• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOUTH PLAINFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only qualified service animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for vehicles of all size is always available. Tractor and Trailers are welcome. Busses are also welcome. You may drive the entire way around the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
South Plainfield Hotel's Location Unbeatable. Whether you're meeting clients at Telcordia World Headquarters or touring New York City, you'll find a comfortable home base at the Holiday Inn Hotel South Plainfield - Piscataway in New Jersey. The hotel's superior service and fantastic location off I-287 near Rutgers University set the standard for South Plainfield hotels. From the Business Center's free wired Internet access to the free Wi-Fi access in each room, it's easy to stay connected in Piscataway.
View More
South Plainfield Hotel's Location Unbeatable. Whether you're meeting clients at Telcordia World Headquarters or touring New York City, you'll find a comfortable home base at the Holiday Inn Hotel South Plainfield - Piscataway in New Jersey. The hotel's superior service and fantastic location off I-287 near Rutgers University set the standard for South Plainfield hotels. From the Business Center's free wired Internet access to the free Wi-Fi access in each room, it's easy to stay connected in Piscataway. The New Jersey Turnpike gives the hotel's guests convenient access to area business, as well as Home Depot Regional Headquarters, Cultech, Motorola, Verizon, Rutgers University and the Raritan Center. Or, you can invite clients to the hotel's six impressive meeting rooms. With shopping centers, a movie theater and a multitude of popular restaurants within one mile of the hotel, everything you need is a minute away during your family reunion or vacation at the hotel. Being near Rutgers University benefits Scarlet Knights fans and visiting parents, and the entire family can enjoy a show at historic State Theater. The sights of NYC are just a 45-minute train ride away. From a game room to a dry sauna and heated, indoor pool, our perks keep you entertained. After a free breakfast at Continental Cafe or a Ruby Tuesday meal, you can relax on an outdoor sundeck or work out in the Fitness Center. Call today and learn more about our great rates.
View Less
Features
You can't beat all newly renovated guest rooms at a hotel just minutes from Rutgers University and steps from numerous restaurants and shopes. This hotel is ideally situated adjacent to I-287 and close to the NJ Turnpike, GS Parkway and Newark Liberty International Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place I had to stay in this area for a medical reason. we had a special rate so i dont know the regular price value but our rate was great.It was a very nice comfortable room. the staff was nice. I just have one complaint. You can hear way too much from the rooms next door! I assume they can hear you as well August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing overall experience I had such a great time! Overall excellent stay and overall accommodations. The fist stay was amazing and theist impressive part was the front desk personnel. Including missy and saquia (not sure of spelling) great service. This stay specifically the bartender stood out. Dottie was amazing. Her drinks and overall customer service was amazing, fantastic, and any other words that describe extraordinary. She deserves many accolades and hope that she is recognized for her excellence. Please get her a raise! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff members are helpful, personable and friendly. Both Saiqua and Michael and always go above and beyond. Nice to go back to a place where the staff is pleasant and make you feel welcome. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff - excellent service! The staff was outstanding. They immediately made me feel right at home. Everyone I encountered was very professional and attentive. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The restaurant and bar, conveniently located on site, had a good selection to satisfy a variety of palates I highly recommend this hotel! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The hotel is clean and inviting upon arrival. It is way from the major highway, therefore it was quiet. Breakfast was good and convenient. Nice sized rooms for sleep and doing work. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, clean, safe The hotel is very clean and staff extra friendly. Located in a quiet and safe town secluded from all major noise pollution. Yet close enough, to all major highways and local restaurants/bars. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Indigo? Seemed more like a Candlewood property working to become an Indigo. There was a lot of construction going on but everything was beige. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More of an exception this time around I have stayed at this property few times and my experience has been wonderful/ great but this time the Room quality was a bit of a concern. I was upgraded to a corner suite for my stay for a night, and I did not realize that floor was damp and sticky till I was ready to go to bed and had my shoes off. By that time, it was late and I just wanted to crash, which I did. I made sure I made the staff aware of this concern. One other suggestion that is easier to manage - please have ample number of umbrellas available at the Guest Services for days when it rains and guest need to borrow them to walk to/ from their cars. Besides these two items stay was great, greeted well on check in, Breakfast and service were superb and check out was good too. Already reserved my future visits at the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! It was another wonderful stay at the Indigo. The room was great and the staff was terrific. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge Great staff, great new look post renovation! The place to stay in NJ...it can't be beat. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service The service at Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge is outstanding! The staff is attentive and prompt. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the value While the hotel was busy for the wedding that I was attending at an off-site property; I was overall unimpressed by the accomodations. There was a dead bug in the corner of one of the rooms and at least one of the towels was likely clean, but stained and had a hair entwined in it. The ice machine on our floor was out of order. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Overall a nice stay. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Air conditioner worked temperature wise except it left a puddle on our floor. Unfortunately, we were rushing to get ready for a wedding and my husband stepped into puddle while wearing his dress socks. Had to dry socks with blow dryer and almost missed the bus that was provided to the wedding venue. Also, for the price we paid, a basic complimentary breakfast would have been nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not worth full price I had a discount because of a group rate but there's no way I would have paid the full asking price for a room. There was no ventilation in the bathroom, and they sacrificed quality for a 'look' of only having half a door on the shower. There were light switches that did nothing and all the lamps in the room had to be turned on individually. The room was oddly set up, leaving a giant empty area in the middle of the room and only one soft chair in a room that sleeps 2. Staff was friendly but didn't know where things in the area were, even when it was less than 3 minutes up the road. I had made a request 2 weeks ahead of time for a mini-fridge in the room because of a long ride and needing it cool for my food when I arrived; but it went unfulfilled and the desk assistant said it was on my reservation but they 'didn't see it' until I checked in, leaving my food without refrigeration even longer while the fridge cooled down. Health club was pathetic even by hotel standards. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't love this hotel We found the front desk personnel to be unfriendly at check-in, and also the next morning. We paid extra for breakfast to be included, but when my daughter went downstairs, she was told that there was no complimentary or included breakfast. The staffer should have asked for our room number and checked reservation. After obtaining the proper certificates for the breakfast, we found that none of the tables in the restaurant had been cleared, despite the fact that there were no other customers in there! The service person seemed very rushed and overwhelmed. I used the fitness center, but was disappointed in its cleanliness (or lack of!) I doubt we will be staying here again! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super service from the front desk clerk Saika was awesome. She went out of her way to help me! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home This hotel has everything a business traveller could ask for, an amazing staff, beautiful common areas, and well appointed rooms. The perfect hotel for road warriors and leisure travelers alike. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights in Basking Ridge not up to the same standards as other Hotel Indigo's where I have stayed. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, bad window shades The staff was pretty good inlcuding those at the restaurant. Room was updated but the window shades looked like someone threw darts at them; they were riddled with holes. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff & Service Checked in and was taken to a room which was right across from function rooms. I asked front desk if there was to be a function over the w/e. She assured me there wasn't. next morning they were setting up for a WEDDING! I went to front desk again; different girl said they ARE going to have a function and she will change our room. That night I came back to hotel and inquired of the night shift front desk man which room they have for me. He VERY BELIGERENTLY said there ARE no more rooms avail., the girl who told me I could have another room was an intern and she gave me bad information, and lastly THERE WILL BE NO WEDDING! When I told him he was wrong, he dismissed me and said "I don't need this". He didn't even bother to check the function room which was only a few steps away. The next morning I asked a new girl I had never met before who was on the front desk. She told me I was wrong and there was NOT going to be a wedding. At 4:00 PM she called me and told me there's going to be a wedding and she'll put me in another room IF I CAN GET THERE IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE AT NOON!!! It was like hotel california!!! It was the most unbelievably frustrating weekend, and I have never seen such incompetence/rudeness in all my travels. The only thing that helped was Rich, the gen'l mgr. helped me move and apologized. They'll never see me again. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, good restaurant, but room was lacking No carpet had us listening to our dogs each time they would move around. The air-conditioner wouldn't work consistently, so slept poorly. No fridge is okay but no ice machines working on the floors and had to go through restaurant to get ice. The shower has only one door, so water is always on the bathroom floor. The staff was thoughtful, helpful, and lovely. The staff is the only reason to choose this hotel and why it gets the 2 stars. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Grungy Hotel Carpets! Great stay in an updated hotel. Love the lack of carpeting in the room. Stall shower is also an excellent amenity, as were the plentiful power connections! Excellent option for the local area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience at a Fantastic Hotel As a frequent business traveler, I'm sometimes in hotel rooms as much as 50% of my life, and nowhere have I felt happier with than the Basking Ridge Indigo. The rooms are clean and well thought out, the common areas are beautiful, the staff is amazing and the restaurant is great. A wonderful experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Wonderful staff who do every thing possible to make the business travel feel at home. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way The staff was perfect, 10's across the board. Hotel was as warm and inviting they come. Will be back soon! June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Cold, loud, and dirty bathroom. Never again. Very upset, have stayed at holiday inn express and hyatt house hoping for a similar experience. Not even close. Furniture was ultra modern but all laminate floors made for an uncomfortable stay. I have traveled all across the country and stay in several similarly priced hotels. This was by far my worse experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent stay conforatable room very helpful staff June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Experience Hoteil Indigo Basking Ridge met all of my expectations from the check in experience, comfort and qaulity of rooms, to the service in the restaurant and bar. I would highly recomend this hotel! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!! The staff at te Hotel Indigo are top notch!! From the Front Desk to Management. Thank you for making our stay memorable!! May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Staff not so much .... I wasn't recognized, treated, or appreciated as an Ambassador level member. Not one perk offered. Later that night I called the Ambassador hot line and only after they intervened was I offered a free breakfast the next morning. And it was the same level buffet breakfast you find at the much lower level hotels. We were checking out the restaurant for dinner and we were told that you were expecting 50 people tonight and we could eat at the bar if liked, but the tables were all reserved. The hotel itself was very nice and refreshing, just a shame that they put us in bad mood right from the start. April 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield
Select to close.
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield Welcome to Holiday Inn South Plainfield Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading