• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese
  5. Russian
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed exclusive of Service Dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bunker Hill Monument
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
USS Constitution Museum and Ship
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
LEGOLAND Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Harvard Square
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking. The hotel parking lot can accomodate large vehicles such as buses and tractor trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0168
Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park, Faneuil Hall or the Museum of Science.
View More
Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park, Faneuil Hall or the Museum of Science. Historic landmarks, including the Bunker Hill Monument and USS Constitution are in nearby Charlestown. Harvard Sq, Davis Sq, & Assembly Row, with their shops and eateries are only two miles away. Business travelers appreciate our amenities and location. Boston companies such as Amedisys, Mass General, Spaulding Rehab, and Mitsubishi, Somerville’s Triumvirate, Cambridge companies including Amgen, Biogen, Genzyme, Google, Novartis, and Charlestown’s Schrafft Center are nearby and accessible with our free hotel shuttle. Harvard and MIT in Cambridge and Tufts in Medford are 10 minutes from our Bunker Hill hotel. We feature over 9,500 sq ft of convention space for meetings of 10 to 400. Custom catering, free parking & Wi-Fi access and a team of professionals to oversee your event make us the right choice.Families will love our Sports Deck featuring a large pool, basketball court, and more!
View Less
Features
We offer unrivaled value by providing our guests with a memorable lodging experience near the cultural and intellectual heart of Cambridge and the Boston area. Our hotel's guests are near everything.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exploring Boston Gutes Zimmer zu "fairen" Preis, Super Airport-Shuttle Service, sehr hilfsbereites Personal July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The entire group of employees were extremely responsive to our needs. They went above and beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend this HIE. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Ludwig Ardon is super. He is always so helpful and knowledgeable. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel good location. Friendly and attentive staff. Very clean. The pool was great for our kids. Excellent experience overall. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; comfortable stay I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Saugus, MA each time I work in the area. I am warmly greeted by the staff and usually get a room on an upper level which is my preference. The halls are quiet and the bed is comfortable. Parking is convenient. There is even enclosed parking available during winter months. I do look forward to BET being added to TV channel selections. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The front desk staff at this property was first rate! If you need an extra pillow, they are right there. Directions to Boston - no problem. Need a ride to Logan airport? They will take you via their shuttle service. Sergio and Ludwing were outstanding! Thanks to them for always smiling and taking care of anything. They went the extra mile to make sure our stay was just right. They corrected minor issues with our room right away and were able to provide a firm pillow when those squishy pillows wouldn't do! (Hotels, please go back to regular foam pillows! These down impersonators squish around the bed or wrap around your face so you can't breathe!) The breakfast was hot and one of the best freebies I've encountered. They usually had scrambled eggs or these cheesy omelets and a choice between regular and turkey sausage patties. All of the items we sampled were fresh unlike some other hotels' continental fare. Unfortunately, the hallways are not air conditioned and the pool was not conveniently located - it was outdoor next to a noisy highway (although you can't hear much in the room.). But hey, you don't come to Boston to spend the day at the pool, so it serves its purpose for the summer months. Also, be aware of the traffic flow on Highway 1 as it does not allow left turns to keep the traffic flowing, and boy, does it! These issues were minor compared to the great service received! I would stay there again. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too far from airport The hotel is NOT "10 minutes from Logan Airport" -- depending on time of day it can be as much as 30 to 60 minutes. Beware! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to park and fly Stayed here twice in three weeks, flying out of Logan and returning. Excellent rate for two nights plus three weeks of parking. Excellent shuttle service. Excellent front desk staff. Breakfast was very good, but could have had more fresh fruit. Close to a variety of restaurants, especially the delicious Angela's Coal Fired Pizza. Will definitely stay here again when flying out of Boston. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tips for a Best Stay My tips for a better/best stay here: (1) Request a room facing away from the highway (we were happy we did so) (2) When the operator tells you on the phone that the shuttle will be there in15-20 minutes don't believe him/her. The first pickup was 24 minutes and the second pickup was at least 30 minutes. (3) If you need fast and reliable WiFi, don't stay here. If you are already booked, best WiFi is in the common area downstairs, but usually noisy with TV, other guests, etc. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room with Great Staff The cleanliness of the property combined with the friendliness of the entire staff Made our stay memorable. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A decent stay Not sure if this kind of review helps or hurts the hotel. But my stay was about par for the course for a Holiday Inn Express. Nothing outstanding, but nothing bad either. All in all average, but that is not bad in my book. I'll stay here again, and would recommend the hotel to others. Regards, Rob July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Staff was great, room felt old and bathroom fixtures were in disrepair, one towel was still wet. The fridge had old mystery bits inside. It takes a long time for the shuttle to pick up at the airport because it's pretty far away. But it was $50 less than staying at the hilton right at the airport so if the $ is important then this place is adequate. Next time I'll probably stay at the airport though. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the airport shuttle We had trouble getting the shuttle at the airport. No one at the hotel could tell us where we HAD to be. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nicht gut erreichbar Hotel liegt nördlich von Boston, an den südlichen Spuren einer stark befahrenen Schnellstraße. Von Boston kommend muss man am Hotel vorbei fahren, die nächste Ausfahrt nehmen, wieder auffahren in Richtung Süden und dann aufpassen, dass man die kleine Einfahrt neben einem mehrstöckigen Parkhaus findet. In der Dunkelheit und bei Starkregen nicht wünschenswert. Sehr dunkle Einrichtung - muss man mögen. Ebenso den freien Blick auf das Parkhaus gegenüber. Parkplätze für IHG-Members in der Nähe waren praktisch, die Auffahrt vor dem Check-In fasst kaum ein Auto! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service with great rooms and beds This location had excellent customer service. Sergio was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. Sergio, as well as Jessica, gave fantastic customer service. I will definitely return to this location. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn locations across the country and they have all been excellent. The beds are always very comfortable and the rooms very clean. I have not run in to bad service with the Holiday Inn establishment. My family and I stayed for 2 nights and we were very pleased with out stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to relax in a confortable bed Everything was very neat and tidy except for a long piece of hair sitting in the bathroom tub. House keeping need to be a little bit more conscientious about double checking the bath tub for past visitor's loose hairs. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this facility If you are traveling via Logan International I would recommend this facility. I consider it to be above average as compared to other HI-Express hotels that I have stayed in over the years. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How many Holiday Inn Employees does it take to change a lightbulb? Can you believe there was no light over the sink. The sink was in the hallway as you walked into the room, not in the bath/toilet room. We had an early meeting off sight early the next morning. Results - My wife couldn't get her contacts in and I cut myself shaving! We called 4 times. They said they would get someone there immediately the first 3 times. The 4th time (after 9 PM) they told us that it would take someone 45 minutes to come in to change the bulb. We tried moving lamps around (putting one on the office chair but the area was too narrow and chair was too low). You can bet I took pictures of the bloody towel. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not an "Airport" hotel The facility itself is more than adequate and met the level of quality I expect in a Holiday Inn Express. However, it presents itself as an "Airport" hotel which offers free van service to and from Logan and the nearest metro station which is also at the airport. The trip itself is at least 20 minutes and the wait at either end averaged 20 minutes. It once took over 90 minutes between the phoned request at the airport and arrival at the Inn. We lost far too much of our limited time in Boston to the van issues. Their excuse was "traffic". Fine, but don't call yourself an airport hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate Rewards Members Kudos to Dominic - my 2nd stay at this property, and this HIE makes the best effort (by far) to recognize IHG Rewards Club Members! Great Job, Thanks to Dominic and the rest of the Staff! Joe H. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was awesome. The service and personality of employees was great. All the front desk employees, the shuttle drivers, the room cleaners, Julian, Dominic, Rahul and Ludwing were the very best! Unbelievable! Very good. As you can tell, they left an impression on me. I originally booked this hotel after many calls to the Boston area. My decision was based on the initial call to your hotel and the helpfulness and curiosity by Dominic. I based my choice entirely on that original call. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Staff was very good, courteous and responsive. Shuttle to the airport was an added advantage. The experience would improve further, if the hotel provided some more variety for breakfast for vegetarians. Over all - very good. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get IHG Points Despite paying for this and presenting IHG priority club card on arrival did not know until my return that this was not a qualifying stayy - no details were offered June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lots of restaurants close by 5-star team who really went out of their way to look after me. Lots of dinning options in the area but driving around can be a little tricky. I used the hotel provided shuttle bus to get around to the restaurants and that worked out really well. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle to Logan sets them apart We experienced a great stay that was far enough out of Boston to be out of the bustle yet close in enough to commute when we wanted to sight-see. Their shuttle service sets them apart. Thank You, John! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful! Staying @ Holiday Inn Express Saugus is always a positive experience. The staff is great, good breakfast, reliable wifi. I will definitely stay there again. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, not so great location This property is listed as the Boston Logan Airport HI Express. It is about a 20-40 minute shuttle ride, depending on traffic from the airport. Once you arrive at the hotel, you better not be hungry unless you are ok with take out menus only. There is nothing accessible close by. Walking anywhere is out because you are along a highway, with no sidewalks, and not access to the other side due to a fence. The staff is however wonderful, the hotel is clean and nice. The shuttle driver did make extra stops for us and others in the van, such as a gas station, shopping area, and Starbucks. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good. This is a comfortable hotel that has an accommodating staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Express Very comfortable hotel. Rooms nice and clean. Staff very attentive. Very nice overall June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, reliable, and effective. I recently stayed at the Saugus (Logan Airport) Holiday Inn Express for an overnight stay before catching a flight at Logan the following morning. When booking the stay, the shuttle feature was the deciding factor, but I was very pleased with my stay thanks to the friendly and helpful staff, and relaxing room. Especially after having traveled frequently within the past several days, the good customer service, a soft bed, and smooth internet service gave me the most relaxing night I had in a while. Also, the shuttle was excellent in getting to the airport early the following morning (make sure to get the breakfast!). June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy a ride on the Boston Common Swan Boats, only 3.5 miles away. Lobby The beautiful Charles River is just minutes from our hotel. Enjoy a fun tour of Boston on a Duck Tour on the Charles River. The historic Bunker Hill Monument is just five minutes away. See the historic USS Constitution - Charlestown just 2 miles away. Take in a Red Sox game at Fenway Park only 5 miles from our hotel. Hotel Exterior Free parking, steps from the T, and nearby Harvard, MIT, and Tufts Our Somerville Hotel is just minutes from Boston and Cambridge. Great shopping in Fanueil Hall - Boston is only 2.5 miles away. The annual Boston Marathon finish line is just under 5 miles away. Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading