• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
DESOTO CIVIC CENTER
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SNOWDEN PARK
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Musuem
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking that circles the entire building. We can accommodate motor coaches, and other large vehichles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Holiday Inn Memphis - Southaven Hotel

Conveniently located near the Memphis International Airport, the smoke free Holiday Inn Memphis-Southaven hotel offers comfortable accommodations in beautiful Southaven, MS, just minutes from exciting Memphis, TN attractions and prominent area businesses. We are located just off I-55 at exit 289.

While lodging in the Memphis - Southaven area, hotel guests can shop at the Southaven Towne Center Mall or visit historic Memphis
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Memphis - Southaven Hotel

Conveniently located near the Memphis International Airport, the smoke free Holiday Inn Memphis-Southaven hotel offers comfortable accommodations in beautiful Southaven, MS, just minutes from exciting Memphis, TN attractions and prominent area businesses. We are located just off I-55 at exit 289.

While lodging in the Memphis - Southaven area, hotel guests can shop at the Southaven Towne Center Mall or visit historic Memphis sites such as Elvis Presley's Graceland and the blues clubs on Beale Street. Sporting events and entertainment at Snowden Grove Park and the Desoto Civic Center can also be found less than three miles away.

Business travelers appreciate our comfortable Southaven, MS hotel's location near major businesses such as ASICS America, Treadways and Future Electronics. Over 2,800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to best accommodate our guests' professional needs.

During your stay, we encourage you to visit our Kem's Restaurant and Lounge which has daily specials and Happy hour. An indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and guest self-laundry facilities are also available for your benefit. As you plan your trip to where Mississippi meets Tennessee, we invite you to check out our excellent Southaven, MS hotel deals and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
The only Brand New full service Holiday Inn with a Bar and Restaurant, meeting and Banquet facilities for any size groups starting from 1-200 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Boss1975 Loved staying here... everyone is so friendly and its so clean. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Enjoyed the stay here, one of the best Holiday Inns we have stayed at......very clean, bed comfy, all the eminites , great breakfast choices, love this place very much August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor recognition for members This is now the second HI property as a Holiday Inn Platinum member where my room had been pre-blocked on the first floor beside the lobby on the main corridor. You could hear every person get on and off the elevator or make their way down the corridor. The front desk was unwilling to accommodate requests to move to available rooms on other floors. I cancelled my second night and changed hotels. While I know that the youth baseball world series was in Southaven I had expected better as a premium member and frequent business traveler. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel stop! After a long 10 hours on the road, it was so good to pull into the HIE at Olive Branch. We were impressed by the looks of the property and we were greeted with the usual HIE friendly July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We stayed here on our trip to Graceland and the Memphis Zoo and it was great.. The room was clean, bed very comfy and the pillows were the bomb! The staff especially Denise was fantastic and very helpful!! We will stay here for every visit! July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Leave Anything Behind! We stayed for one night because air conditioning was out. The people at front desk were nice but the my daughter left shoes in the room. I went back the same evening and they claim the shoes weren't there and their staff didn't have them. That would have been believable if it was the next day and other guest had stayed in the room. It isn't there fault my daughter left shoes but going back on the same day to get personal items that were left should not be an issue. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Elevator broken The elevator was broken and I was on 3rd floor. Remote control didn't work. Employees discussing poor wages out loud in breakfast area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, and comfortable Guest relations staff was wonderful...clean....breakfast was good and the lady who took care of the food was on the ball...always making sure everything was stocked for others...good job.... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled with Comfy Pillows Would stay at this hotel again!!! We only stayed one night while traveling through on vacation. We enjoyed the pool and the treadmill/eliptical in the fitness room, slept well in the comfy beds with choices of pillow types, filled up on the free variety packed hot breakfast, and was treated well by the front desk during check in and check out. The lobby had a large variety of snacks and things we filled up on as we headed out for another full day of travel after checking out. Great hotel!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE & NICE PEOPLE WE WERE ON A 1800 MILES BIKE TRIP FROM MO. TO ORANGE BEACH ALA. AND BACK. WE STAYED A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS 3 TIMES ON OUR TRIP. THE PEOPLE AT HOILDAY INN HAVE ALWAYS BEEN VERY ACCOMADATING TO BIKERS. THEY WENT ABOVE & BEYOND FOR US. THANK YOU FOR YOUR KINDNESS IN OUR TRAVEL... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great staff and wonderful and clean rooms. Loved it! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July Got a room up grade which was nice and unexpected, so had more than enough space. The TV was much larger than usual (nice), but was difficult to get the channels I wanted to view. Don't know if it was the way the TV remote and TV worked or if it was techno-unsavey me. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Out of Order The weekend I stayed, we were on the 3rd floor. The problem, the elevator was out of service during the entire duration of our stay. Also, disappointed that the treadmill was also not working. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Experience What's not to love? Clean, comfortable, all spaces smell fresh, nice and cool (summer in Mississippi), kindness of staff and delicious breakfast all at a great price. We have enjoyed staying at HI Express locations all over the US and this property rates on top of the charts! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay My only tweak would be to offer a "grab and go" breakfast option on the weekend. For those of us leaving early, the 0700 breakfast isn't an option. Fruit and a muffin with coffee would fit the bill. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Our experience here was a good one and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great as well. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I would not recommend this facility to anyone. I have discouraged several people from staying at this facility and cautioned them about Holiday Inn Express June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good alternative in Olive Branch I expected the room to be comfortable, especially considering the cost. This was not the case for the bed. It was at least a foot higher than a somewhat higher bed that seems to be fashionable these days. It was difficult to get into bed, and I don't have issues. The bed was up to my wife's waist almost. This one factor completely ruined our stay. I will look hard for an alternative hotel in the area on our next stay in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Loud music and people on floor after 1:30 a.m. The social hour with beer and snacks was nice. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor People Interactions Trump Nice Facility Intrusive questions asked during check in and defensive responses by the front desk attendant and the Manager on Duty to several of my "push back" questions trumped a really nice facility and left a "bad taste" in my mouth. I must say that this is the only HI Express facility where I've experienced this type of interaction, so I'm planning to continue using this chain for my business and pleasure travel. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG Choice in Memphis Area The accommodations in this hotel are by far superior to the other IHG properties in the area. The customer service is exceptional and the complimentary breakfast(s) are great. They also have a nightly guest reception that ranges from salads to hot dogs and cold drinks. Many corporate travelers stay at this location. For IHG Members - they do a good job at making sure you are comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff and management are friendly, very knowledgeable of the area and providing helpful information. They go out of their way to be very accommodating. Have stayed here before and will do so again. Did not have a chance to use the swimming due to my busy schedule. The pool was open and being used. The area is quiet and peaceful. Easily accessible to the highway. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience and great service. We have stayed on this property 4 times and have always enjoyed our stay but this last time was a little different. We had to wait for room to be ready and room wasn't as clean as it usually is. When the situation was brought to their attention the front desk clerk Larry immediately addressed it. We also had trouble with the TV that he personally took the time to fix and show us how to work the remote. Larry was professional and displayed exceptional customer service skills. He made our stay very enjoyable. Love this hotel!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very pleased with the patients with the front desk staff and his willingness to help me get my reward points. The hotel was very nicely decorated and very peaceful. The staff was accommodating. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in Mississippi!! This is a beautiful hotel and the room was perfect. The breakfast the best I have seen in all my experiences in hotels--especially the HIE hotel chain. Well Done!! You are on my favorites list. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service cant remember his name but when we asked him for a nice place to eat, he even called to confirm their business hours... May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay. Only 1 negative Our hotel stay (5/9 - 5/11) was wonderful! The room was the nicest hotel room we have had so far at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was that the pool was not open and green. If the pool had been operational this stay would have been ideal. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Housekeeping and Cleanliness I was very impressed with the warmth, colorful appearance of the hotel setting. I knew that my hotel choice was the right one when I walked into the lobby and there was the fresh, crisp smell of clean linen! The bed and room temperature was comfortable. Overall, experience was outstanding from the Check-in staff, housekeeping service, breakfast bar, to the point of check-out. Kudos to the Olive Branch Staff!!! I look forward to staying at this hotel when I am in this area again. Thank you all. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We really enjoyed our stay in Olive Branch. Great staff! Great breakfast with great service. Great value! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator I have stayed in your hotel a few times now on march 27th and April 10th both times I have been stuck in the elevator at 4:00am. I have an early flight thus the early departure from the hotel. First excuse was they had the fire trucks there at 1:00am this last excuse was they have had the people in to look at the elevator and can't find the problem. If you want my continued busines please fix the elevator. I will be back April 24th for another stay. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading