Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, 1 tiny problem Be very clear when ordering in the restaurant. My husband ordered a plain omelette, and was brought an eggwhite omelette. No time to reorder. Luckily the food is tasty there and he said it wasn't bad. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night after a long day on a bicycle Would recommend to others riding the Greenway through the area. Close to trail and no hassels taking our equipment to the room. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AnimeNext weekend hotel suggestions The room was very nice, but the bed was a bit firm for my taste. The pillows aren't comfortable at all. Please get softer ones. Also I have a suggestion for future cons... When you know ahead of time that you're hosting an anime convention, maybe consider not booking normal peoples rooms near the con goers rooms (or maybe just reserve the whole hotel for con goers). There was a cranky old lady listening (like seriously going down the hall; ear to door) for noisy rooms and pounding on peoples' doors and calling in noise complaints at like 9pm on the Saturday. That's just ridiculous. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed I was in New Jersey for business and the holiday inn was the closest hotel to where I was working, so I was extremely pleased when my stay was much more than I expected. Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was clean and up to date in appearances, food from jerseys in the hotel was excellent, and there was free wifi which is a must these days and some places still don't offer that. I was very relaxed especially for being on a business trip I definitely recommend staying here June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay pleasant stay, welcoming approach reception, helpful and friendly staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean room but TV service kept cutting out. Bar on a Saturday night closes at 11pm. Service at sports bar was not that good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff I have been staying with this holiday inn hotel for the past 5 years for the anime convention, Animenext. I have always enjoyed staying here. This year there was a problem with my room. I had reserved two double bed rooms but for some odd reason the system said I reserved. Two (1) king bed rooms. I talked to the front desk staff and they apologized after realizing the error and offered rollaway beds for the trouble at no charge for the whole weekend. I really appreciated their kindness and will always choose this holiday inn for this convention or area visit. Thanks for the great weekend holiday inn somerset- bridgewater. I'll see you next year! :D June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Friendly staff, spacious clean rooms, and good food. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. When I first arrived even though it wasn't check in time I was welcomed immediately and allowed to check in. This was a great feeling as I had just come from a long flight. The room was a fantastic size and the furniture were great. There were times when the internet wireless was slow but still overall it was great to use. Being able to use it in the room and in other areas like the lobby and the bar was a great addition. If I were to visit the area again I be happy to come to this hotel and stay again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's a Toss Up First off, let me begin by saying that the manager on duty the evening I arrived was very polite and very helpful in quickly getting my room key and settled in. The hotel is in a perfect location as well, and make it easy to get where you need to go in the area. The room itself was clean, as was the attached bathroom, and spacious. This is my second time staying in this particular location, and it has been a pleasant visit for the most part each time. There were downsides to my visit, however: In the room- the bathroom door did fully close- the knob no longer clicked into place, so there was no locking option. I had placed a "Do Not Disturb" sign on my doorknob, as it was late when I had arrived. During the night, it was removed by someone, which led to me being awakened by housekeeping three times. I am very displeased by this, and was told at the desk that since it was removed, they had no way of knowing and there was nothing they could do about it. The final time, when I was resigned to getting up and had unlocked my door for room service, housekeeping just began to walk in until I loudly said "Excuse me?" The final complaint I have in regards to the visit was the food I received. I ordered room service, which had arrived in a reasonable amount of time, however it was nothing like described in the menu. I had ordered the French Toast- described as, well, French Toast. Bread dipped in egg batter, cooked, topped with cinnamon. What I received was three cinnamon rolls. I ordered one scrambled egg, which tasted like rubber. I ended up primarily only eating the bacon I also ordered and my tea for breakfast. It was very disappointing, especially for the cost. All in all- it's a toss up. It's a good hotel to stay in, especially if you have meetings in that area, and the rooms are very reasonable. There are also great amenities if you need or wish to use them. However, I would not recommend the food, and recommend finding a way to make sure your "Do Not Disturb" sign stays on if you use it. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, once we journeyed maze of roads to get there It was a really nice place with very nice people NJ really messed up the road scheme. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Front Office Management It is a very quite hotel in A very quite area , thr front office nabager is very decent he nevers say no to any reqyest , in Addition to the food quality served is good abd cheap at the same time May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Stayed 2 nights using point breaks. Room is nice except carpet needs replacement. They did not clean my room per my request and cancelled key code after 1st night. However, manager was nice enough to reimburse points for 2nd night. No free coffee in the lobby which is a bummer. May stay again if they offer point breaks. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Coffee Policy Really bummed out over charging for coffee in the am. Its all I usually have in the am and Ive stayed there for years and it was always free.. perks for IHG members are valued and when you take them away we notice.. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise at checkout This was the second time i stayed at this Hotel. Like the Hotel a lot ! Great Bar! Close to our corporate Office where i need to be once every 4 weeks. I was very much surprised at the check out. i stayed for 3 nights. I had a rate confirmed at the check in , but this rate was only applied for the first night, for the second night the rate was increases by 20$ and then the 3 night by another 20$. I asked the lady at the checkout that i feel i should have been made aware of the increase at check in and she stated that's not company policy. this was very upsetting and i most likely have to look for another hotel in the future, witch is a shame. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room and bed. The overall room was excellent. My only complaint was that the sink in the bathroom was set high. It is set on an oversized marble frame which makes its sit quite far from the mirror. The rest of the mirror going to the left is over the toilet. Really not set up well for shaving or even seeing your face. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower On one of the two nights I stayed there was no hot water in the morning. I was given an explanation that someone turned a valve off in error. I was told that management would do something for those affected at checkout. When checkout time came the clerk at the desk said they were not compensating customers for the inconvenience. After asking to speak to a manager they offered to take a whopping $10.00 off my bill. Doubt I will come back... February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but showing its age Have stayed here many times as the location and access are very good for purpose of my trips. Rooms are generally clean and comfortable and staff are helpful. Nice to have a lounge on site. Hotel also offers nice banquet rooms and services. Guest rooms are becoming dated. Bathroom in ground floor room was very, very cramped with very insufficient counter top area. Toilet had a crack in base (but not leaking yet). Also the lack of a refrigerator was disappointing. Rewards club complimentary ticket for the lounge no longer can be applied to alcoholic drinks. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly positive stay! Close to major highways and other locations such as restaurants in downtown New Brunswick. Good sports bar in lobby. Professional staff. Helpful staff, lots of free parking, clean room, comfortable bed all add up to another visit! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I have stayed at this location several times before and it does not disappoint. Hotel rooms are nice and clean! Service is excellent, great restaurant for breakfast and sports bar for snacks and casual dinner. Front desk very helpful and overall a nice hotel to stay at. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improving Been staying at this property since 2004. Has been my default when out for business due to location. Con's: - beds are too firm - no soft pillows - fitness facility has no weights - and worst is their internet speed, one of the worst Sorry but I will be staying at other property on my next trip. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Clean, comfortable, affordable and modern. A grand slam. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable room/food was great I really enjoyed my stay. I had no complains. Excellent room serves. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for older hotel Staff was great. Hotel little outdated due to older facility, but clean and good value. If in the area on business I would stay there again. Was also nice to have hotel shuttle/van to take me to meetings, therefore no additional taxi fees. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very friendly staff at this hotel however the closets in all of the rooms are so annoying and should be repaired. They are all off their tracks and are very hazardous so beware. Almost fell over on me. Otherwise, the room is comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The food from room service is usually pretty good but had a bad experience with rotten Corned Beef Reuben on this stay. They were prompt to refund my money for the sandwich though. Being I stay here often on Business, I would love if the darn closets opened and closed properly! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I made our reservation weeks ago for a family event over Labor Day. I chose this hotel because of the outdoor pool and we were looking forward to being outside and enjoying the pool area as our last summer weekend. We were really surprised when the pool area was closed! We were told the life guard wanted the weekend off so they closed the pool down the previous week. This was never posted on the web page either. When we asked if we could have a couple of chairs to at least sit out there and read - we were told No -they had put them away and did not want to get them out again. The coffee, tea packets and cups were not replaced so the second morning I had to hunt down the cleaning staff and ask for them. They did not replace the shampoo etc supplies. Very disappointing! September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay - Don't Book This Hotel ! The hotel appears to be modern when looking at it from the outside, however, the hotel is very old and outdated. There was a distinct unpleasant odor in the hallway. Maybe the carpet needed to be cleaned, I don't know but it was horrible. The cable reception was not good at all. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable. Upon my arrival, I advised the front desk attendant that I would be paying in cash for my stay. She gave me the option to pay then or to pay at check out. I advised her that I would pay at check out. However, the next morning, the front desk attendant failed to advise that she had already charged the bill amount to my credit card. So instead of providing me with that information, she proceeds to take the cash payment as well. When I realized what happened, I called the hotel to have the charges reversed and the front desk receptionist advised that there was nothing she could do. I had to call my credit card company and do a three way conference call with the hotel in order to have the charges removed. Horrible customer service. Stay away from this location..... September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by discusting this place is old and run down the carpet stinks the place is a dump i would be embarrassed to put my name on this place August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is in need of renovation What I liked: We arrived and were greeted very warmly. I have no issues with the staff or housekeeping services as anything I requested was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The restaurant food was very good and the area was clean. The pool was very clean and inviting. What I didn't like: The trash receptacles in front of the building were dirty on the outside and needed to be hosed off. We stayed there 10 days and the receptacles looked the same when we left. The guest laundry was located in the basement and is not mentioned in any of the hotel information unless you ask. It rained during our stay and as we were on the top floor, witnessed a huge leak in the hallway and by the elevator which looked like it was there for a while. 24 hour food pantry did not have much, we were given certificates for free Starbucks coffee as IHG reward members but only powdered creamer was available. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location, we had attended a car show at the garden state exibit center. Hotel itself was a little dated but very nice. I would stay there again. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>