Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel-beautiful room.....but..... Hotel and room 1st class. Fantastic floor to ceiling windows giving unrestricted views over the airport. Very well sound proofed from outside road and airport noise. Our room was on the 4th floor with the 5th floor restaurant directly above; not a problem until 6am when the staff started preparing for breakfast. Loud banging and crashing woke us at 6am on Sunday morning, not a pleasant way to start the day! Car parking not perfect; drove round car park several times waiting for a space on Saturday evening; parking spaces very narrow, difficult to park a larger car. Overall a pleasant stay but certainly not at a budget price. Best asset of this hotel; DOG FRIENDLY! (at a price). October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and great food. Selected this hotel because we had an early flight from Southend Airport. Obtained a very good deal for the night and two weeks parking. We were pleasantly surprised by the very high standard of food in the 1935 restaurant and would not hesitate to stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by *****Superb but a few teething problems would stay again***** The hotel was superb the staff fantastic and would bend over backwards to help you. Food superb nice menu reasonable priced drinks. The only downfall was checking out there was a queue and only one person on the desk would be a nightmare if you had a flight booked. If you book a room please ask for a room on the north side of hotel near the airport. As we had a room on the south side near the main road and the road starts getting noisy about 5am so no lay in. And finally their was a strange vibrating noise early in the morning don't know what it was. and you can hear people having showers and baths using the loo around you. But overall don't let this put you off definitely ask for north side rooms and all should be fine but don't expect a lay in LOL October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel was so peaceful for an airport hotel. Staff were so friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and breakfast was a delight. Will definitely stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean room, recommend the restaurant overlooking airport . And so near airport. A must if you have a early flight. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed one night as we were travelling from Southend Airport early morning. Very easy to locate and park as right by the airport. The hotel was very well kept and the room comfortable and spotlessly clean. The receptionist was extremely polite and helpful, We would recommend this hotel highly and will be staying again in the future October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and bright room felt very relaxed before going out Stayed there as it was my daughter in law's birthday party. Fabulous hotel, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Very well located. Would definitely stay again and recommend it highly. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed here on the 23rd September Excellent stay here, the service , room and fold were of the very best quality. The only negative was that the room next to ours had room service and their tray was left in the corridor from about 8 pm to 7 am the next morning. Left the corridor a bit smelly. Makes me wonder how often the corridors are checked for trays, cleanliness ( although it was very clean) but more importantly security. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and stylish Very stylish hotel. Great bar and restaurant on the top floor with great views, good food and reasonable prices for the quality. Great room with a very comfortable bed which was very quiet. I didn't hear any aircraft noise even though the hotel is beside the terminal and runway and my room faced straight onto the aircraft apron. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service It was a very pleasant stay, would stay there again October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, good bed, lots of pillow choice, great shower HI is right next to London Southend, a short step away from our flight and it would be hard to beat Southend Airport forvease of travel. the hotel has good rates for fly park so if you're flying from Southend it is a good place to stop September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room with good service Ideal stay before jetting off to holiday in Spain, so convenient and so close to the terminal. It took the hassle out of the initial travel of getting to the airport on time. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We stayed here before an early morning flight out of Southend Airport and I couldn't be happier with our choice! It was super easy to get to (3 minute walk from the Southend Airport Rail Station), right across from the airport, and it was a lovely hotel. The staff were very nice, the room was lovely, and just what we needed. We had dinner in town, but the bar and restaurant looked nice, and I'd be interested in trying it out the next time I stay here. There will definitely be a next time! September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unimpressed I stayed here for the night before and the night of my wedding. The room was perfectly comfortable and everything you would expect from a holiday inn however the service was not good, slow and generally irritating! Staff were uninterested in any issues brought to them and were not prepared to offer information when asked. Highly unimpressed. I also found the restaurant offered little in the way of vegetarian food and well and truly over sold itself! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from booking in to booking out Very pleasantly surprised by both the accommodation and the level of service. The food was excellent both at dinner and the following morning. The staff were polite and natural in there dealings with the guests and indeed each other. Tongue in cheek, suspend the parking bays under the trees when the albatross are eating berries! Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Well done. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Flight from Southend and not the last...... A very easy experience overall compared to the hustle and bustle of larger airports. The facilities offered by the Holiday Inn, which is literally a five minute walk from check-in, were excellent. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOLDEN WEDDING CELEBRATIONMy My husband and I celebrated our golden wedding on saturday 7th of sept,and thanks to hayley and all staff a brilliant time was had by all.Wonderful food,excellent staff,very comfortable bedroom.only complaint was that it all went far too quick!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay before our holiday From the moment we arrived at this beautiful clean modern hotel we were greeted with a smile, our room was upgraded which was a wonderful surprise, food and again service was excellent that evening. Cant wait to stay again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and friendly Had overnight stay here recently and very impressed by great finish of this hotel... quite luxurious. Staff were great, breakfast varied, room comfy. Would use again, no worries. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Stayed at this hotel over the August bank holiday weekend, room was very comfortable and nice view of Southend Airport. The duty manager and staff were very professional, friendly and made us feel looked after. The roof top bar was very nice and relaxing. Breakfast was excellent and again the staff couldn't do enough for us. Will definitely return there again and would recommend it to our friends. Thank you. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, will definitely stay again Rooms lovely and modern, very clean too. Bathroom spotless. Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Highly reccomend. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. Perfect stay not what i expected at all. First class September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a last minute booking as the hotel we had booked was flooded out and had to close. It was more expensive but was worth it. All the staff were charming and friendly. Would certainly use this hotel again. Have also now booked to stay at Holiday Inn in Southampton in a couple of weeks time. Hope it's as good. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room with great view of the airpot Room 335 Had a great stay as we always do in a holiday inn even though the weather was terrible with massive floods on Southend seafront. The staff were so helpful and pleasant August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EveryExcellent 5* Enjoyed Quality Time with my Family.. fantastic Services Meals were TopClass NoCOMPLAIN THIS SHOULD BE RATED 6STAR. COMING BACK SOON August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good with one exception Overall a nice experience. Breakfast is well presented and plentiful.All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Sadly the shower was rather leaky, the shower screen being utterly useless and letting out water all over the floor. Other than that, highly recommended. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel Hotel ok, just ok, the beds need to be sorted as matress quality poor, way to soft. The shower had low pressure and temperature went up and down. Breakfast was average, nothing special. We have paid a lot less than this for other hotel chains, which have been better quality room and food. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay The staff were very polite and helpful and the room was comfortable and offered all the amenities that we needed. Being so near to the airport, we thought that it would be noisey but the window insulation was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fantastic with both a shower and a bath tub as we were in an executive suite. For breakfast there was a lot to choose from and the food was very good. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shame! Inn looked welcoming, lovely decor and clean. View over the airport in the bar and restaurant interesting. A shame the Staff didn't match up to what I expected! Trouble checking in, room not made up for family use, waiting for bar service, a double bed which made you roll into the middle all night and a Luke warm breakfast, with some poor ingredients in what was a crazy environment was not a good start to the day! After all this, a charge then was applied for the car park. Such a shame as this Inn has the potential to be so much better, but left feeling deflated. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel - Stobart Group Stunning views and rooms but need to aware of the restaurant set up in the mornings if the bedroom is on the 4th Floor. Food is good quality but the menu requires imagination August 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>