Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern comfortable hotel Warm greeting on arrival, the hotel is only a couple of years old and quite stylish. Convenient for the airport as well December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip It did what I needed it to - comfortable convenient bed for the night. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Hotel This Holiday Inn is as good as any top quality Crowne Plaza, very accommodating staff, easy parking and access to airport with its own train station. Southend town centre is a 4 minute train ride away and London 40minutes. The hotel has the 1935 Rooftop Restaurant November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for the airport An excellent bargain stay. Very close to the airport, with no need for a shuttle service. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel Great hotel, great service. extremely comfortable . great choices with breakfast choice polite staff, very clean room November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience. Shame about the snags:-D Another great nights sleep and complimentary Executive upgrade for a Gold-Card user on 17 Nov 14. The Aircon issues seem to have been sorted so gurgling pipes don't wake you up in the middle of the night. Some niggles though:- 1) A slightly more refined shower glass would prevent a pool of water on the floor caused by a gap at the base. 2) Better kettles are still needed so that they don't need to be supported by a tea-spoon to be switched on. 3) Tea as well as coffee and chocolate in the room would be great. Overall, its still all good and better than other hotels in the local Southend area. New restaurant uniforms are also more inviting now that the previous black-shirts are obsolete Well done team:-D November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class hotel no complaints whatsoever staff very friendly nothing to much trouble. would stay again. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really like this Hotel I really like this hotel, it is clean, friendly and the restaurant is very good. i have stayed a few times and as of yet everything has been very good I recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Southend November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly attentive staff Had occasion to stay overnight at the Holiday Inn Southend Airport prior to flying out on holiday. Unfortunately the hotel had booked several large functions that meant the restaurant was fully booked and very busy. We were travelling with our granddaughter aged 8 months and the staff went to great lengths to ensure we were provided with food and beverages and our need were meet. Upon leaving the hotel early next morning my daughter left something behind in the room. I telephoned the hotel from Spain who advised me they would look into it and ring me back. I reminded them I was ringing long distance, which they replied "not a problem". They duly rang me back to advise me the item had been retrieved, I said we would collect it upon my return, which I duly did. Great customer service from well trained, friendly staff. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe choice Nice modern, clean hotel. Public areas in good new condition, rooms not lavish but modern, smart and decent value. Big beds, comfy pillows. Glazing must be extreme, did not hear any plane noise from next door. Staff generally efficient and well trained, checked in and out fast. One issue is that they seem very keen to ensure that you understand extra charges, repeating themselves several times. Maybe they have problems with complaints so this is the solution. Example - after (cheerfully) agreeing to the breakfast fee (not cheap, but substantial and convenient) at the entrance to the restaurant the (young) staff member came back to me two minutes later waving the bill reminding me that I should be sure to pay it (!) - while I was actually filling my breakfast plate. Clearly a little more training on subtlety required. The top floor restaurant has great views of the airport by the way. Join the loyalty scheme (free) and get decent benefits like wifi and free late checkout. Recommended if you are in the area or want something within 5 minutes easy walk of the airport. 24 McDonalds next door for fast food fix :) November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed here before an early flight to Alicante the next day, another great stay here, we will be using this regularly, not just for the great deal on the parking but because it is one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in. The staff are always polite and helpful and have to make a particular mention of Sam in the restaurant, great service again! November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good for this demanding customer Nice hotel, with attentive staff, but sometimes it feels like they're trying too hard and the tension rubs off on the customer. Also stop giving out so much information at check in - I just want a room to crash out in! November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location Room was modern and comfortable, hotel was easy to find and within walking distance of shopping, dining, and public transportation. November 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise, Cost Room noise needs to be improved, doors should be fitted so they do not bang when automatic closing, they should be smooth closing not banging. room layout should be looked at so guest do not hear other guest in adjoining rooms. Single occupancy cost should be looked at, its not fair to charge more for food for a single person. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay Holiday Inn Southend was the venue for my son's wedding on 08 November 2014 and my wife and I stayed from the 6th. From the moment we arrived we were dealt with professionally, pleasantly and politely. The hotel is modern and efficient in layout and conveniently located for easy access to Southend Airport and ten mins drive, on a busy day, from the town centre and the seafront. We were not disturbed by aircraft noise as we thought we might be. The restaurant is situated on the fifth floor and overlooks the airport and beyond. Great views. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the wedding meal was fantastic. We were all impressed by the staff's helpfulness and attention to detail. Thoroughly recommended as a wedding venue as well as a hotel for business or leisure trip. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an all round great stay The front desk were very good especially after check out i was pleased to chat with the staff as they both made me feel welcome and relaxed November 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dubious No warning on IHG web page of £5 parking fee. No warning on web page or at hotel of £5 charge if parking ticket misplaced. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I was back in Southend and back at my favourite Holiday Inn. If you stay you must try the Fish & Chips. I make a point of having it on one night every stay and it has always been excellent - tasty and not a bone in sight. The house red is also every bit as good as many more expensive wines I have tasted. The other bonus is the restaurant staff; Early morning or late evening they are welcoming, friendly and efficient. And, whilst on the subject of staff, I must make a special mention of Simon Elliot, the Front Office Manager. Apart from the fact that he always seems to be on duty, he is the model of a calm, professional but wholly personable manager. I witnessed him dealing efficiently with customers whilst, at the same time, patiently explaining processes and procedures to a trainee staff member, checking to ensure understanding whilst keeping them enthused and happy. I must, however, comment on the point I have listed as a con. Why are there no longer any toilet brushes in the en-suite - are they now a high value commodity? I appreciate that it is Housekeeping's job to ensure the rooms are maintained in the expected high state of cleanliness (and they do a fantastic job too!) but my personal cleanliness and pride would prefer that they were not faced with any 'leftovers' when they come in to square things away. That one moan aside, I will be back in the new year! November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable and Easy for the airport Southend Holiday Inn is great for the airport. Quality restaurant November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We felt at home in this hotel. We stayed at this hotel for leisure, very comfortable and cosy room. The only thing I have to say is the WiFi, I ended up going across to McDonalds to check my emails as half an hour free internet was a bit awkward. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by check your payment before leaving I have recently stayed at Southend Holiday Inn with my mum and daughter. we stayed for 3 nights. The hotel itself was standard. Not spotless but not dirty either. The Sofa bed was not comfortable at all. When checking out my mum paid the £15 parking charges for the 3 days which I have to say I don't agree with, if you are a resident there I don't think you should have to pay for parking but in any event the parking was paid in cash. The hotel staff put this cash payment against somebody else's room by mistake and then took a further £15 out of my bank account as they held the details on their computer from the time of making the booking. The explanation given to me by the member of staff when I complained was not accepted my myself and no offer of goodwill gesture was forthcoming. They simply refunded the £15 taken out of my account in error. I had to complain to guest relations who awarded points on to my loyalty card but even so if I had not checked my internet banking then this would not have come to light. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review As always a pleasure to stay in this hotel, much appreciated. Service is superb. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to start your holiday Friendly comfortable clean and ideal location. Would definitely stay here again. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing stay My husband and I stayed at the hotel over our wedding weekend. the staff were amazing and very helpful. Our room was fantastic and extremely clean. there were a number of our guests staying and they were all treated extremely well and we had an amazing stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Stay Excellent Room, Excellent staff, Excellent Breakfast, Poor Lunch Menu and Food October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the breakfast is good THE STAFF ARE OK , BUT THE BOOKING SYSTEM IS BAD , i BOOK FOR TWO NIGHTS I WAS TOLD THAT I CAN NOT STAY THERE BECAUSE OF OVERBOOKED THIS IS NOT FAIR AT ALL October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended A pleasure to stay here very friendly and a great location. Staff are very helpful and rooms are very nice October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service a very pleasant stay and helpful staff both on arrival and in the resturant October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Southend for the night before our flight. Overall impression of the hotel was good and the staff (both at reception and in the restaurant were helpful and well informed.) Room was well equipped and clean and the pillows and mattress were excellent! So much so that it was a shame we had to get up very early for our flight! October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for an airport hotel We were meeting up with friends so this Hotel was the most convenient for us. The room was very cold when we arrived so we were quick to turn the air con off. The bed was spacious and comfortable. The room was very business like to look at so not the most relaxing. One armchair and one desk chair. The bathroom had a shower over the bath - We would have preferred a walk in Shower but couldn't remember if that was in our request. Our main gripe is the fact that there is a lack of shelf space or hooks in the bathroom, something we have found in other Holiday Inn Hotels. There was also a lack of hanging space for wet towels. My wife mentioned to the young lady on duty on the Saturday evening that we had been unable to connect to WiFi in our room though we were entitled to free WiFi. In a very patronising and loud voice she said "Yes you can. If you can't do it, bring me your device, laptop or tablet and I'll show you how or do it for you". We didn't bother to point out that we had used WiFi successfully when having a meal in the town with no trouble. We could also access WiFi in the restaurant but NOT in our room. We gave up trying. We found this young lady and a young man who had checked us in on the Friday to be brittle in their attitude. October 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>