Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel We stayed at this hotel and we had a lovely stay within the hotel. The staff when we arrived were very friendly and one of the new trainee's, Holly, was very helpful and seemed happy to help. The hotel itself was of a very high standard and the rooms were lovely and clean, and we had a nice view from our room of the Port. I would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel whether it is for a short stay or using to stay overnight before a ferry crossing. Unfortunately the reason we didn't rate the Staff and Service with five stars is because the employee in the Gym / Swimming Pool let them down. We decided to use these facilities on the Sunday morning before checking out. On arrival the gentleman working really didn't seem happy to be there and then whilst we were in the pool my husband's towel got soaked by someone exiting the jacuzzi. When he asked the gentleman if he could change it, he got a head shake and was told no as they only allocate one towel per person. As we explained it was dripping wet so he couldn't use it to dry off, but he was adamant he wasn't giving him a new towel. I then had to get changed and go back into the hotel to get a towel from our hotel room and bring it back to my Husband so he could have a shower and leave. This was the only let down, as to be honest this isn't exactly a big ask and this level of customer service is not acceptable when using the facilities as a paying guest. Other than the incident in the gym / swimming pool, this is a lovely hotel and definitely worth a stay in. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seamless Booked for a stay and cruise package. Everything was seamless, so smooth from quick check in, up to the room then full buffet breakfast next day and taxi to the ship. On return, taxi back to pick up the car. You could not fault this hotel, it all worked perfectly. Pleasant and helpfull staff. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic harbour view A credit to Holiday Inn, a wonderful experience from arrival to departure. Nothing was a problem, my Gluten Free diet did not present any difficulties during any visit to the fantastic dining area. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Another pleasant stay at this hotel, staff are welcoming and helpful. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Short stay I booked a 2 night break, for an event that I was attending in Southampton and knew that the holiday inn was in a location that was central to everything. It also has ample parking which is a big thing when you are going to be arriving late and cannot be gauranteed a space at other hotels in the vicinity. The hotel service was of a high standard the overall cleanliness was good, but the hotel itself needs some TLC. She is beginning to look old and tired and for such a prominent hotel in Southampton, some Love and attention would not go amiss. The reception area, bar and restaurant all look lovely but it's once you leave these areas that you see that the hotel needs some updating. However this did not detract from my stay and I will use the Holiday inn again, should I find myself back in Southanpton November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff = great stay the staff really made this hotel , the gentleman on check-in made me feel very welcome and was brilliant at getting me settled , even advised me where i may get some swimming trunks from to use the facilities. the lady's on the desk in the evening printed out all the cinema times for me , basically nothing was too much trouble from any one . every member of staff I encountered were truly warm ,radiant, and brilliant ambassadors of top class customer service. why cant every hotel be run with such good staff as this ? ! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful stay here from checking in to checking out a first class experience. We had a superb view of Southampton Harbour from the wall to wall window, so nice to have lovely natural light plus a great view at night. We have stayed in quite a few Southampton hotels, we have now found the hotel we will be staying in for future visits to Southampton. Excellent. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rather tired rooms While the rooms and hotel were clean and had no major issues, the rooms are rather tired looking and uninspiring, certainly I've stayed in better equipped and more nicely decorated hotels for less. The location is adequate but not excellent for the city. While functional I'd expected a nicer room for the money, I'm glad I was only staying one night. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, good service, comfortable room Our stay at Southampton was very pleasant, staff were helpful and friendly, room very clean and comfortable. Only one point I would like to make, if you book bed, breakfast and evening meal, you are limited to what you can have on the menu for dinner, if you choose something else you are charged extra although the price may be the same on the menu. Perhaps this should be reviewed. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight excellent evening and day at holiday inn southampton very friendly hotel food excellent staff excellent a few food choices not available for evening meal and sevice a little slow but nothing to complain. we saw our daughter off on a cruise and then spent the rest of the day and sunday morning at the hotel. The breakfast was excellent and morning restaurant manageress is very welcoming and orginised November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Having stayed several times previously and enjoyed evening meal disappointed with evening meal quality so ate out this time.What a difference at Breakfast .SUPERB thanks to a very capable operator overseeing a smooth service in difficult & busy time I mean Ruth.Make her Restaurant Manageress! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and with a great service Will definitely be back as the hotel was very clean and had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was very good and bar meals. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed,friendly helpful staff I recently stayed at the Southampton Hotel and had a great night on a comfortable bed with added wooden shields to strenngthen darkness and minimise outside noise from traffic to rnhance sleep. The personalised room helps with relaxation and excellent bath facilities.Staff very professional,helpful and friendly. Definately recommend this hotel. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and relaxation throughout We stayed for two nights and enjoyed every minute. From our arrival to checkout staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and an added bonus was the view across the Solent and the opportunity to witness vessel movements. A storm was raging outside on the second evening of our stay but we felt sheltered in the building. The food throughout was excellent and we really felt that staff in the restaurant enjoyed their work, serving us with genuine pleasure and smiles on their faces throughout. Well done, team! We look forward to making another reservation for a stay at this hotel very soon. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round service. We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night before taking a cruise the next day. A great location. Upon arrival a very quick and easy check in. Room was good size and clean. I found the bar prices to be a bit pricey but the staff were very friendly and jolly. Buffet breakfast was good. Would stay there again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Money Stayed at this Hotel prior to a cruise. Check in went very smooth and room was large and very comfortable. No problems encountered. Great choice of breakfast. Check out was very easy and no queues. Would definitely stay here again and looking to book next year for a pre-cruise stay. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff A lovely 2 night stay in the heart of southampton. The foid was delicious with a plentiful breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble with the staff being friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and cleam with tea amd coffee provided. My only critisism would be thst the rooms were a bit dated and the furniture old would benefit from modernising. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food evening meal was very poor,did not taste good was also very high price.this is my only complaint on this hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean accommodation The room was very clean and comfortable, would have been nice if there had been biscuits provided with the tea and coffee, but they were when I asked for them. The mattress was extremely hard and therefore very uncomfortable. The swimming pool was lovely and clean and the water was warm. Breakfast was delicious. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor On All Aspects Tired and dated rooms. Booked a double room but given a twin (Not for the first time). Ordered food from room service which did not arrive (Not for the first time). Will not be booking this hotel again if it can be avoided. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a pre cruise one nighter One night maybe but the lady on the front desk was so helpful and the food for breakfast was very good indeed. We will be back!! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Friday & Saturday night stay. Andy and his front office staff were delightful from moment we arrived. Hotel did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Customer service is clearly important at this hotel. Had nice meal in hotel on Saturday evening. Nice atmosphere and restaurant manager Matt looked after us ever so well. Took his suggestion and had very nice main course! Good location. We parked up & walked the short distance to shopping centre and visited Titanic exhibition (only 10min walk from hotel). Reception staff helpful throughout our stay. Accesible room was very spacious and clean. Left hotel thinking....we must return.... October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but Poor Check Out Service Hotel is well placed for the IoW ferry and the cruise ships and is only a short walk to the shopping centre and city centre. Rooms are adequate and offer great views over the Solent. Staff are very pleasant and always happy to help. Only downside to this is that at checkout. Busiest time of the day when people leaving for work that there was only one member of staff behind the desk and the queue was into the bar area. 15 minutes to check out is far too long and just not acceptable. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slick Service Off on a cruise, and used the hotel as a cruise and stay. We arrived at the ship well rested and relaxed. A very smooth, slick operation by people who knew what they were doing. Thoroughly recommended. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service at this hotel The staff at this hotel were excellent from check in to check out 1 st class service , quality of front desk staff a credit to your organisation October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly acceptable HI Nice hotel, yes it's not new but it's better than some more recent built ones I've stayed at. Great recognisition for Platinum members and nice ecec rooms. Good breakfasts too. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Hotel is ideal for overnight stay before going on cruise. Good long stay parking arrangement. Receptionists very friendly and efficient. Suggest you book dinner when booking room as it can get busy. Good food at a reasonable price.j October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great view of harbour We had an overnight stay in a triple room. Spacious room, choice of firm or soft pillows, great views from large window. Good location for shops, harbour and cruise terminal. Lovely breakfast. Easy parking (but cost £7). October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for docks This is the 2nd time we have stayed here, reception & bar/restaurant areas are nice. The 1st room we had was a double at front of hotel this was the largest of the two rooms & seemed a little bit better condition, it had a good view of the ferry & cruise terminals. It had everything we needed for 1 night (although a small fridge would have been nice). The 2nd room was a twin at the rear of the hotel, view again over the dock & car parks, this room was smaller again had the basics (no fridge though). But both view great for seeing the cruise ships. The only problem we had was noise from other guests, not sure if it was thin walls or just noisy guests. We will stay her again as always the best value. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A lot of details spoiled my experience I stayed in the hotel for two weeks. A few annoying problems of Holiday Inn hotels: - The rooms were lack of refrigerators, to increase revenues of the restaurant. It caused a lot of discomfort for me. - I paid for the most high-speed Wi-Fi , but the wireless Internet was very slow, the wired Internet was unavailable. I tried to solve above problems, with no success. For an employee on intensive business trip abroad, above problems were significant. October 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>