• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SOUTH PLAINFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Tagalog
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only qualified service animals allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for vehicles of all size is always available. Tractor and Trailers are welcome. Busses are also welcome. You may drive the entire way around the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:172
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

South Plainfield Hotel's Location Unbeatable

Whether you're meeting clients at Telcordia World Headquarters or touring New York City, you'll find a comfortable home base at the Holiday Inn® Hotel South Plainfield - Piscataway in New Jersey. The hotel's superior service and fantastic location off I-287 near Rutgers University set the standard for South Plainfield hotels.

From the Business Center's free wired Internet access to the free Wi-Fi access in each room, it's easy to stay
View More

South Plainfield Hotel's Location Unbeatable

Whether you're meeting clients at Telcordia World Headquarters or touring New York City, you'll find a comfortable home base at the Holiday Inn® Hotel South Plainfield - Piscataway in New Jersey. The hotel's superior service and fantastic location off I-287 near Rutgers University set the standard for South Plainfield hotels.

From the Business Center's free wired Internet access to the free Wi-Fi access in each room, it's easy to stay connected in Piscataway. The New Jersey Turnpike gives the hotel's guests convenient access to area business, as well as Home Depot Regional Headquarters, Cultech, Motorola, Verizon, Rutgers University and the Raritan Center. Or, you can invite clients to the hotel's six impressive meeting rooms.

With shopping centers, a movie theater and a multitude of popular restaurants within one mile of the hotel, everything you need is a minute away during your family reunion or vacation at the hotel. Being near Rutgers University benefits Scarlet Knights fans and visiting parents, and the entire family can enjoy a show at historic State Theater. The sights of NYC are just a 45-minute train ride away.

From a game room to a dry sauna and heated, indoor pool, our perks keep you entertained. After a free breakfast at Continental Cafe or a Ruby Tuesday meal, you can relax on an outdoor sundeck or work out in the Fitness Center. Call today and learn more about our great rates.

View Less
Features
You can't beat all newly renovated guest rooms at a hotel just minutes from Rutgers University and steps from numerous restaurants and shopes. This hotel is ideally situated adjacent to I-287 and close to the NJ Turnpike, GS Parkway and Newark Liberty International Airport.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good food The Hotel Indigo is perfect for anyone traveling on business in the area. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the wireless access works great, and the food in the bar is above average. I enjoy my stay every time that I visit. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and Pleasant Stay Overall stay was good. Helpful front desk that recommended a wonderful place for dinner. Left a shirt in the closet on departure. Housekeeping was prompt on followup and sent the shirt to my home. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, bad service Hotel was nice, comfortable bed, nicely decorated room. However, front desk staff was unhelpful and at times mean (i.e., when we asked where we can find a nearby movie theater, they would not look up an address or number on their computer.) August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and a quality hotel. The staff provided an excellent service and the room was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. We stayed at this hotel to attend the balloon festival and they provided a package deal that I thought was an exceptional value. The only downer was the hotel is an older hotel with a few minor age related cosmetic problems but that would deter me from staying there again. Overall our stay was very enjoyable and would recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff. Room was refreshing. Property was nice. Staff were outstanding. Was promptly given a refrigerator once requested. Very relaxing. Great bar and bartender. Good Job! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Refreshing.. Like staying at this hotel... food is good, room looks bright and lively, but rooms are very small. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, Modern Hotel What a beautiful hotel. I loved the modern surroundings and comfortable rooms. The personnel at the front desk couldn't be any nicer or accommodating! I highly recommend this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE ROOM The room was more modern than most we have stayed at. Very impressive was the bathroom - it was modern and instead of a useless tub, the shower was modern and very inviting. Staff was helpful with providing us with local directions. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay We had a wonderful night at your place. It was surprising that their was no exhaust fan in the bathroom.Also, the sheets on the king size bed did not stay put during the night. The elastic was in poor condition. Otherwise it was a great stay. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location was nice, hotel room was decent & staff okay. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to come back to What a nice cena and modern hotel. We arrived late-checked in and we managed to get something to eat before the kitchen closed. Very high quality foods at the bar and the barman couldn't have been more friendly Lovely rooms lovely bath products Would definitely stay there again June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was affordable. The staff were friendly, had a sense of humor, and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable, and quite attractive. The Bistro food was delicious. The patio off the Bistro was inviting, especially as it looks out into a relaxing wooded area. I would stay here again. The chocolate cover strawberries delivered to my room were a wonderful surprise. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay My husband and I stayed overnight after a wedding we attended. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. All the staff we can in contact with were very polite and courteous. We would definitely visit this establishment again. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Staff The restaurant staff, in particular the men, were not very friendly. If you ordered at the bar and tried to sit in the lounge they essentially bullied you and try to make you sit at the bar. They had the attitude that you were not important. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful room and comfortable bed As always, staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and quiet. Excellent hotel in high end area of Basking Ridge. Will be our only hotel on our frequent visits to Basking Ridge. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Environmental friendly Great service from Helena in the restaurant and someone in the front desk (woman) with a hindu name that I do not remember. Also Mimi. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed/pillows were to die for. Very nice hotel, but found several of the front desk personnel in need a small dusting of "warmth." First time for wood (laminate) floors. (I'll have to think about them.") After a wonderful sleep in that comfortable bed with awesome pillows, I was awakened the next morning by the clacking of someone in high heels continuously walking from one end of their room to the other! Quite annoying. The restaurant/bar staff were very nice and the bed/pillows were to die for! I found the room to be very clean. I would probably stay there again, but wouldn't order the fish fry -- the fish was mushy. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business travel I use this hotel when I'm staying in the Morristown or Basking Ridge area. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are great! They always welcome me back and have everything ready for a speedy check in. The food is great and very well prepared. I've always found the employees at the bar and dining room to be very friendly and attentive to my needs. I'm glad I found this little gem! March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Stay and Experience I choose to stay at this location each time I have to travel to Basking Ridge for business. Although the location is not as close to my company headquarters as the other options in the area, the Indigo has comfortable rooms, Aveda toiletries, and friendly staff. It's worth the couple miles to drive! February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo stay I would have given 4 out five but for the experience on the last day of the stay at the Hotel. I had to extend one day at the hotel which I did the morning of my last day there, but to my surprise or shock the room was cleaned up when I came back in the evening. The manager bought me most of the things that I lost and also offered me membership points but I lost bunch of my bills that I could have claimed. I would like them to have a lamp/light from the street to show the way from the road to the lobby January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience at Hotel Indigo I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions recently. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is excellent. It is in a nice area and I feel very safe staying at this hotel. The staff treats me like a special guest. They always have my information on file to make the check-in easy. Enjoy the complimentary amenities. The rooms are always clean and I like the Aveda products in the bathrooms. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something different Our room looked out over the woods and what I think is called the Dead River. It was very peaceful. The rooms, on the other hand, were vibrantly colored, with a mural at the end that I couldn't quite decipher - nonetheless it was pleasing. I had such a good sleep with very yummy pillows. Everything you use has a different sharpe, like coffe cups, bar glasses, and even silverware. I would definitely return and recommend it to any traveler. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service going downhill? Staff was a bit cranky. They could've been a bit more welcoming and cheerful. Our room was ok. The bathroom looked like it was in the midst of a remodel, half of it was not painted or wallpapered and it was missing a floor-length mirror. The pet fee was a bit aggressive as well. Their previous pet fee was much more appropriate. We have stayed at this hotel before and had loved it, however this stay, we were a bit disappointed and felt it was not worth the price. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shoddy Welcome. I love Indigo hotels, and where they haven't gone through the roof on price, I try to stay there. I was shocked by the attitude, presentation, and welcome (or lack thereof!) at this Indigo. You could work out that the lady behind the front desk worked there because, for starters, she was that side of the counter, and second, she had a name tag on. That's it. Dressed in an 'Old Navy' logo'd hoodie, seeing her elsewhere in the hotel, I would have thought she was a guest. But that wasn't the worst of it. Arriving at the front desk, we barely got an acknowledgement, let alone a welcome or priority club acknowledgement, and as we were a full 18minutes prior to standard check in time, the rooms 'probably' weren't ready. Please check. we'll wait - can we get a drink at the bar? No. There's no bar. Really? No-where to get a drink - even a coffee/water - while you wait. wow. there's hospitality for you. And the aircon machines in the rooms are insanely loud. I had to turn mine off which just meant the room was cold in the morning. But we were only staying one night, we were glad at that point. The gentleman on the front desk did redeem it a bit later on helping us with our printing, but it all went wrong the next morning when my colleague asked if there was a breakfast menu. He was rudely told to go away and look on the tables. wow. Maybe the staff should all take a working trip to the Indigo in Chelsea NY. They know how it should be done. Disappointing, particularly as I really do like this chain of IHG hotels, and I'll certainly take note of reviews before staying at others again. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I got the last room in town I had a very good experience at this hotel. I had been driving all day and exhausted and called another hotel and they didnt have a vacancy. That guy said my friend Heather works at a hotel that has one room left and she held it for me while it took me hours in traffic to get to Indigo. Great room, staff, priced right. Modern new design. Impressive. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Staff was very courteous and helpful. It was my sons wedding and guests totally enjoyed the breakfast and people who worked serving us . My compliments to a gentleman from Egypt who we had a great conversation with and was working the breakfast area November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's just high quality After a two night stay for business, I had the option the next trip to stay in another hotel (big chain). Instead, I chose this Indigo. Customer service and smiling must be in the training manual there, everyone was just awesome. Logistics. A) 3 minutes from 78 B) big rooms C) Free WIFI D) Free workout room C) bar open late, food served late too Normally I wouldn't name names, however, you must visit Oscar at the bar... hold a conversation with Donna or Sophie at the front desk. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,reasonably priced and friendly staff. Great location, accommodating staff. Clean room that was decorated nicely. Quiet. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue--great food Just had our 40th High School Reunion at the hotel. It is a great venue. The food was excellent (buffet) something for everyone. The accomodations were great--rooms are large, airy, beds really comfortable. Totally recommend this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous Staff! This hotel was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield
Select to close.
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield Hotel Lobby Welcome to Holiday Inn South Plainfield
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!