Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Cannot fault this hotel, everything was great from checking in to checking out. Lovely attentive staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room service Good quality food, quick room service and helpful staff. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sothend I did not want to give such a high score but it was that good.I stay in hotels about once a fortnight and can say the Holiday Inn Southend was better than most of the others including Hilton Metropol Brighton. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Felt really welcome, Bathroom was incredible, Beds were comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking Shocking experience, had to book room 3 times & on arrival no room booked for me & husband.The room we got the ac didn't work and was so hot and uncomfortable with no air. The food made my husband so I'll we checked out early and had to stay somewhere else. When we complained staff was not helpful & blamed us. Worst experience ever & will NEVER go back! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP DONT TAKE A ROOM ON THE 4TH FLOOR. ROOM 2 HOURS LATE. FOR US. THEN WITH OUR 2 FREE DRINKS VOUCHERS WHICH WE HAD TO ASK FOR YOU CAN ONLY HAVE HOUSE WINE OR BEER. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow What an amazing experience. So close to the airport but due to good glazing and air con no noise in bedroom at all. Best accessible room I have ever used Brilliant July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful airport hotel Needed an overnight before an early morning flight out of Eddie Stobart International and the Holiday Inn seemed an obvious choice. Very short walk to the terminal, perfect car parking arrangements, great staff, good food. We'll stay again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great value - excellent service This was a lovely hotel to stay in - it was comfortable and staffed by friendly and courteous people who were efficient and accommodating, even when we arrived very late at night from a much delayed flight. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time at Southend Airport We used the hotel for more than 20 guests at our son's wedding in a near by location. Apart from the wrong postcode on web site...it takes you to a housing estate...the stay was excellent. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. The food was remarkably good in restaurant for type of hotel. We would recommend it to anyone setting off on their holiday or relaxing after a late flight back. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed here with family and friends as we were attending a wedding. The hotel was excellent the staff friendly and approachable. I would recommend this hotel to snyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for early airport flights Great to stay for airport, quiet, shame couldn't stay for breakfast July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southen Holiday Inn Excellent as ever. Very attentive staff, clean rooms. Excellent food and an unrushed atmosphere. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel and front desk great but restaurant service was terrible. I am a platinum Elite IGH member and make it a point to review each IHG hotel I stay in and this will be the first bad review I have done. I am in IGH hotels more than I am at home and feel that reviews are very important to changes. i stayed here one night with two friends before taking a flight to Spain. The guy who checked us in was excellent and the room was comfortable as well as the beds.They even let us keep part of our luggage there for a few days while we went to Spain. My friends and I decided to have dinner and a bottle of wine at the roof top restaurant. The restaurant itself was nice and had wonderful views. That is the only good thing I can say about the dining experience. We ordered our food and wine and asked for water. We never received water even after several requests and actually had to go hunt down the staff who were all back in the kitchen talking and laughing. The food took forever to arrive, the staff and there were at least three different waitresses were very unfriendly and obvously could care less about service. It tooks us several requests to get our bill. The meal was not cheap and neither is the restaurant. It had to be the worst experience I have ever had for a meal that cost over 60.00. The hotel is nice but the staff in the restaurant ruined the experience of what could have been a very nice stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Brilliant location, very modern, very clean and an enjoyable stay. Highly recommend! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and very well kept hotel Had the pleasure of staying in this hotel recently due to a cancelled flight, so myself and another work colleague stayed here overnight. Food in the restaurant was excellent in the evening, as was the view down over the airport. Breakfast to a high standard also. Rooms were spacious, very clean and equipped with all the mod cons. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who finds themselves in a similar situation. As a loyalty card member was given great room and free wifi also. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome Oasis at Southend Good to find a peaceful new hotel at Southend after along day battling trains and airlines on the continent. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, great for overnight stay for fly from the airport A must place for great service, food and overnight stay also looks a great venue for weddings etc July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STOP OVER Good clean hotel walking distance from Airport with good parking. Saves the worry of traffic jams and getting up early to get to the airport on time for early to mid morning flights.Well priced for a large chain. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay Stayed in an executive room, very comfortable and clean. Would stay again July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect base for a boys weekend I booked several rooms here for a stag weekend. Excellent value and flexible with cancellations (up to the day of check in, pay on arrival) which was great as people inevitably drop out near the time. Is around £11 in a taxi from both Southend promenade and Leigh on Sea which are both good nightspots. 24 hr McDonald's conveniently located next door. Right next to the airport but didn't even notice the noise. Good room standard as you would expect, friendly staff and a good bar, a little pricey for drinks but otherwise a great hotel and would definitely recommend staying here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel next to the Airport It is a commfortable, nice, clean Hotel and having good kitchen. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good overnight stay Excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Southend Airport. Happy with the value as it was a special offer. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel. Love this hotel......we keep returning. Attractive, clean, good staff, good food, close to airport and with secure parking. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reception and down stairs bar there was a strong smell in reception on both days we stayed and no bar or cafe at floor level . this area was closed off . the staff told us that it was fuel smell from the airport . June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service The lady at reception is a gem and really helpful. Thank you. This was a very different experience from my last stay at a holiday inn when I went on holiday last year June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect This must be our fifth stay here and every time it' faultless. Comfy ,clean room, helpful staff and good food. What more can I say! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff Customer Service Skills My wife and I were really impressed with all staff members on duty when we stayed overnight on Friday 20 June. They were incredibly helpful, cheerful and generally courteous. Very well done! We've stayed at this hotel on several occasions now and it makes for a "stress free" flight via Southend Airport the following morning. I'm sure we'll return in the future. Many thanks; John and Janet June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay It was my second time and it was good. Staff very professional and friendly, the room was clean and comfy and food is very good too. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friends Wedding Weekend Overall a good weekend stay. Customer service was excellent and all staff couldn't have been more helpful. Only had breakfast each day however food was good and staff were again very helpful with any extra needs. Only Let down was that as a family of 4 sharing one room with just one Double bed and one Sofa bed it felt a little cramped, however for most people / couples on nights away this wouldn't be a problem and would be a comfortable stay. Check-in Was as quick and easy as it could possibly be, Check-out however was a little hectic, just two people trying to check out so many people caused a bit of a delay and a bit of a queue. Overall i would certainly use this hotel again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to a friend or family member. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>