dividing door between us and could hear everything. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very dated rooms This hotel advertised itself as refurbished which the general guest areas such as the restaurant, bar, and entrance were. However the rooms were very dated and not particularly clean. Aircon did not work nor did the bathroom vent despite the hotel placing a notice that did request you not to leave the bathroom door open. Staff could not direct me to Warwick Castle and googled every location request from us. Prior to this we had stayed at Holiday Inn Liverpool which we rated 10/10. Suggest Holiday Inn SUA take a trip to see the Liverpool operation. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2nd Visit Once again we were very impressed with the service and the facilities at this hotel. Everyone is extremely friendly and the hotel is spotless. This is our second time visiting and we are planning a third. The hotel is very well situated in Stratford so its easy to get to all the attractions of the town. Excellent. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Make sure you dont expect toast at the hotel, only bread - toasters useless August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service-Recommended My wife and I stay at this Holiday Inn frequently and have always found the staff helpful and efficient. The rooms are quite acceptable although certainly not of a ‘boutique’ style, in fact traditional Holiday Inn. The car park seemed busier than usual and quite a few spaces were reserved for conference organisers, including an accessible bay which appeared to be unused for at least two days. Perhaps the organiser was disable perhaps not but it is galling for one guest to be given preference over others. We have just booked again online for another stay and contacted the reservations office to request two particular rooms as our daughter will be with us. This request was accepted in an efficient and competent manner—not my experience in so many other hotels August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Expectations An up to expectation visit to the splendidly located Holiday in for the equally pleasing Shakespeare experience. The Barretts August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Finally got the opportunity to stay at this hotel and was not disappointed. Staff overall are extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are good and the whole hotel has a calming feel about it. Great relaxing break with the hubby. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break The location is great and this is generally a good hotel, although there were building works when we stayed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel A superb hotel newly refurbished to a very high standard. Lovely in the Summer when you can sit out in the garden area and have a drink right next to the river. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will certainly put this hotel at the top of our list next time we are in Stratford on Avon. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading