Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Nice location and pool. It would be perfect if the fan in bathroom is not so noisy. BTW, although the site said complimentary breakfast, it wasn't unless you book the particular package. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concert the hotel was very nice will be going back in the future June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not STAY here!!!!! drive to the next hotel, Check into a bed and bath ASAP.A quick overview... No soap in the room, no ice bucket, shower leaks, toliet leaks, the A/C sounds like a Mac truck is in your room. the lamps. and clock radio were all connected and tangled up like a octopus waiting for a electrical fire. The strong odor which is in the hallways and rooms.. dead body misplaced? Was going to stay two nights.. only ONE !!!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very clean Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and orderly. Easy checkin and checkout. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip was Perfect! Stayed in Solomons for my friends Bachelor party weekend and we had a great time at the Holiday Inn and the surrounding island. I was in constant contact beforehand with RJ in reservations and he helped me figure out how many rooms we needed and exceeded my expectations every time we spoke. He did a great job making me feel comfortable that we had everything in place as far as the rooms go. We had four rooms total with a nice dock view and everyone was very pleased with the accommodations, the inside and outdoor bar area and the pool. The pool was absolutely beautiful and the service at the pool was great too. We spent most of Saturday relaxing there. The waiter we had for the pool was very diligent, polite and a sweet girl who was working very hard that day. She was always spot on with the cocktails and the food. Solomon's Island in general is a beautiful and a relatively quiet island, which we all enjoyed. We spent some time at the Pier restaurant and some time at the Tiki Bar which was a fun spot. Overall, a great time! We appreciate all the assistance from all the staff at the Holiday Inn and we will be back!! Thanks again. JT June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good staff I stay at this hotel quite often and am quite pleased with it. Unfortunately the room I was given was not the cleanest and the room was only partially made up 1 day (trash not removed and bed not made) Bar/lounge area is great (inside and outside). Great happy hour (food quality could be improved) June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Excellent return visit to Solomons HI - special thanks to RJ (from desk) and Betty (lounge) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solomons Marina What a fantastic find, would stay here again! The rooms were extremely nice and roomy. Very nice size refrigerator in my king room, larger than the cocktail size. Really enjoyed this visit, will return. Restaurants and shops nearby. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Exceptions I enjoyed our stay at the Solomon's Holiday Inn with three exceptions: the restaurant, the tennis courts and luggage carts. For two mornings we had breakfast in Isaac's, the hotel's restaurant. Each day there seemed to be a staff shortage. When our food did finally arrive after a long wait it was cold. We tried to use the tennis courts but there was just too much leaves and debris on them. Another patron said she reported it to the hotel's staff on Saturday and on Sunday the courts still had not been cleaned. The hotel did not seem to have a grounds maintenance person on staff. The parking area and the hotel's front entrance had a lot of leaves and debris also. Last but not least the hotel never seemed to have luggage carts available. Each time we needed a cart either none were available or we had to go searching for one. For a hotel of this size there definitely needs to be more that 2 or 3 carts. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too soft bed and sub-par food I came for the MOS conference and the food was very disappointing! The phone in my room didn't work, and the bed provided no support for my back. It's like there's something out of sync. The hotel is great in many ways and terrible in others. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need sheets and pillows While the bed itself was comfortable the fitted sheet was clearly too small for the bed with the topper. The fitted sheet came off a couple times and I finally just gave up! If you're going to have pillow-top beds you MUST have fitted sheets with deeper pockets. I know this has been a problem at this hotel for a while now as I have seen the reviews. WHY HASN'T THIS BEEN ADDRESSED? Additionally, how about some larger pillows? I highly doubt that the pillows we were given were even standard size. King size beds require king size pillows. Come on folks - you need to step it up a bit. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome beds My stay at this hotel was a good one. It was quiet and the view from my room was serene. The bed was absolutely awesome. The room was clean and an a;though there was some slight wear from the age of the property, I can tell that the staff cared about cleanliness. I wold stay here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was at the Holiday Inn last week, the first hot day of the year. The room AC worked great and was nice and quiet. Slept great. Breakfast is free and the staff is wonderful. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless internet service Poor wireless service, kept dropping the conection May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxing Weekend We were assigned to a room with guests still living in there. Been sent to another room soon enough and offered discount for breakfast. We kept our door locked throughout the stay in case some other guests bump in. Room was basically clean, better than we learned from other reviews. Only an empty beer bottle was found under the bed. Trash cans had no lining of plastic trash bags, that's strange. Overall a good value for its location close to attractions and view overlooking marina. Will stay there again and recommend to friends. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Jeff goes out of his way for his guests and has always helped me provide the best possible experience for my clients. Even more pricey brands have a hard time in providing this - thank you. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ty Popovich Nice rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful hotel & awesome accommodations for conferences/weddings. Look forward in going back next year! March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Week Stay Uncomfortable stay. Fitted sheet on bed wouldn't stay on with stained mattress underneath. Commode was overfilling after every use. Maintenance came to supposedly fix but had to return again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Price Was there for a dart tournament and the hall and rooms were great. Hotel rooms overlook the water and were clean and comfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for many years now. What the rooms may lack in style, is made up by the staff and restaurant. Betty is an example of the fun the staff can have with its customers. I continue to enjoy my stays at this location. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Food and Great Service. Had a Great Stay the Staff was out of this world. The Food was very Good. Would Stay Again. Will be My First choice. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend even in the rain ! Had a great time from the time I checked in to the time I checked out. My guest had never stayed here and she was blown away by the view of the Chesapeake Bay from our suite. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff & Place to stay I wanted to write and let the staff there know how much we appreciated their kindness. We were there visiting family for the holiday. I became very ill on Thanksgiving Day which is the day we were to check out. My husband asked for an extended time which they kindly did. When my condition got worse he called down and asked if we could just stay another night. As the day went on I continued to get even sicker so my family from Maryland came and with my husband they took me out in a wheelchair. I went to the hospital that night and was later released but it did take me a few weeks to recover. When my husband went to the desk to check us out that night the manager didn't charge us for the extra time we spent there on Thanksgiving. I am sure that there are not too many places that would have done that. We just wanted them to know how much that meant to us. Very nice to know people are still out there who care. So that was a Thanksgiving to remember but you did make it a little better that we didn't have that extra expense that day. Not to mention the beautiful place it is. Thank You so very much! January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy stay Stayed here Christmas eve. Desk clerk was friendly, but that was the best part of the visit. Oh, and the TV worked. Where to start? Throughout my shower, the water temperature fluctuated between cold and scalding. There were no kleenex tissues in the bathroom. The fan coil heat unit was too noisy for sleeping. We would have preferred to leave the unit off and use an extra blanket, but there was none, just the thin bedspread already on the bed. The pillows were horrible; they were square and felt like they were stuffed with golf balls. Mattress was squishy and uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was set up in a small room that appeared to be a makeshift location and had no coffee. Maybe management figured since not many people would be staying on Christmas eve, it wasn't that important. At any rate, we will not stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos Holiday Inn Our recent stay (12-6 to 12-8-2013) was one of the best we have ever had. We were there to enjoy the Christmas Walk, Boat Parade & other activities going on in Solomon's. Our room had an excellent view of the marina & creek, it was really great. The entire facility looks happier with all of the recent changes and any employee we ran into was very pleasant and helpful. We honestly cannot think of anything negative to say... many thanks to the personnel at the front desk & the manager! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes it worth it. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last several years. I enjoy the location as it is somewhat secluded from the busy, crowded shopping areas. The staff are always very helpful and that is why I have returned again and again. However, I have seen a decline in the facility itself. My room had some strange odors here and there, the heater and refrigerator were noisy, and the hot water took forever. The fridge had a piece of elastic cord meant to hold items in the bottom door shelf (it didn't) and the small table near the kitchenette was ready for the landfill. I have also noticed a decline in the quality of the restaurant. I always look for a value when on business travel and included meals are a great way to make the most of a trip and save some money...the last few stays I have all but stopped having the free breakfast as it has become disappointing. I will go back, but after looking at some of the newer hotels in the area I have to admit that I am tempted to make a change. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable location. Great location when for business travel when you have to stay over the weekend. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Solomons Holiday Inn 11/9/13 One night stay. No TV at 2330, but there in the AM. Water temperature fluctuated severly in shower. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Upon arrival the front desk was very hospitable. They even upgraded me to a suite without me asking. Great service! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable accomodations Would definitely return to this hotel for business or pleasure! November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>