Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and stay Let me say up front that I always give my honest review when asked so that provider and recipient of service can benefit from my comments. I searched extensively for a place for my daughter and I to stay while visiting colleges in the Burlington area. Holiday had the best deal in terms of cost and amenities. Most reviews read prior to booking were positive but their were some that documented concerns about the quality of the hotel. I am 56 and my daughter is 16. We stayed together in a Holiday Inn room and both of us found it comfortable, roomy, clean, eloquent, and not lacking or wanting for anything. Great value, service, and a very comfortable stay. Made the whole college search experience enjoyable and one to remember. Thaks August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed 3 nights. We were visiting our nephew. He is staying @ Hope Lodge. This hotel is so close to this and Fletcher Allen Hospital. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodging,not as clean as it could be rooms were overall in good shape. Bathrooms could be cleaner. TV August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My comments The room smelled of smoke. It was too much money for this tired hotel. I did not find it comparable to the other Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, convenient hotel! The Holiday Inn Burlington is quite nice and very conveniently located. Access is great for the airport, I-89, shopping, downtown, the lake, etc. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what was required The hotel responded to a last minute booking very well. The stay was made perfect by the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, as well as the efficiency of the team on property. The two swimming pools were well used, and again were in good condition. Ease of aces to and from the hotel to Downtown and other sites was perfect. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as bad as people say We have been traveling to Burlington Vermont for last minute cross border shopping with the kids, so we did not want to pay full price on hotel like we use to do when we travel alone without kids. We decide to try the Holliday Inn Burlington even after reading bad reviews. The hotel overall is not that bad for a quick stay, If you are traveling with kids and do not want to spend too much on lodging, this is a good place to stay; they have 2 swimming pool so if it’s sunny and hot you can enjoy the weather while your kids are using the outdoor swimming pool. The hotel is very well located close to shopping malls, highway and restaurant. They have a very large parking lot very useful when carrying a trailer, the hotel also offer free coffee every morning and cookies on the afternoon. After a day of shopping we were tired and we decided to have dinner at the Holliday Inn, everything was excellent, the chicken noodle soup (5 Stars) and the turkey Club sandwich were very good made with fresh ingredient, the service was also excellent. Once again our kids ate for free when you take something from the adult menu, and the price was good. Because of this good quality dinner at very good price we decided to have breakfast the next morning. We were a little disappointed that Holliday Inn does not offer free breakfast as most other Hotel brand does, but the good side is that we had breakfast once and the kid’s breakfast was free for both of them with the adult menu, so the check was ok. (The first morning we had breakfast at Mc Donald and it cost more than having breakfast at the Holliday Inn) The breakfast quality was excellent and a lot healthier than Mc Donald they serve fresh tasty fruits. About the staffs, I just have positive comments; they are helpful, they will get what you need to make your stay comfortable always available and ready to help you. The customer service is also excellent. The room; we found the room a little too humid, carpet need to be updated, bathroom need fan to evacuate humidity when taking a shower, would also be nice to have a safe and a fridge in the room, bed were comfortable, the Wi-Fi was a little slow but ok for our needs. To conclude I would only recommend this hotel for a short trip or if you are traveling with kids and need a place to stay at low cost (book in advance and compare from time to time prices go up fast) corporate rate was good for us. The overall hotel condition is good, better than rated on trip advisor, I think 62% is a little low; I would give a 70% at least. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to stay in Burlington, VT Friendly service, rooms were clean and provided ample space. bathroom is clean maybe a little tight but nothing bad at all. Fitness room is up to date equipment and in a good spot overlooking pool area. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn was not what we expected. We made our reservations and the staff was very friendly BUT he told me he would connect me with the Rewards dept to find out how many points I had. He connected me with a guy from Florida who just wanted to give me a free vacation to see their timeshares. He couldn't even pronounce the name of the town he lived in. I'm from Florida so I know that. I finally had to hang up on him. Our room was quite small and dated. The first problem we had was trying to warm up the room. The front desk told us what to do and it didn't work. He then sent the maintenance man up to our room. He arrived very promptly and he told us it was only on air conditioning and you could not adjust it!! We could only turn it off or on. We had to turn it off. 68 was too cold. We ate dinner in their restaurant and it was pretty good but we were almost alone in there. We went back to our room and put on more clothes and got under the covers. We were still so cold we asked for blankets which arrived very promptly. We were finally able to sleep. Breakfast was good and our waiter friendly. This hotel was overpriced for what we got. We will not stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by appearance of room we have stayed in a lot of 'newer' rooms in other chains. The room needs to be updated and modernized. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was so very pleasantly surrpised by the Hotel, the staff could not have been nicer, the room was great, and I must say the best pillows I have ever used. The restaurant was very good, but I do have to say that there was a female bartender in the lounge that was a bit grumpy. All in all, it was a very nice stay and I will definitely be back. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service...noisy room Location of the room was across from the elevator and ice machine. It was noisy in addition with guest being noisy all hours for the nite. We feel for the price we paid it was not reflected in the overall comfort of the room. Other hotels at the same price range offered free continental breakfast....we were offered overpriced buffet. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend and will be back We came into town from just over the lake for a JDRF cycling event. I was unsure of the dates when I made the reservations so I had to add nights on as the event approached. The check in staff was super helping me fix it all so I did not need to change rooms. THe room was clean, quiet and comfortable. My sleep quality is not the highest because I have a hard time with soft mattresses but that is a personal preference, not anything against the room. We were close to our event and everything in general. The pool was not crowded and we were able to relax in it after our ride. Thanks again for an awesome stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The bed had hair on it when I first went into the room. After having the room cleaned while I was out, came back to a towel in the bathroom that was folded over to have the red stains on the inside as to not notice until it is unfolded. I was really upset about these things. This is something the hotel can control. For the amount I spent on these two nights, clean towels and sheets are not to much to ask for. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely place, people, food, and amenities. I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Overall the room and bed were very nice and clean. We were disappointed with the bathroom. It was clean but a very small space. The toilet was very low and awkward to use. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VETRANS I was greatly disappointed that to receive a Military Discount that my wife and I had to forgo the Complimentary Breakfast. This was a first. In addition, as has happened on the several stays, we have not received any recognition for being an IHG member. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold. The heat had been turned off in the room, and we were told at the front desk that it was the same for all rooms. The only options were to turn the AC off, which we did, but the room was still very cold. We were offered extra comforters, which we accepted, and also a portable heater, which we declined, as we thought it might be a potential fire hazard. Thus, we had a very uncomfortable (cold) stay. Additionally, the first night's stay was repeatedly interrupted by much loud hollering, laughing and screaming from the hallway and room next to us. This went on from about 8PM until well past 10:30 PM. When a group of teenagers are having a fun time in the room next to you, it is not fun trying to get to sleep, owing to the thin walls, or poor sound retarding materials in those walls. Thankfully, at least our second night was a little quieter, but no warmer. Bob Lockerby July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For an inexpensive chain, surprisingly plush hotel We were not expecting much from a Holiday Inn; however, we were pleasantly surprised because this visit had many features of a luxury hotel. Namely, the courteous and friendly staff as well as the wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows (we had trouble getting up every morning). Also there is plenty of parking in Burlington, which is only a five minute straight drive from the Holiday Inn and makes it easy to visit and explore the city. I would absolutely recommend this! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Excellent Staff The location is good and is about a 30 min walk to downtown Burlington, and the Staff is very good about giving you a lift into town, if you prefer not to walk. And speaking of the Staff, some of the nicest people at any hotel I have ever stayed. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great customer service from check in, to the resturant! The resturant food was excellent and the smoked salmon northeast omlette is a great way to start the day! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We only stay one night and it was very pleasant. Our breakfast was everything a person would like to have. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff, but hotel needs upgrade. Didn't feel like we got a good value for the cost of the room, although I realize in general the prices are high for this season and this area. Good location, close to the airport and lots of points of interest, just really needs an upgrade. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a quick stay Just went up for a couple days. The room was very nice, good size. They could have kept the day old soap, but trashed it and gave us a new one. Overall a pleasant stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent location We have stayed at this hotel before and have seen no improvement in the rooms but it was a good location for the visit we were there for (quilt show in Sessex Junction. It would be nice to see some improvements in the rooms . July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Nice hotel to stay for business.. Excellent staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College visit 2014 We looked at two colleges in 2 days plus enjoyed the 4 th if July in Burlington . Very quiet,clean and relaxing room to come back to. Slept like a baby. Restaurant staff in hotel seemed untrained, slow with service and I watched many customers walk out while dining there. Expect a long wait for your breakfast if you eat in the hotel . Breakfast was delicious just slow to be served. Lived the fruit water available to patrons swimming pool and fitness areas were nice . Overall a great visit . July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had a great stay at this hotel. Room was comfortable, breakfasts were high quality. Most staff were very friendly. A couple of the waiting staff in the restaurant in the mornings were very new (and young) and had difficulty getting orders correct, but they were trying very hard and did their best to correct their own mistakes. Overall, a 5-star stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The place is close to high way but the noise level is low. The room are very clean and the bed is very comfortable. Most Holiday inn I stayed in the past all offer free breakefest except this one. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and comfortable stay The hotel had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway weekend and was just a short drive from the Lake Champlain waterfront. We swam in the outdoor pool, dined in the hotel restaurant, and slept comfortably at the end of each day. Thanks Holiday Inn for making our first trip to Vermont enjoyable. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>