Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by International Departure Flew to SFO to take international flight following day. We were picked up on schedule and taken to hotel. Ate dinner at the Houihans in the hotel for dinner. Satisfactory food and service. The next morning the hotel took us to SFO International Terminal for our departure flight. All worked well. It is a good option for those taking international flights to Asia and not wishing to depart other time zones in the US very early. Makes for a much more relaxing departure experience. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pay parking I thought having to pay for parking was unnecessary. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay when travelling through SFO airport The hotel is located close to the SFO rental car return center and US 101, has nice and quiet rooms given the location close to the airport. Houlihan's Restaurant has good food for reasonable prices. May 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but absolutely no frills and 2 am fire alarm False alarms happen. But a 2 am fire alarm and not one staff member giving any direction or information about what was happening was strange. Two fire trucks came. We watched after 30 to 45 minutes people just casually walking back into the lobby. No one giving direction. Finally I walked up to the desk and said can we go back to our room? Is everything ok? And she said oh yes you can go back. False alarm. Getting back to sleep was difficult to say the least. In the morning at check out I expected some sort of apology at the desk. Nothing . Then I asked if they had complementary coffee? No. My husband had gone earlier to work out at the fitness center: for the amount of rooms, we couldn't believe the fitness center had one broken elliptical machine, two treadmills and two bikes and a tiny space and too many guests. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay The hotel is located near the airport. There is free shuttle bus from SFO airport. Although it is so near the airport, room was silent. Very clean room and bathroom. Free Wi Fi internet. There is a bar downstairs "Hoolihan", when you can cheaply it something even quite late and drink. Comparing with Holiday inn Expresss located at Fisherman's Wharf, this stay was really great and much much cheaper. Very good place to stay for further excursions. May 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property and marginal service The property is dated, though the rooms have been upgraded. The hotel lacked attention to detail. The air conditioner was not even plugged in when I arrived & I had to figure out how to fix it myself. I asked for a 3 AM wake up call, but the call came at 3:30 AM. The front staff response was "that's what we wrote down. oh well" - no appology or effort to make it right. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and service Once the air conditioner was adjusted, the micro wave and refrig brought up the stay was nice. It was a surprise and nice to have high def programing to go with the high def TV. The bad news for the TV programing---NO FOXSPORTS BAY AREA SO NO GIANTS BASEBALL !!!! Great Staff !!! May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price Close to the airport with a shuttle to get you there and back. Service was good and the Houlihann's on-site was great. There is a $10.95 per night parking fee. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, convenient to airport This was a comfortable, value-for-money stay, but the pillows need to be improved. They were small and lumpy, with not much difference between those marked 'firm' and those tagged 'soft.' They marred an otherwise excellent room. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable stay with friendly staff Clean comfortable stay with friendly staff. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport for those late flights or early mornings. Adequate parking and friendly staff to provide a smooth booking and check-out. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay reasonable price for area! Our stay was very nice at this Holiday Inn. The room was comfortable and large. It was nice to have a restaurant on site. My only complaint was that the paint in our bathroom was peeling in several places and the elevator walls were dirty. The staff was great and it was nice that the shuttle would take you to rapid transit and then into the city. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent staff My stay here was comfortable overall. The front desk staff was very professional and showed excellent customer service attitude. The only two minor issues were that it took quite a while for the shower temperature to warm up to comfortable levels, and it was extremely difficult to find a parking spot after 10 o'clock at night, but I guess that's common in San Francisco. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Everything was great except for one important thing. They never gave me my wake up call that I asked for. Lucky that I set my cell phone as a back up or would have missed my flight. I asked them when I checked out & they looked it up & said "oh sorry". Also would advise take shuttle half hour eariler than they tell you. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bob's night in SF Although the room was excellent, I was very surprised at how very dirty the carpet was outside my room. Even though it this area was close to an entry, the carpet should have been cleaned. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport,comfortable, cheerful staff. This was our third or fourth overnight annual stay here while changing flights en-route to London. We arrive late evening and appreciate the fact that the restaurant is open late, reasonably priced, and that staff are obliging, helpful and cheerful. We make use of the free courtesy coach to take us from and to the airport and find it convenient. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing This place was different than any other holiday inns. Unexpected that it did not serve breakfast, charged for parking. I will not recommend this place. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well maintain The room I stayed in was very well maintained and the bed was very comfortable, the shower had nice water pressure. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. My first time to experience staying in hotel in San Francisco. The pleasant staff, great quality service , place is cool and quiet, too many reason to visit again. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Staff It was my first time to stay at this hotel. The from desk staff was very nice and friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, very convenient this hotel is right off hwy 101. very convenient for me to travel to and from meetings. The elliptical in the fitness room didn't work though. Parking was ample, Houlihan's on site is a convenient place to eat. Desk staff was helpful. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare from the moment I made the Reservation My Letter-- I was in the service industry for many years, and I know all about hospitality, and how to treat guests. I feel like my recent experience at the Holiday Inn SFO, was a nightmare from the moment I picked up the phone to make the reservation, all the way until I checked out. Here is what I had to do. I had to make a reservation for March 14th for 3 rooms, for 4 people. I was to stay in one room, my associate in another room, & my other associate and his girlfriend in the last room. Using the company credit card, that I would not have with me upon arrival, I was instructed to use a credit card authorization form. What should have been a super easy procedure, turned into a 5 day marathon of phone calls that were a minimum of 15 minutes and stretched all the way to 45 minutes. Let me tell you exactly what happened… First off, none of my business associates wanted to stay at the Holiday Inn. But I wanted to. We had stayed at the X across the street, and went to your property to enjoy food and drink at Houlihan’s. It was at this time that I decided that the next time we went to SF, I was definitely going to stay at that property! I had tried to make reservations there before on a previous trip, but it was completely sold out. So I was excited to try again, and happy there was availability on the night requested. The first phone call went smoothly. I requested three rooms, all with King sized beds, and gave the names of my associates (James X & Davis X) to the operator. I wanted to make sure that if either of my associates showed up with out me, they would be able to check in on their own (I have had issues with this in the past at other hotels). The gentlemen I was talking to got my reservation, put all three rooms in my name, added my associates names to each room, and said he would send me the confirmation emails and the credit card authorization form. After not receiving the emails, I followed up with the hotel 2 days later, once I realized I had never received the information. I called in, and was sent to the Reservations Call Center. They asked me for my name, and then informed me that they had no reservations in my name. Luckily, there was still availability in the hotel and I was able to retain the same rate. I had to go through my whole story again, which irritated me, but he took my info for three rooms, added the names, and said he would send me the information. As soon as I hung up the phone, all the confirmations and CC Auth Form were in my Inbox. I printed out the form, and had to push off on filling it out until the next day. The next day I noticed the form said to fax it back to the hotel. I don’t have steady access to a fax machine, so I wanted to call back to ask if it was okay if I could just email the form. So I called back and went to reservations. They asked me for my name, and told me they had no reservations for me. I couldn’t believe it, and told them I was looking at confirmation form that was emailed to me. After they looked again, they said yes they did have my reservation—for TWO rooms, under ONLY my own name. This is when I got angry. This is when the ineptitude of your employees threw me for a loop. I had to once again explain the WHOLE situation—3 rooms, multiple names, etc. These phone conversations, saying the same thing to multiple people was driving me crazy. The guy on the phone apologized, and said he would do what he could to help me. He took my information again, and made the reservations with all the names assigned to the three rooms. He wanted to put me on hold so he could contact the front desk at the property and catch them up to speed. I appreciated that, and so the 4 minutes he had me on hold weren’t that bad. But when he came back on, he said that he hadn’t been able to connect with the front desk, as there was only one person there and they were busy. So he put me on hold again for three to four more minutes, then told me he had explained the situation to the front desk, and was going to transfer me to them and they would tell me where I need to email the form. He transferred me to the front desk, and Kimberly answered the phone. She informed me she had not heard from anyone at reservations. So I told her my name and she looked up my reservation. She said she had me for two rooms, both with only my name, and that she had another reservation under James X, that I could not adjust , without his authorization. I told her I made the reservation, and that I made all the reservations, and had to make sure my card that I was doing the CC authorization form was the one that had to be charged to all rooms. She said she couldn’t put my name on his room, even though I made the reservation. But she could add any other names to the rooms. So for the FOURTH time I had to explain to put Davis X and his girlfriend on the other room. At this point, I asked her to put notes on the account, so if I called back, the next person would be appraised to the situation. She said she would do it for me. She gave me email address, and asked me if she needed to send me the CC Authorization form. I told her no, I had the form, and that’s why I called to get the email address. She said okay, and that once I sent the email and she got it, she would email me that she got it. I thanked her for her time, and got to work. She told me I had to fill out the CC for each room, so three in total, along with the scan of the cc and the DL of my boss. So I sent her the materials. Four hours later, I never got a response, so I called (hesitantly) back the hotel. A woman answered the phone who had a thick accent, so I didn’t catch her name. I asked her to look up my reservation, and she said she didn’t have my reservation on file! I told her that I had spoken to Kimberly, and gave her a confirmation number. She looked again and she found it. I asked if the CC authorization form had been approved. She said there was no such form on the reservation. I asked her to look at the notes, and she said there was a note from Kimberly, that said Kimberly had tried to send me the CC authorization form (even though I told her NOT too), and the email had been bounced back. The first thought in my head, based on years of hospitality and customer service, was “Then why didn’t she call me immediately and let me know?!”. I asked if she could see the email I sent. She said no. I confirmed the email address, I had sent it to the right place. Then I had an idea—I asked her to look into the SPAM folder. Then she found it. I asked if she could see the attachments. She said no, and that I would have to send it again! I told her to take the email out of the spam folder and put it in her inbox. She did. I asked her if she could see the attachments now, she said yes. Why she did not have training in this situation, because I don’t think CC authorization forms are extremely rare, is beyond me!! I also told her to make notes in the account. Then flash forward to me checking in. I had flown from LA to Boston on Tues night, spent the day in Boston on Wed for work, then had to leave at sunrise on Thurs and flew to San Fran where I was on a shoot all day. So I was exhausted. I got to the desk with James X. One guy was helping me, and James was waiting behind me. Another employee came out and tried to help James, but I asked that he wait with me to make sure we were on track. The other employee said, “No problem, that just makes my job easier!!” and started laughing. Very unprofessional and not a good face of the hotel, especially to a tired guest, who had a bad experience making a reservation, and just flew across the country twice in 3 days. We got our keys, and went to our rooms. I am a very large man. 6’4” inches tall, and 275 lbs. So I was disappointed that I got a room designed for handi-capable guests. I could not even see my face in the mirror when I was getting ready for work early the next day. Just another missed opportunity to provide excellent service. The guy who checked me in, Omar (I believe), should have seen that it would be ridiculous to put a man of my stature in the room with lowered mirrors and closets, but he didn’t. Par for the course from what I had already experienced. The bed and pillows were comfortable and nice. Until 4:30 am, when I was woken up by a loud crash! I turned on my light, and the A/C housing, had completely come off the unit. All that was left was the big metal box of the ac. Exhausted, I took it in, and went back to sleep, because I had to get up in one hour. As I put on my socks, I sat on the foot of the bed, and the entire thing lifted up! I caught myself, and nothing happened, but can you imagine how horrible that would have been for a handi-capable guest? They could really get hurt. Felt it important to let you know. After this experience, my perception of what Holiday Inn is, and how it treats it’s guests, has been tarnished dramatically. The thing I can’t believe is how much I WANTED to stay there. How I had to CONVINCE my associates to stay there instead of all the other hotel options in the area. And then had to live out that nightmare. I would say that the possibility of me staying at your properties in the future has been severely reduced by how I was treated by your staff. Again, being from the hospitality/service industry, I would have never allowed this situation get out of hand, and I would do what ever I could to recover the guest. For example, when I checked in, if they had done something like, “I see you had a challenging time with your reservation. Here are some free drink coupons you can use at Houlihans! We want to make sure you enjoy your time here!” Something as small as that would have been enough to prevent me from taking the time to send this email. I am definitely not a satisfied guest. If you want to get back to me, you can email me at X. Thank you. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very accommodating service I arrived much earlier than expected and the staff was very helpful in getting me in a room without issue. The room was very comfortable and clean. Having access to Houlihan's for my meals increased the value of my stay. I make many business trips to SFO and Holiday Inn will be my choice for lodging. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for a Holiday Inn Just okay place to recuperate after a long trip. Reasonable clean and good bedding....but pricey. May just be the nature of San Francisco area. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive team The team working at this location was found to be very responsive and accommodating to the needs of the customer. I recommend this hotel for it's great service! I had some issues and short term needs met on the spot when requested. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to have a stay I stayed at this hotel for transferring flight on the next morning It made me feel comfortable and get relaxed when I get into my room Everything is just right March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel room, other aspects lacking I have stayed at this hotel several times now for business meetings and travel. The rooms have been surprisingly good, as is the sound insulation - vital for an airport hotel. What lets it down is the detached attitude of the reception staff, and the quality of the restaurant. Food has been less than mediocre, the tables dirty, and twice now I've been sitting in a cold draught. We seem to accept that an airport hotel means anonymous service and soul-less food. Why does that have to be? March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thanks for the help with my lost item at the hotel and it's prompt return. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I arrived to San Francisco from Hong Kong on March 1st. Flights were disrupted due to fog. I ended up getting in 4 hours late and could not make any of the afternoon flights to my destination, Houston. I am not very familar with the area, but I went ahead and booked this hotel mostly due to it's nearby location to San Franciso International. They were friendly and welcoming. I chose the hotel because it is near the airport, but I ended up liking the place more because it's staff is very nice. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I enjoyed my Stay at the Holiday Inn, It was close an convenient to the SFO Airport. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. The only thing is make sure you clarify with the Desk when the shuttle is running because they must not know the shuttle schedule times. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a Holiday Inn When I walked in I thought I was in the wrong hotel. Beautiful lobby and bar area. The decor is great. Front staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the elevator for my area was down. This normally wouldn't be an issue, but I had recently had surgery and taking the stairs was not desirable. February 19, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>