Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 562 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    21

Family Friendly

By

July 06, 2016

Family friendly, clean and would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 03, 2016

club

Good hotel with very nice staff. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Need to ask for bath mat because slip and fall is very possible.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

June 29, 2016

Thank you for having a place to call home when we don't have one and need to return to the area of our old home for business and pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

many problems with 2 room

By

June 28, 2016

see comments I made about all the issues with 2 rooms, Just got tired of moving so I lived with lamps not working, no shampoo replacement, dirty room, hair from at least 3 previous guests in bed and bathroom, wrappers behind night stand and under sofa. Drywall chips on carpet (not hidden) never vacuumed during 1 week, sheets not changed during the week I stayed. Shower knob broken and shower kept getting hot then cold. Refrigerator not working.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. Or team can do a much better job then reflected in your experience and we will review theses issues to make sure our existing processes are being used. If will make any necessary adjustments to these processes to assure this will not happen to future guests. Again I apologize, Jeff Shepherd, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Inviting accommodations

By

June 28, 2016

club

This is the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Solomons and we will certainly return. The lobby was comfortable with plenty of seating. Our room was clean and modern with a lovely view of the Marina. The pool area was clean with plenty of deck chairs and bar service. We were impressed by the young staff at the Check-in, who were personable and professional. We had questions that they willingly searched for the answers.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. Our entire team appreciates your comments and will share those with our entire team. Again thank you, Jeff Shepherd, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean the pool a nd fitness center were good. Dining could have had more choices and quicker service. Overall it was good to very good. Will stay again when business sends me to the aea

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look foreword to your next stay at our hotel. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

High Speed Sales Road Warriar

By

June 27, 2016

Much better than staying in Lexington Park if doing Business at Pax River..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
thank you for your comment and review. We could not agree more that we are much better. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No words...

By

June 27, 2016

If there hadn't have been a meeting at this location we would have totally left after the FIRST experience in the FIRST room we were assigned. After a 7 hour drive we get into our room and in the bathroom was a MASSIVE amount of HAIR on the FLOOR...like...who loses that much hair and the housekeeping staff not notice?! (Unless it WAS the housekeeping staff!) I was so grossed out by this...hair was EVERYWHERE...on the floor, in the bathtub, in the sink...LONG, BLACK strands of HAIR..Ewwwww. The staff obviously offered to have the bathroom cleaned but if that part was unclean...I didn't even want to think about the rest of the room. They staff very nicely "upgraded" us to a suite. "Suite" being a kind word (I am not a snob by any means...but, this room was just as gross without the hair). The carpet was stained, the bathroom was smelly, the mini-fridge had MOLD growing in it. I just cannot tell you how nasty of an experience this was for us. I ran to the store and got a bunch of cleaning supplies and started cleaning our room (everything but the nasty carpet...just kept my shoes on the whole time except sleeping). It's funny to say...but, the final straw was the remote control issue. We couldn't get the thing to work so I made the first call to the front desk...they would send someone up. Ok. 3 hours later...no one. So my husband TAKES the REMOTE TOoooo the front desk. They hand him some batteries and he brings it back up. Nothing. The SECOND call to the front desk then happens. And HOUR LATER someone finally shows up...WE HAD THE WRONG REMOTE all along. The guy gives us a different brand and leaves. I have never given a bad review to a hotel before but I just cannot tell you how much this stay bothered us. We just tried very hard not to think about it too much. Then, the night before we left...I started to feel ill. I am pretty sure it was from cleaning the disgusting bathroom and mold. It's too bad, too, because we had travelled so far and were SO looking forward to being in Maryland. Again, if my husband's meeting had not have been at this hotel...we would have left! I hope this helps you get your act together, Holiday Inn, Solomons Maryland...we have always enjoyed our stays with Holiday Inn up until now. We SHOULD have asked for a REFUND (or at least to reimburse us for the cleaning supplies)...but I just wanted to get out of there ASAP.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I assure you we have processes and procedures that should addresses each issue. Based on your experience we will be reviewing those processes to see where we need to make adjustments. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Again I apologize, Jeffrey D. Shepherd, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sad, sad, sad

By

June 22, 2016

Room was being worked on replacement of fixtures, changed rooms next day. Desk lap did not work, reported 3 times and never fixed in 7 days.Hair from many different people on bed and in bath (Blond, brown, black, grey, curly, stright). Sheets never changed in 1 week, wrappers behind and under night stands, crumbs on floor under desk and never vacuumed during 1 week stay. Refrigerator stopped working, had to ask for shampoo after 4 days with out replacement. Doors slamming all night on 3rd floor, should have stayed on 4th with replacement of bathroom fixtures going on. Room fixtures were old, not like other IHG I have stayed at. Shower got hot and cold, handle was falling off (Room 310). One of the worst stays at a hotel for me, room was not well kept or clean( I have stayed in many all over the world). Good points, staff was very nice,big pool, breakfast was excellent, location is nice and so is the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your review and your experience at our hotel is completely embarrassing to our entire team. I apologize for our lack of attention and cleanliness of your room. We have very specific standards that we simply did not live up to. We will review these standards with all entire team to understand better where we failed and what we will do in ensure that it does not happen to future guests. Again I apologize, Jeffery D. Shepherd, General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay near the Solomons Island.

By

June 21, 2016

club

great place to stay. the availability to walk around to the island is great, no car needed. the hotel has a large parking area with local restaurants nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star review of our Hotel and your recommendation. We will see you when you return. Jeff Shepherd, General Manger
Read More
Read Less

solomons center excells with passage of time

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

loved my return stay after 10 yrs. was great before and maintains that appeal. will stay there again.
Don't forget to visit the Boomerang Restaurant 5 doors down and try their soup!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We look forward to your return. Jeff Shepherd, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

June 17, 2016

club

My stay was very comfortable based on the staff. The only thing I would improve is that all rooms require more sockets at the desks and end tables of the beds for charging purpose when it comes to business. The hotel is little bit dated but very clean. The staff was very provisional and responded to all my needs. For business purpose I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our property and you recommendation. We will research the possibility of adding additional sockets to our guest room desk area. Again thank you, Jeff Shepherd, General Manager
Read More
Read Less