• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese
  5. Russian
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed exclusive of Service Dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bunker Hill Monument
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
USS Constitution Museum and Ship
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
LEGOLAND Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Harvard Square
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking. The hotel parking lot can accomodate large vehicles such as buses and tractor trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0168
Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park, Faneuil Hall or the Museum of Science.
View More
Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park, Faneuil Hall or the Museum of Science. Historic landmarks, including the Bunker Hill Monument and USS Constitution are in nearby Charlestown. Harvard Sq, Davis Sq, & Assembly Row, with their shops and eateries are only two miles away. Business travelers appreciate our amenities and location. Boston companies such as Amedisys, Mass General, Spaulding Rehab, and Mitsubishi, Somerville’s Triumvirate, Cambridge companies including Amgen, Biogen, Genzyme, Google, Novartis, and Charlestown’s Schrafft Center are nearby and accessible with our free hotel shuttle. Harvard and MIT in Cambridge and Tufts in Medford are 10 minutes from our Bunker Hill hotel. We feature over 9,500 sq ft of convention space for meetings of 10 to 400. Custom catering, free parking & Wi-Fi access and a team of professionals to oversee your event make us the right choice.Families will love our Sports Deck featuring a large pool, basketball court, and more!
View Less
Features
We offer unrivaled value by providing our guests with a memorable lodging experience near the cultural and intellectual heart of Cambridge and the Boston area. Our hotel's guests are near everything.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cargo Ship Room I had room 210. I found out later it is right above the kitchen. On both nights, the room literally shook. I would have switched rooms if it was not 2:30 AM. I found out at check out, that when the turn on the kitchen fan, the room vibrates. The person at the check out desk, acknowledged this after I told him was not a complainer, but this room was really loud and actually shook during the night. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Very poor shape. would not have self/kids use bath, only shower. Will most likely look elsewhere for next visits as we will be staying in area often July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient I would stay here again. The hotel is a very long rectangle and quite an indoor hike (especially with luggage) between the front desk and the last room. If this is a problem for you, ask for a room near the lobby. You couldn't ask for a staff more pleasant and willing to help. The beautiful hot breakfast is very nice, but not included in the room price. There is a large indoor swimming pool that looks like fun. My room was large and the bed and pillows very comfortable. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff see comment about Nathan checking us in early when we needed to change clothes and put down our bags. He found us an available room very quickly. Hotel is great location for Boston College...even though it is a bit of a ride on the T...however very convenient and a great value July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff The staff is very friendly and accomodating , anything I asked for was delivered very shortly after. It's pet friendly , which is a huge convienence. And a short walk from the hotel is a dog park and really nice childrens playground. It's just a little on the expensive side. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice rooms, close to shopping Stayed many times in this hotel over the past years. The price is right except for parking. Like the rooms, general friendly service. Some of the newer front desk employees need more training in courtesy. Felt unwanted by afternoon check in. Morning front desk great and the rest of the employees are very friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, staff We had a great stay. Hotel was nice, had easy access to MBTA July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A room without a view (to the outdoors)? Cleanliness and good food aside, hotel rooms with the expected window to the outdoors are at a premium here. Only the "executive" rooms have what is known to most of us: a view to the outside. In it's cleverness, the hotel defines a space without natural light as an atrium, and many rooms over two stories face it. It makes for a sad environment for which the architects should be ashamed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hate to say this but... Despite the friendliness and professionalism of a great hotel staff and obvious cleanliness and nice appearance of the common areas, I was very disappointed in the outdated appearance of the guest room - which was indicative of a much lesser hotel chain. Fresh carpeting and some updated furnishings would go a long way towards bringing this location back up to speed. Again, you couldn't ask for a nicer staff! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About the Hotel Great location and terrific staff. Buffet very good and wait staff excellent. Rooms small and not well lit. No fridge in room. Bathroom; toilet very low and flush handle behind and under shelf; handicap bar outside of shower? Hotel a little overpriced but that's Boston. Stayed in less expensive hotels where breakfast was included. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Member Services The staff was very efficient and provided great assistance to me regarding getting me to my appointments, and arranging transportation to the airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn in Brookline was better than expected. The hotel was more comfortable and close to the train stop than what I had thought. Also the photo of the entrance on the internet is deceiving --- it looks much better than they depict. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PAYING FOR BUFFET BKFAST AFTER I WAS TOLD FOR FREE MORE THAN ONCE PAYING FOR BUFFET BKFAST AFTER I WAS TOLD FOR FREE MORE THAN ONCE July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very pleased with our stay at your property. The room and beds were comfortable. Our hospital discount would have been nice to have included a continental breakfast of some sort. We appreciated the helpfulness of your staff in transportation and in finding restaurants. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay for ball game! - go sox! I was a little nervous walking from the hotel to Fenway - DON'T BE! it is a nice 15 minute walk with three kids. Even after the game at 11:00 at night is was still well lit and seemed safe. At the hotel, the bathroom was OK and the room was warm 74 - even with the thermostat set at 68, but other than that - it fit the bill - Sox game, crash with the kids and head home the next day! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Sox Game Weekend Close to Fenway, 10 minutes on the T to the park, nice rooms and courteous staff. Our second stay as a family of 5 with young children. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay My husband and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn a dozen times, at least. It is always clean, and always quiet at night. Our last stay was over the 4th of July. It rained for two days straight. The lobby was NEVER wet. They had a major wedding going on at the same time so the hotel was full and yet everything was done correctly and nothing slipped thru the cracks.. Breakfast was perfect as always. Very attentive wait staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend with reservations This was my second time staying that this hotel. Both times have been for vacation. The location is great (right across the street from the St Pauls stop of the T), and is walkable to some very good restaurants. Not having a fridge in the room is a drawback, but we actually were able to get one this time. That was wonderful!! Having stayed in both the Tower and the regular part of the hotel, I prefer the Tower, it is a bit quieter, rooms a little nicer, wireless seemed to work better, and the possibly of an exterior window is a bonus (had that the first visit). If you do not have an exterior window, the rooms can be quite dark. My only complaint is that our AC was not working. We were there for 4 nights, we only had working AC for 1. Normally this may not be a big deal, but it was in the middle of a heatwave (about 100 degrees with heat index) and the room did not have an exterior window. Our first room was consistently around 80-85 degrees, too warm and stuffy to sleep comfortably. Once we brought it to the staffs attention they were all over it. When they could not resolve the issue, we were moved to a new room. The working AC was glorious, for the 1 night it lasted. On our last night the AC unit completely died in the new room. Again, once we alerted the staff, they addressed the issue. The AC was reset, but only worked for about 1 hour. We ended up having a fan brought to our room to get us through the night. We really like this location. The staff was lovely to work with. The non-working AC was our only complaint about our whole trip, unfortunately it was a huge pain. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor quality and overpriced Room furniture needed an update. Bathroom not clean. Advertized free WiFi did not reach our room. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable good service Good luck good service, Good condition, good service, very nice, a bit expensive, and ends with very little food and transportation services July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable, safe place to relax your night away. A very pleasant stay with my family during my wife's surgery. Was able to check in a bit early which helped me cope with an overly tired seven year old Granddaughter. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the food was excellent. During our down time we were able to enjoy the pool and relax. The neighborhood in which the hotel is located is a wonderful place for a family walk. Places to shop and stop for a coffee. I couldn't of asked for more. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in an otherwise good hotel Excellent service, better than average Holiday Inn but not excellent. The location is good with many fine restaurants within a mile. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They didn't hold our room for late arrival We had made a reservations 3-4 months earlier for a 3-night stay. We were arriving at 1:00 a.m. and we called early in the day to request that they hold our room for late arrival; we were assured that was no problem. We indeed walked into the lobby at 1:00 a.m. The look on the front desk clerk's face said it all; they had booked our room, and had none others available. We were a weary family of 4 with no place to lay our heads. The front desk person called his supervisor and then started calling other hotels (12 or so) and was getting nowhere. Then my husband got on his smart phone and started calling. He found a hotel almost immediately in Boston's Wharf area. Finally by 2:00 a.m. we had a place to stay. Holiday Inn Brookline did pay for our first night at the other hotel, and after several calls to them they next day, they found room for our 2nd and 3rd nights at their Brookline facility. They also threw in free breakfast and parking, and delivered a fruit and cheese tray to our room. So, it was a bumpy start but we were satisfied with the corrections they made. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and otherwise adequate for our needs We were in town for a family/friend celebration and this hotel definitely met our needs. It was not the fanciest or nicest hotel we have ever visited, but it worked well for us. My biggest complaint was the bathroom, which was tiny and in somewhat poor shape. The toilet almost completely blocked access to the stall shower, the door did not close easily and the towel rack seemed to be coming out of the wall. We did eat breakfast in the restaurant (which was fine) and used the pool and hot tub. For a family traveling for an event or on a budget, I think this is a very good option. If you want luxury or pampering, go somewhere else and be prepared to spend more money. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, subpar everything else A discounted room block rate made the mediocre room bearable. It was by no means great quality but it was clean enough. I worked with them for my wedding room block and encountered several issues from mistakes in our contract to a confusing process for people wanting to stay more than one night. I arrived with my dress and tons of bags and nobody offered any help until I was already done. The most shocking was when two bridesmaids who were busy running between rooms couldn't remember their own room number and went to the front desk to find out. The front desk could not tell them what room they were in! Even though they had checked in, handed over a credit card and license, been issued room keys, and registered a car for parking. Ultimately I fixed the problem myself by finding their room key slip with the number written on it in my own room. The breakfast was fine and the staff there were fine. The front desk staff and event staff are definitely subpar. The redeeming quality is the location and lower room rate than most other downtown hotels. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Stay Very accommodating. Clean and comfortable. Shuttle to hospital extremely helpful. Would recommend highly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and attentive staff The hotel is an excellent value for the accomodations offered. The staff is extremely attentive and accommodating and the service is excellent. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and comfortable bed It was very easy to catch the subway to site see from this location and it is in a safe and quiet location. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall decent, room had odor Overall it was a decent room but for the price I would have expected it to be better. I was suppose to have a room on the 2nd fl. but was given a 1st fl room (it seemed that they had lots of rooms that were not ready) which I was okay with. However, the room had a smell (kinda like a rotten egg) that I tolerated b/c my stay was short. In general the room was nicely updated and furnished but I cleanliness is suspect... The toilet had one of those public handles that you step on to flush (and not in a good way). it also had a shower only basin that wasn't level so my shower gel wouldn't sit on the shelf w/out sliding off and it was impossible to shower without wetting up the entire bathroom floor. All in all it was just OK. I probably wouldn't choose it again if I was in the area, for the price there seemed to be many other options in the area (I'd take my chances somewhere else). June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay As we approached the desk with four people behind it we were not greeted which seemed sad. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. Room, for the price, was decent but not outstanding. I booked a tower executive which did not seem more spacious than an average hotel room. The chair and footstool were badly worn. There are some grout issues in the bathroom but overall the room was very clean and basically comfortable. Sometimes it is all about location, location, location and this hotel fit the bill. June 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy a ride on the Boston Common Swan Boats, only 3.5 miles away. Lobby The beautiful Charles River is just minutes from our hotel. Enjoy a fun tour of Boston on a Duck Tour on the Charles River. The historic Bunker Hill Monument is just five minutes away. See the historic USS Constitution - Charlestown just 2 miles away. Take in a Red Sox game at Fenway Park only 5 miles from our hotel. Hotel Exterior Free parking, steps from the T, and nearby Harvard, MIT, and Tufts Our Somerville Hotel is just minutes from Boston and Cambridge. Great shopping in Fanueil Hall - Boston is only 2.5 miles away. The annual Boston Marathon finish line is just under 5 miles away. Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading