• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Solihull is situated in the heart of Solihull Town Centre and adjacent to Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre with great variety of high street stores and restaurants. It is ideally situated the main transport links as we are just off Junction 5 M42 and 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport. The main train station is 5 minutes walk to Solihull Train Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic family stay We recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Stratford and I have to say we had a wonderful stay. The staff and facilities were all fantastic, the hotel bedrooms could probably do with a refurbishment but this did not detract at all from our stay. The bedroom was clean and a very good size. The public areas of the property are excellent and provide an abundance of areas to eat and relax in. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would like to thank all of the staff for the high level of service provided. We will definitely return! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow This hotel has wonderful public areas and is very handy for town. The waiting staff are charming. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff Everything was great! My only complaint was that our baggage did not arrive on the plane with us and was delivered to the hotel the next day. Hotel personnel put it in storage and did not notify us that it had arrived even though they had indicated that they would do so and dellver it to our room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed for 7 days in July. We thoroughly enjoyed the new lobby area and particularly enjoyed the new bar/terrace a great place to relax especially with the hot weather. Prices for drinks while not being cheap were in keeping with pubs in the area - I think guests are more likely to take drinks in the hotel if this continues. Have spent plenty of breaks in hotels were the prices are too high and the bar subsequently empty of customers. The bar was always well used and was a pleasure to be in. Will definitely be back when in the area. We thought that the pool area was not in keeping with the standards of the other public areas. Shower in bathroom could do with upgrading but did not detract from what was an extremely enjoyable and pleasant stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Stayed at the Hotel for two nights 25-27 July for a short break with my wife. First night's stay was utilising a free IHG points night and when I booked in I was greeted warmly by Chris and with the excellent news that I had been upgraded to an Executive Room (had booked a double). Room was excellent, clean, comfortable with some nice extra touches of bottles of water, soft drinks and chocolate, During the the stay breakfast was well organised and plentiful and we also ate a couple of times during the day (very good sharing platters) and generally relaxed around the hotel and took advantage of the superb weather by sitting out on the well appointed terrace, taking in the sun and enjoying a nice bottle of wine and supporting drinks. All staff were friendly and courteous during the stay and David and Cody were attentive around the bar and terrace. The hotel has good facilities including a leisure club with swimming pool but it is generally a good place to relax and unlike some hotels it did not feel pretentious and overbearing but had an informal air about it. It also has a fantastic central location for exploring Stratford centre and the surrounding area. Overall a very enjoyable weekend leisure break and no doubt during the week would be a good base for a business visit to the area. Thanks to all for an enjoyable, chilled and relaxing break. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Terrific Food, great service We stayed at multiple hotels throughout our bus tour with Globus. Holiday Inn, Stratford- Upon- Avon far surpass some of the other big name chain Hotels we stay at for this trip. It is newly renovated, has open, airy hotel lobby and club room. Dinning service is excellent. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel dining room, food variety is excellent, very clean and new serving area, staffs are very helpful. Front desk staffs are very helpful in facilitating us to access internet service. Whereas most of the other hotels you need to pay extra or available at hotel lobby. Our whole groups had great experience at this Holiday Inn stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Me and my daughter stayed here on a 2 night break. Hotel and staff were great. and it was so nice to sit out at night of the decking and have drinks. We picked a very good choice in this hotel!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, lovely staff Staying overnight as going to theatre and visiting local attractions - perfect location, lovely bright clean public areas. Helpful staff. Very welcoming July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location We recently stayed here for 2 nights. We had a large family room, with 2 double sofa beds for our teenage daughters, so no bickering over the duvet/amount of bed, the air con was brilliant, as it was so hot outside. Great location we could walk into Stratford and leave the car in the car park for 2 days, great cooked breakfast, free wifi, free newspaper. Exceeded all our expectations, we loved it, and look forward to returning July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Break Exellent hotel for Stratford on Avon.Lovely comfortable bed and air conditioned room. Breakfast has every choice you can think of. You can also relax in the bar outside which is good.you can keep fit in the Gym or swimming pool loved our stay here. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Gem I don't normally do reviews as a lot of hotels wouldn't want to hear what I have to say but this one deserves every word! What a fantastic hotel, from the time we arrived to the time we left we had a lovely relaxing time. Check in and check out was a no fuss experience, plenty of parking which is fab for a town centre hotel, the lobby is lovely, bright and clean and very welcoming. Lots of space inside to sit and relax and it never feels crowded. All the staff were professional and welcoming and very down to earth, never made us feel uncomfortable at any time. But what sets this hotel apart is the amazing terrace, they have made such wonderful use of the outside space, lots of places to sit, choose from a sofa, big chair or even a pod and all set against the River Avon, you can even catch a boat ride from the bottom of the terrace, you don't even have to go to the bar as the staff are wonderful and will come and take your drinks and food orders...well done! The rooms are better than a lot of hotels I have stayed in, yes they could do with some updating but at least they have air cons that are quiet and work wonderfully, anyway who wants to stay in the room when you can go the terrace? Ok I'll give a negative, safe in room would have been nice as we came straight from work and had our work laptops with us and we needed to have them locked away but, asked at reception and it was no problem as they put them in the hotel safe. The price of the wi-fi is very steep £5 for 1hr maybe you could improve that somehow. Stratford upon Avon is a lovely town, lovely walks and boat rides, and if you visit you must take a look at the Mad Museum http://themadmuseum.co.uk/ quirky place to visit for an hour. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service Staying at this hotel was extremely disappointing; especially for the money I spent. The hotel is beautiful on the outside and has an ornate lobby, but service and the rooms were hugely disappointing. Below is a list of my complaints 1. Nobody to assist you with your luggage 2. Elevator was broken 3. My reservation was lost and I waited 30 minutes to be checked in. 4. Front staff is run by trainees who are rude with no supervision 5. The worst offense, was my bed was not made. I was not able to go to sleep until 1am and was asked to make my own bed! By the time I checked into the room with m delays from the front staff it was midnight. I pulled down the covers and saw I missing a bed sheet. I was meet with unprofessional service and finally an hour after numerous uncomfortable conversations, someone came up to make my bed. I don’t know how housekeeping can mess this up!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Very close to all amenities in Stratford excellent for a weekend break good parking and nice decor with the changes to the Hotel. Some of the rooms need updating but hopefully this is an ongoing refurbishment and can only get better July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by standard of room not up to previous visits to Holiday Inn Hotels. Kindly note that I have visited July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel has an ideal location. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the air conditioning was fantastic! Breakfast was good, but the hot drinks dispensers need moving away from the kitchen doors. Hot drinks and busy service staff are not a good combination! There was a good selection of food, but you need to have a look around the whole servery as some items are available on one side but not the other. I didn't find the bread rolls til day 2! Staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Stratford. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely 4* Hotel Very modern ground floor, however the rooms have not had the same face lift. Despite this, there was nothing wrong with the room we had, it was clean and had a view of the river. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent short holiday We only managed to get away for 2 nights of holiday this year, so we chose to stay in the UK. The hotel felt like a proper European holiday hotel: the location is great; the staff are friendly; the service was excellent - we'll be back! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, facilities and friendliest staff ever in a hotel We attended a conference at the hotel and we pleasantly surprised with the level of comfort. Location is perfect for anyone visiting Stratford Upon Avon. the hotel was spotless and the food was great. The factor that struck us the most was that ALL staff were extremely friendly at all times and fantastic ambassadors for the hotel. This was commented on by many of our group. During our conference we required some new facilities and room re-arrangement and this was always carried out immediately and without fuss. A place to re-visit. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The hotel is of an excellent standard, with spacious, immaculate public areas complete with fresh flowers. The lifts were prompt, the bedrooms amply large enough and well insulated. We didn't dine in the restaurant, but enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel is superb, enabling us to gently stroll to the theatre, museums, parks, shops and restaurants with which Stratford abounds. All in all, a most pleasant experience and one which we will repeat. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The lobby, restaurant and bar have had a recent facelift and look very trendy. The rooms haven't had the same facelift, however, there was nothing wrong with the room we were allocated. We made use of the gym and leisure facilities and they were perfectly adequate. When checking out we found that a drinks order had been charged to our room (and it wasn't our drinks), no quibble, we just informed the receptionist that it wasn't our charge and she removed it with no hassle, just an apology and a smile. This is a very good advert for the Holiday Inn brand! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop in my home town I took a fast stay at the Holiday Inn and made use of points. I arrived very late and was quickly checked in by a tall Chinese member of staff who was articulate. Rooms are sadly not yet refreshed and I had an old room and old bed. I only needed someone to crash so this was ok. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel itself was lovely and had beautiful surroundings and features. Was a bit disappointed I booked a double room but was given a twin room instead. Also although the room was nice and nice view, the armchair in the room was very smelly and the pillow was even worse. I left a note in the room for housekeeping to look into this and the pillow was removed. Apart from that, everything was as expected! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Statford conference stay Having stayed last week for a conference and very picky about accommodation and food, being a regular cruiser. I have to say this hotel blew me away. The reception areas, gardens and refurb have really turned this hotel into a place to stay. I loved it. The only downside was the Noisy aircon unit outside my window and their version of a soft pillow compared to mine at home. Staff were friendly and attentive and food was excellent. I would ask however that for conference events, they improve the check in and out as this resulted in long queues, Very frustrating. Highly recommended for a stay in Stratford and I will certainly be visiting again July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent hotel in the best location in town I would recommend this hotel as the best place to stay in Stratford. It is right in the heart on the town next to river and has a lovely outside tearrace bar. It is very modern with everything you need, staff are very friendly and efficient. Rooms are comfortable and the extra facilities of the pool and gym were very welcome. Would definately stay here again, thankyou. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A smart, comfortable and welcoming hotel. The Holiday Inn Stratford provides excellent accommodation at reasonable prices. It is in a brilliant location for sight-seeing in Stratford-upon- Avon. All of the staff at the hotel are pleasant, friendly and efficient. We have stayed at this hotel several times before and I always leave feeling that I want to return soon. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as before. This was our second stay here. We used my points for a Rewards Night. The room certainly wasn't as good as our previously paid for room. The view was of a roof and the bathroom not as smart. A trainee checked us in, unfortunately he was on his own. I am a Gold Elite member and was surprised not to be offered a points voucher or drinks from the bar as with other Holiday Inns. He did give me a complimentary wi-fi voucher but it wasn't clear if it actually charge-free or not. The room was functional though, if not as slick as our previous stay. My wife thought sleep quality was very good. The entrance halls are very smart as were the bar and outside areas. We had breakfast but it was a bit chaotic and the eggs over-cooked. The hotel is only five minutes from the town centre. This makes a great base to explore the area. On checking-out I queried my checking-in concerns with another member of staff. It turned out that I was booked in as a Standard member and so didn't get the Gold Elite benefits. Just who was responsible, I didn't get to know. However, I was assured that I would get the bonus points (but still waiting). As for the complimentary wi-fi, I was informed that I should've selected a duration and the fee would've been waived. This wasn't explained at checking-in so I paid for a sim-card top-up. Overall, it was a free stay. It is a very popular tourist spot. This Holiday Inn is quite large and caters for a lot of people. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Break I decided to book the hotel for a break with the girlfriend. From the moment we arrived the service received was excellent. The stay was enjoyable and we are intending to return later in the year with the kids. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slack service at mealtimes. Staff were very polite and kind, but there was just not enough of them, so no-one to cook speciality eggs, menus not appearing after being offered, wrong drinks on our bill etc. etc Reception staff were the exception to this, and were great. Location cant be beaten! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A lovely place to relax I always enjoy coming back to this hotel. It is an excellent place for leisure and relaxation. I love sitting on the terrace looking out on Avon while sipping my tea. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service in relaxing environment This return visit to one of my favourite hotels did not disappoint asI found that it had maintained its high standards with friendly and well-trained staff, good facilities and a beautiful setting. As a wheelchair user, I was delighted with the improved ramp at the front of the hotel and the fully accessible re-modelling of the riverside terrace. June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading