• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
DESOTO CIVIC CENTER
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SNOWDEN PARK
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Musuem
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking that circles the entire building. We can accommodate motor coaches, and other large vehichles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Holiday Inn Memphis - Southaven Hotel

Conveniently located near the Memphis International Airport, the smoke free Holiday Inn Memphis-Southaven hotel offers comfortable accommodations in beautiful Southaven, MS, just minutes from exciting Memphis, TN attractions and prominent area businesses. We are located just off I-55 at exit 289.

While lodging in the Memphis - Southaven area, hotel guests can shop at the Southaven Towne Center Mall or visit historic Memphis
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Memphis - Southaven Hotel

Conveniently located near the Memphis International Airport, the smoke free Holiday Inn Memphis-Southaven hotel offers comfortable accommodations in beautiful Southaven, MS, just minutes from exciting Memphis, TN attractions and prominent area businesses. We are located just off I-55 at exit 289.

While lodging in the Memphis - Southaven area, hotel guests can shop at the Southaven Towne Center Mall or visit historic Memphis sites such as Elvis Presley's Graceland and the blues clubs on Beale Street. Sporting events and entertainment at Snowden Grove Park and the Desoto Civic Center can also be found less than three miles away.

Business travelers appreciate our comfortable Southaven, MS hotel's location near major businesses such as ASICS America, Treadways and Future Electronics. Over 2,800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to best accommodate our guests' professional needs.

During your stay, we encourage you to visit our Kem's Restaurant and Lounge which has daily specials and Happy hour. An indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and guest self-laundry facilities are also available for your benefit. As you plan your trip to where Mississippi meets Tennessee, we invite you to check out our excellent Southaven, MS hotel deals and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
The only Brand New full service Holiday Inn with a Bar and Restaurant, meeting and Banquet facilities for any size groups starting from 1-200 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY*CLEAN*SUPERB SERVICE The staff went above and beyond. Somehow I de-magnetized my key cards. I used my cell to call hotel front desk, they had someone upstairs with new key cards in less than five minutes, and they made sure they worked before leaving me. I went to the vending machine on my floor (3rd) and the drink machine would not work. I went downstairs, asked for a bottled water, desk clerk handed me the water, I asked how much, she said, "complimentary". I slept well, using a eye mask. I prefer total darkness when I sleep, therefore, the room wasn't dark enough for my personal preference. I give this Holiday Inn 5 stars and I will be staying there...in the future. Kudos to staff November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel to stay in and great experience We will definitely be back when we are back in the South Haven area! We also stay at Holiday Express or Holiday Inn whenever we travel, such as our stays at the Guess Road Holiday Inn in Durham. We are there a lot due to my wife's medical problems. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel A full service hotel conveniently located south of Memphis. Whether looking to unwind with a complimentary adult beverage or order a specialty cocktail, the convenient bar is the relaxing spot. When you want to dine in, the full service restaurant is the right spot, with daily specials for breakfast thru dinner will surely take the worry and hassle away after a long day. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice place to stay Very nice for Buisness, Has a great resturant and staff is very friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the FEDX flys right over the hotel in the middlef the night. It wasn't every night though. Still a great place to stay. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean rooms and great service. great location as well, safer part of the greater Memphis area. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place next to many places to eat too. Loved it! This was a nice place located right next to a lot a places to eat and shop. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Did not partake in the restaurant or bar so no review. The room was very spacious and clean The bath was a walk in shower which was great for us. The carpet in the hallways looked worn but clean The TV was a very small screen which was a bother. WIFI worked great. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I have been staying at this hotel for over a year now and I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Great location and fantastic staff make this my home away from home. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff Was here for a few days and the service, staff and meals were very well October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Got in late. Left Early. 24 hour staff was very accommodating. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Came in late from Ole Miss game. late check in a breeze. Front desk people wonderful. Executive level is fabulous! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Great staff. Good food. Close to many other restaurants and shopping centers. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night rest I came in late around 1200 at night. I had worked 24 hrs straight and I was tired. I didn't have any time to talk to the front desk gentlemen and he sensed that. All I wanted was a nice, clean bed so I could fall into my dreamworld. Less then 10 minutes I was off to my room and asleep in 15 min. after that. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Nice hotel for the money I highly recommend over other options in the area. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location I was heading home to San Antonio from New England and Kentucky and enjoyed my brief stay at this property. It's everything I've come to expect from an IHG hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room had adequate wi fi. TV was great as we watched football games on ESPN. No noise as we were located on the top floor. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly staff Holiday inn Southaven has the most friendly and polite staff of any i have ever been to. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, spacous room front desk pperson has been very friendly apon arrival. We have stayed at this location twice and had very good experience both times. We will be back. The pizza at the bar is very good for the price and the bar maid is also very friendly. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at Holiday Inn - Southaven Our brief stay at the Holiday Inn - Southaven was great. The room was exceptionally nice and clean. The service was great. Very inviting. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The hotel and staff were what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn properties. Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Sleep and Work areas. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, Comfortable and Friendly I was brought to this hotel through business but the room was wonderful and the staff made me feel so comfortable at the end of the day. I was well taken care of. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Everything was what we were wanting. No complaints! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Hotel was great will use again. Staff, and facilities were great and it is located in a very nice area assessable to everything September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet! Nice hotel, good staff, good food, and quiet location. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Board Meeting Excellent meetings and conference staff, sales and front desk staff as well. The staff is to be commended for a job well done. It was Exceptional. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean Upon entering my room(201) on Aug 29, I noticed debris on the floor, as if the room had not been properly cleaned. Calling the front desk, I advised the floor needed cleaning(vacuum), whereupon I was asked "what would you like us to do?". While the employee was polite, it appeared as if the employee did not know how to handle the my request. I asked that someone from housekeeping come vacuum the room. Promptly a nice person came and vacuumed the room. after my thanks I was advised cheerfully"no problem" A bit later, I noticed that the floor was still not clean, as I stepped on a hairpin, and saw other debris. At this point I gave up, and went on my business. The following morning I found a number of ants in the bathroom,as I was soon to check out I did not make this report. choosing to advise the front desk manager. After again accepting my thanks, the reply was"no problem". This property appeared to be new with new furniture and fixtures. I suggest the cleaning and maintenance policies be reviewed. Also a little help with appropriate customer responses seems to be in order. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfort I was searching for a hotel in the Southaven area that would be convenient and accessible and Holiday Inn Southaven Central was perfect for my stay. Quick access to the hotel and local restaurants in the area. If I come back to Southaven again, I will definitely consider this location for my hotel stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel provided excellent customer service. The staff is one of the best that I have encountered. The lounge area is clean and inviting. The room was spacious and comfortable. I traveled with three people and there was only one bottle of shampoo, conditioner, etc. This was the only concern when more than one person is booked in a room. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the comfort it provided. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Enjoyed it very much. Almost new facility, clean rooms, and very good staff. Will stay again. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price Comfortable hotel and good bar. The staff is friendly and very helpful. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading