• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon, Shakespeare's Birthplace
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Alton Towers & Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI
Attraction:
Think Tank
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Pre-book our Cadbury Experience Package to enjoy discounted entry to nearby Cadbury World. Dinner and breakfast at Holiday Inn Solihull is included when you choose this good-value package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NEC Bike show stop over Booked the Crowne Plaza as a treat for Us prior to the evening of the NEC Bike Show. Was told by central reservations that our room was a queen sized double, overlooking the lake to the rear of the hotel. True enough but they forgot to mention the half but leisure complex and four large cranes that greeted us when when looked out of the window, and no amount of Canada Geese could disguise that eye sore. Room itself was comfortable and clean, and we really enjoyed our stay in it. Towels , bathrobes, soaps etc were all present and correct, which was good. And the bed was very comfortable, with plenty of room for two too sprawl around in. Sadly the sink had a (very) large crack in it, tried to call this in to reception but they just don't seem to wanna answer their phone anytime soon, and when I went to report it in person, no queue of people, just stood there chatting..hmmm!! As with several places in the hotel the wood work in the room, notably the second level drawer, was a bit tatty, and the drawer didn't open !! Wining and dining.. good food , good service, nice dining area, but must agree with several other reviews to warn of the prices. £15.00 for a chicken burger, and £18.00 for two after dinner Baileys is just not cricket, even allowing for hotel prices... not funny !! Brekkie was really good (tatty woodwork in dining room again Chaps), and the food and selection was excellent, and not bad value for a large hotel either, which literally left a good taste in mouths. Overall, despite the above whinging, we did actually enjoy our stay, and with a bit more attention to detail, and customers, combined with a little less American - esk attitude toward pricing, and The Crowne Plaza would be a stonkingly good hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very enjoyable stay We very much enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza as we always do. The staff are always very helpful and polite, nothing is to much trouble. We will be back again. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Family Stay We stayed here for one night whilst we were attending the car show at the NEC. Location is ideal and it was only short walk to the NEC. We stayed here with our 2 year old son. We must say that the Reception Staff were extremely helpful when we arrived. The room was very comfortable and clean with everything that you would expect. We dined in the bar in the early evening, the food was ok although we would have preferred other menu options. We have stayed in many hotels over the years and we must say that the staff here were the most pleasant and 'happy', and made our stay even better. They made a special effort with our son which was lovely. He entertained himself checking out the xmas presents underneath the beautiful xmas tree. We would highly recommend and we would definitely return. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Check-in inneficiency I am not sure why this happens only at this hotel, I am an platinum ambassador member and every time I show up to this hotel, my reservation never has my member number nor do they recognize me as one and this really needs to be resolved quicikly I had the same problem in your Crowne Plaza City Centre and one of the reasons I moved to this one but if it continues, I will be forced to change again. In the last two trips, I request for a call to be made at 6 am, a newspaper to be delivered, and to have access to free internet, as my perks allow but to no avail, all of these are inconsistent in delivery. The weke up call is not made everyday and not on time, the paper is not there at the time I leasve for breakfast or the ofifce, and the internet, I end up paying everysingle time as the free access does not come up. have mentioned it several times to staff and I get vouchers to complete.which is really time consuming. Next rip I will be trying the indigo hotel in city centre and see how it works. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great Bed no complaints at all We only stayed one night before travelling but the staff were excellant - all looked happy to greet us and very helpfull. What more can we say. Would difinitely stay again if we have to come that way. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were excellent during our short stay. Friendly , obliging and nothing was too much trouble. A real credit to the hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent facilities and staff gave it 110%, think management must have it right with staff acknowledgement and care. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The room and bed were good, the breakfast not as good as it used to be Overall a comfortable and clean room breakfast not up to standard expected The service from staff was very poor indeed No actual apology for Fridays upset and the cost of phone calls Asked for menus for dinner was treated as a leper and was told go look yourself, I had asked at the desk after coming out of sauna Overall the staff did not treat us as politely as we expected We were told by Barbara to ask for her on arrival and were very bluntly asked what for and why. All in all not the weekend break we expected to feel special and treated with kindness and courtesy. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really looked after us during the stay Family of 4 stayed over Saturday 9th November. Arrived around 3 pm only to find room not ready. Taken to the bar for free drinks and snacks and kept up to date with progress every 15 minutes, all staff we met were so friendly and helpful. Easily the best staff I have encountered at an IHG Hotel and as a Gold member for several years I have stayed at a lot. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Atmosphere and excellent staff Check in was extremely quick, welcoming and professional. Staff obviously (and Rightly) proud to work for Crowne Plaza, but very welcoming and accommodating to a weary traveller on a foul rainy November night. (Having just driven up from 3 days in Central London this place was well-lit, and very welcoming). I was welcomed and made to feel immediately at home. The room was excellent and superbly clean: as well as bottles of water there was even a bottle of wine and a HAND WRITTEN welcome card from the Guest relations manager, Inga Weilandt. waiting for me on the table........ What a delightfully friendly and homely touch when far from home! thanks inga! Thanks too, to Jazz, at checkout, Again, smiling, friendly and extremely helpful. Overall, this hotel was a real find, and I'll certainly be staying there again November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard This was my second stay and unfortunately not of the same standard as my first. This time the room was very noisy due to the aircon buzzing all night. The next morning I mentioned it to reception who said it would be turned off. When I returned that evening it was still on and making noise, I mentioned it again and was assured it would be turned off by housekeeping. When I returned from dinner later that evening it was still on but quiet but came on again in the night. There were other smaller issues, when the room was cleaned after the fist night none of the items i had used such as the water, biscuits and coffee were not replaced (this was done on my previous stay) and the room looked like it had been done in a hurry and not been finished, the bathroom bin was not put back together and had no bin bag, the cups and glasses were left on the side. To end on a positive the check in staff are always very welcoming , it takes no time at all to get checked in, the breakfast is really good as is the restaurant and when I mentioned the above issues upon check out the member of staff was very apologetic and gave me a free pass for the car park. Just a shame after my first stay was so good. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome One of the best welcomes at any hotel I have stayed in. Friendly, efficient and interested. Even though you see hundreds of guests each day you still made me feel individually important. Thank you. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb and friendly service Great hotel, excellent staff, brilliant experience ,will come here again without question November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class all round I would definitely use this hotel again. I would also recommend this hotel to others. The hotel itself is of a high standard and the staff particularly helpful. No complaints whatsoever! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly helpful staff we only stayed one night but we were welcomed by very friendly staff nothing was too much trouble the food was excellent in the restaurant and the service was excellent too could not fault my stay would go back again room was great and bed very comfy October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Staff were attentive and interested in wether I was happy. Venue was perfect for my needs. (Exhibitor at NEC) My only gripes were charges for internet, which should be free these days and the chargeable car park when I had a free pass for NEC car parks. However, the staff addressed this for me, so Im happy:) October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night's sleep I've EVER had! Best night's sleep I've ever had after event at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC! Thankyou and the restaurant food was great too! :-) October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by value I booked this hotel months in advance , to get a good price for a two night stay 18 -19 october , when we arrived we where shocked , the area was a building site , i paid extra for lake view , and all we could see is a concrete tower , we complained that we were not told of this, next we checked out the price for these two two nights and found that if we had booked friday 18 th oct we could have saved 83 pounds , next we complained of the building noise and we were fobbed off with they do not work weekends , they worked from dawn to dusk , who would choose to stay at this hotel, kind regards john . October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast queues Staff very friendly polite and helpful, food good rooms clean bed comfy great stay. Suggestion for breakfast, rather than queue for room number to be checked off use a swipe machine to register from room key card, then staff are focused on seating looking after guests October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location Attending match at Villa Park . The hotel is ideally situated being just fifteen minutes away . Clean and comfortable beds with helpful staff . Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again . October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel overall the hotel was excellent. Very happy with staff and service, but sat eve I phoned hotel looking for courtesy shuttle from train station and was told it would be 30 mins. It never turned up. Sat night I booked a courtesy shuttle to airport for 6.45 sun .....which turned up 7.10. Shuttle services need a lot of improving October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Nice hotel, very convenient for LG arena nearby, very comfy hotel overall and a great breakfast in the morning, will definitely stay here again for any concert in the future. Just hope the concert is better than what just watched, really disappointed in gig itself....Jessie j, about 4/5 costume changes (concert not a fashion show) And she mentioned on stage, people facebook, twitter regards making comments that she talks to much and She was a bit cheesey thought them comments were spot on. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Had an overnight stay as we were attending the Horse of the year Show, Unfortunately the air conditioning was very noisy so we were giving a different room which was fantastic. We were giving complementary drinks at the bar before attending the event which was very unexpected. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual high standard Another very comfortable stay, lovely staff, good breakfast, peace and quiet, what's not to like? We're going back again tomorrow night! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience from reception, through to room. Spacious rooms. Good showers Staff at hotel are very nice and attentive. Reception staff very pleasant. Had room service during stay. Again staff great and service quick. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by last minute Food all good, staff lovely, ambience good....booked this direct with the hotel as last minute as all my colleagues were staying here, bit dissapointing that I couldnt book through my company or through Priority club as fully booked however the hotel did fit me in at a much more expensive rate....so this was worth it to stay with my colleagues October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Called the hotel from the airport for the shuttle bus and was told they would send a free taxi to transfer me,so from the start the experience was excellent. Some building work going on next door but the noise was not too intrusive. Reception very friendly and welcoming. On business trips I tend not to eat at the hotels I'm staying, just to give myself a change of scenery, but the hotel location does not lend itself to this. However this was one of the more pleasant 'hotel' dining experiences I have had. I chose to eat at the bar, the ambiance was good, the floor staff were excellent and the bar food was very good. Nice walks around the nearby lake. All in all an excellent experience and I would recommend. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The service at this hotel is allways of the highest standard. Consistently good & reliable which is why it's an easy decision to rebook "time after time". October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome!!! I had one of my best hotel visits ever. The hotel was Clean, warm and Everything was perfect :-) Love to come back. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Use this Hotel if visiting the LG Arena Quality Hotel which is very convenient for the LG Arena. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. The rooms are high quality and spotlessly clean. My only issue is the volume of the music which is constantly served at the Reception, Restaurant and Bar. A quiet drink after the concert was in order, but not possible as there was no escape from the loud music. October 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!