• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

SERVICE ANIMALS ONLY

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cable Cars
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:575
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $9.95 plus tax per night for overnight guests. Day Meeting attendees and special events in our meeting space will park free of charge. Bus parking is available at 60.00 per night plus tax.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.95  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1020
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern
View More
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free airport shuttle service, a 24-hour fitness room and parking for only $9.95 per night plus tax. Hop aboard BART at a nearby station to discover all the exciting attractions of San Francisco, including Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Pier 39 and the Golden Gate Bridge.
View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle service runs daily 4.10am- 12.40am. Hotel has completed a major guest room renovation featuring, new furniture, refrigerators in all guest rooms, 37" flat screen televisions, new bathroom vanities, artwork and lighting. Houlihan's Restaurant is a very popular sports bar. South San Francisco Conference Center is adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, very close to airport, free shuttle service from/to airport We were tired and didn't have any problem with being close to the airport (noise) after traveling from the east coast...we were exhausted and slept very well. There's a comped shuttle to provide transportation back & forth from the airport, which was convenient for us. The hotel staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, our beds comfortable & the breakfast was better than most of the HIE breakfasts, providing choices of meats, eggs, breads & fruit. The price was high, but I guess they can get away with that with their proximity to the airport. Taxi was costly going into town from the hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot Just far enough outside of the city to not have to deal with the traffic, but close enough to drive in and grab some great food and see the sights. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Alternative Great alternative to higher priced hotels down the street. Was here for a conference at another hotel and this hotel was cheaper than the host hotel with better amenities. A little dirty outside, but they are doing renovations. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very accommodating, professional and friendly staff. Great location for easy auto access close to the airport. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Greeting great Front desk (Camille) provided a warm and welcoming greeting, setting the tone for my stay. Chief Engineer provided prompt and courteous service to fix a refrigerator that was not functioning correctly. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated hotel Had an enjoyable stay here; was just here for one evening but the location was convenient right off of the freeway and opening up to the bay. Breakfast was typical for HIE and they did have a basic fitness center on-site. As a nice touch they has fruit in the lobby area, along with an iced coffee drinks and cookies served in the evening. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I’ll be back next trip. Have stayed at HIESFO before, during and after the renovation. They have done a great job. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you get up early, the sunrise is spectacular. One suggestion is, add power ports to the tables in the lobby so people won’t have to stretch their power adapters across the walk way. Another is – pay a little more attention to sweeping the stairways. Also, it’s nice that you have added the pantry but, a $1.50 for a can of Pepsi (!). That comes out to $9.00 a six pack. The WIFIs bandwidth and signal strength could use a little work. Connection speed dropped to 2MBPS a number of times and when streaming music, there is a lot of buffering. Signal strength alternated between 20 and 30% and my PPTP to home network dropped out a number of times. All in all, A Good place to stay and I’ll be back next trip. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We usually stay a block away at the Crowne Plaza when we're in the Bay Area. Decided to break our habit, mostly for the free parking. Seems like this place was a different chain, now being converted to HIE. Work is still going on but was not an inconvenience at all. What has been refurbed is really very nice. Our room was nicely done, comfortable, clean, modern. The cleaning staff were exceptional and seemed to go out of their way to make sure we were happy. Lobby and breakfast area are much nicer than most HIE breakfast rooms. Breakfast was typical so met expectations. Coffee seemed better than most HIE locations we've used. We're Platinum IHG members so have had a lot of coffee in a lot of their hotels. WiFi seemed a bit slow but not a huge problem. Front desk staff were really outstanding. On a rainy afternoon I jokingly complained because their late afternoon DELICIOUS, warm cookies were not out earlier in the day. We were leaving for the afternoon and would miss the cookies. The nice lady at the desk said not to worry, she would take care of us. When we got back around 9pm that night she saw me come in and called me over to give me the 4 cookies she had saved for us. Now that's attentive. That's how you exceed expectations. If you want a comfortable, reasonable hotel near SFO, give this one a try. I don't think you'll be disappointed. We'll be back. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I love coming here when having to travel to the area. It is a nice location and provides sweet little extras, literally. They provide cookies and coffee every evening and the lobby is a great relaxing area to sit and enjoy it. The breakfast is awesome and is a great way to start the day with news, or just sitting and looking out the window at the view. It isn't to far of a walk to many shops and restaurants in Burlingame. I honestly, will come back here just to relax. It is perfect for a nice quiet get away. The staff is so helpful and very courteous. I had absolutely no problems here and they exceeded my expectations above and beyond. I felt very welcomed; it was a home away from home. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience & Location I don't normally take the time to write reviews, but I was very pleased with our experience and stay at the Holiday Inn Express at San Francisco-Airport South. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! They took the time to answer all of our questions and offered great advice and recommendations about the area! The room was clean and comfortable and the water view was an extra bonus! They also had travel size Bath & BodyWorks products in the bathroom. The location was also perfect! We wanted to explore the area, but were hesitant to drive downtown as we have never been to San Francisco before. Lucky for us, we could utilize the free airport shuttle from the hotel to the international airport stop where we could hop on the BART (train transportation) that took us to the city! Also, this hotel had the cheapest rates we could find in the area without sacrificing comfort/cleanliness. And the complimentary breakfast was the best I have ever seen! The variety of offerings was amazing - cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice, scrambled eggs, sausage - they even have a fresh pancake machine. I would recommend this location to anyone visiting this area based on overall experience, location, and value! I know if we ever visit again this will be our first choice. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location/near airport We decided to try this hotel over one we have previously stayed at several times. We found this one to be roomier, very clean, excellent and far more varied choice of breakfast foods, larger selection of close restaurants to choose from for dinner the night before our flight, and very quick shuttle ride to airport. We have no doubt our pick up to return to our car will be prompt also. That has always been a problem with our previous hotel. Getting a shuttle to our car has been a major frustration. If this hotel has good pick up service, they will win us over! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep. Close to airport Stayed the night before a flight slept great short shuttle ride to the airport February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Shuttle was on time, easy access to airport. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Excellent location for an early flight from SF. We used the hotel shuttle to the airport to catch BART into the city. Runs every half hour. Full breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent SFO hotel! I had the opportunity to spend several nights at this hotel on two occasions recently. They are undergoing a major renovation. Fortunately I was in a newly renovated room each stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay both times. All of the people who work there are friendly and willing to go the extra mile. I loved the breakfast as well as the nightly cookies and milk. Also, there is complimentary coffee and apples/oranges etc. throughout the day. If you decide to stay here, be sure to eat at Max's. Wow...what a wonderful lunch and happy hour. I highly recommend this hotel to all tripadvisor travelers! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall I am very impressed as to the quality of service, breakfast, facilities, cleanliness and comfort. I've never put a review on any of my stays for the past 10 years but this location deserves a recognition. A pat in the back for excellent customer service for front desk staff ( Emily, Michelle, Camille & Bryan ). They went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. I don't think I will ever go back to Crowne Plaza when I'm in Sfo but will definitely go back here. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk I would like to say a Thank You to Sarah at the front desk. She is very good at her position. Friendly, kind and willing to help! I have stayed at this location in the past and came back for a couple reasons. As you get the upgrade for the property completed you will have a really nice location. Thanks again Sarah and the rest of the team at your location! Ken February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and quite very nice and quite they do have late airport pickup service despite the airport pink slip guys saying otherwise! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A FIND I travel to the bay area extensively and usually stay at a different IHG hotel. Unfortunately the hotel I usually stay at was booked, but the reservation agent was able to get me into this one. There was a warning that this hotel was under reconstruction. The work was performed during hours where it did not affect the quality of my stay. The staff here was great. The only down side was the light on the thermostat was way too bright, but then again I am overly picky when it comes to light sensitivity. Having to be away from home for six days is never easy, but the crew at this hotel made it a great experience. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & View Upon check in I was greeted by Sarah, who was both extremely pleasant & professional. Throughout my stay, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. I always enjoy when I can get a view of the Bay. I love watching the airplanes take off & land. It is a great way to clear the head and forget about work for awhile. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby and room looked nice, not so the aisles and elevators First impression when getting into the lobby was: oh nicely renovated, but that quickly turned into a disappointing walk to my room through dirty aisles and a disgusting elevator. The room itself was nice again, however the internet reception and speed was really bad. Front desk staff not really up to customer service: first they gave me room keys for the wrong room at check in, and on check out they weren't able to address my request for fixing the billing address in a quick and easy manner. Even though the hotel is conveniently located and close to the airport, I will avoid staying here in the future. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Place is nice with a great view of the bay and a nice walking path adjacent to the bay. Very peaceful and tranquil setting. Staff are very friendly and courteous. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On Business Very nice property, front desk, very friendly and breakfast bar staff very nice. Will return again February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very friendly staff The staff was wonderful. The hotel was being renovated and they put me in one of the new ones. Told me in advance the times work would be going on. had my best sleep. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Practical and Convenient I received a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite on the top (third) floor with queen bed. The corner suite had a great view of the SF skyline, Oakland skyline, the SF Bay, SFO, and Coyote Point. There were French Doors to the bedroom, and the living room had a wet bar with sink, refrigerator, and microwave. The living room also had a sofa bed and atrium area. The bathroom was large. I received an amenity kit with water and chocolate truffles. I like the availability of bonus point packages and the extensive free breakfast starting at 5AM, even on a Sunday morning (very convenient and unique in the industry). The free shuttle to SFO and the free parking are convenient. I liked the fresh fruit in the lobby. The lobby area has three stories of floor-to-ceiling windows looking out on the bay. The suite had flat-screen TVs in both the living room and bedroom with HDTV channels. There is a well-stocked pantry in the lobby. There is a nice fitness center and an outdoor pool on the lobby level. There is a Max's restaurant on site. There are miles of nice walking trails along the bay. I walked to Coyote Point (very nice park) and back, about 2.5 miles each way. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, and the renovated rooms are very nice. In addition to the renovation, the hotel is currently working through some issues regarding the interface between its internal computer systems and Holidex Plus, the IHG reservation system. The refrigerator in my suite made intermittent noise, but luckily it can be turned off using the knob. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, great price Just needed a one night stay, bed was sooo comfortable, and room was just fine. We stayed in a non-renovated room, and while it was not new, was perfectly adequate. February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night audit treat guest like dog The first time I stayed at the property the experience was fine but on the final night I waited for the hotel shuttle to come pick me up at SFO for 1 hour and 33 minutes. I called to make sure the shuttle was making its rounds after 30 minutes of waiting and the front desk assured me it was. Ultimately, I was given a ride by one of the neighboring hotel shuttles.The staff made no attempt to apologize or follow up with me after the event. I stayed at the Holiday Inn in San Mateo the next week but the gym and location didn't work as well for me. When I returned to this property the following week, the night audit staff recognized me but made no attempt to apologize or address what had happened. I finally brought it up and was told that the driver was not making his rounds that morning and had been spoken with. Still no apology. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again and again In our 5 visits last year, we were treated as warmly as members of their family. The staff, Sarah, for one I saw the most was always welcoming, professional, and eager to ensure all was going well with our stay. The breakfast had lots of excellent options, including healthy choices. Service was always prompt; the restaurant was lean, and the food quality was always as we would serve at home. Thank you, JTR January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway to SFO We had an overall good experience the breakfast was delicious and the staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful bay view, comfortable room we got the King room with the view. Close to busses and trains if you have no car. I would recommend this hotel if its for business purposes because it is further away from downtown but close enough to go and visit SFO if your visiting the city. I would say the pool is unappealing its big but unattractive to use this would be my only downfall to my stay. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One nighter Staff very professional and accommodating. Helpful with ones needs. Helped with printing boarding passes. Courteous and eager to serve. January 24, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel guest lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel elegant lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel-Atrium Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn SFO Airport Lobby Entrance San Francisco Airport Hotel Atrium & Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading