Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good service The room was attractive (2 king beds) and very clean. Very quiet and I had no problem adjusting the heat which I had read was an issue for another guest at an earlier time. Breakfast was your standard buffet fare but the coffee was excellent and the waitstaff pleasant. Front desk staff were very helpful. Location was convenient to Davis Square which is where I was going. I would stay there again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms - great staff At first look, this seems like an older Holiday Inn but on the inside it is anything but. They must have made some major renovations because the hotel looks brand new. I was extremely impressed with the room - it was very clean, with new amenities and the bed...I have to hand it to them, hands down one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The staff was exceptional, they were always available when I called with a question. I had an issue with the DirecTV - in that I accidentally hit the wrong button and it took me into static land. I called, and they had someone at my door to fix the issue in less than two minutes. Again - great stay, highly recommended - and no, I don't work for Holiday Inn - just a traveler who is impressed enough to leave a review. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn I've stayed at! I never write reviews, but my recent stay at this property made me want to write one. It's the staff that made this location stand out from the other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Bridget (front desk) and Jose (driver) went above and beyond to ensure my stay was awesome. First of all, Bridget upgraded me without my having to ask (which, as a platinum member, annoys me that I have to do at most other locations). The room was great! Bridget also arranged to have me taken by shuttle to the original Cheers bar which was 3.5 miles away, when the hotel policy is within 3 miles. She also knew my name after just one night of staying there, which is a very nice touch. Jose, the driver, also went above and beyond by being very accommodating. He arranged with Bridget to take me and pick me up from Cheers bar. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable and service was fantastic I was very impressed with both the amenities and service. All the staff was great. I don't travel as often as I used to and this was a vacation for myself to view some Hockey games and fulfill a event on my bucket list. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone. They provided shuttle service to the TDGarden which was great as the Drivers were all friendly and very accommodating. My only complaint of my entire trip was that I had taken a taxi one evening back to the Hotel and wish I had called for the shuttle as the Taxi driver was no where as courteous as the shuttle drivers. I am possibly returning here in two months and will definitely be staying at this Hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room not comfortable for weekend getway or vacation First i like to say that this hotel is good..The front desk people is very very pleasant..But the rooms are too small.The bed is not comfortable because the blanket is thin and cold.the heater unit is tooclose to the bed and if is on blows are on you and make a loud noise.My room face the street and i dind't sleep with the outside noise of the cars and trucks..the pool is very nice.But as soon as we walk in the pool area we were told not to stay in one side because of kids party.we relax for 5 minutes after being there for 2 hours..Not such a good experience for a family looking for a family getway.. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Went to Boston to see a Celtics basketball game. The kids loved the basketball court, the rock climbing wall and the pool. Room was comfortable and all the staff was amazing. Shuttle picked us up and took us to TD Garden and to the train station. Only bad part of the stay was the dinner before the game. We waited an hour for our dinner and had to leave before it came in order to make the game on time. The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of food to choose from. Great place to stay with kids. Highly recommend! January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Very close to the city and very clean. The staff was absolutely wonderful; very friendly and helpful. The gym was great too. My only issue was with the room service. When we received our food, it wasn't exactly great. The chicken from my chicken parmesan was a bit burnt. My girlfriend ordered a medium well steak with garlic sauce and it arrived well done without any sauce. If you're going to charge that much for room service, at least make sure the food tastes good and is cooked correctly. Aside from the room service issue, everything else was wonderful and I would certainly stay here again. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but... Ok but pretty expensive for the location, furthermore we experienced some inconsistencies with room cleaning... January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can be back to great I have been a guest of this Hotel for the past 6 Yrs due to visits to the Mass Eye and Ear and Mass General appointments we have to take, I have seen over this period of time BIG changes to the Hotel, must of them Great, unfortunately on the Service Side no so god. On my last stay from Jan 12 to the 18th, housekeeping service was awful, I was told when you stay for more than a day, they service your room every other day, which even then I had a very hard time trying to get service after I left the room which needs to be said it was after 2pm due to medical reasons. The Drivers however as well as the Front Desk staff, ( Specially Celia, Jose, Rayan, Emir and Elva ) those people are the reason I want to come back again, Kitchen food used to be great, now, sorry to say, went down the drain, beautiful decor, food not so much. Pool schedule on a side Note, extremely Stupid from 6 to 10 am and 4 to 9 pm, who ever set it do not have kids, please think before you do. I really Hope they give a big thumbs Up to the above mention employees, and that they do make changes in the areas I have mention, so I can come back again next year, otherwise I will select the other 3 locations for the Holiday Inn or other Chain to stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable stay The room is very spacious and clean. The king size bed is very comfortable with a huge TV. As a platinum member I was offer a complimentary breakfast, but I was staying together with my friends which couldn't enjoy the benefit. It was a pity. Besides that, the overall stay was great. The lobby is new and clean, but the hallway is a bit dimmed. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An experience that Marred my Christmas family reunion I have been a priority club member since 1977 and a Platinum member since 2012/13. I chose this property because corporate sold the Beacon Hill property, a location near most of the attractions in walking distance unlike this location more suited for people driving. The issues for which I will NOT be staying here again: 1. Check in "policy" 2. Rate 3. Breakfast room break downs Check in - The check in was horrendous. I was made to pay in full with a method of payment I didn't want to use at that time. I don't remember having to pay in advance in full! Rate - At the same time, I don't think my rate was proper. Another family member's rate included breakfast, had the same room on one floor below, though not a priority club member, at a much cheaper rate. Breakfast room - The pancake machine kept breaking down in the breakfast room but the agreeable staff remedied the situation as quickly as possible and gladly served the pancakes at the table for which a generous gratuity was made. The breakfast room staff and the room cleaning staff were the best attributes about this hotel however, the check in staff and experience even today, January 7, leaves my experience of this stay a nightmare. Happily, the subsequent stay in the CDG Roissy-en-France Holiday Inn property was the icing on my Parisien trip especially from check in to the end of the stay and checkout. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Great place for a family at a great price. Pool area was great and nice and warm. Rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. Free shuttle to Boston! Close to the subway as well. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids!! After reading older reviews of this hotel, we made our reservation with some doubt, but our stay in the hotel was great. The room was clean, the pool/game area for the kids was entertaining. The water in the pool was warm and inviting. The area around the hotel is an industrial area, but I did not feel frightened as some other reviews stated. The area in no way reflects on the hotel. The hotels rates are lower than others in the Boston area and free parking is awesome. Originally, we were going to stay at a hotel very near the aquarium, but opted to stay here and saved over 400.00. Don't be afraid, you won't be disappointed. We also had two great experiences in the restaurant on site. We had dinner one night and the breakfast buffet one morning. Food was well prepared, staff was attentive and prices were reasonable. Our only complaint was the maid service. Toiletries were not restocked ( no back up on toilet paper or shampoos), and coffee in room was restocked, but no more creamers, sugar etc. I felt as if the maids started to clean our room, got called away and forgot to come back and finish. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall - But get rid of the cigarette smoke smell in hallway Stayed for 5 nights. Would have given 3.5 stars if I had the option. The Good: - Reception staff very courteous and helpful - Breakfast buffet - Lots of places to eat nearby - 15 min from airport. (25 min in rush hour) The Bad: - In-house restaurant is below average in terms of quality of food, choices of drinks. - The in-room air conditioner unit would sometime start making lots of noise for about 10 min and then become normal. - On my second day the room was not cleaned when I came back at 4pm. At 5pm the cleaning lady shows up and asks if I need anything (towel, etc). I requested for a water bottle but was told to buy one. One bottle a day in the room is usually complementary. The Ugly: Cigarette smoke smell in the hallway. I can understand if the hallway has smoking room but this was not the case in my experience but the smell was over powering. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Every time I come to boston I always stay in holiday inn bunker hill area. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the room was clean, the food in the restaurant was delicious, I had a chicken Parmesan and it was a large portion so I could not finish it but the gentlemen who help me offered if I want to take it to go, which is I never heard that before on any other restaurant in the hotels that I've stayed before, (I forgot the his name) the staff really nice and helpful, specially Ms. Celia, she remembered me without I introduce myself, I love this hotel and keep up the good work, as a matter a fact I am writing this review from one of your room :) love love love this hotel and thank you so much for your excellent service December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all GREAT stay Our first time in years staying at Holiday Inn. Nice hotel, great value. Breakfast was great and kids loved the pool area. Only negative is party times in pool area is to long. When I spend money to stay in a hotel I want to enjoy hotel without being over run by non guests. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TD Garden package The Td Garden package included transportation to and from the TD garden. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Bunker Hill. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast was also included. It was also very close to Quincy market. Loved the experience! ;0) December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome show Great room. The beds and pillows are amazing! I did not want to get up. The restaurant had excellent food and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really liked that there was shuttle service after the concert . December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heating/AC unit Room was not bad other the heating unit came on at 4:30 am and woke everyone up in the room. Shut the unit down and the room got cold and was VERY uncomfortable. Did mention the problem when I checked out nothing was done. Very least should get a free night. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but good stuff I always stay at this Holiday Inn anytime I come to Boston. And I always have the best time. Great rates and great staff. You get what you pay for and you get what you reserve. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable place to sleep. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We spent the weekend before Thanksgiving in Boston, and ended up choosing the Holiday Inn - Bunker Hill to stay at ~ we're so happy with the choice, and would definitely stay here again! Our rate included our two continental breakfasts, which was fantastic, and the room was everything we could have wanted: clean, comfortable, large, quiet. The hotel was so accessible to the heart of Boston via the Orange line, and we had no problems getting around the city. Perfect weekend getaway from NYC! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn, But Poor Breakfast & Restaurant This Holiday Inn has great facilities and is in a good location, an exit away from Boston. This particular hotel is comparable to Crowne Plaza. Good room, comfortable bed. The bathroom could be better: dim lighting and small bath tub with not so great curtains. As an IHG gold member, they offered us a free appetizer in the restaurant. The nachos we ordered were missing ingredients listed in the menu and should have been left in the oven a little longer. We also added a Best Flexible with Breakfast package. The breakfast was terrible! We ordered a carafe of orange juice. It did not look appealing at all: bubble foams at the top. It was clearly from concentrate and watered down. Worst OJ I've ever had. We were only allowed to choose one item from the menu or the buffet. My boyfriend chose blueberry pancakes, which was okay, but came with nothing else. I chose the buffet, which was not good at all. The breakfast seriously needs work. We will stay here again, but will probably not go for breakfast ever again. Also, the recreational area was nice. Did not test out the pool, but it looked nice. They were showing "UP" on the projection screen. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice pool area We chose this site for the pool and proximity to down town. Our stay was great overall. We are a family of swimmers and thought the pool area was well appointed and nicely maintained. Staff was very nice. Hotel was very neat, and adequately clean. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location if u are in town for hockey games..they have a shuttle service that leaves every half hour..3 blocks from Hotel is the subway wich goes to TD Garden..Dunkin Donuts about 2 minutes walk..we loved the experienced and will defenetly stay there again when we go watch hockey games November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Holiday Inn at Bunker Hill is a great place to stay when away. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The stay at this Hotel for a college visit was terrific. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The Restaurant and Bartender provided a nice evening out without leaving the premises. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost There... Nice hotel....however Housekeeping woke us up at 8am and than continued to knock on our door two more times before checkout. I myself have managed a hotel before and 8am is a little too early to start hounding people to get out of their rooms. Also front desk staff gave us incorrect directions. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent staff (especially Kim in restaurant) We had a great stay - the room was very nice. However, we could not figure out how to get the cable to work. Someone came to turn it on, but then it switched to another HDMI channel again. We gave up in the end. I just wanted to give a big thank you to Kim at the restaurant. My family and I were in a rush and couldn't stay for our prepaid breakfast. She was so nice in helping us with to-go containers, coffee and juice, and utensils to go. Really excellent service! Thanks Kim! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, especially the customer service. I stayed here because I was visiting Tufts University which is about 15 minutes away from the Hotel. I had a wonderful experience, the staff were really courteous and helpful. I got complementary shaving stick and cream because i forgot to pack mine, low quality but it did the job. The room was neat and the working table was good. I think my only ouch! experience was when I tried to make few changes and re-print my resume in the morning at the business center, the printer was out of toner! I would stay here again, and I highly recommend it to others looking for comfort in the Medford area. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pool hours This hotel has a fantastic rec room with a deep heated pool, half a basketball court, rock climbing wall, projector, pin pong and more. We were enjoying it so much that we decided to book another night using points. We went to the front desk in our bathing suits, even explaining to the front desk that we wanted to stay because of the pool. They couldn't book the room for me at the front desk, because of using points I was required to go online. The Internet was horrible in the room so I had to go back downstairs to use their computer to book the night. Once that was finally settled I asked the front desk to send up some more towels please, these were never delivered. The next morning, after being woken again, second day in a row, by housekeeping not being informed that we had a late checkout, we went down to the pool to find in was closed!! We went down around ten, didn't have to check out till 2pm, but couldn't enjoy the pool which is why we stayed in the first place. We went to the front desk asking why it was closed and was told it was fall hours , this was not mentioned to us when we book the second night in wet bathing suits expressing to them clearly why we were staying. It was a huge disappointment and a waste of my points! On top of everything, being a platinum member I was not greeted like one, had to ask for breakfast hours and also asked for pool hours when checking in and was still not informed of the fall hours. The girl at the front desk was clearly distracted flirting with a young man leaning on the counter., didn't even tell me where the elevators were, had to ask. Also, when watching a sports game in the room the tv screen kept blinking off and on. Really disappointing. November 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>