Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful dump and non accommodating They promised me a connecting room for my kids and upon arrival they gave it to someone else so i paid for 2 rooms and didnt have to use the 2nd one since i wouldnt be able to watch on my kids at night July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bepa The staff were extremely friendly and polite. However, there were a few issues with my room....one of the closet doors was off the track and made it difficult to open and close the closet; when running the water in the sink it started filling up very slow to drain. The hallway from the elevator to my room was very very hot, by the time I reached my room I was sweating. The food (room service) was adequate, not anything to remember. There were several other small issues, but the staff were excellent! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Things are Important The front desk staff was welcoming and friendly, and the room was clean. The food on the breakfast buffet was good, and the restaurant opened on time - but half the food wasn't ready. We had to wait 10 minutes, or more, for the itmes we wanted. While getting ready in the morning, I discovered there was no shampoo in the bathroom. I reported this to the woman at the front desk as I was checking out. She didn't seem concerned. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay Compared To Other Hotels Very pleased. We always travel with our 13lb., 3 year old Shih Tzu. My 1st. floor room provided me easy access to take my pet who is very well trained to potty. We loved the sliding door in our room giving us access to the pool. We also loved the quaint outdoor sitting area outside of our room. Bed was very comfortable. Neighbors were friendly. There could have been a more variety of breakfast foods offered. Overall a beautiful experience. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy but quiet I've stayed at this hotel before and want to first of all thank them for allowing the exhibitors for the Garden State Cat Show to stay here with their cats. My room was comfortable and reasonably clean but had a rather pervasive and unidentifiable odor--perhaps from the air conditioner but not sure. Bed was comfortable and the hotel was very quiet at night despite hosting a large family reunion and what appeared to be several tour groups of young people. My biggest issue was that about 30 minutes after checking in, someone tried to enter my room as they had been given the same room. 15 minutes later, one of the hotel staff knocked on my door to 'see who was in the room.' I ended up going down to the lobby to get it straightened out. When I returned to my room, my keys no longer worked. At that point, I was more than annoyed since it was a long hike to the lobby and the elevators were not speedy. The sports bar was OK but service tended to be slow. The food was good and reasonably priced. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful (despite giving my room out to other guests!). July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds and very worn out Holiday Inn is always our first choice! This hotel is not near the standards of the typical Holiday Inn. The beds are the small doubles. The area hotels have the larger doubles. The hallways and rooms are very worn. Doors do not close properly. Very dated property top to bottom. Will never return to this property and will do more research on my future Holiday Inn stays. It was difficult to not endorse this hotel because we used our reward points.(have 100,000+ points) Thank you for your time July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NJ Holiday Inn... not up to par! Hotel was OK. Pool was awesome and the hotel looked great from the lobby and outside! rooms were outdated - old furniture and old beds no microwave or mini-fridge and we were staying for 2.5 days! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel. Great service. All the staff were very helpful and very courteous. Would have liked to have outdoor pool open longer hours but it was closed early enough in the evening so it was quiet to sleep. Only had food at the breakfast buffet which had good selection and was good quality. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is convenient to many local businesses but a little difficult to find if you are unfamiliar with the area. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay My wife and I had a very nice stay here, the only problem I had was after a day of activity and to wine down a bit by watching TV, about 10 to 12 channels were not working, including HBO. But staffing was great. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff in need of customer service training We arrived late and exhausted from our long trip. We had a Penske truck parked along the left side of the building. When we got up to leave, one or two of the employees parked their cars in such a way that we couldn't get out. Twice we inquired with the front desk person about the situation and he didn't care and said there's nothing he can do about it. Upon further questioning and asking for the hotel manager, the manager set things straight for us. As suspected, one of the kitchen employees parked his car directly behind our truck because it was "employee parking" although there was no sign indicating such. The cook proceeded to argue his point with us that we were parked in employee parking and the hotel manager stopped him from talking that way with us. Between the front desk person and the kitchen staff, we feel very strongly that a shake up needs to happen and the staff must understand that we are the paying customers and deserve courtesy and respect. The hotel manager was excellent and deserves praise for how he handled the situation with our truck. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no whirlpool After a very long trip this hotel had no whirlpool. Weary travelers certainly welcome a soothing whirlpool. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, 1 tiny problem Be very clear when ordering in the restaurant. My husband ordered a plain omelette, and was brought an eggwhite omelette. No time to reorder. Luckily the food is tasty there and he said it wasn't bad. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night after a long day on a bicycle Would recommend to others riding the Greenway through the area. Close to trail and no hassels taking our equipment to the room. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AnimeNext weekend hotel suggestions The room was very nice, but the bed was a bit firm for my taste. The pillows aren't comfortable at all. Please get softer ones. Also I have a suggestion for future cons... When you know ahead of time that you're hosting an anime convention, maybe consider not booking normal peoples rooms near the con goers rooms (or maybe just reserve the whole hotel for con goers). There was a cranky old lady listening (like seriously going down the hall; ear to door) for noisy rooms and pounding on peoples' doors and calling in noise complaints at like 9pm on the Saturday. That's just ridiculous. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed I was in New Jersey for business and the holiday inn was the closest hotel to where I was working, so I was extremely pleased when my stay was much more than I expected. Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and up to date in appearances, food from jerseys in the hotel was excellent, and there was free wifi which is a must these days and some places still don't offer that. I was very relaxed especially for being on a business trip I definitely recommend staying here June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay pleasant stay, welcoming approach reception, helpful and friendly staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean room but TV service kept cutting out. Bar on a Saturday night closes at 11pm. Service at sports bar was not that good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff I have been staying with this holiday inn hotel for the past 5 years for the anime convention, Animenext. I have always enjoyed staying here. This year there was a problem with my room. I had reserved two double bed rooms but for some odd reason the system said I reserved. Two (1) king bed rooms. I talked to the front desk staff and they apologized after realizing the error and offered rollaway beds for the trouble at no charge for the whole weekend. I really appreciated their kindness and will always choose this holiday inn for this convention or area visit. Thanks for the great weekend holiday inn somerset- bridgewater. I'll see you next year! :D June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Friendly staff, spacious clean rooms, and good food. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. When I first arrived even though it wasn't check in time I was welcomed immediately and allowed to check in. This was a great feeling as I had just come from a long flight. The room was a fantastic size and the furniture were great. There were times when the internet wireless was slow but still overall it was great to use. Being able to use it in the room and in other areas like the lobby and the bar was a great addition. If I were to visit the area again I be happy to come to this hotel and stay again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's a Toss Up First off, let me begin by saying that the manager on duty the evening I arrived was very polite and very helpful in quickly getting my room key and settled in. The hotel is in a perfect location as well, and make it easy to get where you need to go in the area. The room itself was clean, as was the attached bathroom, and spacious. This is my second time staying in this particular location, and it has been a pleasant visit for the most part each time. There were downsides to my visit, however: In the room- the bathroom door did fully close- the knob no longer clicked into place, so there was no locking option. I had placed a "Do Not Disturb" sign on my doorknob, as it was late when I had arrived. During the night, it was removed by someone, which led to me being awakened by housekeeping three times. I am very displeased by this, and was told at the desk that since it was removed, they had no way of knowing and there was nothing they could do about it. The final time, when I was resigned to getting up and had unlocked my door for room service, housekeeping just began to walk in until I loudly said "Excuse me?" The final complaint I have in regards to the visit was the food I received. I ordered room service, which had arrived in a reasonable amount of time, however it was nothing like described in the menu. I had ordered the French Toast- described as, well, French Toast. Bread dipped in egg batter, cooked, topped with cinnamon. What I received was three cinnamon rolls. I ordered one scrambled egg, which tasted like rubber. I ended up primarily only eating the bacon I also ordered and my tea for breakfast. It was very disappointing, especially for the cost. All in all- it's a toss up. It's a good hotel to stay in, especially if you have meetings in that area, and the rooms are very reasonable. There are also great amenities if you need or wish to use them. However, I would not recommend the food, and recommend finding a way to make sure your "Do Not Disturb" sign stays on if you use it. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, once we journeyed maze of roads to get there It was a really nice place with very nice people NJ really messed up the road scheme. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Front Office Management It is a very quite hotel in A very quite area , thr front office nabager is very decent he nevers say no to any reqyest , in Addition to the food quality served is good abd cheap at the same time May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Stayed 2 nights using point breaks. Room is nice except carpet needs replacement. They did not clean my room per my request and cancelled key code after 1st night. However, manager was nice enough to reimburse points for 2nd night. No free coffee in the lobby which is a bummer. May stay again if they offer point breaks. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Coffee Policy Really bummed out over charging for coffee in the am. Its all I usually have in the am and Ive stayed there for years and it was always free.. perks for IHG members are valued and when you take them away we notice.. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise at checkout This was the second time i stayed at this Hotel. Like the Hotel a lot ! Great Bar! Close to our corporate Office where i need to be once every 4 weeks. I was very much surprised at the check out. i stayed for 3 nights. I had a rate confirmed at the check in , but this rate was only applied for the first night, for the second night the rate was increases by 20$ and then the 3 night by another 20$. I asked the lady at the checkout that i feel i should have been made aware of the increase at check in and she stated that's not company policy. this was very upsetting and i most likely have to look for another hotel in the future, witch is a shame. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room and bed. The overall room was excellent. My only complaint was that the sink in the bathroom was set high. It is set on an oversized marble frame which makes its sit quite far from the mirror. The rest of the mirror going to the left is over the toilet. Really not set up well for shaving or even seeing your face. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower On one of the two nights I stayed there was no hot water in the morning. I was given an explanation that someone turned a valve off in error. I was told that management would do something for those affected at checkout. When checkout time came the clerk at the desk said they were not compensating customers for the inconvenience. After asking to speak to a manager they offered to take a whopping $10.00 off my bill. Doubt I will come back... February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but showing its age Have stayed here many times as the location and access are very good for purpose of my trips. Rooms are generally clean and comfortable and staff are helpful. Nice to have a lounge on site. Hotel also offers nice banquet rooms and services. Guest rooms are becoming dated. Bathroom in ground floor room was very, very cramped with very insufficient counter top area. Toilet had a crack in base (but not leaking yet). Also the lack of a refrigerator was disappointing. Rewards club complimentary ticket for the lounge no longer can be applied to alcoholic drinks. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly positive stay! Close to major highways and other locations such as restaurants in downtown New Brunswick. Good sports bar in lobby. Professional staff. Helpful staff, lots of free parking, clean room, comfortable bed all add up to another visit! January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>