• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese
  5. Russian
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed exclusive of Service Dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bunker Hill Monument
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
USS Constitution Museum and Ship
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
LEGOLAND Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Harvard Square
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking. The hotel parking lot can accomodate large vehicles such as buses and tractor trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0168
Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park, Faneuil Hall or the Museum of Science.
View More
Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge. Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park, Faneuil Hall or the Museum of Science. Historic landmarks, including the Bunker Hill Monument and USS Constitution are in nearby Charlestown. Harvard Sq, Davis Sq, & Assembly Row, with their shops and eateries are only two miles away. Business travelers appreciate our amenities and location. Boston companies such as Amedisys, Mass General, Spaulding Rehab, and Mitsubishi, Somerville’s Triumvirate, Cambridge companies including Amgen, Biogen, Genzyme, Google, Novartis, and Charlestown’s Schrafft Center are nearby and accessible with our free hotel shuttle. Harvard and MIT in Cambridge and Tufts in Medford are 10 minutes from our Bunker Hill hotel. We feature over 9,500 sq ft of convention space for meetings of 10 to 400. Custom catering, free parking & Wi-Fi access and a team of professionals to oversee your event make us the right choice.Families will love our Sports Deck featuring a large pool, basketball court, and more!
View Less
Features
We offer unrivaled value by providing our guests with a memorable lodging experience near the cultural and intellectual heart of Cambridge and the Boston area. Our hotel's guests are near everything.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all the time this hotel is a great place to stay. its clean and beautiful. the staff is always willing to help. this is the hotel I will always stay at when im in the north shore. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!! Excellent Service, great location, staff was very friendly and attentive to all my needs. Room was very clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location with lots of options visited family and the hotel is very clean, staff are nice and helpful June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CT MOM Great place to stay excellent customer service and great buffet June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thankfully brief stay in Peabody MA Pick another property regardless of price. I spend 150 nights a year on the road. This property is dingy - from the outside to the lobby and guest rooms. The front desk staff showed no desire to meet needs or problem solve. The property is one that is evidently not a priority to the owners or franchise. The towels were threadbare and the electric outlet for the A/C had a hole around the outlet. If one needs to do laundry during a business trip this is not the place - unless you bring a roll of your own quarters. The window unit A/C constantly blew the curtains up all night so that there was no darkness. The dirty floors outside of the breakfast café were thankfully not reflected in the café itself. The café's staff was surprisingly pleasant and efficient. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Went to this Holiday Inn to stay over while we went to a wedding. Very nice people at front desk. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast was good the next morning. Would definiately stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great People made for a great stay....Only downside was road outside of hotel is one way for a while. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average!! Got a group rate on the hotel otherwise would have given a much worse review. I felt for the price I paid, which was about 60-70$ less than the average price, it was very average. Room, average, although very small as is the bathroom. Service, average. Lobby area, average. Bedding, average. No coffee in lobby which is a pet peeve of mine. No continental breakfast which is pretty standard these days. Ordered room service from one of the attached restaurants, service was quick but order was wrong and totally not worth the money. Most of the staff was friendly enough but not overly welcoming. Stay frequently at a variety of hotels and the best was to describe this hotel is........average. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I had stayed at this location previously and was happy with my stay. I was very disappointed this time around. The breakfast buffet was good but the food and service at restaurant for dinner was horrible. That couplled with with my check-in experience and being over charged made me question Holiday Inn's commitment to quality. I do want to say the cleaning staff and hte staff at breakfast were in line with the type of service/treatment I expected. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat shabby The entrance door was not secure. It could be opened without a keycard. The back elevator is very slow. The room carpet was stained. I had to go reregister at the desk 3 times because my rate changed 3 times; what a pain. It is really hard to enter and exit the hotel- very busy hi way. The address is listed differently in different brochures . No free breakfast! The pool was closed when we wanted to use it - a chemical thing, not the time. We found the staff to be congenial, but the facility a disappointment. It needs work! We stayed at a H I in Romulus MI prior to this stay and it was just lovely! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff checked in late and the girl at the desk was very helpful May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 differants Did not know there was no breakfast Will pay attention and make sure it is a Holiday Inn Express May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The hotel is well situated to get to the desired attraction in the area The room was extremely clean and neat upon arrival. There were plenty of clean towels and bath products. Our stay was a bit noisy because of a convention with lots of children. Can't blame the hotel staff, but it did cause some lack of sleep. The staff did apologse but it was accepted to be out of there hands The breakfast although not included was fine with a good choice ,However the attached restraint has a comprehensive menu and is highly recommendable All in all it was a good experience as far as being a IHG member this was not recognised by the check in staff member May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing at home feeling Everyone from reservations to the house keeping is great they wecome you and make you feel at home in every way May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service...It was Wonderful. Yes it was wonderful! I stay there this week. From the moment I walk in, until the moment I walk out. From the management to the Front desk Services they were all awesome. My room was perfect. Thank you all very Much April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! beutiful place I stay in this Hotel this week. It was a wonderful experience from the moment I made my reservation until the next day when I left the Hotel. from Management to the Front Desk personal made me feel welcome. Thank you very much.. April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just average The above average breakfast in the restaurant was offset by the terrible pillows and very big and ugly stain on the room carpet. The second elevator was uncomfortably slow. The heating and air conditioning unit was hard to control and completely dried out the air in the room - made our skin so dry. The bed was comfortable, when ignoring the bad pillows, and looked very clean. The shower/tub did not drain well, as usual for an old Holiday Inn. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was pretty good experience I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this was on par with what I expect from Holiday Inn. Nice sized room, good accommodations, ease of checking in/out, great location. There was a restaurant next door which was a huge plus but it was only open for dinner. The only drawback of this stay was that our room was located at the end of the hall on the first floor which meant we were right by the stairwell/outside exit. We heard every time someone came down the stairs and every time the outside door was opened and closed. Fortunately, the foot traffic slowed down/stopped after midnight but the noise was a slight inconvenience. Everything else was great! April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly service The front desk staff was not friendly at all. When you walk by the desk they avoided eye contact. Coffee at the front desk ran out at 9 am and they were unwilling to refill it even when asked. The elevators were ungodly slow! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAY STAY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS, CONVIENCE TO BOSTON. WE WILL STAY AGAIN April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 One minor misstep... Stayed here for 1 night while visiting family in Massachusetts. Had a 2 room suite which was really quite nice. Small kitchenette, living room w/ flat panel TV, king size bed in separate bedroom, nice spacious bedroom. Checking was great being recognized as a priority club member. Manager at desk was VERY nice and helpful. Went out of his way to be helpful. Checkout was almost non existent. Went to desk and was barely even spoken to as a guest. No " How was your stay?" Or anything. Just a "you're all set" and that was it. I was going to say something about the issue I had with the room, but figured if she wasn't interested enough to say anything, I would just deal with it when I filled out the survey from priority club. The only issue we had was that for how nice the suite was, there was a picture on the wall in the bathroom that looked like it was thrown against the wall and then rehung. The whole frame was broken, chipped and really just out of place in such a nice room. We just thought it was an odd thing and a simple fix that was staring them right in the face. Overall, the room was great and I would definitely stay again. They just need to work on the small things and train their front desk to be a little more friendly towards the guest. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service except for the IHG gift package As a priority member, i and my wife were offered either a 500 bonus points or the welcome gift. We took the welcome gift. I thought that this welcome gift did not meet myexpectations as a High standard of quality for Holiday Inn. First, it was one bottle of water for the two of us, Second, the mixed nuts was blah and lacked quality.It was made up mostley of small seeds that were tastless and mulchie. Not anywhere near a decent example of mixed nuts. It was not enjoyable to eat and left a rather poor taste regarding quality from Holiday Inn. All other aspects of our HI stay were excellant, including the staff. However , one other thing, there was a new alarm clock in the room that was about 11/2 hours late, No instructions on how to reset the clock. I tried several times, to no avail. After a second call to the front desk, a maintenance person did arrive and made the proper settings, Why don't you leave instructions on how to use new devices in the room? March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was double booked i checked in and walked to my room, i opened the door and the room was occupied, it was a very embarrasing for me and the occupant, i apologized to the occupant, walked back to the front desk and was assigned a new room, i knocked first, this time, to an empty room, i believe this reflects poorly on the front desk staff as they failed to protect the privacy of a guest and caused an embarrasing situation, one that could have turned really bad,, this has never happened to me before and i felt really bad walking in on the guest March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Beds What a great place to stay 15 miles out of Boston and my room was clean and the bed was comfortable. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay experience During my stay , I noticed that staff were very friendly welcoming .the room very clean . During my check-in , the staff gave me a choice of rooms as I was with my family . Over all I spent a very good time when I was in the hotel. Thanks March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and cozy during the storm Had a chilly visit to the Peabody, MA area on Feb 18th and my stay at the Holiday Inn Peabody was a comfortable and relaxing one. The staff was friendly and helpful as usual and the accomodations were up to expectations. Leonard at the front desk was very helpful in locating a restaurant I needed to find for a morning meeting and did it with a smile. The pool was a nice treat after a day of driving through the snow visiting customers in the area. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed in one of the residential suites which was very nice, my only recomendation is there really was not a work desk, there is a dining table but you would need an extension cord to work from there. The two ladies at the desk were great, very friendly and take pride in their job. My only slight hesitation is I stayed during a major snow storm The storm was bad enough for the retaurant next door to close. The hotel then a an option for a turkey or ham sanwich at $10 and beer a $6. So two beers and a sanwich was $22. The sanwich had a single tomato slice, piece of lettuce, two slives of ham, no chese nothing special. I am glad they had the offering but at the same time the price did not show they appreciated their customers and actually took advantage of them. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great experience My stay at the Holiday Inn - Boston- Peabody was an absolute pleasure. The front desk clerk Darrah was very friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was spotless and the HD TV with large channel selection was a major perk. I had a fantastic nights sleep and I would undoubtedly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AT THE HOLIDAY INN PEABODY GREAT ROOM, GREAT STAFF; COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND EASY TO GET INTO BOSTON. WILL DEFINITELY BE COMING BACK AGAIN. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay I spend quite a bit of time on the road. I found this Holiday Inn to have the best staff from front desk to management. Great breakfast and great location. Great bed and rooms. January 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy a ride on the Boston Common Swan Boats, only 3.5 miles away. Lobby The beautiful Charles River is just minutes from our hotel. Enjoy a fun tour of Boston on a Duck Tour on the Charles River. The historic Bunker Hill Monument is just five minutes away. See the historic USS Constitution - Charlestown just 2 miles away. Take in a Red Sox game at Fenway Park only 5 miles from our hotel. Hotel Exterior Free parking, steps from the T, and nearby Harvard, MIT, and Tufts Our Somerville Hotel is just minutes from Boston and Cambridge. Great shopping in Fanueil Hall - Boston is only 2.5 miles away. The annual Boston Marathon finish line is just under 5 miles away. Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading