• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
DESOTO CIVIC CENTER
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SNOWDEN PARK
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Graceland
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Musuem
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking that circles the entire building. We can accommodate motor coaches, and other large vehichles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to Holiday Inn Memphis - Southaven Hotel

Conveniently located near the Memphis International Airport, the smoke free Holiday Inn Memphis-Southaven hotel offers comfortable accommodations in beautiful Southaven, MS, just minutes from exciting Memphis, TN attractions and prominent area businesses. We are located just off I-55 at exit 289.

While lodging in the Memphis - Southaven area, hotel guests can shop at the Southaven Towne Center Mall or visit historic Memphis
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Memphis - Southaven Hotel

Conveniently located near the Memphis International Airport, the smoke free Holiday Inn Memphis-Southaven hotel offers comfortable accommodations in beautiful Southaven, MS, just minutes from exciting Memphis, TN attractions and prominent area businesses. We are located just off I-55 at exit 289.

While lodging in the Memphis - Southaven area, hotel guests can shop at the Southaven Towne Center Mall or visit historic Memphis sites such as Elvis Presley's Graceland and the blues clubs on Beale Street. Sporting events and entertainment at Snowden Grove Park and the Desoto Civic Center can also be found less than three miles away.

Business travelers appreciate our comfortable Southaven, MS hotel's location near major businesses such as ASICS America, Treadways and Future Electronics. Over 2,800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to best accommodate our guests' professional needs.

During your stay, we encourage you to visit our Kem's Restaurant and Lounge which has daily specials and Happy hour. An indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and guest self-laundry facilities are also available for your benefit. As you plan your trip to where Mississippi meets Tennessee, we invite you to check out our excellent Southaven, MS hotel deals and make your reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
The only Brand New full service Holiday Inn with a Bar and Restaurant, meeting and Banquet facilities for any size groups starting from 1-200 people.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Should be a Five Loved this hotel. From the funky rooms and style to the location, it was a great place to stay. The only reason I can't give it a five is due to a billing issue. The printer broke down the morning I checked out so I was informed they would email me a receipt. After 4 days I still hadn't received it so I called and they said they would get it right out. Now 4 days later, I still haven't received it. That's a shame as this is one of the better properties I have stayed in the past year. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, attractive property, some noise The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel was freshly redecorated and clean. Beds were comfy. Only minus was the AC (and I think also the mini-fridge) made lots of humming and clunking noises, often loud enough to wake me in the middle of the night. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service The service provided by Denise along with everyone else on staff was exceptional. Everyone working was polite and accommodating to our needs. It was a very pleasant experience. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times and outstanding service My entire family from the youngest to the oldest member was able to enjoy each others company as we were surrounded with a host of employees that offered outstanding service and kindness. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet I was on a business trip and needed access to to the internet which was unavailable because of a weak and infrequent signal. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff! We stopped by on the fly and checked into this hotel at about 10:00 on a Thursday night. The General Manager was working the front desk and was great! The lobby and rooms were immaculate and the breakfast area was large and comfortable. Everything was stocked well (even though we did not go down until 9:00/9:30) and the staff was very nice and made sure we were all satisfied with our experience...I will defniitely be using this hotel again on this route! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here everytime I travel to Memphis Just outside of Memphis, maybe 10 minutes with light traffic. Newly renovated. Wifi is strong. Now that the renovation is over this is the place to be. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay This staff is always an example of good service. The room was great and comfortable. The breakfast and servant were excellent. I look forward to going there every year. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The staff was super and the facilities were excellent. This might be the best one I've stayed at. There was nothing "express" about our stay. Every one in the family commented on how friendly the staff was and how nice the hotel was. If we are traveling through Memphis this is where we will stay! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I checked in at 4:30 pm happy to be invited to a hospitality get together from 5-7PM. I went to my room to put luggage away and check email and went down at 5:40 for a beer and something to nibble on. Beer and food was gone. Told they were not putting out more and told staff to wuitw telling checkins about food. Most tV stations were out and I called and they said they would see what they could do. I NEVER got channels back. Internet was one of worst I have seen. dropped out ever 10 or 15 minutes. Got no apology about any issue. Will never stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and modern The lobby, the breakfast area, the rooms were very chic and modern. All was great. Only complaint is the walls seemed to be a little thin. I could hear a baby crying and the teenage soccer girls in the next room. We will stay again as our son is in college in Memphis and the price is great if you are a AAA member. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Facility & Staff Excellent staff, very helpfull and the price for the room was a very good value. I stay at many HI Express properties and I count this as one of the better properties and values out there. I will be staying again. Thank you Olive Branch staff!!!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice room We had a double queen suite. Very spacious! Clean and comfortable beds. We only stayed over night wish it could of been longer. Very nice decor and tons of plug ins for everyone's gadgets. My kids love the pancake maker. Large selection of breakfast items. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location. The service was great from the front desk to the cleaning personnell, Only problem we had was the floor between the bed and the window was soaked from either rain water or AC leaking not sure. Woke up last two days of our stay to step off of bed on to a very soaked carpet. Let the cleaning people know of it and was problably fixed after we left. Overall it was a great stay and great folks, will make it a point to stay again next time we visit Memphis. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay Recently stayed here on our way through town with a group of people. The hotel property was well managed, rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. I would definitely recommend this property for a one night stay, or longer. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scary Incident Hotel was in a great location and comfortable. The only bad experience we had was getting stuck in the hotel elevator for about 15 minutes. Apparently there were issues the day before and they thought it was fixed but it was not. Had to be rescued by the fire department. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and good rates Front desk night staff was not very cordial. We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy. Kids running on 3rd floor most of the night and front desk was unwilling to take care of it. Other than that, it is a very nice location, close to Baseball Park and numerous eating places. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Olive Branch Holiday Inn has been recently remodeled. Everything is nice and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. Howard was at the front desk and made our stay even better. This is a great hotel and one that we keep coming back to! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best HIE Yet! Over all I really like the HIE brand, but this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. And I have been to many of them. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. The only two complaints I have about the staff is that when I was in the area I called the front desk for directions from the local Home Depot and they didn't know how to direct me to the property. The other issue was housekeeping opening the door while we were still in the room. I find that very unsettling. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great room, great price We were on our way to St Louis and stopped over here. Glad we did, it was a great stay. Coming from Tampa we were going to route through Nashville but decided to route through Memphis when we saw this hotel on the IHG web site. Good decision. Oh...and the free breakfast capped it all. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service & breakfast! My family and I were traveling to Florida for the week and this was our half way point and did we choose a perfect place to stay! The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a clean room with all the amenities you would need fridge, microwave, and such. The breakfast the next morning was FANTASTIC we couldn't have asked for a better one to get us going and back on the road! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone going through the area it was easy access back on the highway and was so enjoyable! Thank you!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was ideal and it was not crowded. Beautiful pool. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay We were looking for a place in the Olive Branch area that would meet our needs when we had to travel to that area! This Holiday Inn Express surpassed my expectations! Look forward to staying again! June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIE - Olive Branch, MS This property is showing its age. The furnishings and equipment are dated looking not fresh and modern as you would expect. The only reason I stayed at this location was because the newest HIE in Southaven was booked up. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The staff were very attentive to my needs. They helped me locate my lost cell phone. Overall, very nice property!! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel , Bad TV The hotel and staff were great. The decor was beautiful. The rooms were very nice and cleaan. The TV package was much worse since they switched from cable to dish. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We have stayed here twice for soccer tournaments in Memphis. We are 10 minutes from the fields and the property is in terrific shape. Everything is updated and clean. The staff is friendly. What else could you ask for? June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff greeted us with pleasant smiles and great service. A clean, safe, comfortable place to stay. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service Myra called me after I made reservation online to be sure of type of room I wanted-thank you. Desk clerks very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Close to high school where camp was. May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading