• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
University of Rhode Island (URI)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Block Island Ferry
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Beautiful Beaches - Narragansett
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Newport - Mansions
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large area parking lot to accommodate all size vehicles, buses and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner.
View More

South Kingstown Hotel's New England Hospitality Charms

Welcome to the always-accommodating Holiday Inn® South Kingstown (Newport Area) hotel. With ideal proximity to area businesses, the University of Rhode Island and New England's finest beaches, this property is the perfect choice for travelers seeking quality and consistency in South Kingstown, RI.

Major area corporations, such as Schneider Electric, Modine Manufacturing and Carousel Industries are just around the corner. The University of Rhode Island's Kingston campus is minutes away. .

Vacationers will find many attractions nearby. In historic Newport, RI, just over the Newport Bridge are the spectacular Newport Mansions, world class dining and shopping options. Within minutes of the hotel are the beautiful Narragansett beaches, fantastic fishing, kayaking, bird watching opportunities, antique shops, farmer's markets, boutiques, museums, theatres and many dining options. Charter fishing, whale watching trips, golfing, lighthouse cruises are all nearby favorite activities. Minutes from the hotel, in Galilee you can hop a ferry to Block Island, which the Nature Conservancy calls one of the twelve "Last Great Places" in the Western hemisphere.

If you're searching for hotels near wedding venues such as the Towers, Kinney Bungalow or those in the Newport, RI area, a hotel with a great location and unparalleled guest service look no further! "Stay Real" and call us today.

View Less
Features
Pay a visit to the idyllic URI Kingston campus your stay in South Kingstown, RI and take a stroll on the grounds. The hotel is conveniently located just three miles away!
Announcements
After a long New England winter, summer is finally here! Come & stay with us and relax at any of the beautiful nearby beaches. Take a dip in our pool or the ocean or visit many of the shops &
View More
Announcements
After a long New England winter, summer is finally here! Come & stay with us and relax at any of the beautiful nearby beaches. Take a dip in our pool or the ocean or visit many of the shops & restaurants in the area.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms They had us down for a king sized bed when we reserved 2 doubles,however they definitely made up for it by giving us free apps in the lounge where we were able to relax and enjoy drinks. We were also upgraded to a suite.!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed We stayed in your hotel for a softball tournament....After playing softball all day in the sun, our girls were certainly ready for a nice relaxing swim in the indoor pool only to find out it was not available due to a large group of Jewish people who had it Reserved...we checked in on a Friday and left on Sunday and the pool was "reserved" for them only....I think this is terrible!!And when you were able to use the pool it was very uncomfortable due to the fact that all windows were covered with paper or something and it was enclosed with heavy, overlapping fabric of some sort that made it very hot and closed in.... When you book a hotel that clearly states an "indoor heated pool" that's what you want....I could understand if it was closed due to repairs or something of that nature, but not closed due to another group that is staying there...That group also was very rude and had children playing and running around the lobby and hallways unattended much of the week-end....I certainly would not recommend this hotel based on the above....The hotel hallways were extremely hot and very uncomfortable....The room was clean, comfortable and large enough to accommodate 2 adults and my 2 grandchildren...I think we should have been informed of the pool closure ahead of check in,,,.. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room not comfortable room had double size beds , I thought they would be queen. Very noisy room with the air cond. , louder then usual for a hotel. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Maid service knocked on our door before 9AM!! No air conditioning in hallways...unusual..hot and humid...don't come here in the summer July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware. no pool i booked a weekend at this hotel with my wife since ive stayed here on business months prior. we ended up staying during an ENS getaway. The pool was open only for a few hrs during the middle of the day since the hotel closed it for this ENS getaway. i realize they hotel made plenty of money on the group however they should have told me the amenities wouldnt be available. their kids were running around watching videos on the business center computer and banging on the piano. the hallways were full of kids running around like the place was theirs. i am a platinum member so im granted extended check out time by a few hrs but not on this trip. i was kicked out at the required time. make sure you dont stay during the ENS Getaway if you want to use the amenities and business center. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE We were treated royally by your front desk staff, especially Rachel, Cara and Nicholas. Check-in was quick and pain free. Rachel and Cara were very helpful in pointing out where everything was located in the hotel and giving us directions to Amtrak in Providence so that we could pick up family members arriving to attend a wedding on July 6th at the hotel. The wedding was glorious. The pool was glorious. Thank you for having us as your guests. We will be back! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - thanks! You two maintenance gentlemen (Barry and Jonathan) were very patient and helpful in helping me resolve my wireless connectivity issues. After an hour with the local cable company on the phone and their dedication - we succeeded! Thanks for a great stay - high recommend this place! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and restful Every aspect of our short stay was pleasurable. The transportation to and from the airport is on-time, check-in/out were speedy, the restaurant is fantastic for any meal, and all this great service came with my favorite hotel perk, friendly smiles from everybody. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again I was down for a softball tournament and stayed two nights. Pros of this hotel: beautiful hotel, big rooms, breakfast buffet was very nice and close to the fields. Cons: My entire team was able to check in early. When I went, they said I had to come back at 3pm to check in and I am a IHG Rewards Club member! There was a wedding party both Friday and Saturday night so we could not use the courtyard. Front desk said the reception would be over by 11pm. Didn't happen. Music kept us up til 1am. The fourth floor was so hot in the corridor, the poor man working the floor was sweating and another parent from our team kept bringing him water. The ac did not work well in my room. We were very hot and uncomfortable in the room. There was no refrigerator in room. I will definitely find another hotel next time we are in the area. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for sleeping but poor for party venue The room was clean and comfortable. It was just as I expected from the Crowne Plaza. I was surprised by the poor service during the wedding we were there to attend. Attendants didn't know what they were passing during the cocktail hour. Consistenly they would present to one person in a group and walk away before others in the group had an opportunity to grab an hors d'oeuvre. Waiters at dinner weren't sure what the food was that they were serving. The slices of cake were paper thin for some guests and entire platefuls for others (Granny doesn't want to have the whole cake and my brother has a larger appetite then the crumbs he got) When asked for cream for our coffee the waiter was put out and had to leave for 10 mins to retrieve it. Breakfast the following morning was equally service poor. I think in part due to being short staffed. We waited 15 mins before anyone came to ask us for drinks and another 20 mins for our food which was just ok. It wasn't particularly crowded and a large portion of people went for the buffet. I would recommend it as a place to lay your head but if planning a wedding stay clear. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reminded me of the old upscale crowne plazas before you started converting Holiday inns to Crowne Plazas, CP's were upscale classy hotels. This one surpassed them all. Elegant bar area, tremendous staff, all around top property July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The overasll expereince was excellent, the room was comfortable and plenty of space. The staff was friendly very helpfull and always eager to help. What a wonderfull place to stay for 8 days, felt like I was at home. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! I stayed here for the Border Terrier Club of America's national specialty. The hotel staff was always pleasant and professional, attending to any request. The restaurant and lounge serve excellent food. The grounds are beautiful! All in all one of the best hotel experiences ever! Thank you! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall wonderful experience Great accomodations, beautiful grounds, very personable, professional and pleasant staff. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry, we don't remember you I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have explained my unique needs many times. And everytime I come, the staff does not know me. I know there must be records to show how many times I have been to this hotel. Even after explaining my unique dietary restrictions, it is ignored. The clerk offers me an appetizer at the hotel restaurant after I have just explained my severe allergies to her. Th location is excellent and the rooms themselves are a pretty good size. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Party We recently stayed at The Crown Plaza in Warwick- The hotel was nice, the room nice, the bar in the hotel was great~~What was not great, however, is that on the third night of our stay, there was a large tent outside of our window, and a huge wedding was going on. . .complete with very loud music! The music continued until just after MIDNIGHT! We called the front desk, and their solution was to offer us free breakfast!?! We were travelling cross-country the next morning, and had two small children with us~~I would think that if the hotel is booking an event like this, they would leave the rooms in front of the tent vacant for the night of the party. . instead of having an entire wing of the hotel up until all hours listening to loud music. . . not impressed. won't be back June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay for softball tournament Very nice hotel, I was surprised at the appearance. Good breakfast. Need bigger beds, recomment two kings instead of queens. Grounds were very well kept. Close to a wide variety of shops and malls. Need to put small friges in the rooms. I would definately stay there again in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room, comfortable bed very spacious room, missed: a safe. Would have liked a fridge and a microwave. Staff pleasant and helpful, waiters in the restaurant very very nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & comfortable room Hotel was very well located to our needs room while comfortable needed additional mirrors separate from bathroom area inside room. We were on 4th floor overlooking tented courtyard. Aside from loud music from party that evening. We enjoyed our stay. Pool is advertised as heated indoor i went shopping to nearby mall for swim shorts only to find it was surprisingly cold than I expected. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend room was nice - alfred's lounge was nice to go to for late night drink; we have eaten there before and food was good too. only negative was buffet breakfast - not a lot to choose from, had to wait to have food replenished; and had to hunt down a waitress for coffee - not a good thing when you are looking forward to a cup of coffee 1st thing in the am. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room/Great Beds Very happy with the room size and extremely comfortable beds and many pillows made for a good nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool and were allowed to play and have fun. Easy access from highway. Very impressed with hotel and highly recommend. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here if you want a good night's rest. Stayed at the hotel while a party was going on in the next room. I complained at the front desk and was informed they would handle it. The hotel never sent anyone to stop the noise. The party ended at 4:00 AM. When I informed the front desk later their only response was "Oh". I followed-up with Crowne Plaza Corporate. They responded to my note and indicated that they sent my complaint to the Warwick management team. A follow-up with Corporate has indicated that Warwick has the complaint and I would not hear from them. Now that is customer service! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet and people friendly I enjoyed the stay and knowing that my dog was welcome was very freeing. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I highly recommend this property. That staff was wonderful. The room and amenities were great. In the area often, will always stay here. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Was at the faciity for a conference. Every staff member I met was gracious and appeared honestly friendly and seemed to have a level of professional pride in their work/facility that was 'just right'. Not fakely pushed/perky. Not indifferently attentive. Everyone just seemed to be nice people doing their job. It was great. The facility is well maintained and seems new/newly redone and was very comfortable and pleasant. Bed, etc was very comfortable. Great hotel experience. But the staff really stood out as above and beyond. Fred was my driver to the airport and was extremely pleasant and helpful. I wish I had caught the names of more staff members so I could mention them here as well. Food was really good and reasonably priced. Great value overall. I am not fond of traditional, big hotels. Just not my thing. But this facility really was great. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Really beautiful grounds. Rooms are large with plenty of space and nice work area. I stay here on business and the staff really pampers its guests. The service is outstanding. The food is ok and they have a nice bar/lounge area. Workout facility is really nice. Safe areas around hotel to run. Highly recommend this hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job! I stay here because my elderly mother is still in Rhode Island, in the Warwick area. The hotel is right next to the highway. The staff always honors my request to be on the first floor. They are always polite to me. I like that fruit is available to me at the front desk. I didn't order room service this time because of Passover. But, on other visits, I have ordered room service. Accomodations are made for me for special requests. When my mother passes away, I will be staying here. And, if I have guests from out-of-state, they will stay at the hotel as well. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by horrible sheets I had a very nice stay at the hotel with the exception of the sheets. The sheets were like paper. Not soft at all. The only other complaint I had was the shuttle bus driver did not take or offer to handle our bags. It is small courtesies like this that go a long way. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever The staff, from front desk to engineer to waitresses are all smiling, friendly, willing and eager to help make your stay nice. Clean, nice rooms with two sinks outside bathroom, comfy beds. Gave me an upgrade for platinum status and a coupon for a free appetizer at the restaurant. My filet mignon in restaurant was scrumptious! March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The rooms that have adjoining doors. Dont get. They are not double doors, you can hear the people next to you snore and everywword they speak. Terrible night sleep hotel offer not compensation whatsoever. Will not return. March 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior The Towers, Narragansett Photo by Seth Jacobsen Photogr Front Desk Hotel pool and patio area Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading