• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Stratford Upon Avon, Shakespeare's Birthplace
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Alton Towers & Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:52.0MI
Attraction:
Think Tank
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Pre-book our Cadbury Experience Package to enjoy discounted entry to nearby Cadbury World. Dinner and breakfast at Holiday Inn Solihull is included when you choose this good-value package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent hotel overall. location could not be better as it was in the center of town alongside the river. Does the hotel offer good value. That depends on how you make use of the facilities. i.e. swimming pool, gym, restaurant. On the negative side the restaurant could/would not give me a menu for the evening meal until 5pm so i used the restaurants in the town. The breakfast on the second day was not as enjoyable as the hotel decided to renovate the bar and moved the restaurant to another area. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great We didn't have to ask for anything everything was there ready for us. We only stayed 1 night but all staff we met were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was really good we noticed that more fresh food was being brought out even though there was only 5/10 minutes left to end of breakfast time, have stayed in hotels were they don't replenish that close to finishing time. Thanks to all. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn for Global Gathering. Although they were late with the room (we should have been in by 12 but could only be in at 3), they were generous enough to pretty much waive the time we could sleep into on the Saturday and the Sunday, which was extremely needed! The service was very good, and very appreciated. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short break in great location. Overall an average stay. We were not made aware that the hotel was undergoing some fairly major refurbishment prior to arriving. As such we were a little disappointed when we got there to be greeted by building site 'noise'. No member of staff apologised for this although there were notices around the hotel. The room's decor looked a little tired and was not completely clean-false eye lashes on the mirror, grease marks on headboard, holes in mattress protector and a distinct urine smell radiating from the bathroom. This was a shame as it did not meet the usual standards we have grown accustomed to regarding the Holiday Inn at Stratford upon Avon. Was the eye taken off the ball with the upheaval of the refurbishment? We're assuming this is just a blip considering the hotel is undergoing major work and will not put us off staying in the future but it would be a good idea 'pre warning' guests about building work that may be taking place during their stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Re Not sure if it was bad because of the refurb? However I think we should have been told about this at the time of booking it was a long route to get to the leisure complex and the dust from the builders was terrible at one point it looked like smoke filling the main corridor if we were told about this we would have stayed elsewhere . August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location A great hotel in a very central location, it is currently being refurbished which will only improve the hotel July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A ittle disappointed A lovely location right in the centre of Stratford and near to the theatre. Spacious room with opening windows which was lovely, and air conditioning. The cleanliness of the room was not to the standard I expect from HI i.e. work surfaces not properly dusted, badly marked carpet, tea tray not cleaned, items of bedding left on floor after room made up, badly frayed bath mat. The breakfast buffet was an experience - nice to have really hot and fresh food on a buffet. However two very slow toasters for the size of the hotel and number of guests was insufficient. On none of the mornings was my order for one poached egg correct, so seems to be a communication issue between staff. I was also dispapointed that work was taking place and that the river terrace was not available. I appreciate this may not have been known when I made the original booking, but I should have been informed when I added an extra night through the call centre two days before my stay. The hotel does require contact details so why not used to inform of work? Outside seating was moved to the front of the hotel however a lot of street noise when sitting out so not relaxing. I passed all my positive and negative comments on at check out so hopefully has been noted for the future. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Very satisfied with the excellent service provided by the kind and helpful staff. Disappointed to find that there is normally a car parking charge for hotel guests. Glad to discover the car parking charge was being waived in view of the building works going on during our stay, though at £5 per night that sum is considered small recompense for the inconvenience and noise. Disappointed we were not warned in advance we would be living on and above a building site, which curtailed the facilities available to guests. Glad that our request for a change of room was immediately granted after only one night. Disappointed that a fee was charged for an internet connection. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good let down by 2 problems Nice hotel comfortable room. 1st problem arose useing on line booking I lost my discount when I had to use central booking ofice to rectify an error. 2nd problem on date of arrival I checked facilities on line at home decided to leave my breakfast and enjoy a brunch instead at restraunt overlooking the river on arrival was advised it was closed for refurbishment a great disapiontment as it was still being advertised as available. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standards good location Splendid room,good standard of cleanliness,good location July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was used for a weekend trip to RSC. Location is excellent. Original room given looked out on the roof of the kitchen and was very noisy with the extractor fan. Reception quickly moved us and new room was on car park side and quieter. Room was OK, decor and bathroom tired. Bed was very comfortable, had a good sleep. The rooms are not well sound insulated, but ear plugs sorted that out. Staff were good, breakfast decent. Shame the riverside bar was being refurbished, but car-parking was chucked in as a result. Paid full rate, which was OTT for the quality of the facility. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bit disappointing The hotel is being renovated and they have a new computer system that the reception staff are struggling to work with so some allowance should be given to them for the time that it took to check in...However, house keeping had barely done anything other than make my bed after the first night. The toiletries had not been changed and it was obvious that the room had not been vacuumed. However, the bed was comfortable and the room was more than big enough. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restricted Facilities Due To Building Work Not made aware of building work when booked, significant areas out of bounds. Whilst nicely boarded off the temporary arrangements took edge off stay as not the expected standards. No water, biscuits, hair drier or TV remote in room on arrival. Disappointed as enjoyed previous stay, unlikely to return. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cool room in extremely warm weather Stayed last weekend whilst attending the game fair, bedrooms very comfortable and clean but sheets seemed to be too small for the beds. Gap visible under pillow, sheet didnot reach top of bed! Tea on first morning was luke warm from flask, we realised on second morning that we could make our own from machine in dining room. Breakfast was much better when ordered fresh than from buffet. Not aware when booking that so much work was going on and restaurant was in temporary site with no view of river or canal. Rather expensive for a weekend considering the building work but excellent position for visiting Stratford. Would like to return when work is completed. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Although the hotel is undergoing refurbishment we had a comfortable stay. There is a large car park, the hotel is well located for your visit to Stratford and the surrounding area. The room was clean and comfortable looked a little tired, bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was served in a temporary room but there was a good selection and the cooked breakfast was excellent. This was our second stay there and we would stay there again. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very shabby and dirty Despite the excellent location in the town centre this hotel is let down by being shabby, dirty and very much in need of a coat of paint. My room had not been cleaned well enough and my complaint about it was ignored. The desk I was working at was falling apart and the sheets felt as though they were on their last. This could be a good hotel but it requires some money be spent there. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service & worn out towels & Bed covers The welcome was decidedly luke warm - having to pay upfront for a room is something I haven't experienced before in a hotel. Bar staff - ignorant - no please thanks or smile with service Room - hole in the bedding where it had worn through with age Bath towels thread bare Room - cracks in walls & ceiling - standard of cleaning - ok - with no attention to detail - dust under dresser & on skirting boards Breakfast - fabulous - with excellent service Hotel was in a fabulous location - its just a pity that standards & poor service let the hotel down - just a little more TLC & the hotel & staff could be great Commented about the above when checking out but since they already had our money -really didn't care! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean and comfortable rooms, , lovely friendly and helpfull staff, excellent location for town centre and the Theatre and for visiting other local attractions July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Friendly staff and comfortable room. Use this hotel often to break up journeys July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing break For the second year running we have celebrated my partners birthday by a night at the theatre followed by a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn. We find the rooms and beds very comfortable, although this year we felt we had miles to walk from the lift! Any contact with staff is always met with a smile and they try their best to help in everyway possible. No doubt we will be back again next year. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing return visit We previously visited this hotel in December 2012 and was really impressed by the facilities and service provided. However on this occasion, we were not made aware of the hotels alterations to the dining room. Breakfast had to be taken in the Ballroom which was disorganised and chaotic at best. Also we were unable to access the gardens which is one of the main attractions to staying in this hotel. The renovation works were so extensive I feel the hotel should have not had any guests in during this time as we simply felt like we were in the way of a building site instead of paying guests at a 4 star hotel. Even down to the missed matched mugs in the room had cracked loose handles. I took them back to reception who apologised but replacements weren't even sent to the room. I had to go down and get them myself. Very disappointed as I had booked this especially for my birthday. This experience may well have cost holiday inn my future custom as my impression of holiday inns has been jaded. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing We stayed here last year as a birthday treat and decided to come back this year for the same treat. If you have stayed here you will know that they have a Riverside restaurant and lovely gardens overlooking the river and marina. We decided to book one night with dinner because of the riverside restaurant . We found that it was closed and whilst the food was alright there was limited choice of the main course. We were also approached by a man who abruptly told us to move as they were setting up a " building site" . The riverside restaurant and gardens are closed for refurbishment for about 8 weeks. There is no notice of this on the website so beware. I can't believe they have decided to do this at peak period. I have to say that we were disappointed with this aspect of the hotel. We will probably go back , the hotel is in an excellent position and the rooms are well appointed and generally the service is very good. July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel, slow frount desk a good central hotel, but the front desk was slow and did not pass on messages. We were meeting elderly relatives and missed then as they were not given messages we left at the desk for them as to where to meet us, wasting our time together. There is a swimming pool here guests can use, but no signs or information in the lobby or rooms, so we had to ask and the front desk was busy and slow. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good this time I stay in this hotel each time I visit Stratford. I usually have a good stay will no problems at all. This time I found my bed uncomfortable (foot end of the mattress was at the head end) and the pillows, both firm and soft were too hard for me. The room was too hot and I couldn't find instuctions for using air-con. I was told later that it's all on the TV( I don't use the TV when I'm away# and that the information was in a wall rack in my room #it was 11pm and i had been on the go for 17 hrs and just wanted to go to bed) All this resulted in very little sleep, waking up too late for breakfast, hence no review of food, and a scrabble to check out of the room. I have to say that this is unusual, and I will be staying again and hoping for my usual pleasant stay.Perhaps mentioning the TV thing at check-in would be helpful July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good but an expensive property Room size was good but a basic room with bare walls and no fridge in it. Hotel has all the facilities you can ask for but the major drawback was no free wi fi anywhere. Ideal location, good food, friendly staff but over priced rooms. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at hotel Found this hotel in need of update furniture a bit shabby. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable hotel The hotel provided everything we needed, the hotel was in the centre of Stratford and close to everything. The room was basic, but clean and fairly comfortable. We would definitely use this hotel again. We had a great time. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome All staff were wonderful on our weekend celebrating our Golden Wedding anniversary. The manager put wine, chocolates and a card for us in our room. We will certainly return again. We live in South Wales and this is the best hotel in the UK for location and service. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & great location.. My wife & I stayed here in early June,one of many visits to this hotel & once again we enjoyed our stay.. All staff helpful & friendly,room as requested,evening buffet dinner was good as was breakfast & we have booked again for 2 nights in September.. :-) June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic base, great breakfast and helpful staff We have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed ourselves. Its a great location for Stratford and exploring the Cotswolds. The food is good and staff helpful and friendly. If anything our room was a little tired and in need of some updating. June 22, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading