• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Solihull is situated in the heart of Solihull Town Centre and adjacent to Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre with great variety of high street stores and restaurants. It is ideally situated the main transport links as we are just off Junction 5 M42 and 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport. The main train station is 5 minutes walk to Solihull Train Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I use the Crowne Plaza at the NEC quite often for business and always an excellent stay, staff are polite,friendly and very professional September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great hotel for us and our business clients for a function at The National Motorcycle Museum September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff Good nights sleep. busy resturaunt suggest booking in advance September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza NEC Birmingham excellent stay, professional helpful staff, very comfortable bedroom with great amenities. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our first experience and a good one. We rarely stay in hotels so weren't sure what to expect but everything was really good. What particularly stood out was the service in the bar and at breakfast. The staff were happy and eager to help in any way possible. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convention time a welcome oasis of luxury after travelling on the motorways. an enjoyable and pleasant stay !!! I would recommend to anyone in the area, September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a log and great business services You're always greeted with a smile and the front of house employees cannot do enough for you. I was stayin for business in the area and also had a meeting in the hotel through the business services. Four of us were staying one night, and we all felt relaxed in the open bar area where we could order a relaxed dinner rather than formally dining. The food is of great quality. My room had the air conditioning on when I arrived, meaning it was a comfortable temperature for sleeping and the bed was very comfy. While using the business services the next day, the room was set up well, the only problem was that there was an issue with the air con, but staff went out of their way to find us fans to help cool the room. The buffet lunch was good quality and had a good choice. Internet connection over wifi was good and was a good speed, meaning work could be completed with ease. When I need to stay over in Birmingham for business the CP is one of my first choices. Would recommend to anyone. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Had a reasonable deal for bed and breakfast on a Saturday night . No charge for parking which was a welcome surprise . Breakfast was excellant and the room was of a high standard . September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok just for small stay The room was small, book a room for 2 adults and one child. Arrive at 17:00 and when i go to the room my son bed wasn't done, still a sofa with a not very good mattress. not enough towels in the bathroom. So had to wait for the sofa to be transform in a bed and some extra towels to be delivery. All this its a bit late in the day, i just wanted to get there and so to sleep but had to sort all this first. The charge of £10 for the car park is not fare, you book the room you expect to get a free parking at least, its like booking a room and have to pay extra for the bed to sleep in. The gate system at the car park wasn't working so not the safe place to park your car. Not Good at All September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed for a conference in the area. Had a warm welcome at check-in and excellent service from staff at all touch points. Despite being very busy, there were never any delays at breakfast and the staff were all very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its service, food and value for money. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and efficient. I would definitely use this hotel again and would consider using the chain in the future. The family room was excellent in size which is a real plus and had plenty of hanging/storage room which is also important when away with children. We all agreed we loved our stay! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My friend and I had a very enjoyable experience for the 3 nights we stayed. My friend had the bed and I had the Bed settee. Unfortunately I didn't sleep well at all due to the mattress resembling one made of 'onion rings' so hence the sleep quality of 'Poor' rating :-( The buffett breakfast was excellent with my friend asked for poached egg instead of fryed which she enjoyed. The bar meal I had was also very good with a very quick service. All the staff were very helpful and friendly - we would definately like to stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I would commend the staff at the hotel for their friendly service and can do (no problem) attitude. I have been staying at the hotel for 2 months on a work assignment, And would recommend it for its cleanliness, food but mostly the staff who always make myself and my colleagues feel at home. Special thanks to Kerrie in the restaurant and Nigel on room service who will always go out of their way to help you. Also all the bar and reception staff who always have a smile and nothing is too much trouble. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably helpful and courteous staff. Credit to the hotel staff and management. Superb attention to detail. All the staff went out of their way to make this a memorable stay. Will definitely stay again. Thank you. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend We were the IBSA convention at the LG Arena and stayed at the Crown Plaza for 4 nights, it was a wonderful experience. It would not be fair to pick out any dept for praise, All your staff could not have been more attentive, kind or considerate. When we had a query about something it was dealt with immediately. We hope that we have the LG again next year and WE WILL be returning. We have been telling others of the Great experience at the Crown Plaza. If you require any other information then you could always contact me. Mr Mrs S. Burley September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Airport - pre-holiday stop-over We stayed in the Birmingham NEC Crown Plaza the night before our holiday to have a relaxed start to our holiday. It was a great decision - The hotel facilities were great, the rooms were comfortable and the bed and quality of sleep was the best I have ever had in a hotel. The transfer over to the airport is about 5 minutes and was all within the price of the room rate we paid. Great value ,comfort and convenience all round. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Were Outstanding The Crowne Plaza NEC was everything we needed for our conference visit. The stay was enjoyable and memorable thanks to the outstanding professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff - without exception! Thank you all. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel from the moment we arrived to the time we left we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was busy yet we seemed to be accommodated at once. The location although right next to the NEC was quiet and there is a nice walk around the lake. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and attention to details Perfect location, efficient staff and attention to details. The fact that they had a table in the lobby in the morning with complimentary tea and coffee and *cookies* made it even more special. Probably the best hotel around BHX. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Service. Crown Plaza a" must" stay Hotel, we had a wonderful weekend and the service we received was" A1 " the staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant staff were great and were very attentive to everyone's needs. Thank you for a stress free stay. Already on our Top Hotels List for future breaks. Thank You. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing sleep ever Totally amazed, everything you could possibly want, the staff are all amazing so helpful always smiling, am sure this is down to good management. The finishing touches like the pillow sprays made the stay magical, can't wait to stay again. A slight and I mean ever so slight. We had the set buffet meal on one evening and the main course was quite dried out. Soup and pudding very good, but this is only something that could be looked at and perhaps more option for main course. But overall I think I could move in tomorrow!! Thanks so much for a wonderful pleasent stay. Xx August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round good experience This was our 2nd Crown Plaza experience as we spent two nights in Rome at the Crown Plaza off a cruise. That stay was good but this one was excellent!! Staff so friendly and availble and nothing seemed too much trouble even though they had 400 of us staying for the convention. Meals and drinks in the bar were all we could ask for . We were would be and whether there would be delays in service, but no everything worked like clockworkI . I hope we return next year we shall definitely book again August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent staff service Music in bar could be more relaxing and softer. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a treat! Overall experience excellent but extra special commendation should go to all the staff, who were, without exception, extremely proactive in not just providing assistance but actively seeking opportunities to be of help. Will certainly be back! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Both the staff and facilities were ideal for our stay August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We can't rate this hotel highly enough. It was extremely clean, rooms well equipped and all the staff were absolutely fantastic. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a very enjoyable experience. The food although a little on the pricey side was exceptionally good...complements to the chef. All in all we had a great time and would recommend this hotel to everybody. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were lovely - great breakfast We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Convenient for NEC. Only slight niggle was the mattress - a little too firm for our liking but everything else was spot on. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT START TO MY HOLIDAY GREAT VENUE, EASY TO FIND, CLEAN FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of business stay (1 person/1 night) This is a perfectly good large hotel chain experience. It succeeds in being above average. It has extremely friendly staff, is modern and comfy to stay in August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were apprehensive about staying here. We do not use hotels of this quality often, so we feel like fish out of water in this environment. However, we were made to feel very welcome and were put at ease by all the employees. A special mention for Kym who did so much to make our stay very pleasant. August 27, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading