• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
DESOTO CIVIC CENTER
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SNOWDEN PARK
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Musuem
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking that circles the entire building. We can accommodate motor coaches, and other large vehichles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Holiday Inn Memphis - Southaven Hotel

Conveniently located near the Memphis International Airport, the smoke free Holiday Inn Memphis-Southaven hotel offers comfortable accommodations in beautiful Southaven, MS, just minutes from exciting Memphis, TN attractions and prominent area businesses. We are located just off I-55 at exit 289.

While lodging in the Memphis - Southaven area, hotel guests can shop at the Southaven Towne Center Mall or visit historic Memphis
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Memphis - Southaven Hotel

Conveniently located near the Memphis International Airport, the smoke free Holiday Inn Memphis-Southaven hotel offers comfortable accommodations in beautiful Southaven, MS, just minutes from exciting Memphis, TN attractions and prominent area businesses. We are located just off I-55 at exit 289.

While lodging in the Memphis - Southaven area, hotel guests can shop at the Southaven Towne Center Mall or visit historic Memphis sites such as Elvis Presley's Graceland and the blues clubs on Beale Street. Sporting events and entertainment at Snowden Grove Park and the Desoto Civic Center can also be found less than three miles away.

Business travelers appreciate our comfortable Southaven, MS hotel's location near major businesses such as ASICS America, Treadways and Future Electronics. Over 2,800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to best accommodate our guests' professional needs.

During your stay, we encourage you to visit our Kem's Restaurant and Lounge which has daily specials and Happy hour. An indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and guest self-laundry facilities are also available for your benefit. As you plan your trip to where Mississippi meets Tennessee, we invite you to check out our excellent Southaven, MS hotel deals and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
The only Brand New full service Holiday Inn with a Bar and Restaurant, meeting and Banquet facilities for any size groups starting from 1-200 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Extended Stay! I've stay at Candlewood Suites over 6 months and I enjoy the comfort of the hotel and how welcoming the staff was to me. Each week my reservations were correct and check in was a breeze. I would definitely return to this property if we have any future work in the area! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Prefect Place for staying I always enjoy myself when I'm here at candlewood. Great customer service great location and comfortable rooms. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly Clean, but NOT Comfortable Terrible night of sleep---This property has a temperature control system that is suppose to know when you are in the room and when you are not. When you are asleep, it obviously doesn't know you are still there. I got up 3 times in the night burning up to let the system know that I'm still in there. I couldn't get comfortable for very long for the system kept turning itself off. Also, the recliner chair has seen better days. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Friendly Staff I arrived to this hotel after midnight and the front desk clerk Shatairra was so nice and sweet to me. She accomodated me so well. The room was really nice and I slept, good, no complaints at all. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I told Shatairra i would tell her manager how nice she was but it slipped my mind, hopefully this reaches her. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for being pet friendly I travel to Olive Branch at least once a month year round for sheep herding training with my dogs. It is a relief to know that there is a pet friendly hotel that is also clean and safe. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, and clean. If there is a problem with the room or appliances, the staff quickly resolves the problem. It's nice to come in from a freezing or sweltering day of dog training and be able to have a relaxing evening. Here's hoping that this hotel chain continues to welcome pets January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Days average to wash clothes I have been here for the better part of 3 weeks. Since I arrived one of the 3 washers has been broken and one of the 4 dryers has been broken. I stay at Candlewood's all over the country and this one has the least amount of laundry facilities of any I have ever stayed at. I have to check the laundry room every hour or so I am not working to hopefully find a washer (of the 2 working) not being used. This morning I got up very early to wash my clothes. At 4am both washers were full from last night. At 6:45 they were still loaded with last nights wash. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST EVER! AVOID, OR YOU WILL REGRET. This was my worst IHG experience ever. 1 star is too good for this property. When I arrived there was a lobby full of mad women who had confirmed their rooms that morning and upon check-in they had changed. There were three large open trash cans in the hall by office full of pizza boxes, etc that smelled and looked terrible. I had requested a non-smoking room, upon elevator opening on the third floor the whole area smelled of a stale cigarette packet. The room itself was even worse - smokey and furniture that looked like it was picked up from someones curb. I would have checked out immediately (and tried) but all area hotels were booked because of a conference in area. After spending 45 minutes on the phone with IHG they said there was nothing they could do for me. 10 minutes later I received a call from the front desk and they "found" a room. It was better but had flyer on desk for IHG contest more than a year old. A magnet on the refrigerator where you could buy a similar mattress and support habitat for humanity - only problem - program was over 2 years old and website no longer existed. (This is not an exaggeration as to how old the materials were. Was told that perhaps that room had a long term resident that had recently left) TV listings were on table and in welcome notebook, both identical, out of date and incorrect. Upon checkout I nicely pointed out the outdated materials in room to which I was told they were supposed to have been replaced earlier that week. Upon checkout, I raised several issues of concern to which all were met with EXCUSES by the lady at the desk. This is a property that obviously has very poor management. When mentioned that I couldn't believe they could pass an IHG inspection, was told they had passed recently. I do not understand how that is possible. Consider yourself warned. Avoid this place. BTW, the only relief I received from IHG or the hotel was a $10 discount. Was glad that I was only scheduled to be there one night. I generally love IHG but this was terrible. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to comfort Nice location close to many dining areas. Nice cabin features. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Checked in, and Right back out Room was beyond dirty, unsavory characters milling about and leering at my wife, absolutely horrible customer service when we expressed unhappiness with the condition of the room. Worst IHG experience EVER. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Memphis, but not worth the cash This is the oldest and most outdated Candlewood property I have ever stayed in and as hotel go newer is always better. I had stayed here one other time, and thought it was not bad, because it it close to the airport and generally an easy location to operate out of, but the hotel needs work and the staff is poor for what I am used to at a ihg property. I am a Platinum member August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Angry58 Bed was so uncomfortable that I only slept about 3 hrs all nite. Woke next morning expecting to get a good HOT shower when I couldn't even get a warm shower. Told the clerk next morning she apologized and that was it. Will never stay at the hotel again. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful staff Upon arriving to the hotel, I received the key to what I thought was my room. The key would not unlock the door so I was given another key which also did not unlock the door. The front desk called maintenance who came down and after trying his key said that the deadbolt was locked from the inside. So I went back to the front desk to get a new room, since there was someone else who was already in that one. In looking for a new room, the staff at the front desk mentioned that I would have to be switched to a smoking room, but ended up keeping me in a nonsmoking room that was accessible. The staff was slow in switching rooms and seemed annoyed while trying to find another available room. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We've stayed at this hotel several times. It's always a pleasant experience for us. The service is great, and the beds are comfortable. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Olive Branch, MS Always great service at this location. We've been to others and this is the best one. Great movie selection. Normally we can't find our IHG card, and the front desk usually looks it up for us. If possible, could you all send us another card. Thank you, Reuben and Pat August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience!!! I recently spent 4 nights at Candlewood Suites-Olive Branch, Ms. My suite was supposed to be 1 queen with sofabed. At bedtime on first night, I discovered that sofabed was just a sofa! The next morning, I asked front desk about this. He had no idea if it was sofa or sofabed. Luckily or so I thought, they had me change rooms to one with sofabed. Gave me a 20dollar discount. Walking in the new room was like walking in a smoky bar. Horrible, overwhelming cigarrette smoke odor. Next I pulled cushions to confirm that it was sofabed. There were food crumbs under cushions. Then on the 3rd morning, we got up and had no hot water. Desk clerk said full hotel was possible reason. Had not even contacted maintenance at 9:30am. Still no hotwater at noon. Water heater was broken. Repairman finally on the way. Expected more compensation for all this, but had to pay all but 20 dollar discount. Over 500 dollars for this experience. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY home away from home Having just spent 4 months at the Candlewood in Olive Branch, MS I can say that it was truly my home away from home. Clean room, newer style bedding, adequate TV channels, and above all, a great staff. From the sales manager, to the front desk folks, the room attendants and the maintenance staff, kudos to all. Convenient to Memphis Airport where I worked, the local restaurants were a gem and an area rich in American history. I'll be back soon! I can't recommend this place enough. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetent staff Had to extend my stay for additional night, expected to pay the rate increase due to last minute change. At checkout, I noticed that I my rate went up for 2 nights instead of one night. I asked the clerk to resolve the problem but told me that I have to call back to correct the bill. I guess picking up the phone to ask for help was too difficult! The other clerk guy was very helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is definately 5 star here. They go above and beyond to help in whatever way they can. So friendly and helpful. The facility needs some help though. 2 of 3 washing machines were out of order. The printer in the business center did not work. Halls were dirly and even though the top floor was the smoking floor, you could smell all over. Because I used Rewards Points, the value was excellent! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good stay When in town for Business this is one of the best hotels to stay at in the area. Wednesday night social is great. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good place to stay I stop here on my travels quiet frequently and have always had great stays. Would highly recommend for people passing through the area. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by She Makes the Difference I've stayed at several places when I do business in the greater Memphis area. Recently I've made it a point to stay at Candlewood for the service and friendly smile I always receive from Ashley at the Olive Branch Candlewood. She does a great job at going beyond my expectations and has always been the first to welcome me "home" to Memphis. See you again soon. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I had an extended stay while on a business trip to Memphis - Olive Branch MS area and enjoyed my stay at Candlewood. The rooms are clean and come with a nice kitchen and spacious size bed. Feels more like a studio apt rather than a Hotel room. They have washer/Dryer and cleaner for your business attire. Overall, the place is clean and quiet and I highly recommend. I know where I'm staying on my next trip out there. Thank you Candlewood and Happy Thanksgiving!! November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dirty and smelled like smoke Even though it was a non-smoking room it still wreaked of smoke. The room was not very clean and there were dogs in the hall way. However, the staff was very friendly. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very nice and clean room. Staff was exceptionally great. Great location. Overall experience could not be better. October 29, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading