• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOMERSET
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome your extended family members to join us on your next stay! The hotel charges a non refundable 50.00 per pet, per stay fee at check in. The Hotel has the right to refuse any animals showing aggressive behavior.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Atlantic City
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
New Brunswick
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Rutgers University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Johnson and Johnson
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:285
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:252
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0089

Somerset and Bridgewater’s #1 Holiday Inn!

Whether visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks in our gift shop!

Somerset is home to The Garden State Exhibit Center, directly across the street from our hotel. The Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater is one of the closest to Rutgers University
View More

Somerset and Bridgewater’s #1 Holiday Inn!

Whether visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks in our gift shop!

Somerset is home to The Garden State Exhibit Center, directly across the street from our hotel. The Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater is one of the closest to Rutgers University and its many sporting events. Bridgewater, New Brunswick and Piscataway are just minutes away from the hotel, and New York City is easily reached using NJ Transit from the New Brunswick Train Station. We are conveniently located near many of NJ's leading businesses, and offer great corporate rates for these travelers.

The hotel offers complimentary high-speed wired or wireless Internet access throughout the entire property. Enjoy our 24-hours business center and fitness center, complimentary. Alexander’s Restaurant offers one of the largest breakfast buffets, and Jersey’s Sports Bar is the location to enjoy great food and drink specials while taking in the latest game. Take a dip in our outdoor pool, open during normal seasonal periods.

Our experienced staff will ensure that your next meeting, conference, wedding or rehearsal dinner held in our 10,000 sq. ft. of event space is spectacular! Great Guests Love Great Hotels - Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater!

View Less
Features
Upon checking in, enjoy the benefits of being a IHG Rewards Member. The rooms have just received new bedding, and complimentary HSIA. Come down to Jersey's Sports Bar to view the latest sporting events, on several large HDTV's, while enjoying great food and drink specials. Indulge in breakfast 7 days a week in Alexander's restaurant.
Announcements
The outdoor pool is open for summer from May 26, 2014 - August 10, 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay in the suite only made better by the great staff. The bar area is small and closed in with high quality and high priced drinks. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Staff always helpful and friendly. Hotel is pretty standard. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The staff are very friendly and personable. Nice to be greeted that way. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but some glitches Overall, we found our stay at the hotel (for a wedding) to be convenient and everything worked out well. There were some glitches, however, when we first did the booking, because the hotel did not have a record of the wedding and the negotiated price. That took several days to resolve while our guests were trying to make reservations. The staff attempted to be accommodating during our stay, but there were some minor issues that they could not resolve: the key machine didn't work and didn't get fixed in our two day visit, our room had not been cleaned while we were away the first day, and there are no racks to hang up the towels in the bathroom. Despite this, we enjoyed our stay, and it was convenient for the wedding. We used the shuttle service and that worked well too. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Atmosphere THe staff and accomodations were very nice. The bar/restaurant had good food and great service. The staff could not have been nicer during our time there. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Stay Very Clean Room Nice Lobby Very friendly staff Love the restaurant decor August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel and service Room very well furnished, nice bathroom amenities, nice and comfortable bed. Staff handled a problem in the bill very well, and greeted us kindly at our check-in. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service Amazing customer service from all staff in the hotel. Very friendly all around. Room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. I dined in at the hotel each night to catch up on work and michael was my server each time and he remembered my name and was always at my service. He was an exceptional server. This hotel is lucky to have you and the rest of the staff. Thank you for your hospitalty. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge is by the main shopping strips and restaurants of the area. The hotel lobby is nicely decorated and the bar and lounge were nice. The best part of this stay was that they recognized my platinum status and upgraded me to a suite for the night! Thanks, great stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for the price and location There is multiple hotels in the nearby which are cheaper and offer better or same quality at the same or lower rate. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay The hotel is convenient and clean, staff are wonderful. I had pets, so stayed in a pet friendly room, which is right over the outside patio, where they had Karaoke until 1:00 am. Also, I have stayed in many pet-friendly hotels, and this is the first one where they did not have carpeting! I guess they think the pets will urinate in the room? it was rather odd and cold, and even strange for the dogs. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Service is always friendly and I feel like I'm coming home every time I stay here. T August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed As a frequent travler, I have an extensive awareness of hotel experiences. Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge, NJ is a standout! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place I had to stay in this area for a medical reason. we had a special rate so i dont know the regular price value but our rate was great.It was a very nice comfortable room. the staff was nice. I just have one complaint. You can hear way too much from the rooms next door! I assume they can hear you as well August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing overall experience I had such a great time! Overall excellent stay and overall accommodations. The fist stay was amazing and theist impressive part was the front desk personnel. Including missy and saquia (not sure of spelling) great service. This stay specifically the bartender stood out. Dottie was amazing. Her drinks and overall customer service was amazing, fantastic, and any other words that describe extraordinary. She deserves many accolades and hope that she is recognized for her excellence. Please get her a raise! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff members are helpful, personable and friendly. Both Saiqua and Michael and always go above and beyond. Nice to go back to a place where the staff is pleasant and make you feel welcome. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff - excellent service! The staff was outstanding. They immediately made me feel right at home. Everyone I encountered was very professional and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The restaurant and bar, conveniently located on site, had a good selection to satisfy a variety of palates I highly recommend this hotel! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hotel is clean and inviting upon arrival. It is way from the major highway, therefore it was quiet. Breakfast was good and convenient. Nice sized rooms for sleep and doing work. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, clean, safe The hotel is very clean and staff extra friendly. Located in a quiet and safe town secluded from all major noise pollution. Yet close enough, to all major highways and local restaurants/bars. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Indigo? Seemed more like a Candlewood property working to become an Indigo. There was a lot of construction going on but everything was beige. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More of an exception this time around I have stayed at this property few times and my experience has been wonderful/ great but this time the Room quality was a bit of a concern. I was upgraded to a corner suite for my stay for a night, and I did not realize that floor was damp and sticky till I was ready to go to bed and had my shoes off. By that time, it was late and I just wanted to crash, which I did. I made sure I made the staff aware of this concern. One other suggestion that is easier to manage - please have ample number of umbrellas available at the Guest Services for days when it rains and guest need to borrow them to walk to/ from their cars. Besides these two items stay was great, greeted well on check in, Breakfast and service were superb and check out was good too. Already reserved my future visits at the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! It was another wonderful stay at the Indigo. The room was great and the staff was terrific. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge Great staff, great new look post renovation! The place to stay in NJ...it can't be beat. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service The service at Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge is outstanding! The staff is attentive and prompt. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the value While the hotel was busy for the wedding that I was attending at an off-site property; I was overall unimpressed by the accomodations. There was a dead bug in the corner of one of the rooms and at least one of the towels was likely clean, but stained and had a hair entwined in it. The ice machine on our floor was out of order. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Overall a nice stay. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Air conditioner worked temperature wise except it left a puddle on our floor. Unfortunately, we were rushing to get ready for a wedding and my husband stepped into puddle while wearing his dress socks. Had to dry socks with blow dryer and almost missed the bus that was provided to the wedding venue. Also, for the price we paid, a basic complimentary breakfast would have been nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not worth full price I had a discount because of a group rate but there's no way I would have paid the full asking price for a room. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, and they sacrificed quality for a 'look' of only having half a door on the shower. There were light switches that did nothing and all the lamps in the room had to be turned on individually. The room was oddly set up, leaving a giant empty area in the middle of the room and only one soft chair in a room that sleeps 2. Staff was friendly but didn't know where things in the area were, even when it was less than 3 minutes up the road. I had made a request 2 weeks ahead of time for a mini-fridge in the room because of a long ride and needing it cool for my food when I arrived; but it went unfulfilled and the desk assistant said it was on my reservation but they 'didn't see it' until I checked in, leaving my food without refrigeration even longer while the fridge cooled down. Health club was pathetic even by hotel standards. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't love this hotel We found the front desk personnel to be unfriendly at check-in, and also the next morning. We paid extra for breakfast to be included, but when my daughter went downstairs, she was told that there was no complimentary or included breakfast. The staffer should have asked for our room number and checked reservation. After obtaining the proper certificates for the breakfast, we found that none of the tables in the restaurant had been cleared, despite the fact that there were no other customers in there! The service person seemed very rushed and overwhelmed. I used the fitness center, but was disappointed in its cleanliness (or lack of!) I doubt we will be staying here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super service from the front desk clerk Saika was awesome. She went out of her way to help me! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home This hotel has everything a business traveller could ask for, an amazing staff, beautiful common areas, and well appointed rooms. The perfect hotel for road warriors and leisure travelers alike. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Marble Front Desk at check in Grand entrance facing Jersey's Sports Bar Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading