• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

SERVICE ANIMALS ONLY

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Cars
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:575
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $9.95 plus tax per night for overnight guests. Day Meeting attendees and special events in our meeting space will park free of charge. Bus parking is available at 60.00 per night plus tax.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.95  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1020
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern
View More
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free airport shuttle service, a 24-hour fitness room and parking for only $9.95 per night plus tax. Hop aboard BART at a nearby station to discover all the exciting attractions of San Francisco, including Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Pier 39 and the Golden Gate Bridge.
View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle service runs daily 4.10am- 12.40am. Hotel has completed a major guest room renovation featuring, new furniture, refrigerators in all guest rooms, 37" flat screen televisions, new bathroom vanities, artwork and lighting. Houlihan's Restaurant is a very popular sports bar. South San Francisco Conference Center is adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lorraine to the rescue ! I arrived on Saturday night- cold, tired, and aching after a long cramped flight from the east coast. The hotel room was perfect but I needed a small soft pillow to soothe my stiff neck.The housekeeping staff had already gone but front desk personnel Lowraine searched everywhere and found one just right for me. This is the kind of dedicated service you'l find at this hotel-.friendly, courteous, resourceful, the staff goes the extra mile to take care of all your needs. Suffice it to say I had a very restful and comfortable night. Thank you Lowraine!. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and breakfast It was very relaxing to stay overnight and be able to have a great breakfast and use the complementary shuttle service to SFO. It was nice to be able to park my vehicle in you parking lot during our trip. I really appreciated the bed after spending 18 hours in a plane seat on the return trip. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff are friendly, we forgot our passports in the room and it was kept safe till we came back for them. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay if you need to catch a flight Close to the airport and good free pick up and delivery shuttle. Above the average Airport Hotel. Fairly good breakfast and if you have to leave early they will accommodate you for an early meal April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good Airport connect and convenient Had a good time for a night stay at this hotel, the shuttle service was very convenient, very regular and not so fancy rooms and it truly was an express experience. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Very close to the airport, courteous staff. I really don't have anything bad to say about it. I would stay there any time. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great Greeted immediately with a smile and asked how we were. Directed us to room and told to ask if there were any questions. When asked were to eat we were given a number of places to go with recommendation. Morning staff gave a snack before leaving in the morning. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Convenience & Comfort Traffic can be tough in the Bay area. That's why we chose to end our trip at this Airport property in order to avoid any unexpected traffic issues en route to a very early morning flight. We ditched the rental car the night before to avoid the hassle of returning it prior to our 6:00 a.m. flight, and stayed at this HIE. This facility seems new. The staff is professional and very responsive. There don't seem to be a lot of dining choices near this property, though McDonald's is across the parking lot. There are probably others, but we didn't explore the area. The shuttle service is very good, but please note that it services a number of nearby hotels en route to and from the airport, so allow plenty of time. Don't expect to get on the shuttle and get whisked directly to the Airport. Overall we enjoyed a good, relaxing stay after a long trip. We did not take advantage of many of the facility's amenities. There is a Costco just a block or two down the street, which is great for filling up the rental car prior to return if you're a member. The Costco is hidden from view. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel-reasonable price for proximity to airport I am always satisfied with Holiday Inn & Express, it's always our first choice! This HIE was outstanding--large, comfortable, clean rooms--I highly recommend this hotel when staying in the SFO area! April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for overnight but thats it Not a bad hotel. The staff was very courteous. Rooms were clean. The manager said I was on the airport side but turns out I was not and just overlooked an ugly white roof... I thought the jet noise was going to be a problem but was not and did not hinder sleep. Pillows were much smaller than other HI Express hotels I have stayed at. The nightstand clock was DOA so it would not turn on and wouldn't charge my phone. I checked the plug and it was plugged into the wall. Just a bad fixture. The doors SLAM in this hotel. I was woken up at 6am with all the guests leaving. SLAM after SLAM. If your not getting up early this would not be a good choice. Also as mentioned in another review the blackout curtains don't really work that well. They don't seem to close all the way and light was impossible to prevent. Lastly there is no pool just a swim spa type hot tub which people from the lobby can look in on while they walk by. Also the fitness center is directly next to the lobby so if you're working out prepare to be stared at. Lots of people hang out in the lobby waiting for the shuttle. I would suggest only to stay here if your getting up early and taking a flight. Not for leisure or pleasure. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you expect Basic comfort but expensive. Limited breakfast and very odd smell in bedrooms and corridors.. It is somewhere to sleep but not much else. If you want more comfort and style and a restaurant go elsewhere. This was my third IHG hotel in a week and the most expensive and least good. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Room The hotel was perfect for my needs. A clean quiet room, the bed was super comfortable. I enjoyed my stay. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stay at the hotel This was fairly nice place but seemed expensive compared to others around. I was very disappointed that there was a fee for parking. You don't mind paying if there is valet but this is just a charge. I parked outside in front of hotel and still was charged. The only thing I hate more than paying for parking is paying for WiFi and thankfully that was included. My recommendation would be to take those parking fees and put in some thermostats for heating and cooling. That made the hotel seem more like a motel rather than something more upscale. I did like the shower mats. That made everything safer March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience I am glad that i stayed there. Nice people, nice environment. Little pricey though. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff made the experience pleasurable! I will definitely stay at this location again! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping excellence This review is dedicated to a very special person at this Holiday Inn Express who is sometimes overlooked and unrecognized. ............. Elizabeth is one of the housekeepers who cleans my room when I stay here. She cleans 30 rooms a day, also works in the laundry and yet she'l always greet you with a big genuine smile. She makes sure you have extra blankets, all the toiletries you need, and she'l clean your room to sheer perfection in record breaking time. Elizabeth is the face of every housekeeper at this hotel - diligent, conscientious and always courteous, making sure your stay is comfortable as possible. It is the reason, the most important reason why this hotel has become my favorite. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled and clean I was only there for 6 hours, but the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The free shuttle to the airport was a nice perk too. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lillys delight great hotel stay and the airport shuttle made the big difference. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Georgia Travelor This was the first visit to the San Francisco area Holiday Inn Airport location made it very enjoyable. Convenient to all the locations I wanted to visit and very close to the airport. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and dedicated people Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport North was the 3rd Holiday Inn we stayed at during our 2 weeks in California. Staff at Walnut Creek, Monterey and San Francisco were all great, very accommodating. You have good people. The room was spacious and clean as were all the Holiday Inns. We Recommend for room #405 1) King size beds deserve King size pillows, not standard size pillows. Monterey had the same issue. Walnut Creek had King Pillows. 2) Replace the pullout couch in the room. It looks as if it came from the 1960's. Very very wore. Really took away from the room. 3) Replace the carpet @ the bathroom threshold. A 1" wide x 2' long piece of Tatered carpet takes away from the very nice room. We spent 14 days in the Holiday Inns and will go back again. Thank you and All your Staff. Karen & Tony New Jersey March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away!!!!! Drapes are fully transparent,, street light in the room all night February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel shines! Whenever I come to San Francisco, I always stay at this hotel and I read the reviews, and the one comment that stands out above the rest, that appears in virtually every posting - is its cleanliness, spotless from top to bottom. and it's easy to see why. The General Manager, Raj, he runs this hotel like an army drill sergeant, checking every detail,inside out, nothing is overlooked. Two housemen Geley and Joaquin, clean every inch twice a day,.even the vending machines are polished. And finally, housekeeping supervisor Hortencia, a paragon of diligence commands a troop of housekeepers who make the rooms look just like new every day of the year. All these dedicated people working together - they make this hotel shine ! PROS: CLEAN AND QUIET February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights in SFO Nice hotel. Comfortable with plenty of pillows. Comfortable beds and room. Friendly staff and efficient. 'Breakfast so so but included so you can't beat that. Did not go away hungry. Coffee not great. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for an SFO hotel Compared to other properties in the area, this HIX is a great value. First and foremost, ensure that you're boarding the correct shuttle from SFO. This location is on SOUTH Airport Blvd, in the city of SOUTH San Francisco. So when the shuttle arrives at SFO and says Holiday Inn Express-South...it's not yours! Wait for the HIX North. After an extra round trip on the shuttle, I arrived at the hotel and couldn't be happier. The front desk was pleasant and very accommodating, the hot tub was a welcome relief after a long day of travel, and the room was just right. Breakfast was bountiful and had a wide variety of options. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for Touring area Convenient location for attending the Dicken's Festival - hope to return next year. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Great location to airport and very comfortable,clean rooms! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BETTER THAN HOME! - Another visit to San Francisco brings me back to this Holiday Inn Express, no doubt the cleanest, quietest and most comfortable hotel I've had the pleasure of staying at. John, a very gracious and helpul front desk supervisor checks me in in only seconds and hands me a menu for a fine Italian restaurant with an incredible selection of at least 100 items including no less than 15 vegetarian dishes, all at fast food prices with free delivery, all night long ....and..I wasn't disappointed -..absolutelly, amazingly delicious. I hope the wife's out tonight and doesn't read this because this hotel's better than home! January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would Never Stay Here Again I made the reservation and paid for the rooms almost a month before our stay at this location and I even received confirmation emails for the rooms booked. When we finally got to our hotel room to check in, the (2) confirmed and paid queen-bed rooms were not available. I was informed only king beds were available. I had booked total of (3) rooms and was traveling with family. It was very inconvenient to break up the children from staying with their parents. The next morning I called the front desk to request additional shampoo and conditioner and was told that I would have to come down to the front desk since no was available to bring them up to the room. I had recently stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in the Napa area and was told just to call the front desk if I need anything and they would bring it up. The front desk told me the housekeeping would not be in until 9am which was a lie since we saw housekeeping cleaning rooms around 8am. However, I do have to give credit to the front desk for locating some clothing left behind in one of the rooms by one of the members in my party; which I was thankful for. And the staff in the breakfast area kept the counter well stocked. I definitely would not recommend or stay at this location again. I was very disappointed. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient transportation and quiet environm hotel position is very close to freeway 280 and 101,it is easy to go any place of san fransica December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate Not fancy but tasteful and clean. Very comfy bed. Good breakfast. Prompt airport shuttle. December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel guest lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel elegant lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel-Atrium Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn SFO Airport Lobby Entrance San Francisco Airport Hotel Atrium & Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading