• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese
  5. Russian
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed exclusive of Service Dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bunker Hill Monument
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
USS Constitution Museum and Ship
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
LEGOLAND Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Harvard Square
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking. The hotel parking lot can accomodate large vehicles such as buses and tractor trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0168
Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park, Faneuil Hall or the Museum of Science.
View More
Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park, Faneuil Hall or the Museum of Science. Historic landmarks, including the Bunker Hill Monument and USS Constitution are in nearby Charlestown. Harvard Sq, Davis Sq, & Assembly Row, with their shops and eateries are only two miles away. Business travelers appreciate our amenities and location. Boston companies such as Amedisys, Mass General, Spaulding Rehab, and Mitsubishi, Somerville’s Triumvirate, Cambridge companies including Amgen, Biogen, Genzyme, Google, Novartis, and Charlestown’s Schrafft Center are nearby and accessible with our free hotel shuttle. Harvard and MIT in Cambridge and Tufts in Medford are 10 minutes from our Bunker Hill hotel. We feature over 9,500 sq ft of convention space for meetings of 10 to 400. Custom catering, free parking & Wi-Fi access and a team of professionals to oversee your event make us the right choice.Families will love our Sports Deck featuring a large pool, basketball court, and more!
View Less
Features
We offer unrivaled value by providing our guests with a memorable lodging experience near the cultural and intellectual heart of Cambridge and the Boston area. Our hotel's guests are near everything.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home Staff were very friendly and professional. Centrally located . Can't wait to come back soon. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but expensive food The hotel had very comfortable rooms and a staff that was extremely helpful. However, the food via room service was very expensive for the size of the servings. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but EXPENSIVE food Very friendly staff when we arrived, and very helpful in getting us settled. The maze to the pool was a bit of a challenge, as there was no real signage to tell you where things were. We ordered room service, and was surprised at the cost of a sampler of appetizers that was small for even one person. Would love to visit here again, but will eat elsewhere. The IHG Rewards Club gift I received as we arrived was a concern, as someone with a nut alllergy would have a significant issue with the trail mix and water given upon arrival. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room to relax and great service The hotel had great people who were very helpful in finding the pool, hot tub, and directing us to various local activities. The room was a wonderful respite from a busy day. Just wish there had been a table in the room to have a quiet, romantic dinner alone with my spouse. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Room, Service Stayed 5 nights, and was disappointed. Not clean at checkin - When I checked in, there was soap with hair all over it, in the shower. Food was good - The restaurant was closed for dinner, and the bar/lounge was used to serve food. The food was actually quite good. Service was inconsistent - When I called the Front Desk from my room, for a problem, they never answered the phone (because they were "busy"). Evidently, management needs to staff the front desk properly so that there are enough people to take care of ALL guests. There were times when it was busy, and there was only one person at the desk; other times, there were three people, and there were no customers. Poor architecture - The architect of the rooms probably never used them. The bathroom had the toilet right next to the shower so that there was minimal room to get into the shower. Although I usually like Holiday Inn Hotels, this particular one leaves much to be desired. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great public relations service and all staff were very nice. I am sorry to say this, but I was disappopinted with this Holiday Inn; Boston-Brookline, MA. It was not because of the staff communication - it was due to the conditions we experienced in the hotel. Bed linen was not clean, carpets were not vacumed (at least it looked that way), rotten smell in the hallway by our 2nd floor room when we returned from a show in the evening. The worse part was the breakfast in the morning....dirty glasses, dirty plates - I am not saying this as a way to "slam" the hotel, but come on!....I expected a little better. I think I will spend a few more dollars next time to stay elsewhere. I was let down.... August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service,complete package overall stay was just what we needed and wanted! could not have asked for anything more! hope to be able to stay under better health, for me,next time! relaxing, especially for pre-surgery August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I stayed at this hotel because of its relationship with Brigham and Women's Hospital. The staff was great. The van service to the hospital was wonderful. The food was very good. The only negative I have is a small bathroom and trying to contact the front desk for the return shuttle. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Caring people run this Holiday Inn. The Staff was the same as our last visit in the fall of 2013. They are considerate people who anticipate your needs. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during child's hospital stay Good service shuttles hourly during the week only staff did not inform us there was no shuttle on Saturday until that day so we had to take a cab I suggest having shuttles on weekends as well. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Take you chances. I had a rather bad experience at this hotel. My room overlooked the atrium/dining room and all the noise while people were dining filtered into my room due to a gap in the glass door. The carpet was wet next to the mini-fridge due to it leaking. The thermostat did not work correctly and I had to keep turning the AC on and off to regulate the room temperature. The bathroom floor was dirty. The buffet breakfast was rather disappointing. I've had better breakfast at a Holiday-Inn Express. I tried to stop at the desk to speak to someone about my room but there was always a line of about 6-8 people and only one employee. I didn't have time to wait so I never had a chance to bring it to their attention. Regardless, for the price the charge for this room these sort of issues should be checked and caught between guest visits. It's possible the other rooms are perfectly fine but I doubt the breakfast gets any better. If you choose to stay at this hotel request a room that DOESN'T overlook the dining room or atrium to avoid the chance of noise. Personally, I feel there are many other hotels to choose from in this same area and at this price level and I'll look elsewhere next time. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fenway trip Hotel is in great location for Fenway - easy walking distance and very close to the train for visiting Downtown Boston as well Staff and service is excellent Guest rooms are comfortable but could use a little upgrading August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Furnishings and linens dated and worn The hotel need updating urgently. The cleanliness leaves much to be desired. The quality of linens and furniture are poor. The noise from other guests can be bothersome. The cleaning crew's cart stake up too much of the space available to walk on the hallways. it is difficult to pass them, with a suitcase, and impossible with a cart. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sam Staff's service are not good!! And give me wrong information. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In the Dark Our room had no outside window-it looked into the dark enclosed pool area. This is an old 2 storey motel enclosed . The cost was expensive and the room was small with few amenities. In the bathroom you had to step over the toilet to get in the shower and the sink was small with hardly a countertop. There was no fridge and no free breakfast. Parking was an additional $30 per night. Only the location was good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service! We stayed here overnight while in town to see a Sox game and booked last minute. The staff was awesome. Our SUV was too tall for the garage, but the desk clerk arranged alternate parking for us no problem. Getting back after the game, the bartender cheerfully got me a pint of draft at 10:59 with closing at 11. Next morning we slept in, but same thing - a waiter kept the breakfast buffet open for us without complaint despite us getting there with 10 minutes left. The hotel manager even stopped by to ask us about our stay, and cleared dishes for us! The T green line is literally across the street, and the neighborhood is very nice. Room was quiet and comfortable. My only (minor) complaint was the cost for the room, which was a bit high even considering it was a king with a sofa sleeper for the kids, and booked last minute. Still, it was worth the expense given the peace of mind and our great experience. Would definitely stay there again! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, lay out in two floors and convenient parking Great Location, lay out in two floors and convenient parking August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Poorly Equipted Location was good (Near Boston College). Elevator slow and dirty, with staples and junk on the floor. Room had no glasses or amenities. Toilet seat very wobbly (you couldn't raise it properly. Staff gave good advice. Room was "tired". July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cargo Ship Room I had room 210. I found out later it is right above the kitchen. On both nights, the room literally shook. I would have switched rooms if it was not 2:30 AM. I found out at check out, that when the turn on the kitchen fan, the room vibrates. The person at the check out desk, acknowledged this after I told him was not a complainer, but this room was really loud and actually shook during the night. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Very poor shape. would not have self/kids use bath, only shower. Will most likely look elsewhere for next visits as we will be staying in area often July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient I would stay here again. The hotel is a very long rectangle and quite an indoor hike (especially with luggage) between the front desk and the last room. If this is a problem for you, ask for a room near the lobby. You couldn't ask for a staff more pleasant and willing to help. The beautiful hot breakfast is very nice, but not included in the room price. There is a large indoor swimming pool that looks like fun. My room was large and the bed and pillows very comfortable. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff see comment about Nathan checking us in early when we needed to change clothes and put down our bags. He found us an available room very quickly. Hotel is great location for Boston College...even though it is a bit of a ride on the T...however very convenient and a great value July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The staff is very friendly and accomodating , anything I asked for was delivered very shortly after. It's pet friendly , which is a huge convienence. And a short walk from the hotel is a dog park and really nice childrens playground. It's just a little on the expensive side. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice rooms, close to shopping Stayed many times in this hotel over the past years. The price is right except for parking. Like the rooms, general friendly service. Some of the newer front desk employees need more training in courtesy. Felt unwanted by afternoon check in. Morning front desk great and the rest of the employees are very friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, staff We had a great stay. Hotel was nice, had easy access to MBTA July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A room without a view (to the outdoors)? Cleanliness and good food aside, hotel rooms with the expected window to the outdoors are at a premium here. Only the "executive" rooms have what is known to most of us: a view to the outside. In it's cleverness, the hotel defines a space without natural light as an atrium, and many rooms over two stories face it. It makes for a sad environment for which the architects should be ashamed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hate to say this but... Despite the friendliness and professionalism of a great hotel staff and obvious cleanliness and nice appearance of the common areas, I was very disappointed in the outdated appearance of the guest room - which was indicative of a much lesser hotel chain. Fresh carpeting and some updated furnishings would go a long way towards bringing this location back up to speed. Again, you couldn't ask for a nicer staff! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About the Hotel Great location and terrific staff. Buffet very good and wait staff excellent. Rooms small and not well lit. No fridge in room. Bathroom; toilet very low and flush handle behind and under shelf; handicap bar outside of shower? Hotel a little overpriced but that's Boston. Stayed in less expensive hotels where breakfast was included. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Member Services The staff was very efficient and provided great assistance to me regarding getting me to my appointments, and arranging transportation to the airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Brookline was better than expected. The hotel was more comfortable and close to the train stop than what I had thought. Also the photo of the entrance on the internet is deceiving --- it looks much better than they depict. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy a ride on the Boston Common Swan Boats, only 3.5 miles away. Lobby The beautiful Charles River is just minutes from our hotel. Enjoy a fun tour of Boston on a Duck Tour on the Charles River. The historic Bunker Hill Monument is just five minutes away. See the historic USS Constitution - Charlestown just 2 miles away. Take in a Red Sox game at Fenway Park only 5 miles from our hotel. Hotel Exterior Free parking, steps from the T, and nearby Harvard, MIT, and Tufts Our Somerville Hotel is just minutes from Boston and Cambridge. Great shopping in Fanueil Hall - Boston is only 2.5 miles away. The annual Boston Marathon finish line is just under 5 miles away. Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading