Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ECLIPSE VOYAGER Very convenient location close to the cruise terminal. Comfortable accommodation and good food. Staff very helpful. Lift service needs to be improved. My family and I are likely to stay at this hotel prior to embarking on future cruises from Southampton July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by To smaller bed but good staff This hotel needs to get bigger beds and also have the air con working in the winter July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay with very good staff It is always a pleasure to stay in this old Skyline hotel with its comfortable and spacious rooms. Situated next to Mayflower Park, the hotel is always busy with passengers for the cruise liners. The staff are very pleasant and helpful - I left a very important piece of equipment behind me and the management and reception staff pulled out all the stops to find it and forward it on to me, keeping me fully informed throughout. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I would just like to say how friendly and helpful the staff are. They make the hotel what it is. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel compares to so called better class hotels Staff very friendly and efficient Food good all round good hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing pre-cruise stay This hotel is ideal if you are taking a Cruise from Southampton. The position of the hotel is convenient for all terminals. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very well appointed. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience This hotel is just few meters away from the entrance to our ship Adventure of the Seas by Royal Caribbean.The hotel provided the luggage cart as long as you return it back to the hotel, no problem for us. The receptionist was so helpful and cafeteria area bar service lady was so delightful and gracious. I will recommend this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My Mom and I stayed at this hotel prior to going on a cruise in June. It was in a fantastic location and would definitely stay at this hotel again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and cruise package Both my wife and I booked this hotel for a stay and cruise package which included taxi to and from the cruise liner docks. It was a very comfortable hotel and very friendly staff. Our room was well furnished and large overlooking the car park (also the harbour) which was a good view. We did not eat in the hotel as we wanted to venture into Southampton centre which is literally no more than 10 mins walk and on a sunny evening is great. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are booking a stay and cruise package. Room excellent, location great, taxis on time. get it booked June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Before Cruise Stay 14th June 2014 What can I say thanks to all staff what a brilliant hotel. the room was superb,the food was very good and the staff were brilliant. Thank you all very much what a credit to Holliday Inns June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good I stay quite a lot of times at this hotel and I have to say how friendly and accommodating the staff are and are always available to help. Some of the rooms can be a little dated but are always clean and tidy. The facilities are very good including the gym and swimming pool. The food is also of a good standard. Thanks to Andy the duty manager on one of the evening who quickly and efficiently resolved a problem with drinks being incorrectly booked to my room. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise Stay Stayed at this Southampton Holiday Inn prior to a Cunard cruise b/c we had IHG points to use and location was close to port terminals and West Quay shopping Center. The location was very good, but hotel was just adequate - room was very small, hotel is old and in need of updating. Front desk didn't schedule a taxi for the morning as promised - had to call again that morning. When asking about Internet service, the Front Desk failed to mention there is a lobby computer for guest use. In the future, I would look for alternative lodging - there are several other hotels or B B's nearby. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - unnecessary nightclub Always stay here before taking a cruise and not normally a problem. Service and room were good as usual and although there was some loud music noise from Mayflower Park until 2200 (a pre Isle of Wight Festival event) this didn't bother us but .................... after that there was a heck of a din coming from Mojo's nightclub which is situated behind the hotel. This is the first time we've experienced this nightclub noise so I don't know if it is a new venture or whether we've been in rooms that were isolated from the noise but the lump lump lump from the club prevented either my wife or I getting a decent night's sleep - I eventually drifted off at 0300 but my wife didn't sleep at all until the din eventually stopped at 0400. The hotel staff said they are aware of the club and can get them to "turn it down" but not "off" if they receive complaints, however we were not advised about this on check-in, nor were their notices in our room offering such advice. Just something to be aware of if you are staying in rooms that overlook the back (we were in room 701). Don't know if this is just at weekends or during the week as well. Next time we stay there we'll request a room with even numbers. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covenient for Cruise port Good and convenient hotel for night before a cruise. We were in a standard twin room which was fine, but nothing special. Bathroom needed a facelift but otherwise clean and functional. Food good, breakfast excellent Very Good value as price included 8 nights parking on site. (a real plus point) June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room A very enjoyable stay and look forward to going back June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise all night Was greeted with a barrier across the car park, and just a price list board for parking charges. We had paid for 8 days cruise parking. No instructions at all on the ticket machine. Had to park on yellow line outside and run in to hotel to find out what to do. There was an all night 'gig' going on in the adjacent field, which went on until 4.30 and gone. Constant banging of bass 'music' resounding through the room, even with the window shut. Didnt sleep a wink. The whole idea of an overnight stop was so that we would feel refreshed for our holiday, it had the opposite effect, and I didnt manage to catch up for the loss of a whole night's sleep for our entire cruise, so that was pretty much spoilt. Breakfast, we arrived down 30 mins before the end of breakfast and were told to 'sit there' the tables are being made up for dinner... felt as if we were being told off. (another guest who arrived after us was told, you'll have to be quick, you've got 10 minutes) Hardly a welcome. The breakfast food was OK, but nothing special. I returned to pick up the car after my holiday, and used the toilet, the toilet roll holder was broken, so had to hold on to it so it wouldnt roll over the floor, the same applied to the soap dispensers over the sink. (2 of them) Not impressed, will use a budget hotel next time, cant imagine that could be worse. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location and value for money If you are embarking from Southampton for cruises to Europe then the best place to stay is the Holiday Inn, Southampton. It is not only very close to the cruise terminals but also very close to the many shopping malls. The guest room is very comfortable and quiet and you can be rest assured for a good night sleep. Staffs are courteous and helpful. Breakfast is good and yummy. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Good clean facilities. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay again. Only disappointment was the evening meal. The menu choice of food was good but the food we chose was dry and bland. However breakfast was excellent as usual. Our companions were put in the room adjacent to ours after we had emailed prior to our visit to request close rooms, so that was pleasing for us. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Friendly Staff Second stop over within six months before joining our cruise ship - only short walk to the terminal. Excellent hotel for this purpose. Meal and breakfast 1st class, also able to visit West Quays Shopping Centre 5 minute walk nearby. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Stayed overnight on May 25th. Overall had an outstanding experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 staff shortfalls May 2014. Pre cruise stay.Busy but pleasant and relaxing.EXCEPT the morning breakfast service was terrible.Food good,but short of staff and those that were there let you know it.Person in charge out panicked Basil Faulty at his best.Nothing done to alleviate the problems and when the supervisor was asked why my sunny side up eggs were in fact scrambled I was informed "We are busy sir",my reposte "Not my eggs problem" was not appreciated and I was duly told so.Perhaps the high light was a committed member of the team asked (from 10 yards away)two sets of couples "will you share" proceeded to seat the four of them at a "cosy" table meant for four! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay We stayed on a stay and park offer before we took the British Isles cruise out of Southampton Really lovely stay fab. room. very close to the port. Transfers included. Would definitely stay again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stay for port Excellent service. Comfortable and quiet room. Left car. Pick-up and return to and from port could not have been better. Gets your criuse off to a good start. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, excellent service I booked a dinner, bed and breakfast package for 1 night and was amazed that I was entitled to a 3 course dinner for the price I had paid. The dinner was excellent (I only managed 2 courses!) and the buffet breakfast was equally good (and hot which is not always the case with buffets). The service was excellent and the staff were attentive and energetic. My room on the 8th floor was clean and bright. The only criticism of the accommodation is that the furniture is getting a bit elderly and there is a fixed shower (no removable head) - hence the 4 rather than 5 stars. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and would stay again if in the area. I used my phone network to retrieve email as I felt the wireless charge was excessive. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, terrible food All rooms have a fantastic view over the harbours and docks and I could spend hours just watching out. Room service food disgusting this time June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Excellent reception and helpful staff, Excellent evening dinner and breakfast both food and service, Quiet and comfortable room. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise pre stay Very ggo hotel for anyone cruising from southampton June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise and Stay Parking, taxi's all included, good value for money. Shame about the no smoking bedroom policy June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great clean rooms We had great clean rooms the sofa bed was was hard and mattress didn't fit well but we just put mattress on floor and solved all problems great food in restaurant would deffantly stay again breakfast was amazing and service. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth staying for the breakfast! I have mixed feelings about this hotel - it used to be really good and the views are super, but it doesn't seem to compare so well with its competitors nowadays. Each time we've stayed recently there has been a problem with noise, either not being able to get to sleep because of a wedding disco blaring away, or this time being woken at 6am by a delivery man clattering up and down a metal tailgate outside our hotel window. However, I have to say that the breakfast is excellent and the service even better! Ruth who runs the dining room is a real asset to this hotel - I hope they appreciate her! She is so friendly and efficient she makes the whole thing run really smoothly. After being woken so early I wasn't all that happy but the lovely warm reception and the quality of the food soon cheered me up. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>