• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

SERVICE ANIMALS ONLY

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Cars
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:575
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $9.95 plus tax per night for overnight guests. Day Meeting attendees and special events in our meeting space will park free of charge. Bus parking is available at 60.00 per night plus tax.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.95  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1020
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern
View More
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free airport shuttle service, a 24-hour fitness room and parking for only $9.95 per night plus tax. Hop aboard BART at a nearby station to discover all the exciting attractions of San Francisco, including Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Pier 39 and the Golden Gate Bridge.
View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle service runs daily 4.10am- 12.40am. Hotel has completed a major guest room renovation featuring, new furniture, refrigerators in all guest rooms, 37" flat screen televisions, new bathroom vanities, artwork and lighting. Houlihan's Restaurant is a very popular sports bar. South San Francisco Conference Center is adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Base for a business trip I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza before. Another business trip to a large conference in San Francisco left me little options and I decided to give it another try after an average stay last time. Upon arrival the airport shuttle and check-in experience were flawless. In lieu of a room upgrade I received club access. The club lounge was of no use to me due to the lack of amenities and me being outside the hotel most of the time. My room had a noisy wall-mounted a/c unit next to the desk. Combined with SFO airport, interstate and even train traffic this made for a very noisy ambiance. To make things worse my a/c unit was broken (randomly came on and started cooling) and I had somebody remove the breaker to completely turn it off leaving me with a rather cold room (virtually no insulation and a rather strong flow of air from the door to a/c unit). Thanks to my Platinum status breakfast was free. The selection (besides the cheap scrambled eggs) was OK. I especially liked the fresh fruit! Internet connectivity at 1-2Mbps (even at night/early morning) was a bit sub-optimal as I needed to work and move around large documents. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay: Horrible Freeway and Airport Noise The staff at the hotel was very friendly and supportive; however, the hotel itself is old and poorly constructed. As best as I could tell, the windows are all single pane. As a result, the freeway noise and airport noise easily leaks into the room leading to a poor nights sleep. I recommend staying away until the hotel is remodeled. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Badly sound-conditioned hotel, outdated amenities I was very disappointed by the hotel since rooms are very badly sound-conditioned. There is noise all night and day since the hotel is situated in close proximity of the highways. You really have the impression that windows are open... but they are not ! Furthermore, equipment such as gym and pool are outdated. Food quality at the restaurant is poor except the breakfast which is fare. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza I have been to San Francisco approximately three times within the last four months and have stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel each time. The service that I receive by Emily, at the front desk, and her impeccable attention to each detail of my needs stands for the highest level of excellence in the hospitality industry. This being said, I will not stay at another hotel in San Francisco because of the excellent service I receive by Emily. Thank you for making me always feel at home. I hope to see everyone soon. A special note to tourists the hotel is a must stay when traveling in San Francisco. As a single traveler, I always have a wonderful bed with 7 pillows to my one head to sleep well and comfortable at night. The breakfast buffet at the Café is wonderful. Please be sure to take advantage of the gym and Jacuzzi/pool to unwind. Overall, this is a 5 star hotel in my book. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but no free internet. Business hotel? Really? Thank you for the enjoyable stay. The room was pleasant, the restaurant had good food and the staff was very nice. However, as a "business hotel", I would have expected free internet connectivity and a reasonably priced "sundries" store. I found neither to be true. I paid an extra $10 a day for internet and the sundries store prices were 2-3X what I would have found in a typical convenience store. If you want to charge "business travel" prices, you should offer "business travel" conveniences and not overcharge your business traveling customers. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near SFO, outstanding service I stay at many properties around the world in this corporation. My recent stay at the Crown Plaza near San Francisco airport was very good. The concierge was outstanding. When the coffee/espresso machine was broken in the hospitality suite, he got me an outstanding cup of coffee. He also suggested an outstanding restaurant only 1.4 miles from the hotel. My room was perfect and the price (under $100) was outstanding for the location. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport, spacious suite, great room service Booked on line after reading guest ratings. Arrived after a very long flight from Asia with my husband who was not feeling well for overnight stay before our morning flight to the east coast. They stored our luggage for us so we don't have to bring all of our suitcases up to our room except for carryalls. Was pleasantly surprised at the size of the suite we were in. The bedroom was spacious & the bed comfortable . For the online price, I expected a regular hotel room. Ordered room service for dinner and breakfast, both were very promptly delivered and portions were generous. Especially want to commend the person who received my call for breakfast before 6 am when room service is available. Even though the kitchen was not serving until 6am he was accommodating and it arrived quickly. I rated 3 stars for ambience since we did not have time to check out the rest of the hotel's amenities , would have given a 5 on staff service except the morning desk staff did not present herself as pleasant and friendly when I asked her a question. We certainly would stay here next time . September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Improving, but still not as good as a Holiday Inn yet Crowne Plaza hotels within the USA are universally old, tired and in need of a refit. This one clearly has had some work done, at least on the 9th floor where I had a room, however, this only brings it up to the level of the current refit that Holiday Inns have in USA. When I think of Crowne Plaza, I think much better quality that this, for comparison I hold up Osaka and Guangzhou, which are torso, head and shoulders above this hotel. I see no reason to revise my thought that Crowne Plaza is not a high end hotel within the USA so don't stay there unless it's cheaper than the Holiday Inn, even then, think twice. Specifically for this hotel, the rooms suffer lots of noise from the highway, the windows and ancient air conditioning need replacement to fix this. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value This would be a convenient place to stay if you are doing business or visiting for a few days. The staff was friendly and the restaurant had great food and reasonably priced. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Night Room was not clean and it was very noisy from outside traffic. Even though we were upgraded to a suite I don't think we will stay there b/c of the noise which caused a sleepless night. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible beds, great staff The mattresses need to be replaced ASAP. They are very, very uncomfortable. When I arrived, I discovered that the bathroom had not been cleaned. The front desk staff was very apologetic, and I was promptly moved to a different room. Other than the above, the hotel is nice. The common areas are clean and comfortable. The rooms seem a bit dated, but are otherwise fine (see comment about mattresses, though). The TV was big, and everything worked well. The airport shuttle is nice, but check the schedule and plan ahead. If you show up right after it leaves, you'll have a 30-minute wait ahead of you. If they replace the beds, I would stay here again. Otherwise, I will look elsewhere. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed staying here The customer's service was friendly and prompt. The front desk person told us about joining the hotel priority club which allowed us to receive free wifi during our stay. Free hotel shuttles to hotel and nearby local transportation were convenient. Comfortable bed and nice shampoo and amenities. Overall, a good experience for the price we paid. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and decent price Very convenient to airport with free shuttle. Hotel rooms were clean but could use some updating. Bedding was not very comfortable- rough sheets and heavy blanket. Free Internet for IHG members. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and convenient to SFO helpful and efficient staff. fair price. Second stay here and definitely not the last. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by we don't recommend this hotel We reserved a Deluxe room with double bed but they gave us a room with 2 single beds; when we asked to change we were told there were no double bed rooms left. Breakfast included only a couple of sweets and coffee; buffet breakfast was charged apart. Internet connection didn't work properly from our room so we had to work from the hall (the internet room was insanely freezing). September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport location Great location for the airport, but the rooms are a bit old and grubby. Windows look like they have not been washed in a very long time. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENCE The entire staff, from the Front Desk, House Keeping, and Restaurant/Bar were very Friendly, Professional and accommodating. This was my first stay at your hotel, didn't know what to expect but glad I choose to give it a chance. My room was clean, neat and well maintained. Look forward to my next visit. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff is lacking All of the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. They could not answer basic questions about the hotel or the area. Front desk, in the Club room, the bellhops. I was there for a week so had several interactions with much of the staff. The Executive Club Room offered nothing besides old dry fruit and tasteless coffee. The bathroom lights were dusty. Someone tried to get into my room in the middle of the night with a key that worked - but luckily I had the chain on. I called the front desk and they laughed and said "woops" then did nothing. Considering the price that is paid to stay here, they should offer better services and knowledgeable staff. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Issue After Another Although the front desk staff was nice, my overall room experience was terrible. I had to call for my toilet to be repaired on two separate occasions. The AC unit in the room leaked on the carpet overnight. TV service is also unaccepatble as their come competitors have twice as many channels and high definition. I also had to switch rooms due to noisy neighbors. Rooms seem outdated as the ceiling over the showers are old and dirty. Far too many issues for the money paid. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Managment, Not Kid Friendly We stayed here with my children ages 2, 3,13 for one night because it would "be convenient to the airport" for a 6 am flight to the east coast. Terrible service. Front desk is rude. Management is unresponsive. We were the first in line at 345am for a 4 o'clock shuttle to the airport and the driver discriminated against us and did not allow us on the bus with children.It was so humiliating that we stood at the front of the line with screaming kids and he let everyone board but us. I have never been treated so poorly in my life. Mike was his name. The hotel management was unapologetic. I called the manager of the hotel who has yet to respond to my phonecall. Do not stay here especially with children. They discriminate against families with children! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staffs here are wonderful Very nice staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Front Desk very helpful. Housekeeping very attentive to my needs. Food at the restaurant delicious. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza San Francisco Int'l Airport I would like to begin by saying that I only stay at the Crowne Plaza when I visit San Francisco. Emily, at the front desk represents in hospitality a professionalism, which allows for the traveler to feel at ease. I salute this hotel for selecting such superior employees to be the face of this hotel - pure excellence. I am humbly thankful for Emily accommodating my needs and will add she is truly the reason why I will not stay anywhere else while in San Francisco. The housekeeping staff does an amazing job of catering and keeping a well-stocked room with plenty of towels and a bed that makes you never miss your own at home. Thanks to the staff at Crowne Plaza for treating their clients like royalty. I look forward to my next visit. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We went to see a Giants game, so we had to take the Bart & Muni into town. It was an experience. We went with another couple, so I reserved the two rooms. Our room was fine, but our friends room's shower or air conditioning was not working properly. I felt bad for them. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Fun Stay We stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our time, although the time in between shuttles was a little extensive, we were happy with the location and the service for the hotel for our weekend in the Bay Area. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stopover Needed a place with airport shuttle service for one night. There are many others around the SF airport but this one seemed the best value. Room was clean; A/C worked; bathroom was tidy; bed was comfortable. Cafe was pricey but okay. It clearly is a hotel designed for business travelers as bar and food prices were high. Shuttle service was excellent. Would we go back? Sure, but we'd probably look for a less expensive alternative. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good common facilities The bars and restaurant are the highlights of this hotel. No need to leave the hotel and the hours support late arrivals. The structure is old, and is noticeable when riding the elevators, which show their age. Other reviews commented on the shuttle service. There are only two shuttles per hour to the airport, but they are generally reliable. Hotel staff was very friendly. Proximity to airport is convenient, but as the hotel sits adjacent to the freeway, there is some traffic noise, but not enough to interfere with sleep. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Every staff at this hotel goes way and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. Housekeeping department are really attentive to my needs. Kudos to the restaurant staff ,great selection of foods. Thank you front desk and bell man for the professional service. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza in Burlingame many times and always enjoy going back. Rooms are very clean and hotel is well taken care of. The hotel is in a great location, only 15 minutes to city sights by car and within walking distance to the walking/jogging trail along side the bay. The staff are always friendly and willing to assist. Being an IHG platinum member the amenities on the executive floors are appreciated. I certainly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deceiving first impression While the first impression of the hotel lobby, halls, and most of the room were clean., spacious and comfortable, some critical functionality within the room was very disappointing. The air conditioning did not work and in fact blew heat instead of cool air even after several attempts to adjust it. This made the overnight sleeping very uncomfortable. Also, a section of the drapes on the window was broken, thus requiring some maneuvering of the remaining sections to keep out bright morning light. The hot/cold temp dial on the shower functioned backwards, causing moments of discomfort until we figured it out. Last, a section of the ceiling showed some deterioration from possible water damage. This room should not be provided for use unless repaired or given significant discount on the rate. This room was definitely not worthy of the price. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nickeled and dimed and loud doors I can get free internet access at most any hotel I visit. Not here. $10/day. Parking in a nearly empty lot was also $18/day. Finally the doors don't do a good job of keeping outside noise out. This might not be so bad except that when doors close (or at least the other people on the floor who don't seem to care) there is a loud BANG which kept waking up my family. They seem to know about this problem since we later found earplugs in the nightstand. August 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel guest lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel elegant lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel-Atrium Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn SFO Airport Lobby Entrance San Francisco Airport Hotel Atrium & Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading