Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a high school reunion group The room was very comfortable and relaxing. I especially appreciate the refrigerator and microwave in the room. The staff services related to all the reunion activities were very professionally handled. The hotel is centrally located off of a major roadway and was easy to find. It was a perfect location for a large high school reunion weekend celebration. Thanks! June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Half dressed beds! My bed had only a covered sheet on top of the mattress so all night long it was slipping around underneath me and could not stay in place, this made for a bad nights sleep! The carpet felt damp but I could deal with that, the room was clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Overflowed Every Day/Never Cleaned Up After The toilet was stopped up before we ever used it. When flushed in an attempt to clear, it overflowed all over the bathroom. Repeatedly reported. Was worked on twice. First day offered us a different room. Didn't want to move if problem could be fixed as we had a beautiful view of the water. Day 2 asked for definite fix or to be moved. Was promised toilet would be replaced. It was not. Work was done. Problem continued. Day 3 complaint ignored. Day 4 did not even bother to complain as we were rushing to make an airport run and had decided to come back and check out after we got others to the airport on time. Bathroom was never thoroughly cleaned after having toilet water all over it. On multiple days, we had asked maid to wait to clean until after fix made. Maintenance tried but could not resolve. Word apparently never communicated to Housekeeping about need for cleaning and need for towels after Maintenance had been in. Did not have time for this. Was always rushing to do wedding set up as we were in town for granddaughter's wedding. Was rushing for multiple trips to airport to transport wedding guests. WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! Checked out 2 days early. Could not stand it to stay there any longer. After LOOOOOONNNNNGGGG discussion at desk, was not charged for time there. Good thing as we did not have even one 24-hour timeframe without toilet issues the four days we stayed there. We had intended to stay there 6 days. We would have checked out sooner if we had the time to deal with it. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Everything was very nice during my stay. The only problem is that the room service had a very slim selection and was not priced very well. The printer in the business center was out of ink so I was not able to print my boarding pass. Overall it was a good visit. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great. Doors slammed the whole night. The sheet popped off the mattress - no mattress pad. Impossible to get comfortable. The next morning we ate breakfast in the hotel - the staff walked by us for 15 minutes before anyone asked if we needed service. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to unwind and relax in The hotel is comfortable and clean, the staff attentive and create a naturally relaxing atmosphere. I am always impressed by how good the staff is from the management to the front desk staff to the servers and bartenders and the housekeeping staff. They are all friendly and professional and make staying here a true pleasure. Also the area that the hotel is located in is wonderful and scenic and there are a lot of things to do within a fairly short distance to the hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Friendly Staff - Explained the local areea and recommended nice restaurants. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for 2 day getaway Southern Maryland and in particular Solomons Island was a great getaway for my partner and me. This Holiday Inn provided so many complimentary items including an upgrade to a real corner suite with a view of the water front, in a way they paid me to stay there. This is not your ordinary Holiday Inn and I should know since I've been a Platinum IHG member for over a decade. I took advantage of this hotel being on the 5k point list. What a deal! Washington DC and Baltimore metro area residents don't have to fly to this island getaway. Over the last 50 years I've seen the restaurants come a long way. US history and archaeological sites still abound here, too. The area is honey combed with water front properties and yachts. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area, comfortable bed, pleasant helpful staff. The hotel is beautiful and we had a wonderful time. The Restaurant was great with beautiful views. The grounds were spectacular and the pool was pristine. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Most comfortable bed in a hotel ever. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good service, but could use some minor improvements Overall this was a nice hotel, however there were some things that could easily be fixed to make it better. First, the hotel needs a groundskeeper, full time. I was surprised at how much trash was strewn around the grounds, including including the walkways by the waterfront. That's the selling point of the property, KEEP IT CLEAN! Related to this, the sprawling parking lot seemed to be storage for several abandoned or derelict vehicles in its far corners. That doesn't project an image of safety to guests. Finally, for a full-service property of this size, the breakfast was abysmal. I had read this in reviews prior to my stay and it proved to be 100% true. The 'buffet' looked like someone just threw some bagels on a platter, fruit in a bowl and called it done. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Comfort I have stayed previously at this location and each and every time I have enjoyed my stay. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff is attentive and remembers your name. The restaurant and bar area seem to enjoy serving you and also getting to know more about you. The cleanliness of the rooms and room cleaning staff are thorough each time your room is serviced. Thank you Holiday Inn at Solomons. You make the area fun to visit . June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seating at elevator and loss of dressing table for females. In the past the hotel had seating for those waiting for elevators. That seating has been removed. The question is why? Some customers need the seating while waiting. Also there is no dressing table or area for females to apply makeup, etc. this has been replaced by the business table with an oversized office chair. Some find it difficult to lean over the bowl in the bath room for that purpose. If one occupant is using the shower or the bowl for any reason the other occupant ( June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room not cleaned in a timely manner, billing screwed up, breakfast was a little below average, the common areas, especially the exit door was never cleaned during our week stay. Most of the staff were friendly and responsive, but there was a disconnect between what was discussed at the front desk and what actually occurred. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great We were really enjoying our stay until breakfast. They served us burnt pancakes. How does a quality hotel serve burnt pancakes. The room refridgerator hasn't worked in a while according to its condition and that was very annoying. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs thorough cleaning Management has to address some issues with the cleanliness of this hotel. The restaurant needs some help as well. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Nice location and pool. It would be perfect if the fan in bathroom is not so noisy. BTW, although the site said complimentary breakfast, it wasn't unless you book the particular package. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concert the hotel was very nice will be going back in the future June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not STAY here!!!!! drive to the next hotel, Check into a bed and bath ASAP.A quick overview... No soap in the room, no ice bucket, shower leaks, toliet leaks, the A/C sounds like a Mac truck is in your room. the lamps. and clock radio were all connected and tangled up like a octopus waiting for a electrical fire. The strong odor which is in the hallways and rooms.. dead body misplaced? Was going to stay two nights.. only ONE !!!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very clean Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and orderly. Easy checkin and checkout. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend trip was Perfect! Stayed in Solomons for my friends Bachelor party weekend and we had a great time at the Holiday Inn and the surrounding island. I was in constant contact beforehand with RJ in reservations and he helped me figure out how many rooms we needed and exceeded my expectations every time we spoke. He did a great job making me feel comfortable that we had everything in place as far as the rooms go. We had four rooms total with a nice dock view and everyone was very pleased with the accommodations, the inside and outdoor bar area and the pool. The pool was absolutely beautiful and the service at the pool was great too. We spent most of Saturday relaxing there. The waiter we had for the pool was very diligent, polite and a sweet girl who was working very hard that day. She was always spot on with the cocktails and the food. Solomon's Island in general is a beautiful and a relatively quiet island, which we all enjoyed. We spent some time at the Pier restaurant and some time at the Tiki Bar which was a fun spot. Overall, a great time! We appreciate all the assistance from all the staff at the Holiday Inn and we will be back!! Thanks again. JT June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good staff I stay at this hotel quite often and am quite pleased with it. Unfortunately the room I was given was not the cleanest and the room was only partially made up 1 day (trash not removed and bed not made) Bar/lounge area is great (inside and outside). Great happy hour (food quality could be improved) June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Excellent return visit to Solomons HI - special thanks to RJ (from desk) and Betty (lounge) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solomons Marina What a fantastic find, would stay here again! The rooms were extremely nice and roomy. Very nice size refrigerator in my king room, larger than the cocktail size. Really enjoyed this visit, will return. Restaurants and shops nearby. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with Exceptions I enjoyed our stay at the Solomon's Holiday Inn with three exceptions: the restaurant, the tennis courts and luggage carts. For two mornings we had breakfast in Isaac's, the hotel's restaurant. Each day there seemed to be a staff shortage. When our food did finally arrive after a long wait it was cold. We tried to use the tennis courts but there was just too much leaves and debris on them. Another patron said she reported it to the hotel's staff on Saturday and on Sunday the courts still had not been cleaned. The hotel did not seem to have a grounds maintenance person on staff. The parking area and the hotel's front entrance had a lot of leaves and debris also. Last but not least the hotel never seemed to have luggage carts available. Each time we needed a cart either none were available or we had to go searching for one. For a hotel of this size there definitely needs to be more that 2 or 3 carts. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too soft bed and sub-par food I came for the MOS conference and the food was very disappointing! The phone in my room didn't work, and the bed provided no support for my back. It's like there's something out of sync. The hotel is great in many ways and terrible in others. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need sheets and pillows While the bed itself was comfortable the fitted sheet was clearly too small for the bed with the topper. The fitted sheet came off a couple times and I finally just gave up! If you're going to have pillow-top beds you MUST have fitted sheets with deeper pockets. I know this has been a problem at this hotel for a while now as I have seen the reviews. WHY HASN'T THIS BEEN ADDRESSED? Additionally, how about some larger pillows? I highly doubt that the pillows we were given were even standard size. King size beds require king size pillows. Come on folks - you need to step it up a bit. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome beds My stay at this hotel was a good one. It was quiet and the view from my room was serene. The bed was absolutely awesome. The room was clean and an a;though there was some slight wear from the age of the property, I can tell that the staff cared about cleanliness. I wold stay here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was at the Holiday Inn last week, the first hot day of the year. The room AC worked great and was nice and quiet. Slept great. Breakfast is free and the staff is wonderful. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless internet service Poor wireless service, kept dropping the conection May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxing Weekend We were assigned to a room with guests still living in there. Been sent to another room soon enough and offered discount for breakfast. We kept our door locked throughout the stay in case some other guests bump in. Room was basically clean, better than we learned from other reviews. Only an empty beer bottle was found under the bed. Trash cans had no lining of plastic trash bags, that's strange. Overall a good value for its location close to attractions and view overlooking marina. Will stay there again and recommend to friends. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>