Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by towels My stays at this Holiday Inn are always relaxing. the front desk and restaurant employees are always delightful and helpful. the entire staff greets you with a smile. My only complaint is that the bath towels are always scratchy. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room comfortable room was very comfortable, slept like a baby very quiet. Got up every morning well rested. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This stay with Holiday Inn was just the start of a wonderful week in Vermont. Thank you for a comfortable night. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this location Small cramped rooms, loud hallways with drunk guests running up and down the halls till 2 am. The door lets all the noise into the room and the walls might as well have been made out of paper. I could literally hear the neighbors room snore all night long as if they were in my room. The Internet throws you off every minute. I took 5 tries to download emails. They also take as many points to stay at as a high end resort! Very, very disappointed! June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodated a large party Stayed here the first weekend in June. Hotel was able to accommodate our entire group and manager who assisted with room booking was very good. Iit was unseasonably hot, and the air conditioning unit in our room was not working properly and leaked all over the carpet; another family in our group had no airconditioning at all-difficult in 95 degree heat and humidity. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, and the wall in the bathroom was paper thin-we could hear our friends next door talking. The bed was extremely comfortable and great flat screen tv. The outdoor pool was ready in time and that was great for beating the heat. Food in the restaurant for breakfast was excellent. Drinks in the bar in the evening were fair. Desk staff were very nice. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I traveled here on business for an overnight stay. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel was overall clean and well kept. There was no snack shop in the lobby which is a bit of an oversight given the size of the lobby area. The room was clean and the mattress was comfortable. The only gripe I had was the bathroom was very small which made things really tight. Mario June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient stay during Key Bank Marathon The Key Bank Marathon was my first marathon, and I am so happy that we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn in South Burlington. The staff was friendly, the shuttles were incredibly helpful, and pre-race snacks were a life saver. I was very thankful to rest comfortably once the race had finished. Thank you! June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The room closest to the pool Yeah, the room closest to the pool is the worst, but especially here. The heat does NOT work, the heater sounds like a breaking steam engine. The floor in the bathroom is ice and never warms up. The staff decided at 6:30 am on Monday morning to vacuum the hallway outside my room. Then housekeeping decided to try and come in to see if we had checked out at 9:30 am on Monday. They room closest to pools and front desks are always bad, but this met a new level of uncomfort. Not the best location I have ever stayed in. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Very clean, upto date Holiday Inn. Awesome staff, they go above and beyond. Food is good and the bartender is fantastic, she is a true pro in a field that is sorely lacking talent. We had a great stay and will be back again. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappionted!!! This was my second time at this hotel in three years. The hotel rooms and condition have dropped in appearance and comfort. The room temperature was nearly 85 degrees because the air conditioning would not work! The water pressure was insufficient to bathe. This was not present during my first stay 3 years ago. The restaurant downstairs was very expensive and the food was mediocre at best. I would never stay at this hotel again in the future. Signed, Highly Disappointed May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This hotel is one of the best that Holiday Inn still flies their flag over. I travel allot and there is no place I like to stay than here. Comfortable, clean, modern. Food is great, and the staff is wonderful. I wish all the Holiday Inns held to this standard. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The property is average, but the hotel staff are exceptional! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay here! I always stay at this property when I visit Burlington to see my son who attends St. Mikes. It's always clean. The only issue I've ever had was the heat/AC. During the spring/fall timeframes the system isn't always working properly. The front desk staff is wonderful! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Folks I travel here for business. Central location for the Burlington area. The staff always treat me like royalty....the rooms are clean and comfortable. I travel alone, and I hate having to dine alone. I like being able to eat in the lounge... it's comfortable and the food is great! I highly recommend this hotel for business trips, and for leisure. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever !! Most comfortable and clean rooms. The service here is impeccable ! The staff make you feel at home , so helpful and kind. Great food and wine in the restaurant . Centrally located with free shuttle service to downtown etc. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room to improve The room and environment were excellent as usual for a Holiday Inn. However, there were a couple issues we wanted to share I was a bit disappointed in that when making the reservation, I specifically wrote a request to switch out the decaf coffee for an extra regular coffee - when checking in, the desk person actually read it to me. I didn't realize until the next morning this had not been addresses and had to track down a housekeeper (that is what I normally do until I tried to ask at reservation) The food in the restaurant was not as good we had hoped. It may be the area but we have never had vinegar in our French onion soup; potato skins were very dry and again tasted like vinegar or other tangy additive - service was great though Holiday Inn remains our brand of choice but customer service must always be assessed, reviewed and improved April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by brief stay - very nice We only stayed one night for a UVM visit. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. My only complaint was that our room was facing the highway and the dumpster, so the traffic was a bit loud as was the garbage truck that came early in the morning. I would definitely stay again. Thanks! April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in bed Not only one very long curley hair in bed. found another in another area in mattress sheet. Housekeeping came - asked if I want pillow covers changed as well as other bedding ? Wouldn't you want them changed ? Grossed Out Again April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations This property was a very pleasant surprise on my recent business trip into VT. Very pleasant staff, full accommodations, and a clean, well-appointed room. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Staff I have been staying here since my daughter moved to Vermont 6 years ago. Although I am only able to make the trip a couple of times a year due to finances, but I have never had a bad experience. In fact when my grandsons were born, I traveled up to Vermont more and the housekeeping staff remembered me and would always ask how my daughter and grandsons were doing. This last trip up, I left my laptop in the room. when I got home and realized it, I called the hotel. They took my name and number down and within 5 minutes they responded saying they had it. I seriously can not say enough about this hotel and it's staff. Thank you for always making my stay so enjoyable and relaxing. March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed and pillows were uncomfortable, was unable to sleep. really disapointed that we had to pay for breakfast cause all the holiday Inn we stayed up to now, breakfast was included in our stay and rate was cheaper than your place March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Service We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again soon. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice nice,clean close to the mall the kids loved the pool there were a few little ants in the bathroom that grossed my husband out but that was taken care of and we recieved a discount (they didnt bother me) we didnt eat at the hotel but the menu looked good March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, room was not so good. I stayed in a room on the second floor that was right above the boiler room (I found out later). When I entered the room on the first night it was 25f outside, and with the HEAT OFF the room was 87f. I opened one window the first night and simply turned the FAN on to circulate some of the air. In the morning it was still 76 degrees in the room. The second (last) night I asked about it and was told they have had problems with this room for keeping temperature reasonable. With the second window open, the room stayed very comfortable all night long, however, something needs to be done. I talked to the staff and they were very helpful, but that second night there was simply no other room available. So, my review is that the hotel is nice and comfortable, the room was not. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The hotel is in excellent condition. The staff is friendly and helpul. Internet is weak, other local hotels have a better source. The reason for the low value score is the rewards program, It has downgraded to stop honoring bonus points towards maintaining status and raised the number of points to get free nights. The number of nights needed now to maintain status has lowered the value of being a member. I have been loyal for 8 yrs but corporately they don't care. If you don't care about rewards programs, this is a nice hotel. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent value We've stayed at this hotel many times, as both our children attend nearby UVM. It is a better value than the downtown hotels and is within walking distance of a large Barnes & Noble and the mall in South Burlington. It is within walking distance of UVM. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service There was a mix-up with our reservations, but the Staff did a lot of finagleing to get us the proper room (even though it was a holiday weekend). February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater, running toilet, sub-par shower The heater was very noisy when it clicked on. The toilet would also run periodically between flushes. The shower was probably low-flow to begin with, but the water pressure did not make for a satisfying shower experience. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees very professional and rooms upgraded Nice renovations at this hotel and hotel staff very personable. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a bit more attention to the little things Morning coffee in the restaurant was luke-warm and weak., but the breakfast omellet was huge and very tasty. At dinner time, the waiter sat me at a table that had just been vacated, gave the crumbs and drips two swipes with a damp rag, and then plunked my cutlery directly on the surface. Too bad, because it spoiled the great chef salad that followed. Needs just a bit more work to move up a category. January 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>