Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfortable room The check-in staff greeted us with a smile, as usual. They were helpful and courteous. Our room over looked the marina and the view was beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the room lovely and clean. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view; great experience Hunted down this hotel by looking for a relaxing weekend for two, with water views and an amazing hotel. Found it! Check-in was a breeze, but no mention of IHG status (I guess I'm being picky). Was upgraded to a King Suite with a bay view and a balcony after asking. Nothing less than perfect. Room was clean an spacious, probably could have brought along 2 or 3 more people and been completely comfortable. Bay view was calming, weather was perfect. A few trees that could be lowered to be able to see the entire bay, but I'm not complaining. Balcony overlooking patio/tiki bar was great. Lots of activity on a Sat night. Bed was hypnotizing. Soft and plush, didn't want to get up. Bathroom was HUGE. Enough counter space for 3-4 people really. Ordered dinner from the restaurant; took FOREVER to arrive. We expected about 45 minutes, but a little over an hour later, we got our food with a few extras thrown in for the wait. Server was very apologetic and courteous. It was very good, crab cake sandwiches with very little filler and bowls of French Onion soup. Not worth an hour's wait, but delicious nonetheless. It's 2 minutes from Solomon's Island for fishing/boating/water activities. This will probably become our getaway destination/hotel from this point forward. Great trip all around. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little too much confusion at check-in ! I've stayed at this particular Holiday Inn several times over the past couple of years and have never had a problem. However, our most recent stay was disappointing, to say the least. We checked in (running late for an event in Solomon's) at around 6 pm. The first room we were given was already being used by someone else..have to say I have never experienced that in any hotel before. The second room was wonderful, but as soon as we finished putting some things away so we could run to our event, we got a call that we had to move rooms because that one was double-booked. Third time was a charm and we settled in, but this unfortunate turn of events cost us 30 minutes and a cardio work-out going back and forth to the front desk. On the up note, some property of ours that was left in second room was located and being mailed back to us now by super-friendly front desk staff member, Donna. Hopefully this was just an off day that Sat., as we do plan to visit again! September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but need to work on the smell... I don't want to completely rain on the parade of this hotel...everything was stellar except for one thing: The smell. The hallways smelled bad. Worse than musty. The room was better, but still far below my smell standard. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for weekend retreat My husband and I came for Labor Day weekend 2013. We had a wonderful time. The beds were so comfortable and we had a nice view of the marina. We especially enjoyed relaxing at the outside bar every evening. We enjoyed listening to the band on Saturday evening and thoroughly enjoyed brunch in Sunday. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxing, and surprisingly affordable place to stay. Look forward to coming back!!! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service I have been meaning to call, but could not find the time. I was in your hotel because my brother passed away last week. We had family come from NC,NY,VA,MA and PA. Sunday night after we laid my brother to rest we where sitting at the tables closest to the marina. My brother-in-law had spoke with someone and told them we would be ordering drinks from the bar ,having food from the hotel and we had crabs he had bought. We had been at the tables since 4 in the afternoon. About 8:30 someone came over to the tables and gave my niece her food she had ordered. The bag was placed very rude on the table. We thought she was just in a hurry. About 5 min later the manager came over and told us we could not have the crabs at the table. We said ok and cleaned up. My brother-in-law was confused since he was told it was ok. He went to talk to the manager about the crabs and the service we received. she said she was so very sorry about our service and she would speak to the employee to make sure this did not happen again. We felt everything was taken care of. At 9:45 another niece went to the bar to get a drink. She had not been at the table because she was on the phone. As she walks up she hears the manager telling the employee and other customers "those people should have known they could not have crabs here" which had people staring at our table. My niece told her she should not be talking about her family like that with other people. I was very up-set and have never been treated like that before. I went in and spoke to the manager at the front desk. when I came back to the table I told my family I would speak to the GM Tuesday. About 5 min later the manger came over and told us the light would be turned off soon. We started to gather our things and had not even stood up when the lights went off. We yelled over could they just turn them back on so we could see where we where going. No response and no lights. After we all walked to the lobby I stood back to see if the ladies left right away. It was a good 5 min before they gathered purses and belongings. They had time to switch the lights back on so we could see or at tell us if the lights where just on a timer. My family was dealing with a lost and spending very good money at your hotel. We had family that had been there since wed. I would not tell any of my family or friends to stay there after this. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hot & cold; just like the shower... We spent 3 nights @this hotel. The first night, we had no soap in the room & our room keys stopped working. The 2nd night, we had no bath mat & our room keys stopped working. The 3rd night, we had no shampoo & guess what? The room keys stopped working! The shower temperature fluctuated between hot & cold and both the tub and sink were extremely slow in draining. The room was damp/musty & housekeeping barely cleaned our room each day even after I left a generous tip. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in downtown Solomon's Located 2 blocks off the highway and just before the Patuxent River bridge. Hotel has rear views of the marina and is <2 miles from downtown Solomon's restaurants and bars. Plenty of free parking and clean well maintained rooms. Outdoor pool was nice and a life guard was present. Outdoor/indoor bar, fitness center, and business center with free wifi. Breakfast not included in my stay, and restaurant service was slow. Fitted bed sheet was incorrect for pillow top mattress but this was quite comfortable and room was quite large with pretty view of marina. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing getaway! We came for a relaxing getaway Labor day Weekend and enjoyed every minute of it. My only complaint is that the hotel needs to have more luggage carts available. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a great place to stay The staff was wonderful, really went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Upon sign in you even received a little gift bag. You also received two free drinks every night along with happy hour food. Would recommend this hotel very highly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Solomons Island My wife and I stayed at the HI Solomons the weekend of August 23 &24, 2013. Our room was outstanding with a great view of the marina. The restaurant, Isaac's, had great food. I recommmend the soft shell sandwich for lunch. They also hosted an evening poolside dinner event for our group which was well managed. The staff were very attentive. We'll be back! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only problem was the room The staff was very kind and professional. The food (breakfast) was very good. My only complaint was the room. Ours (we booked 2 rooms) both had 2 "murphy beds" and a pull out couch. When we arrived there were no sheets/pillows/blankets for the pull out couch in our room (I had had a lengthy conversation with the manager before arriving about our needs for the 2 rooms i booked, both with pull out couches) They did bring us linens....but we had to make them up ourselves. (it was midnight when we arrived). Behind the Murphy beds....it was filthy! Paper/wrappers, and dirty/dusty. Also the rooms were maybe "overflow" rooms? They had excess tables everywhere...as though maybe they were storage rooms? My advice....If you stay here you'll be ok, just don't take the "murphy bed" rooms! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for families This hotel proved to be an excellent choice for traveling with two adults and 2 (age 10) kids. The room was roomy, and had the frig and microwave for waters and snacks. The pool was excellent! Very large and clean with plenty of shade for the parents! The free breakfast was hot and filling with good coffee. The free drink coupons were much appreciated daily after a day with the kids. The hotel is located mere moments away from the areas we wanted to visit--very convenient, while still being very quiet (off the road and commercial area). We have already recommended it to our friends, and plan to return! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but time for a remodel. Great service but it's time for a complete remodel to very the place fresh. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun weekend! our air conditioner kept going out while trying to get ready for a wedding staff, especially hostess at restaurany were excellent,professional and so patient with all of us! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for NAS Excellent outdoor pool and helpful staff. Good restaurant. Nice room and view. Location excellent for visiting Navy. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and maybe pleasure Solomon, Maryland can be sticky but the air conditioning in the hotel is always outstanding so a good night sleep can always be had. The choice of beds are aleays wonderful at this hotel once again leading to a good night of rest. The bartenders at Issac's are always friendly leading to a nice nightcap drink. For Priority Club members you have a complimentary breakfast. Understand, this is complimentary so don't be looking for a wide selection of food but if you want to give the credit card a break the complimentary breakfast flat out takes care of business. The Priority Club complimentary Happy Hour snacks and free drink makes it great for the business man who wants to unwind and save some coin. The staff is always friendly which is why I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Solomons, Maryland over 5 times. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Updates needed Bed was uncomfortable with very small pillows. Noisy air conditioner cycled on and off all night making sleep impossible. No thermostat to control temperature just high and low. Refrigerator and microwave were positive additions to room. Breakfast in restaurant was unappetizing because eggs were not prepared as ordered. All in all a negative experience. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! My family and I had a wonderful experience! The hotel was super clean (most importantly-NO bugs) and smelled of fresh linen in our room, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the best part is the price was great! We will stay here again next year! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, would have liked free breakfast on weekend second visit to this location, comfy clean rooms, nice staff. On checkout there was nobody at customer desk, and there was a long line, after waiting 10 minutes... we had to leave keys and papers on counter. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Had a great room at a good price and with a fantastic waterfront view. Staff were very pleasant, polite and helpful (except in the restaurant). Had such a good time that we stayed an extra day. Only downside was the buffet breakfast where numerous diners, including ourselves, complained of cut up fruit with an off taste (it should have been thrown out and not served to guests - when we complained we received the response, "Yeah other guests have complained about that too." Yet the fruit remained on the buffet.). Since there are plenty of other excellent places to eat within easy driving range we just ate elsewhere after that. So, except for the restaurant, this is a great place to stay. My suggestion is to eat off-premises. The CD Cafe, just down the road, has the best food in town. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and everyone was really nice. We got a great rate and everyone at the hotel was very nice. No complaints. The room was clean. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway This Holiday Inn is a great Hotel with lots to do. Pool was great and located close to all sorts of things to do. Is a nice quick getaway spot. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Mildewy Upon opening our door, we were greeted with a very mildewy odor. We also had no towels, soap or trashcan in our bathroom. We did receive the items we needed from housekeeping, but the odor remained. The beds also smelled with mildew. Yuk! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice The location, ambiance and service at this hotel was greater than expected. We have already made reservations for this coming September Labor Day Weekend. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always the best it is my family's favorite hotel. As always we were more than satisfied with every aspect of our stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property It's a wonderful property located on a marina in Salomon's Island, MD. The central court with pool and well maintained vegetation is beautiful and creates an atmosphere of relaxation. Staff is very friendly. Everything on the property was clean and well maintained. We were there for a retirement celebration and there were other events such as meetings and a wedding. We had a great time! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed here overnight with our son who was in a baseball tournament in Lusby. Nice location and view of the marina. Had breakfast at the hotel and it was good and reasonably priced. Enjoyed the pool which was larger than a normal hotel pool. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed at this property for 2 weeks to attend training at local facility. Great accomodations, fantastic compiimentary hot breakfast, excellent Manager's Reception in the evening with complimentary hot appetizers, rooms were very clean, staff always friendly and helpful, overall a true pleasure staying at this property! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Oustanding Check in and out is always a breeze. Staff is always helpful and professional. My room was amazing and looking forward to returning this month. July 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>