• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Portuguese
  5. Russian
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed exclusive of Service Dogs

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Prudential Center/Newbury Street
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Harvard Square
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
USS Constitution Museum and Ship
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking. The hotel parking lot can accomodate large vehicles such as buses and tractor trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:184
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:184
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:MA0168

Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal

Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge.

Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park,
View More

Our Newly Renovated Boston Area Hotel's Location is Ideal

Nestled between the historic streets and financial center of Boston and the academic hub of Cambridge is the Holiday Inn® Boston - Bunker Hill. in Somerville, MA. Our hotel's 100% Non-Smoking location is near all that Boston and Cambridge have to offer. With our address, you are just North of Boston and ten minutes East of Cambridge.

Our hotel's guests appreciate being near Boston to visit Fenway Park, Faneuil Hall or the Museum of Science. Historic landmarks, including the Bunker Hill Monument and USS Constitution are in nearby Charlestown. Harvard Sq, Davis Sq, & Assembly Row, with their shops and eateries are only two miles away.

Business travelers appreciate our amenities and location. Boston companies such as Amedisys, Mass General, Spaulding Rehab, and Mitsubishi, Somerville’s Triumvirate, Cambridge companies including Amgen, Biogen, Genzyme, Google, Novartis, and Charlestown’s Schrafft Center are nearby and accessible with our free hotel shuttle. Harvard and MIT in Cambridge and Tufts in Medford are 10 minutes from our Bunker Hill hotel. We feature over 9,500 sq ft of convention space for meetings of 10 to 400. Custom catering, free parking & Wi-Fi access and a team of professionals to oversee your event make us the right choice.

Families will love our Sports Deck featuring a large pool , basketball court, and more!

View Less
Features
We offer unrivaled value by providing our guests with a memorable lodging experience near the cultural and intellectual heart of Cambridge and the Boston area. Our hotel's guests are near everything.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Families Better value than some of the hotels in Boston. Nice rooms. Free parking is a plus. My kids loved the basketbll court, big screen movie near pool, and climbing wall. Staff was helpful finding area restaurants. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good staff, no wireless The room was perfectly acceptable. The desk staff and shuttle drivers were very nice. The low point is that there really was not wireless in the rooms. The wireless was inaccessible except sitting on the floor next to the room door, and even then it was extremely weak. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air condition too old and noisy The aircondition in the room is very old and noisy. We could not fall asleep. We tried to switch off it, but the room was too stuffy to breathe. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Cambridge-Area Hotel Except for Glitches This is my favorite hotel when I travel to Cambridge on business. The beds are good, the pillows wonderful, the room has everything needed, the recent remodel is quite good, the restaurant adequate, the pool and exercise room more than adequate. Alternatives are more than twice as expensive, and not close to twice as good. But - and readers, don't let my next comments discourage you - I had a couple of minor problems this trip. First, the TV in my room didn't respond to the remote when I arrived. This was quickly fixed when I called - a receptor that should have been on the front surface of the TV was on the back - but then there was no signal two out of the next five mornings. Annoying, but not a dealbreaker. Next, two of the five cardio machines in the exercise room were non-functional (one treadmill with no power and one stair machine so unbalanced it was unusable). Got the good treadmill one day, and was "forced" to run outside the next; the latter event was actually my best workout of the trip. Still, it was annoying, but again not a dealbreaker. I gave this review 4 stars because I still like the place and the staff, and the value is terrific. But a little more attention to the amenities is needed for the 4 stars to be solid. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 10mn from boston With the free shuttle, boston is 10-15mn from the hotel. Great swiming pool and indoor sport aera with ping pong, basketball, baby foot. Breakfast correct with fresh food, unfortunotly without pancakes (3days!) or fresh fruit jus... We hav n t our room clean before 4pm and that was very disapointet, we ask 2 times for extra suite bath towel as we were 3 people but we receive only one... August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and even greater service! Oh yes a free shuttle into downtown Boston... We stayed here when we picked up our son whose 2 year church mission was ending. We booked the hotel via phone, and were pleasantly surprised at how helpful, courteous and wonderful the front desk staff and even the shuttle driver was... Oh, yes their buffet breakfast was amazing too! One of the most excellent experiences ever.... Thank you! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well looked-after hotel, excellent facilities The hotel looks and feels recently refurbished with entrance and rooms nicely decorated & in top condition. Generally friendly staff. Excellent gym and other fitness facilities (indoor pool, basketball and climbing wall - never seen that before!). Very much enjoyed a 4-day stay. Let down by mediocre dining room (no windows, a little dingey), cramped at breakfast time, mediocre service but good evening food menu. Overall, a definite 'recommend'. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Overall, we had a nice stay in this hotel. The room has been recently renovated so it looked pretty new and clean. The hotel is not in the nicest neighborhood, but it is close to Harvard and downtown Boston. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay This is a great place to stay when visiting Boston. Close to the T (subway) station and on a bus route. From here you can easily get to all the areas of intrest in this historic city. If you are visiting Beantown this is the place to stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We will stay there again! Great pool and rec area and the food was excellant. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Coast trip Used my IHG points and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a great location to visit Boston without paying an enormous amount for your stay. Parking and access to subway were important to me. The room was large enough for the five of us (me, my wife and 3 adult children) and the free wifi worked very well. I would definitely come back here if I ever get to visit Boston again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable While the outside of the hotel is still sporting a look from the past, the interior has been very nicely renovated. Our room was super clean, and the beds were very comfortable. They gave us plenty of pillows and towels. About 10 minutes after our arrival to our room, the front desk called to ask if everything was acceptable and if we needed anything. I asked for a menu and it was there very promptly. The hotel has plenty of parking, and is within a 5 minute walk to a T stop on the orange line. I would definitely stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, excellent hotel If you are looking to go to Boston, but don't want to pay Boston prices this is the place to stay. The rooms and hotel are comfortable and clean. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Boston. The trip is less than 5 minutes (seriously it is that close to the city). We parked our car in the parking lot and never used it. Don't be put off by the area the hotel is located in. You will use the hotel for sleeping, the amenities, and relaxing otherwise you will spend all of your time in Boston. We had breakfast in the restaurant in the hotel but all other meals in the city. The restaurant was average and a bit overpriced but again we ate mostly in Boston. I highly recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel is near an industrial park - not many restaurants nearby. The hotel room was very clean. The hotel had a small restaurant - the food was good and inexpensive. My kids enjoyed the sports complex - swimming pool, rock climbing wall, ping-pong table, partial basketball court. These were nice activities for the kids. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The shuttle to Boston was the best. They would drop us off in Boston each morning; we would call in the evening about 1/2 hour prior - they would be there to pick us up. I don't remember this being publicized when I booked, but is truly a wonderful amenity. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Amazing!!!! I just arrived to this hotel after a very long day of travel (17 hours). And as soon as I walked in the doors I was greeted with smiles! The front desk was amazing and very accommodating. When I got to my room I was speechless! It was unbelievable and so gorgeous and spacious. I was given an upgrade king bed suite without even asking. I am so thankful to the staff for turning a horrible day of travel into a very relaxing and happy ending. Thank you Theodore for being so polite, and Ike, thank you for my bottle water, even after the bar had closed. This is why I am a proud member of IHG Hotels Rewards Club. Thanks. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Remodeled Hotel - Stay Away From Breakfast Nicely refurbished and updated property. Clean and easy to get to. Service was good. The breakfast was inedible: re-heated, uncovered leftovers and prepackaged sides. Not proper cared-for and freshly prepared food. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make the hotel rock Kudos to Nathan and other staff members as they helped give us advice on places to see, restaurants etc...the biggest value we saw was the shuttle - they take you virtually anywhere in downtown Boston and also pick you up - I have never had this service with any other hotel -- saved us a ton in parking fees as well as frustration in driving downtown...newly renovated and very comfortable - best value that we found - highly recommend August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice for Boston stay I must say the renovations to the hotel are wonderful. I haven't used the hotel in 5 -6 years, and when we arrived last week, I was very pleasantly surprised about the update. When we have an occasion to come to Boston, we always use this hotel because of the value. For a great rate you get proximity to the T only a short walk away, in- house restaurant, great swimming pool and friendly staff. What really impressed us was the quality of the beds. Best night's sleep we've had in a long time. Would recommend this hotel for a family. Just minutes in to Boston without the outrageous prices of the downtown hotels. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience The staff was over-the-top friendly and helpful. The recreational facilities were great. Food was OK - kids eat free which was very nice. A very good place for families. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Unexpectedly surprised by the level of service and efficiency. The pool area is probably one of the best anywhere, clean, 8' saltwater pool with lifeguard, any many other activities. The room was standard chain, in appearance, and the view not spectacular, but for tourists, you're not spending much time in the room. Our server for breakfast was Kim, and again, we were floored by the attentive service. The complimentary shuttle took us all the way to Cambridge to meet up with our daughter and family, again a savings and surprise. We have made yearly trips to Boston for the past 10+ years, but this time we were traveling with Grandkids and looking for a nice pool. This is not a "luxury" hotel, by Boston standards, but if you don't mind being a bit out of the way, and are traveling with kids, this is an undiscovered gem. Would definitely stay again. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but poor service This was my second stay at this hotel both with service/repair issues and desk staff that lack responsiveness and courtesy. Both times the bath tub was not usable with plug replacement required. Quote from desk clerk: "what do you want?" Ultimately resolved but did not leave me feeling valued. At checkout not one question around how the stay was or hoping I enjoyed my stay. Very poor wifi. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We prefer before renovation... More expensive since the renovation and less relax. We lost the spirit of New England and now we feel that we are aniwherenear the road. Draft the new restaurant was not good and very slow service. The pool like a place for kids alone with bad music and bad film not a place to relax. Our teens prefer before the change of decoration too! We will try for this price to have a better place when we will come back like we do each year. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent experience we really feel at home in this hotel. We had a very good time. The staffs of the front desk are very nice and helpful. The room is clean and quiet. I would like to express my special gratitude to the driver of the shuttle bus as he drove us to Harvard University. I am sorry I didn't give him tips as I didn't know the tip system of the States then as it's forbiden in my country. He still greeted us warmly as he saw us the second day. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant for families I went to Boston for the aquarium with my family on July 25th. I picked this hotel to stay at due to the location and the restaurant in the hotel said it had family food. I didn't want to have to go out to dinner. When I got to the hotel which I paid for 2 weeks in advance the front staff were talking to each other abot how there was no room clean. I guess she didn't think I paid yet cause I came back to the desk after stepping away for a minute and there was another lady there saying that I paid in advance and they gave me room 420. I asked for 2 keys and one of them did not work. we just used the one which worked out fine. My bathtub did have some hair in it but otherwise my room was clean. We were hungry so we went down to the restaurant area which was more a bar then anything. when asked about the eating area a man said that there was no menu that night it was some re launch party with buffet and free beverages starting at 7. There would be plenty of food for everyone. I had a 3 year old and an eleven year old. He saw this as I was asking him. We decided to go to the pool for a few hours while waiting. No biggie at this point. We headed down about 7 and there were really no tables available to sit at with my kids. The food was pretty much grown up food. Not really for 3 & 11 year olds. Great for grown ups!!! It was very good for my husband and I. I asked if I could possibly order something for my kids since they weren't going to eat that stuff. They said yes and made my kids a pizza. Thank you for that!! It was undercooked and my daughter said it tasted bad. They did go out of their way to make it for us which was nice!! The elevator wasn't working which was a pain. My TV in my romm kept blinking out to a black screen every 15 minutes or so. The next morning I went for Breakfast and it was okay. Your average breakfast buffet that hotels serve. The juice machine was broken and being fixed but at the time my 3 year old wanted juice which didn't help. I wasn't very happy with the food situation especially traveling with my family. I could tell some other families were annoyed as well. Kids are picky eaters and they don't want fancy grown up food. You should have set up a conference room for families and we should have been able to order off the menu or at least been able to order room service with the menu that was in my room. Poor planning on the hotel for that part. The staff was great and very nice and understanding. That made it okay. Not sure if I wiil stay there again with my family which is too bad because the pool area is great for kids. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-so visit The restaurant was closed the four days we were there. I am not interested in room service, as I do not like to eat in my bedroom. It was very disappointing and inconvenient going out for all our meals. Taking showers in the bathroom were very uncomfortable because there was no exhaust fan. I found that the city of Boston is not very "tourist friendly". Driving directions are very difficult to follow because street signs do not appear on alot of roads. What signs are present appear too late to allow one to safely switch lanes of traffic. The shuttle provided by the hotel, however, was extremely helpful & convenient. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless We stayed from 7/16-7/20. The hotel looks like they are finishing up on a major renovation. Pros: Good location, nice rooms, comfortable beds. Helpful staff when it came to questions except for the bad wireless. Cons: Wireless is a joke. Could barely get 1-2 bars anywhere.Version G(54MB) only. It was OK early in the morning but in the evening it would fall bad. No wired connection in the rooms so you are stuck with it. When I let the front desk know I was told that was impossible because "the wireless is on the roof". Huh? July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room - Unorganized Staff & Meals While the rooms themselves at this property are nice, the staff seems un-managed and unwilling to take personal responsibility for any questions or concerns one has. The breakfast is nearly $14 for mediocre buffet. Room service is ONLY available during the morning breakfast hours and dinner hours. The hotel does not have a lunch of any kind. Additionally there is no market or sundries area, there is a vending machine. During my stay of 2 weeks, the only guest laundry dryer was not working. If you only need a nice room to stay in, this place is fine. But expect little outside the actual room as far as services for travelers. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Locale Stayed in Boston with the family a number of times; by far this was the best hotel we stayed in comparison to those in Boston centre and outskirt areas. Price is definately reasonable given all that you get at this location. Hotel shuttle will take you to Quincy Market (tip your driver!) to return a taxi back is reasonable for a family of for (under $20). Close to highways and a T-stop a few blocks away, so easy to get around. Hotel facilities were great - rooms recently done and smartly outfitted with modular design that gives lots of space and included a mini-fridge and TV with expansive choices. Pool/gaming area was a big hit with the kids and comfy for parents. Only drawback with this particular location is that the neighbourhood is a bit iffy - wouldn't plan to be out walking for dinner after dark. Not a lot of choice within a few minutes walk for meal options, but a reasonable drive takes you to Cambridge or even back into Boston. Ordered room service from the onsite restaurant for two nights because we couldn't be bothered to go out. Prices were reasonable by room service standards for dinner. Will definately be back! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short and extremely relaxing stay I was only here for one night, but the comfort and convenience of location also prompted me to extend my stay. Courteous staff, clean room (especially the bathroom) The bed was excellent and the sofa was actually something you could sleep on. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well-kept secret not for long... This IHG property has made great strides in recent weeks and months. A full body renovation is just about complete sans the restaurant. The staff is welcoming, helpful, and most accommodating. Platinum guests are recognized as such and offered breakfast or an additional 1,000 points, which in my opinion is a far better option in lieu of a water bottle and a bag of chips! Our modern two bed room was snug for a party of three, but, much too my surprise the front desk called ten minutes after we were in our room to confirm it's what we expected and that everything was fully functional. That's a great touch! And a needed touch on our particular stay as our A/C unit was inoperable. Sly from engineering was promptly dispatched to remedy the issue which was simply and efficiently accomplished. Jerry, the shuttle driver, was instructive and much like a tour guide. Summarily, this property will be steadily booked once the word is out that it's renovated and upgraded. You'd better book now! I am for my future stops in Boston! July 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Enjoy a ride on the Boston Common Swan Boats, only 3.5 miles away. Lobby The beautiful Charles River is just minutes from our hotel. Enjoy a fun tour of Boston on a Duck Tour on the Charles River. The historic Bunker Hill Monument is just five minutes away. See the historic USS Constitution - Charlestown just 2 miles away. Take in a Red Sox game at Fenway Park only 5 miles from our hotel. Hotel Exterior Free parking, steps from the T, and nearby Harvard, MIT, and Tufts Our Somerville Hotel is just minutes from Boston and Cambridge. Great shopping in Fanueil Hall - Boston is only 2.5 miles away. The annual Boston Marathon finish line is just under 5 miles away. Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading