• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOMERSET
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome your extended family members to join us on your next stay! The hotel charges a non refundable 50.00 per pet, per stay fee at check in. The Hotel has the right to refuse any animals showing aggressive behavior.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Princeton University
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
New York City
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Johnson and Johnson
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Menlo Park Amtrak Station
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for registered guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:285
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:252
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0089

Somerset and Bridgewater’s #1 Holiday Inn!

Whether visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks in our gift shop!

Somerset is home to The Garden State Exhibit Center, directly across the street from our hotel. The Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater is one of the closest to Rutgers University
View More

Somerset and Bridgewater’s #1 Holiday Inn!

Whether visiting central New Jersey for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater offers a premium location, with services and amenities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. For coffee enthusiasts, we proudly serve Starbucks in our gift shop!

Somerset is home to The Garden State Exhibit Center, directly across the street from our hotel. The Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater is one of the closest to Rutgers University and its many sporting events. Bridgewater, New Brunswick and Piscataway are just minutes away from the hotel, and New York City is easily reached using NJ Transit from the New Brunswick Train Station. We are conveniently located near many of NJ's leading businesses, and offer great corporate rates for these travelers.

The hotel offers complimentary high-speed wired or wireless Internet access throughout the entire property. Enjoy our 24-hours business center and fitness center, complimentary. Alexander’s Restaurant offers one of the largest breakfast buffets, and Jersey’s Sports Bar is the location to enjoy great food and drink specials while taking in the latest game. Take a dip in our outdoor pool, open during normal seasonal periods.

Our experienced staff will ensure that your next meeting, conference, wedding or rehearsal dinner held in our 10,000 sq. ft. of event space is spectacular! Great Guests Love Great Hotels - Holiday Inn Somerset-Bridgewater!

View Less
Features
Upon checking in, enjoy the benefits of being a IHG Rewards Member. The rooms have just received new bedding, and complimentary HSIA. Come down to Jersey's Sports Bar to view the latest sporting events, on several large HDTV's, while enjoying great food and drink specials. Indulge in breakfast 7 days a week in Alexander's restaurant.
Announcements
The outdoor pool is open for summer from May 26, 2014 - August 10, 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, quiet & comfortable For me this hotel is in a good location for my business needs, I will definitely be staying here again. I was recognised as a VIP member (I am a Platinum Ambassador) & I was upgraded to a suite, something that is both normal & expected at my level, but very much appreciated when you get it without having to ask. The rooms are nice with good beds. The room I was in was quiet & comfortable. The TV was connected to a TV box with far too many channels to fail to find something worth watching – so good marks there! The only thing letting it down was the TV set itself – it is the type that is designed to have an external premium sound system connected to it, so without the extra equipment the internal speaker is useless – to the point that you cannot hear its tinny & distorted sound above the noise level of the aircon unit. The restaurant was closed due to an invasion of a church group, so dinner was taken in the bar. Very good bar food, just a pity that they were out of beer before I could drink it all for them! Never mind, there was a bottle of premium gin! I was very impressed by the management decisions relating to the church group invasion. Apologies for the limited service was given at time of check-in & there was a note in the room to explain. Due to the limited restaurant service they were waiving the usual fees associated with room service dinner & breakfast, I haven’t seen that done before - & I virtually live in hotels! A recommendation for the fellow traveller: Never bother paying to have the “Best for breakfast” rate as the voucher is only good for one drink & one item from the menu. In my case I paid over the odds for a coffee & one muffin. No matter how you play the menu, you will never get something that comes close to a full American breakfast without paying for 2 or 3 extra items. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Staff I planned a conference at the Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge for 87 people for a long weekend. Everything was absolutely perfect from the rooms to the food. However, the most outstanding aspect of this hotel experience was the staff. We received exceptional service from housekeeping to management. Everyones needs were courteously attended to throughout the weekend. Everyone at the conference raved about their experience. We are truly grateful for the professionalism and kindness we were shown all weekend long. We are planning to have another event at the Hotel soon. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay Room was great for a one night stay, i actually had trouble getting a room because the hotel has a lot of activity which is good. The staff was very welcoming and were on top of things at all times. i would stay there again. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel rooms The hardwood flooring in our hotel room pleasantly surprised us. We have come to dread carpeting in hotels, so this was one less thing to worry about. The bathroom could use an exhaust fan, and there was a moment of confusion about what appeared to be a dead wall thermostat when we realized the ac unit could be manipulated directly without having to mess with the wall unit. All in all a very innovative and well laid out hotel room, I liked the modern alarm boom box with mp3 capability---this is a nice touch in this day and age. I also liked the roll out desk ensconced under the table. So many things to like about the place, including friendly reception and flavored water placed there! And nice bar with fireplace. Highly recommended. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback from my last stay I suggest to improve the following: 1. The air conditioning in the room is far too noisy in orde to sleek comfortably. 2. The breakfast should be buffet. The coupons I received were confusing to use. I never understood clearly what they covered. 3. In previous stays the shuttle would take me to the Bridgewat Mall. This time I was told that it did not cover that distance any more. Regards October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Drawers were roomy, closets excellent, heating and cooling easy to adjust, glad we could open a window, nice view of the woods, no complaints about any of that. The only thing that really puzzled me was that there are no towel racks in the bathroom. If you expect people to reuse their towels, which is no problem, where are we supposed to hang them so they dry?? October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep quality I stayed at Hotel Indigo and overall had a good experience. It was clean and the front desk was very helpful. The staff at breakfast were a little overpowering with looking for the "breakfast voucher". It seems that the room key should suffice as proof of the fact that we were guests. I unfortunately did not sleep well due to the fact that the air conditioning unit sounded like a small aircraft and continued to wake me until I was no longer able to sleep at all. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Shower I stayed one night here and found it not worth it's price. The bartender was great, the salmon entrée was excellent. But the aspect of having a broken shower, and not offered any compensation for that*, is a huge mistake on their part. I would not recommend this hotel to friends or family, because it really rubbed me the wrong way. Clearly the service of the staff was not acceptable, if they weren't willing to try and fix this mistake. Since I was showering the morning prior to my appointment, I just brought the shower handle down to the front desk manager when I checked out. That situation made the pricy dinner and expensive hotel not worth it in the least! *The front manager did offer for me to have a free breakfast....as I was running out the door for my meeting. And, no follow-up with me about the situation. Honestly, if they even called me that same day to apologize, things would have been smoothed over. Not acceptable. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My daughter Gina R's wedding weekend, 9-27-13/9-29-/13 Greetings, I would highly recommend the hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge NJ! Every thing was perfect from check-in to check-out. Terrific breakfast buffet with great service and a very comfortable lounge area with a very professional bartender/ server Tommy S.! Would stay there again. Enjoy! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK less than warm and cozy The service and location are good but the hotel is lacking. I have stayed here many times for work and the shower is always always cold with a little spurt of hot. Also, the rooms have wood floors and no rugs so they feel a little uncomfortable. One of my colleagues said it perfectly when she said "I feel like I'm in a department store showroom." September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected delight Enjoyed two nights recently, very comfotable bed, great design, warm welcome, cool shower, fabulous breakfasts! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value As always I enjoyed the large comfortable rooms. Elevators and other common areas should be refreshed. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and friendly staff I would definitely come back. Lovely hotel and I slept great. Love the hardwood floors and very friendly staff. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was OK overall... check-in was a little ridiculous We stayed at this hotel for a wedding we attended last weekend. THe hotel looks nice when you pull up and the lobby is nice as well, a good first impression. We arrived at 2:20 and check-in is at 3:00. Some of our friends had arrived just before us and had no problem checking in early but then when we get there suddenly no rooms available (highly doubtful). We hung out for a little and checked back at 2:45... 3:00.. 3:15 and still nothing. At this point the line to check-in was out the door and several (if not all) of the people waiting had shuttles to catch to get to the wedding they were attempting to attend. Finally one of the girls behind the desk actually went upstairs to see what was going on with the rooms just to find out that they were all available.. good job keeping up with the system house keeping. We finally got a room around 3:20. The rest of the experience was OK overall. The bartender was super cranky when we came back after the wedding was over and the bar closed at like 12:45 which is STUPID when you have 3 WEDDINGS staying at your hotel. Rooms were OK, nothing special. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but otherwise not good The room was lovely, as was the morning brunch. But otherwise, this was not a good stay. The hotel had booked three weddings, and none of the rooms were clean and ready. I waited 1.5 hour for my room, which made me rushed for the wedding. People in the wedding party were freaking out because they had nowhere to change, and the bride was very upset. She was also upset when they didn't send the promised second shuttle to the wedding venue, and she and several guests were left sitting on the curb for an hour. To end the complaints, the hotel assured our bride that the bar would stay open till 1 am; the bartender said he was closing at 12, and basically "too bad." He was extremely rude. The next morning for brunch, it was a completely different experience; the brunch was almost overstaffed. (Did the guy have to ask me for my "brunch ticket" while I was in the process of dishing some fruit onto my plate?) Anyway, again, nice room. Nice staff, except for the bartender. Some real problems, though. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience. DO NOT STAY HERE! The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is that the rooms are clean and comfortable. The service, however, is non-existent. The hotel was not able to handle even the simplest of things like checking in customers on-time. We were there for a wedding and virtually every guest there waited at least 1 hour past check in time for there room. Of course we were late for the wedding. The poor service didn't end there. The bartender (Tommy I think) was the rudest man I've ever met and despite the fact that the hotel states the bar closes at 1am, we overheard him on the phone in the afternoon saying, "they want me to work late tonight, but I'm not going to." Then when we arrived at the bar after the wedding, he kept telling us he was closing soon--this was at 11pm. The final straw was that the hotel shuttle LEFT THE BRIDE & GROOM STRANDED AT THE RECEPTION!!!!! The pre-arranged shuttle was supposed to return to pick up the bride & groom and remaining guests and DIDN"T. After several phone calls and a $75 cab ride later, we learned it did show up an hour later. Book elsewhere. Hotel Indigo has no idea to run a hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience Doesn't serve lunch or any food for mid day Room service took an hour to deliver and had to remind to receive Room service was served with no condiments (fries and other foods were served that need ketchup etc). No glass of water. No copy of the check. Sheets were not changed when asked I stay in the area for business often and have been to the other hotels nearby, this does not meet the standards and does not impress including lacking basic service and expectations. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff great location! We enjoyed our stay the staff were very helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. I enjoyed the rural feel. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience We planned our trip around the Quick Chek Balloon Festival. Indigo was perfect. Staff was friendly, polite, helpful & professional. Room was comfortable & unique, not the typical hotel chain. We enjoyed the perks of the festival tickets, & complimentary breakfasts. would definitely stay at Indigo again Thank you August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room at a reasonable price The room was large, up to date, clean and the bathroom seemed new or updated. The staff was very courteous. The only negative was having to pay $3 for a cup of coffee in the lobby. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room was clean..rec'd a complimentary slice of cheese cake upon arrival..bottled water in room...exceeded my expectations. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Disaster My stay was going great until I went to the Indigo Hotel bar after my buddy's wedding. We were told the bar closes at 1 am and last call was at 12:30. The entire wedding party and a good amount of the guests were getting some drinks and hanging out. We weren't causing trouble or making excessive noise. All the people at the bar were also guests in the hotel. Well 1am comes around and no one tells us to leave or that the bar is closed. At 1:05 exactly, two police officers come into the bar and start yelling at everyone to get out. The guy at the front desk called the cops on his own guests!! The bride, the groom, and the groom's father were outraged. Again, no one from the staff asked us to leave, they just called the cops. I heard that they wanted to get an early start on setting up for breakfast. At 1am??!! This was totally disrespectful to all of the guests. I feel even worse for my friend and his bride. This is the last memory they will have of their wedding night. I will never go back to an Indigo Hotel ever again!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all rounder Stayed here for the 2013 Eastern Tandem Rally. It was difficult to find the entrace as the sign was not lit up and it was set back from the road. Staff was responsive and the room was clean on our late arrival. The continential breakfast was good but was always the same which was somewhat boring after 3rd day. Interior design leaned towards modern but elevators showed the real age of the building underneath. Good value for location, quiet at night. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No extra pillows available - at a HOTEL?!? Stayed one night. Hubby recovering from an injury, must sleep sitting up. Neither of the chairs were workable for him, and the 4 supplied pillows didn't bring him up quite enough. Called to explain my needs and request extra pillows...got a call back an hour later that there weren't any extra pillows available. After a miserable night's sleep, the breakfast was quite good. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good food The Hotel Indigo is perfect for anyone traveling on business in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the wireless access works great, and the food in the bar is above average. I enjoy my stay every time that I visit. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Pleasant Stay Overall stay was good. Helpful front desk that recommended a wonderful place for dinner. Left a shirt in the closet on departure. Housekeeping was prompt on followup and sent the shirt to my home. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, bad service Hotel was nice, comfortable bed, nicely decorated room. However, front desk staff was unhelpful and at times mean (i.e., when we asked where we can find a nearby movie theater, they would not look up an address or number on their computer.) August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and a quality hotel. The staff provided an excellent service and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. We stayed at this hotel to attend the balloon festival and they provided a package deal that I thought was an exceptional value. The only downer was the hotel is an older hotel with a few minor age related cosmetic problems but that would deter me from staying there again. Overall our stay was very enjoyable and would recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff. Room was refreshing. Property was nice. Staff were outstanding. Was promptly given a refrigerator once requested. Very relaxing. Great bar and bartender. Good Job! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Refreshing.. Like staying at this hotel... food is good, room looks bright and lively, but rooms are very small. July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Marble Front Desk at check in Grand entrance facing Jersey's Sports Bar Reception
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading