Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, good service, comfortable room Our stay at Southampton was very pleasant, staff were helpful and friendly, room very clean and comfortable. Only one point I would like to make, if you book bed, breakfast and evening meal, you are limited to what you can have on the menu for dinner, if you choose something else you are charged extra although the price may be the same on the menu. Perhaps this should be reviewed. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight excellent evening and day at holiday inn southampton very friendly hotel food excellent staff excellent a few food choices not available for evening meal and sevice a little slow but nothing to complain. we saw our daughter off on a cruise and then spent the rest of the day and sunday morning at the hotel. The breakfast was excellent and morning restaurant manageress is very welcoming and orginised November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Having stayed several times previously and enjoyed evening meal disappointed with evening meal quality so ate out this time.What a difference at Breakfast .SUPERB thanks to a very capable operator overseeing a smooth service in difficult & busy time I mean Ruth.Make her Restaurant Manageress! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and with a great service Will definitely be back as the hotel was very clean and had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was very good and bar meals. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed,friendly helpful staff I recently stayed at the Southampton Hotel and had a great night on a comfortable bed with added wooden shields to strenngthen darkness and minimise outside noise from traffic to rnhance sleep. The personalised room helps with relaxation and excellent bath facilities.Staff very professional,helpful and friendly. Definately recommend this hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and relaxation throughout We stayed for two nights and enjoyed every minute. From our arrival to checkout staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and an added bonus was the view across the Solent and the opportunity to witness vessel movements. A storm was raging outside on the second evening of our stay but we felt sheltered in the building. The food throughout was excellent and we really felt that staff in the restaurant enjoyed their work, serving us with genuine pleasure and smiles on their faces throughout. Well done, team! We look forward to making another reservation for a stay at this hotel very soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round service. We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night before taking a cruise the next day. A great location. Upon arrival a very quick and easy check in. Room was good size and clean. I found the bar prices to be a bit pricey but the staff were very friendly and jolly. Buffet breakfast was good. Would stay there again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Money Stayed at this Hotel prior to a cruise. Check in went very smooth and room was large and very comfortable. No problems encountered. Great choice of breakfast. Check out was very easy and no queues. Would definitely stay here again and looking to book next year for a pre-cruise stay. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff A lovely 2 night stay in the heart of southampton. The foid was delicious with a plentiful breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble with the staff being friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and cleam with tea amd coffee provided. My only critisism would be thst the rooms were a bit dated and the furniture old would benefit from modernising. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food evening meal was very poor,did not taste good was also very high price.this is my only complaint on this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean accommodation The room was very clean and comfortable, would have been nice if there had been biscuits provided with the tea and coffee, but they were when I asked for them. The mattress was extremely hard and therefore very uncomfortable. The swimming pool was lovely and clean and the water was warm. Breakfast was delicious. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor On All Aspects Tired and dated rooms. Booked a double room but given a twin (Not for the first time). Ordered food from room service which did not arrive (Not for the first time). Will not be booking this hotel again if it can be avoided. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a pre cruise one nighter One night maybe but the lady on the front desk was so helpful and the food for breakfast was very good indeed. We will be back!! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Friday & Saturday night stay. Andy and his front office staff were delightful from moment we arrived. Hotel did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Customer service is clearly important at this hotel. Had nice meal in hotel on Saturday evening. Nice atmosphere and restaurant manager Matt looked after us ever so well. Took his suggestion and had very nice main course! Good location. We parked up & walked the short distance to shopping centre and visited Titanic exhibition (only 10min walk from hotel). Reception staff helpful throughout our stay. Accesible room was very spacious and clean. Left hotel thinking....we must return.... October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but Poor Check Out Service Hotel is well placed for the IoW ferry and the cruise ships and is only a short walk to the shopping centre and city centre. Rooms are adequate and offer great views over the Solent. Staff are very pleasant and always happy to help. Only downside to this is that at checkout. Busiest time of the day when people leaving for work that there was only one member of staff behind the desk and the queue was into the bar area. 15 minutes to check out is far too long and just not acceptable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slick Service Off on a cruise, and used the hotel as a cruise and stay. We arrived at the ship well rested and relaxed. A very smooth, slick operation by people who knew what they were doing. Thoroughly recommended. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service at this hotel The staff at this hotel were excellent from check in to check out 1 st class service , quality of front desk staff a credit to your organisation October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly acceptable HI Nice hotel, yes it's not new but it's better than some more recent built ones I've stayed at. Great recognisition for Platinum members and nice ecec rooms. Good breakfasts too. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Hotel is ideal for overnight stay before going on cruise. Good long stay parking arrangement. Receptionists very friendly and efficient. Suggest you book dinner when booking room as it can get busy. Good food at a reasonable price.j October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great view of harbour We had an overnight stay in a triple room. Spacious room, choice of firm or soft pillows, great views from large window. Good location for shops, harbour and cruise terminal. Lovely breakfast. Easy parking (but cost £7). October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for docks This is the 2nd time we have stayed here, reception & bar/restaurant areas are nice. The 1st room we had was a double at front of hotel this was the largest of the two rooms & seemed a little bit better condition, it had a good view of the ferry & cruise terminals. It had everything we needed for 1 night (although a small fridge would have been nice). The 2nd room was a twin at the rear of the hotel, view again over the dock & car parks, this room was smaller again had the basics (no fridge though). But both view great for seeing the cruise ships. The only problem we had was noise from other guests, not sure if it was thin walls or just noisy guests. We will stay her again as always the best value. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of details spoiled my experience I stayed in the hotel for two weeks. A few annoying problems of Holiday Inn hotels: - The rooms were lack of refrigerators, to increase revenues of the restaurant. It caused a lot of discomfort for me. - I paid for the most high-speed Wi-Fi , but the wireless Internet was very slow, the wired Internet was unavailable. I tried to solve above problems, with no success. For an employee on intensive business trip abroad, above problems were significant. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Transit Hotel This hotel caters for cruise passengers, conference and show visitors and groups of workers. The hotel is busy and noisy. Rooms are needing a refresh and the overall concrete construction does not make it the prettiest or most appealing of hotels in the chain. I stay to get points and that's all. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Update the bedrooms and it's a winner Everything you would want from a holiday inn,clean,conveniently located and real humans providing the service. The bedrooms and bathrooms although spotless are a little 70's and not conducive with anything other than sleep (eyes closed I guess) October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, close to everything Was greeted by Andy & he made us feel very welcome from then on. Great location, close to cruise terminal, car hire & local shopping centre. Breakfast & dinner options were good & all staff were very nice. Did have a problem with toilet, mention to staff, was fix, then broke again so hubby fix it to get us through to check out. Would recommend for location & friendiness of staff October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had an enjoyable stay All the staff were very helpful, lovely food and overall was very clean and the swimming pool was brill, would go back. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Knock this hotel down This is definitely one of the worst places we have stayed. The exterior of the building looks very dated and the bedroom we had was very poor. It was very run down, the carpet was grubby, the furniture was worn, it wasn't very clean and the paintwork was peeling. The room had a smell of damp. This place needs to be knocked down and a modern hotel built that justifies the prices that are charged. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Southampton Enjoyed a 1 night stay here in August. Booked online on site directly. Check-in was quick and easy. Room had a view of some of the cruise ships. Although I asked about the parking charge and was told £7 for the day we weren't actually charged for it. Was able to park in car park whilst going on a tour of the Queen Elizabeth - one of the Cunard ships. Restaurant at Breakfast time was hectic, but there was a wedding there so maybe busier than normal. Plenty of food available and Staff were friendly. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Very accomadating, helpful, and overall made a lovely one night stay. Room did not have a fridge but not a problem. Standard room double bed which I prefer as don't like sleeping in single beds! Tea coffee facilities. Restaurant food, sea bass was delicious thank you. I will be back again soon. Thank you Holiday Inn. This hotel also helped the hotel opposite in need, when seven fire engines arrived and other emergency services. The other hotel customers had to evacuate in dressing gowns, babies etc so well done once again to you! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good food! Slight problem getting to hotel as sat nav tried to take us through docks but once arrived there was ample parking & easy walk to shopping centre & Southampton Solent Uni which we were visiting. Room standard pretty basic but the food was a pleasant surprise- we were late so had room service which was prompt & good value - particularly enjoyed the bottle of Prosecco! However the best surprise was the quality of the breakfast, presided over by very efficient and courteous staff who were obviously keen to do the best job. October 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>