Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing!!!! I just arrived to this hotel after a very long day of travel (17 hours). And as soon as I walked in the doors I was greeted with smiles! The front desk was amazing and very accommodating. When I got to my room I was speechless! It was unbelievable and so gorgeous and spacious. I was given an upgrade king bed suite without even asking. I am so thankful to the staff for turning a horrible day of travel into a very relaxing and happy ending. Thank you Theodore for being so polite, and Ike, thank you for my bottle water, even after the bar had closed. This is why I am a proud member of IHG Hotels Rewards Club. Thanks. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Remodeled Hotel - Stay Away From Breakfast Nicely refurbished and updated property. Clean and easy to get to. Service was good. The breakfast was inedible: re-heated, uncovered leftovers and prepackaged sides. Not proper cared-for and freshly prepared food. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the hotel rock Kudos to Nathan and other staff members as they helped give us advice on places to see, restaurants etc...the biggest value we saw was the shuttle - they take you virtually anywhere in downtown Boston and also pick you up - I have never had this service with any other hotel -- saved us a ton in parking fees as well as frustration in driving downtown...newly renovated and very comfortable - best value that we found - highly recommend August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for Boston stay I must say the renovations to the hotel are wonderful. I haven't used the hotel in 5 -6 years, and when we arrived last week, I was very pleasantly surprised about the update. When we have an occasion to come to Boston, we always use this hotel because of the value. For a great rate you get proximity to the T only a short walk away, in- house restaurant, great swimming pool and friendly staff. What really impressed us was the quality of the beds. Best night's sleep we've had in a long time. Would recommend this hotel for a family. Just minutes in to Boston without the outrageous prices of the downtown hotels. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The staff was over-the-top friendly and helpful. The recreational facilities were great. Food was OK - kids eat free which was very nice. A very good place for families. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Unexpectedly surprised by the level of service and efficiency. The pool area is probably one of the best anywhere, clean, 8' saltwater pool with lifeguard, any many other activities. The room was standard chain, in appearance, and the view not spectacular, but for tourists, you're not spending much time in the room. Our server for breakfast was Kim, and again, we were floored by the attentive service. The complimentary shuttle took us all the way to Cambridge to meet up with our daughter and family, again a savings and surprise. We have made yearly trips to Boston for the past 10+ years, but this time we were traveling with Grandkids and looking for a nice pool. This is not a "luxury" hotel, by Boston standards, but if you don't mind being a bit out of the way, and are traveling with kids, this is an undiscovered gem. Would definitely stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but poor service This was my second stay at this hotel both with service/repair issues and desk staff that lack responsiveness and courtesy. Both times the bath tub was not usable with plug replacement required. Quote from desk clerk: "what do you want?" Ultimately resolved but did not leave me feeling valued. At checkout not one question around how the stay was or hoping I enjoyed my stay. Very poor wifi. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We prefer before renovation... More expensive since the renovation and less relax. We lost the spirit of New England and now we feel that we are aniwherenear the road. Draft the new restaurant was not good and very slow service. The pool like a place for kids alone with bad music and bad film not a place to relax. Our teens prefer before the change of decoration too! We will try for this price to have a better place when we will come back like we do each year. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent experience we really feel at home in this hotel. We had a very good time. The staffs of the front desk are very nice and helpful. The room is clean and quiet. I would like to express my special gratitude to the driver of the shuttle bus as he drove us to Harvard University. I am sorry I didn't give him tips as I didn't know the tip system of the States then as it's forbiden in my country. He still greeted us warmly as he saw us the second day. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant for families I went to Boston for the aquarium with my family on July 25th. I picked this hotel to stay at due to the location and the restaurant in the hotel said it had family food. I didn't want to have to go out to dinner. When I got to the hotel which I paid for 2 weeks in advance the front staff were talking to each other abot how there was no room clean. I guess she didn't think I paid yet cause I came back to the desk after stepping away for a minute and there was another lady there saying that I paid in advance and they gave me room 420. I asked for 2 keys and one of them did not work. we just used the one which worked out fine. My bathtub did have some hair in it but otherwise my room was clean. We were hungry so we went down to the restaurant area which was more a bar then anything. when asked about the eating area a man said that there was no menu that night it was some re launch party with buffet and free beverages starting at 7. There would be plenty of food for everyone. I had a 3 year old and an eleven year old. He saw this as I was asking him. We decided to go to the pool for a few hours while waiting. No biggie at this point. We headed down about 7 and there were really no tables available to sit at with my kids. The food was pretty much grown up food. Not really for 3 & 11 year olds. Great for grown ups!!! It was very good for my husband and I. I asked if I could possibly order something for my kids since they weren't going to eat that stuff. They said yes and made my kids a pizza. Thank you for that!! It was undercooked and my daughter said it tasted bad. They did go out of their way to make it for us which was nice!! The elevator wasn't working which was a pain. My TV in my romm kept blinking out to a black screen every 15 minutes or so. The next morning I went for Breakfast and it was okay. Your average breakfast buffet that hotels serve. The juice machine was broken and being fixed but at the time my 3 year old wanted juice which didn't help. I wasn't very happy with the food situation especially traveling with my family. I could tell some other families were annoyed as well. Kids are picky eaters and they don't want fancy grown up food. You should have set up a conference room for families and we should have been able to order off the menu or at least been able to order room service with the menu that was in my room. Poor planning on the hotel for that part. The staff was great and very nice and understanding. That made it okay. Not sure if I wiil stay there again with my family which is too bad because the pool area is great for kids. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-so visit The restaurant was closed the four days we were there. I am not interested in room service, as I do not like to eat in my bedroom. It was very disappointing and inconvenient going out for all our meals. Taking showers in the bathroom were very uncomfortable because there was no exhaust fan. I found that the city of Boston is not very "tourist friendly". Driving directions are very difficult to follow because street signs do not appear on alot of roads. What signs are present appear too late to allow one to safely switch lanes of traffic. The shuttle provided by the hotel, however, was extremely helpful & convenient. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless We stayed from 7/16-7/20. The hotel looks like they are finishing up on a major renovation. Pros: Good location, nice rooms, comfortable beds. Helpful staff when it came to questions except for the bad wireless. Cons: Wireless is a joke. Could barely get 1-2 bars anywhere.Version G(54MB) only. It was OK early in the morning but in the evening it would fall bad. No wired connection in the rooms so you are stuck with it. When I let the front desk know I was told that was impossible because "the wireless is on the roof". Huh? July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room - Unorganized Staff & Meals While the rooms themselves at this property are nice, the staff seems un-managed and unwilling to take personal responsibility for any questions or concerns one has. The breakfast is nearly $14 for mediocre buffet. Room service is ONLY available during the morning breakfast hours and dinner hours. The hotel does not have a lunch of any kind. Additionally there is no market or sundries area, there is a vending machine. During my stay of 2 weeks, the only guest laundry dryer was not working. If you only need a nice room to stay in, this place is fine. But expect little outside the actual room as far as services for travelers. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Locale Stayed in Boston with the family a number of times; by far this was the best hotel we stayed in comparison to those in Boston centre and outskirt areas. Price is definately reasonable given all that you get at this location. Hotel shuttle will take you to Quincy Market (tip your driver!) to return a taxi back is reasonable for a family of for (under $20). Close to highways and a T-stop a few blocks away, so easy to get around. Hotel facilities were great - rooms recently done and smartly outfitted with modular design that gives lots of space and included a mini-fridge and TV with expansive choices. Pool/gaming area was a big hit with the kids and comfy for parents. Only drawback with this particular location is that the neighbourhood is a bit iffy - wouldn't plan to be out walking for dinner after dark. Not a lot of choice within a few minutes walk for meal options, but a reasonable drive takes you to Cambridge or even back into Boston. Ordered room service from the onsite restaurant for two nights because we couldn't be bothered to go out. Prices were reasonable by room service standards for dinner. Will definately be back! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short and extremely relaxing stay I was only here for one night, but the comfort and convenience of location also prompted me to extend my stay. Courteous staff, clean room (especially the bathroom) The bed was excellent and the sofa was actually something you could sleep on. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-kept secret not for long... This IHG property has made great strides in recent weeks and months. A full body renovation is just about complete sans the restaurant. The staff is welcoming, helpful, and most accommodating. Platinum guests are recognized as such and offered breakfast or an additional 1,000 points, which in my opinion is a far better option in lieu of a water bottle and a bag of chips! Our modern two bed room was snug for a party of three, but, much too my surprise the front desk called ten minutes after we were in our room to confirm it's what we expected and that everything was fully functional. That's a great touch! And a needed touch on our particular stay as our A/C unit was inoperable. Sly from engineering was promptly dispatched to remedy the issue which was simply and efficiently accomplished. Jerry, the shuttle driver, was instructive and much like a tour guide. Summarily, this property will be steadily booked once the word is out that it's renovated and upgraded. You'd better book now! I am for my future stops in Boston! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We couldn't have been happier with the service we received when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Bunker Hill on a recent trip to Boston. It was our first time visiting and the hotel met all of our expectations. The room was spacious for us and our three girls. My only criticism would be the size of the bathroom which seemed tiny compared to the room. The front desk staff, especially Kimberly was very helpful and very friendly. We weren't aware of the shuttle and after driving into the city and spending $35 to park, I approached her about a more economical way to get downtown and that's when she advised us of the shuttle. It was a huge moneysaver and very convenient. The shuttle drivers were also very friendly and eager to please. The breakfast buffet was good - no complaints there. The restaurant menu was lacking but it sufficed for the one night we ate at the hotel. The food we ordered was good and honestly cheaper than if we ate downtown. The girls loved the sports deck which included the pool, ping pong, basketball and a few other games. Overall, we would highly recommend the hotel. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Going through renovation? We stayed for 3 days in July and our main reason for choosing this place was it's convenient location to area colleges, downtown, and availability of free parking. The rooms are average for a hotel of this type, nothing exceptional but not inferior either. There is construction in the lobby area but it did not bother us and we certainly did not hear any noise in our room. The room HVAC worked fine and bathroom was clean. I don't know why they don't have locks on bathroom doors but we found that to be the case at another chain hotel recently so perhaps it's the new trend (or may be for safety?). The on-site restaurant has rather a limited selection for dinner menu although the breakfast selection was good. The restaurant décor is non-existent but the staff was friendly. There are a lot of excellent options for dinner and we chose to eat out before returning to the hotel at night. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for the reasons mentioned at the beginning. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Boston I stayed at this hotel from June 27 to july !st 2013 and the cost was lest than half of what I would have paid if I stayed in downtown Boston. Free parking and the shuttle service was definetly an added bonus. We were only 10-15 mins from the city by shuttle and they picked us up everytime we called. Very nice swimming pool are, with ping pong table, basketball area etc.. The food was not the greatest but we only tried it one time, we we always in Boston downtown, and those restaurants were really nice. John& Dolly July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a guys weekend. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in July 2013 while on a guys weekend to take in the Red Sox and I found the hotel to be exactly what we wanted/needed. It is literally less than a 10 minute walk to the closest subway stop (orange line) and the hotel provides an excellent shuttle service on top of this. The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff helpful and the free parking is also nice. The only real issue I had was the shuttle did fill up quickly although if you booked it in advance there was no issue. All in all I would stay here again provided I visit the city. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service @ low price The hotel is in a good location, close to Boston's center. The staff is very friendly and our room was very clean and tidy. The shuttle service offered by the hotel is great and we used it a lot. Overall, the offered service to price ratio was also very good! The only paradox and a little bit deceiving point was our booking for 5 people in one room. Although it was possible to book such a room on the hotel's homepage (2 x double bed + small single bed), when we checked in at the reception we were told that there was no room sized to accommodate all beds. In the end we were offered a room that could fit a king size bed, a convertible couch and one extra matress in it. This offered acceptable comfort. This, however, is a special case and will not affect bookings for 4 people or less in a single room. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit i stayed at the holiday inn and i loved it, the staff was nice and happy. the room was clean and the bed was comfortable i did not want to leave. i will stay again. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Place to stay in Boston. The staff was rude and dismissive. The shower filled the tub. The toilet took 1 minute and 1 half to flush. Wish I could give less than one star. The Bed was awesome!!! The food was very good. Yes it was a roof over my head. I do not ask for much, but what I do ask ...treat me with the respect I treat you. The staff did not do that for me. My co-workers (of mixed races), who were also in the same hotel and witnessed the staff being rude and dismissive toward me, feel it may have been racial. I seldom throw the race card so I will call it a " rude and dismissive" staff. Either way, not a fun situation to stay in for a week. I brought this to the attention of one of the staff members that was very nice to me when I brought it up, yet nothing changed throughout the week. I tried not to speak to anyone, but when I had to, It was not a very fun experience. The dinning room staff was very nice. Not one issue from them. The Shuttle driver was Extremely Nice!!!!! He got us to our training on time every morning. The loggy staff, with the exception, of the older asian lady I spoke to, was HORRIBLE!!!! RUDE!!!!! Word of advice,.....just because you say something rude with a nice voice, does not make it a nice statement!!! it is still rude!!! Your Patrons are not stupid! Also I have a blog with 1 million hits a month. I will post this on my blog and see what they have to say about this as well. I will never go to a Holiday in again. I would not send my hated into the Holiday Inn Breach. Ever. You lost a customer for life. Not that is matters to you. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Platinum member I was dissapointed with this facility this year. I had been at this facility in the past. At the front desk, the loyalty was not really acknowledge nor rewarded. A lady assigned me a room that was noisy by the elevator. When I requested a room change, another lady assigned me a narrow room also facing the back of the building. This room had a water leak by the bathroom. The staff at the pool was great, but the area was dark, and the water kind of cool both times. In conclusion, you would expect more when you are a Platinum member. For the rate charged, there many nicer facilities in the area. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! Been staying here for a couple months while on contract for work. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean, comfortable and up to date. It is conviently located in walking distance to the Sullivan Sq T stop - orange line, has free parking and quiet. This will be my go to hotel for any future stays in Boston for work or pleasure. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We made a last-second reservation in order to attend the Rolling Stones concert nearby, and when our requested room was wasn't ready upon our arrival, the Manager immediately upgraded us to a Suite- A great touch !! June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise Harvard graduation weekend. We booked based on proximity. Not the nicest part of Somerville but the hotel was terrific. Room was spacious and clean, very comfortable bed, flat screen tv and free coffee and tea in the lobby. Staff was helpful and courteous. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not going back We had a horrible experience at breakfast. Our waitress was new and had no idea what she was doing. We only ordered coffee and toast. Our coffee came but we had no spoons to stir it with. We asked for water and never got it. I finally got up and went to the beverage counter and fetched it myself. The coffee ran out and nobody came back so I went back up and asked the manager for more. She got it. I then went in search of the toast after about 20-25 minutes. ( I was going to be late for church!) She put it in but did not finish it. I retrieved that with a few butter patties and jelly. So, it was not a good experience. However, the shuttle experience was inexcusable. I had made arrangements the night before to go to church .04 miles from the hotel. The shuttle was to pick me up at 10:00 a.m. Take me there and then pick me up at 11:30. He arrived on time and informed me that he had no idea where that church was and he acted like he wasn't going to take me. He was very unmotivated and uncooperative. He made no move to get directions or even offer discussion. I looked it up on my phone and directed him to the church. When we arrived he said he couldn't pick me up at 11:30 because they were setting up for a festival downtown. I told him if he couldn't pick me up then take me back to the hotel. He couldn't just leave me there. He quickly pulled away and took me back. Never opened the door, never said goodbye. That was it. I was so upset. I do not believe what he said about the pick-up. I truly believe he just didn't want to work. I saw him at the front desk afterwards discouraging other groups from getting on the shuttle. When we left the hotel and went back that way we did not encounter any streets blocked off. I'm sure one main street was blocked off but certainly not enough of a span to not get to the church. This happened on June 2nd. The only helpful person we encountered during our two night stay was Bridget at the front desk on June 1st. She was awesome. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking service We stayed for 3 nights over graduation week and while the hotel rooms had been newly renovated we were extremely disappointed with the service. We arrived at the front door only to find it roped off due to painting of the entrance way, with a note directing us to a side door. We found the side door locked. We kept knocking & it was only when another guest arrived and called the front desk that someone came and opened the door. The front desk person (Celia) appeared very unsympathetic to our having difficulty entering the hotel. When we checked in, we were given keys for room 303. Proceeding up to the 3rd floor we found that there was no room 303. Back down to the lobby, we were informed by Celia that she had written down the wrong #, it should have been 308. Again, she was not very apologetic. We had dinner in the hotel that evening and it was a terrible experience. There were several wedding bands performing which were very loud. The service was terrible & appeared more interested in the bands than in the guests. Ice cream came melted & when we complained the waitress later came back & said we would not be charged. We would have preferred that she brought us new desserts. We also had relatives staying in 2 other rooms, one of which inadvertently left a package in their room upon checkout. They called and were told that housekeeping would look for the package in the room & put it aside. When we returned back to the hotel that evening, we were told that housekeeping was gone for the evening & we needed to check back in the morning. The next morning we again checked at the front desk for the package & was told they would check with housekeeping. After several hours, no one had contacted us about the package. Given that we were checking out within the hour, I went to the front desk & was still given no information about the package. I asked to speak to the manager who went to search the room & then remembered that he had put the package in the baggage check area. I expressed my displeasure about how the whole situation was handled. He did not at any time apologize for the inconvenience. Overall, this was a very unpleasant stay & I will not be returning to a holiday inn any time in the future. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Area as bad as it gets My family and I came down to the Boston area for Memorial Day weekend, we have stayed at your hotel in the past. We go there because of the pool area, because my kids love the pool. We got all situated in our room. we took the kids (Which are 8yrs old and 5yrs old) down to the pool area. What we saw next was the worst thing I have ever saw. It was like a Night Club at the pool area. Very Loud Music, Alcohol being served, "Dancing" which wasn't appropriate for little kids to see. My wife and I face just dropped to the floor when we saw that. We walked in and walked right out!! and of course the kids were very disappointed!, and saw was I!!!! June 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>