• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

SERVICE ANIMALS ONLY

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Cars
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:575
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $9.95 plus tax per night for overnight guests. Day Meeting attendees and special events in our meeting space will park free of charge. Bus parking is available at 60.00 per night plus tax.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.95  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1020
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern
View More
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free airport shuttle service, a 24-hour fitness room and parking for only $9.95 per night plus tax. Hop aboard BART at a nearby station to discover all the exciting attractions of San Francisco, including Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Pier 39 and the Golden Gate Bridge.
View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle service runs daily 4.10am- 12.40am. Hotel has completed a major guest room renovation featuring, new furniture, refrigerators in all guest rooms, 37" flat screen televisions, new bathroom vanities, artwork and lighting. Houlihan's Restaurant is a very popular sports bar. South San Francisco Conference Center is adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Free shuttle to and from the airport made this the perfect layover hotel. We were upgraded to the executive floor for being IHG members and enjoyed a late-night meal in the hotel bar/restaurant. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Friendly Staff I enjoyed my quick visit to SF and the Staff was Great! Wynter was very helpful and kind! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! I have stayed here numerous times and as always it was a great stay! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! Very friendly staff would advise anyone to stay here. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Noise Excellent stay, but the insulation of the room/windows left something to be desired, given the close proximity of the hotel to the highway. There was a constant traffic noise in the room, with the windows closed. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly attention Friendly attention and great service. The dinner was great, specially Zulu Salmon September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ABQ traveler Business visit, have used several times before location great bit disappointment in serivce level this visit, it seems more of an effort for everyone to be friendly/helpful Breakfast buffet not organized had to ask for items or search for basics like coffee September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were nice and very helpful. The hotel is also very convenient to airport September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comforable and convenient Close to the airport but a cut above the typical airport hotel. Rooms are nice and quiet, amenities are good quality, free airport shuttle runs often. One drawback is that the shuttle wont take you to the Caltrain station just 1 mile away. September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating Beware of the close proximity of this hotel to Hwy.101 as a noise factor. My sister and I got very little sleep due to the road noise. (We were on the 6th floor.) I would not choose to stay here again. September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elivator room noise Room was ring next to elevator with different noises September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Great place to stay when traveling via SFO. Excellent bar and bar staff. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay Stayed in the Crowne Plaza for 5 weeks during a business training program. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, adequate facilities. Definitely a nice stay for an airport layover, or for easy access to San Francisco. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Awesome Hotel, Great and Wonderful Staff. The Hotel was very professional and they were Awesome. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever The Crowne Plaza in Burlingame is a joy to stay at due to its proximity to the charming Broadway street of Burlingame (very easy access to San Francisco), its lovely ambiance, and most importantly, the greatest hotel and restaurant staff I've ever encountered. I had the extreme pleasure of staying at this hotel for 5 straight weeks for a training conference. The rooms were perfectly nice and cleaned beyond what I expected for such an extended stay. The men and women at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful to me in anyway possible, including opening up the gift shop for me unprompted to allow me to purchase a late night necessity. The maintenance and housekeeping staff were always friendly, patient, and great to chat with. Finally the men and women at the West Bay Cafe and those who catered our conference were so hospitable, fun, and talented. I smile every time I see a Crowne Plaza Hotel since my stay at their Burlingame location. I couldn't say a bad word about any aspect of the experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for a month I stayed at Crown Plaza for a month and had a wonderful experience. The staff was friendly, helpful, prompt, and efficient. I stayed for a business training conference; Crown Plaza staff was wonderful in meeting our needs and always treating us with respect. I highly recommend staying there for the experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay stay for both business and pleasure it was a great stay the family enjoy what the hotel had to offer.. would stay again August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Hotel is very convenient to San Francisco Airport. Very clean and nice amenities. Excellent on site restaurant. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Once again we faced a problem when checking in. The room key given to us did not open the door. We had to call the desk and wait until someone showed with a working key. In my previous stay I was given a room key for a room that was occupied by someone else. Again, back to the front desk and wait for e new room key. The quality of the food in the restaurant (we had dinner there) was below average. This property badly needs an update, worn carpets, scuff marks on doors, etc. For me as a platinum member this a disappointing situation. Will not stay at this location again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thanks Wonderful staff makes this our favorite SF Airport hotel! August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not up to par I read other reviews but thought they couldn't be accurate, given my previous positive stays at other IHG properties, including other Crowne Plaza hotels--I was wrong. We were traveling with another family and needed two adjacent rooms, which they accomodated--by giving us 2 rooms right next to the highway. Rooms both had large missing patches of accoustic "popcorn" ceiling, and definitely should be fully renovated before rented out to anyone else. The AC unit hummed loudly, but still didn't drown out the road noise. Could've stayed at any number of nearby properties for the price, and will make that choice in the future. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay This was our first stay at a Crown Plaza. Service and staff were excellent. Nice amenities. Good value for the money. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My stay was very nice - staff were helpful, room was clean, and restaurant was good. There was highway noise but it was muted by the white noise of the A/C. Would return. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C a problem but staff was great The A/C unit in the room was extremely loud. Since the hotel was full and my arrival was late, the technicians had gone home and I could not be switched to another room in the hotel. The front desk agreed that this was an issue and did its best to accommodate me with the constraints at the hotel. Staff gets excellent marks. The hotel room wasn't ready for occupancy. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with Air Conditioning and Couldn't Sleep The hotel is in a good location. The rooms seemed very nice. The bar/restaurant is fine. The staff were all very courteous and friendly. Unfortunately, this turned out to be the worst stay I've had at an IHG property in many years. I am a Platinum Member and stay at IHG properties in excess of 75 nights per year, mostly on business. I arrived at the hotel before 6pm and needed to catch the 4am shuttle to SFO. At check-in, I was 'upgraded' to the Executive Level where I was able to get some free cookies and water which was nice. Unfortunately, shortly after check-in, I noticed the wall thermostat was inoperable and I was unable to adjust the air conditioner (A/C) located by the window. I called the front desk and a maintenance person arrived in a timely manner. He said he would need to replace the A/C. I left to get something to eat in the bar and returned about an hour later. The maintenance person and his assistant were finishing up and said they had to replace the replacement A/C because it was too noisy but that it was fixed. The wall thermostat still didn't work. The A/C was on the lowest setting (60) and the fan on the highest setting and set at Cool. After about an hour, I decided that cool air just wasn't coming in and the temperature in the room still seemed in the high 70's. Unfortunately, unlike most other hotels, the windows are locked totally shut and wouldn't even open a few inches to let cool air inside. I called to the desk and told them it was still too hot and I couldn't sleep. I also told them I needed to try to sleep and didn't want another replacement A/C unit as I only had a few hours left before I had to wake up for the airport shuttle. At no time was I offered another, more comfortable room (and, I didn't ask for one).... I ended up with about 1 - 1 1/2 hours of sleep before I had to catch the airport shuttle and fly back to the East Coast. I will probably try this hotel again because of its proximity to SFO and the reasonable cost and hope that this particular experience was an exception. However, if it happens again, I will cross this hotel off my list. I have stayed at other Crowne Plazas and had great experiences..... August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, shabby rooms This used to be a great hotel but it has gone downhill over the last couple of years August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza SFO Airport Fails to meet Quality Mark! The Crown Plaza SFO Airport location fails to meet the standards of the IHG. There were many problems with my room. Basic accomadtions that should be defect free were not: 1. Toilet was cracked. 2. Toilet fill valve was defective. 3. Missing carpet around AC unit. 4. Upon arrival popcorn flakes from the ceiling were on the floor. 5. The quiet zone on the 7th floor was not quite. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置不错,价格合理 美国的皇冠里面还算不错,高速公路旁边,有GPS指引进出还算方便,去旁边的Millbrae吃饭购物也很方便,房间大小正常,床垫偏软,电视频道很多。白金会员送了早餐,虽然早餐很简单,送的总是不错的。停车收了我18美元,可是看看停车场的visitor 通道一直是开的,可能靠自觉了,不付钱也没人查你。 July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too much freeway traffic noise Even on the 9th floor the traffic noise where too loud. The planned power-outages on 7/19/14 also didn't go to plan meaning everyone was left without any power. Won't be coming back. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, thin blankets, and water conserving shower Fine hotel for the price, but the blankets were way to thin and the shower didn't put out enough water. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel guest lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel elegant lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel-Atrium Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn SFO Airport Lobby Entrance San Francisco Airport Hotel Atrium & Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading