Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very basic hotel -- nothing special Minimal amenities. Depressing room--everything is the cheapest quality. . No safe in room--poor security feature. No elite recognition upgrade or benefits. No reason to return to this hotel. Will try elsewhere next time. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for the price Having stayed in a suite on the 9th floor at a touch under £300 per night we have the following comments: - good natured and very friendly staff who did all they could to help in a friendly and polite manner - the lounge in the suite was spacious and well furnished. The bedroom was of a good size. The bathroom was small and disappointing - no separate shower, toilet in the bathroom. The suit bathroom and toilet accommodation did not match those in suites in other hotel chains, although the price did. - Breakfast was very good - good variety and quality. Noisy families were kept away from guests wanting a more relaxed start to the day. Food at dinner was poor and of a lower standard than is expected for this star rating. - One morning one lift was out of action and the only other lift was dominated by staff delivering clean laundry to the guest rooms. . Not able to walk down 9 floors of stairs we had to phone up reception to get a lift freed. This was eventually done - despite every effort by the room staff to find out what was going on. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning sea views We had a wonderful stay at the holiday inn in Southampton. The sea view was stunning at level 7. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. The service was excellent. It wasn't cheap, but it was competitive for the location. Views however, would make it our number 1 hotel whenever we are in Southampton. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location too My wife and I stayed here the night before catching the Queen Mary 2. Air conditioned comfort. Could see the ship from our window. Location was perfect. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BOOK IN EARLY CHARGE This is a wonderful hotel to stay in Southampton with great river views from wall to ceiling glass windows in the guest rooms, we have stayed there many times. Our last was stay was met with a fee of £15.00 to being allowed to go to our room 30 minutes early, we booked in at reception OK, but was offered a robust statement. We declined to pay. Having Just watched a double bill of "Frazier" on TV before setting off on our pre cruise stay at the Holiday Inn I was up for a challenge. I returned to the receptionist stating if I could not get to my room now with out paying an aditional £15.00 fee I would write to CUNARD as I was .........and then showed any ID card. Things changes and was given my room card and my wife and I were escortet to the lift. I of course in a raised voice told the other waiting guests."TELL THEM YOU WORK FOR CUNARD AND THEY WILL LET YOU TO YOUR ROOMS EARLY WITHOUT A FEE". Thanks August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel This is one of the best Holiday inns I have stayed in for service and comfort. a relaxing hotel with a good menu and quality food all at a reasonable price. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views This is the third time I have stayed here and hopefully will repeat the experience. Staff are friendly. The room large and airy and the views are spectacular from whichever room you have. Breakfast was well prepared and there was a selection. The food in the bar was very tasty - I had the fish and chips. The housekeeping was very good and the hotel was well maintained. Close to the shops and a short walk to the central station (15 minutes). Air con worked well in the 33+C heat outside. Looking forward to my next visit in October. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER EXCELLENT STAY IN THIS HOTEL .... My self, wife, sister and brother in-law have stayed in this hotel many times and as always this stay was as good as the past. On arrival reception is “on the ball” and always welcoming, we got the rooms we asked for (spotless and comfortable) although not always possible to get the room we like best ( this is the problem when you visit repeatedly). The views from the higher levels are excellent, looking east over Red Funnel Ferries and the Ocean terminal and west over the main dock area where it’s possible to see (if you’re cruising) your ship coming into port. Bar and dining room clean and comfortable and the staff work very hard to keep all guests happy with food and drink. (it’s like a second home to us) Thank you all very much for making another stay so enjoyable. ....... see you again in 3 weeks. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pre cruise stayed for 1 night before our cruise comfortable bed choice of pillow very clean room, great location and a good choice of food for breakfast July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff shabby property The building is a bit long in the tooth and in need of freshening up but the breakfast staff are very helpful and courteous. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Deal BB&D Wonderful Views over the Estuary would definitely stay again. Relax atmosphere and easy for shopping & cruise terminals. would of liked i fridge in the room and the parking is a bit steep £7 but apart from that Love it. Thank you. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by We went for the most expensive room. Expecting quality What we wanted was a top quality room with a view, and a good experience. What was good, we had the view we wanted and watched a cruise ship go out from the comfort of our room, which was very well air conditioned. The food we ordered for our evening meal was excellent, however the bar had no real ale on offer and no mint or borage for my second choice pims and lemonade. Breakfast was once again excellent, but I do like full fat milk or coffee whitener in my coffee. A small jug of cream was rustled up for me. What was bad:- we requested room service so we could have a glass of chardonnay while watching the ship set off. Although there was a wine list in the room with two reasonable choices there was no chardonnay available. Very disappointing! We had taken our favourite water and full fat milk, for tea making, with us however the space where a fridge had clearly been, was empty. Thus in very hot weather our water and milk was less than wonderful by the morning. Having paid a lot for one night with evening meal and breakfast, I was annoyed to find that you charge for parking my car in your car park overnight, and the bill has a service charge which needs to be deleted by me, rather than being left to my discretion. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service at the holiday inn We only stayed one night but the service was excellent .The arrangements for getting us to the cruise terminal were fantastic and on our return we literally waited two minutes for a taxi to take us back to the hotel where our car was waiting for us.I will always use this hotel when cruising and for southampton holidays .Well done to all the staff. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Great stop with good view. It was very hot and air con was excellent July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok For an Overnight Stay but thats it. Rooms are small and the constant loud hum from the Bathroom fan is annoying. Requested a high level floor but was allocated a floor on the 2nd floor. The lifts are slow and not adequate for the size of the hotel - long wait (20 minutes) to get one on the morning of check-out. Hot items on the buffet at breakfast were not hot - though a very good selection of both hot and cold food was available.. The first thing that greets you on arrival at the hotel is loud music blasting out. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is convenient for the cruise terminals and the city centre. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Pre Cruise Hotel Once again the hotel provided the ideal location for our one night pre cruise stop over. It is always good to know that you are a short drive away from the terminal, the car is parked outside and that the motorways and hold ups are behind you! Wake up in the morning and see the ship. The hotel may be aging, but the quality of facilities, cleanliness, staff and service is top rate. There is always a positive smile and a 'can do' attitude. The bar is well stocked with a good selection of draught beers and there is also a good selection of food, be it bar snacks or more formal dining. Suffice it to say that it is a great way to start your holiday and we are booked in yet again for the August cruise. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Room with a View The best thing about this hotel was a 7th floor room with a panoramic view of the harbour and old town. It was relaxing and fascinating to watch the passing ships. Only three factors kept this hotel from top ranking: 1) FREE WI-FI. I tried and failed to get on the wi-fi, even with the code. The charge of £5 for 1 hour is steep.So I hiked across the busy A33 to West Quay and went online free at a cafe, where I also had breakfast. Any cost of providing free wi-fi would be covered by guests eating in the hotel. Most guests will not spend hours online, but just check quickly for urgent messages. 2) FRIDGE. A small fridge to keep drinks and ice cold would be very welcome, especially in summer. 3)TOWELS were hard and scratchy. Use fabric conditioner and give them a spin in the tumble dryer. Aside from this I would recommend this hotel to friends. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AND PARK FOR A CRUISE This is fourth time we have stayed at the holiday inn in Southampton, parking the car for the duration of the cruise and staying overnight before picking up our cruise. This time as well as taxi to the port (included) they provided a taxi back at the end of the cruise, this seemed like a good idea however after we waited nearly 50 MINUTES!!!! to be collected it was not !!!!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Pre cruise Wonder ful friendly service, good location if cruising or sightseeing. Would definitely stay again.. Couldn't fault it at all.! July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Impersonal On the whole the hotel is fine, staff are quite impersonal though sort of just going through the motions....would recommend but there is a lot better out there from a customer service perspective...the service at the nearby Express is stunning in comparison.... July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few Issues The toilet in our room did not flush properly which was not discovered till the next morning. I felt the menu for dinner was rather limited and the fact that a roll and butter was not provided rather mean. I was led to believe that my car park ticket needed validation before I leave but in the event the member of staff concerned took the ticket and ripped it up, speaking and looking at me as though I was mad. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant overnight stay The room was as expected, comfortable and peaceful. Although we think it had not been vacuumed before our stay, we found a menu from another restaurant under the bed and crumbs on the carpet which were not ours. The evening meal was very nice and also breakfast. Staff were courteous and attentive. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Steaks were awful We ate in the hotel restaurant our first night as we had booked dinner, bed and breakfast for one night and just bed and breakfast for the second. We both ordered steaks, one medium rare and one medium/well done, The latter steak wasn't fit to feed to a dog (even a dog couldn't cope with that much gristle# and was duly sent back to the kitchen and replaced with a chicken dish and the rarer steak should probably have been sent back as well. On the positive side the waiting staff were extremely apologetic and compensated us with a bottle of wine #after all it wasn't their fault but the fault of the meat supplier and buyer). One of the waiting staff recommended the Chocolate Nemesis for my dessert which was truly excellent. Fortunately the breakfasts were considerably better. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Stayed here the night before a cruise to the Norwegian Fjords.... July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View At reception we asked for and where allocated a room with a view of the harbour. The room was clean, tidy and well stocked with tea coffee etc. We were able to relax and enjoy watching the traffic on the water. Downstairs the bar area lacked atmoshere and I wouldn't recommend it for a social get together. Breakfast time was very busy but the staff were very quick to turn around tables and allocate seating. The food was wel cooked and tasty. The toast machine was the best ever. One pass to make toast is a first at any hotel I have ever stayed in. Maybe not within control of the hotel but a bit of a negative is that to access the town from the hotel as a pedestrian requires a dash acroos a busy dual carriage way July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay I stayed at the Southampton Holiday Inn during June 2013 and I must admit that I was initially dubious about staying near a dock as I though that there would be constant noise & general disruption. The staff member on reception was very polite and could not do enough for me on arrival, even searched the database for my membership number as I did not bring my card, so my membership points were not lost, very helpful. When entering the room on the 7th floor, there were ceiling to floor windows with privacy blinds that made the room seem very spacious and light. There were no noise concerns as the windows were good enough to block these out. The bathroom facilities were clean and adequate for my stay and the checkout was quick and east with no fuss. Overall a very highly recommended stay. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by God experience The hotel was in a god place for cruise embarkation and for sightseeing in the old city. Functional and convenient. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by honest opinion what else can one say when marked every section as excellent. speaks for itself. many thanks maria June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent reception service We only stayed one night but the comfort, food & staff gave us an excellent start to our cruise - thank you June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do more to look after their business guests. As a priority memeber I feel this hotel lacks the personal touch in making sure priority members are satisfied and welcome. They have a lot to learn from other IHG hotels. The hotel is need of updating. June 24, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>