• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Southland Mall & Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Cobo Hall Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Detroit Institute of Arts
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:380
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0539

You'll Love Our Hotel's Amenities Near the Detroit Airport

Grand banquet halls and experienced staff await you at the Holiday Inn® Southgate (Detroit- South). Located in Southgate, MI, our Banquet & Conference Center hotel's location is near Detroit Airport (DTW) and major thoroughfares, I-75 and I-94. We also offer a free shuttle to take you to the airport.

Our guests often discover that we offer the best event facilities in the Detroit area. Our banquet halls and meeting rooms
View More

You'll Love Our Hotel's Amenities Near the Detroit Airport

Grand banquet halls and experienced staff await you at the Holiday Inn® Southgate (Detroit- South). Located in Southgate, MI, our Banquet & Conference Center hotel's location is near Detroit Airport (DTW) and major thoroughfares, I-75 and I-94. We also offer a free shuttle to take you to the airport.

Our guests often discover that we offer the best event facilities in the Detroit area. Our banquet halls and meeting rooms encompass 9,000 sq ft that can be custom decorated to fit the needs of your event. We're ready to host weddings, dinners and corporate meetings. Nearby businesses include BASF, Marathon and US Steel. The Business Center lets you work without having to leave the hotel.

There's a lot to do in Southgate, MI. Our hotel's just six miles from The Henry Ford Museum and its renowned American-themed exhibits. Downtown Detroit is only 15 minutes away, offering multiple casinos, Greektown, the Detroit Zoo and Belle Isle Park. And, the YMCA next door features fun activities for all ages, including a water park.

Our award-winning hotel is known for more than just its amazing halls. Our indoor, heated pool is the largest in the area and is joined by a whirlpool, Fitness Center and a game room. Charlie's Chophouse serves up great American food and the best meatloaf you've ever tasted. So please join us here in Southgate; our hotel's staff looks forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
No other hotels near the Detroit Airport can match our experienced staff and outstanding facilities. Whether you're hosting a wedding, convention or business meeting, we'll make sure it's a success.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room with wonderful service This hotel was wonderful! We loved staying here. They had a nice workout room, pool, June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean bathroom This was the first time I stayed in this hotel. Overall the hotel was quite good. It is very close to some shops on the other side of the highway. Detroit is easy to access within 15 minutes. The Henry Ford Museum is on less than 10 minutes away. Con's: Noisy airco Holes in the curtains, so light could enter my room. Fewer choice in breakfast than other holiday inn hotels. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My room was upgraded to a suit. The room was very clean and I enjoyed my stay at this property. I would recommend this hotel to my co-workers and family. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast low customer service Front desk was not attentive to my concerns. Not adequate toilet items upon check in. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very nice people at all the level of staff. good food. comfortable pillow. sleep like babby June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service . Comfortable Pillows great service at check in and out. nice breakfast and grat service by breakfast attendant June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location friendly staff . good take care of guest. location was great . nice breakfast serving lady. very happy. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleepless at Allen park The hotel itself is nice. The hotel is close to the highway so it was just too noisy for me. The outside lights from the hotel were just too strong so they did not help either. The snake by the main entrance was an added entertainment so I am not going to complain about it. Next time I will request a room facing the back of the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke smell big time in 142; No Internet access Smoke smell big time in 142; No Internet access. This review is also too complicated and lengthy. I want to help you but it should be quicker. Frankly, you should give us a free stay. We liked the hotel but having no Internet and then the room being permeated with smoke was really a bummer June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay... This facility is conveniently located to my family, is near shopping, and excellent attractions like Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. It is not far from downtown Detroit and other suburban locations. This is a good value and a nice place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to I94, and clean well appointed rooms Our stay was enjoyable, we were able to get to Dearborn quickly, and then to Comerica Park for Tigers game. The room was quiet, no outside noises, even though we overlooked the Interstate. Breakfast sausages were as always tasty. The menu did not include eggs. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive!!! The staff were very accommodating and courteous. The lobby was beautiful, have not seen another Express hotel like this. The room was very clean and everything in the hotel looked clean and new. Would recommend and would stay there again without hesitation. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Face Stay at the Holiday innexpress Allen park, Mi very good hotel . clean, good location , great service. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good people, location-musty room needs channels and power I am a frequent (weekly) business traveler and have become accustomed to multiple power outlets conveniently placed on or through light fixtures on nightstands. Also, limited channel line-up. Although tv content provider was Direct TV, I was unable to pull-up channel line-up guide using my computer because of site customization. Everyone was very friendly, location was good, but my room (236) was very musty and had a strong odor of mildew. Several fixtures in bathroom looked rusty. If it wasn't for a very short stay, I would have asked to be moved. I am a IHG Gold-Elite member and enjoy the benefits and will continue to look to stay with IHG hotels. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed here many times and enjoyed the hotel until now. The bathroom had hair on the floor. It was unswept and unmopped. The toilet was not level and ran all night. The temperature in the room could not be regulated. One side of the room was hot and the other was cold. The coffee pot did not work correctly and overflowed on the counter. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff Christina was very informative and conducted herself very professionally. Complimented me for Platinum elite status and thanked me for being a loyal member. Ana your breakfast associate provides excellent service. She knows and understands her job very well. This is my third visit to this hotel, and with outstanding personnel as these associates have shown, I will defintely return on my next trip. June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk unaccomidating Staff at the front desk needs training in customer service. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facilities and surroundings beautifully decorated My cousin and I have stayed in this hotel a few times because it is very clean, quiet, and offers a very good breakfast for the money. The hotel staff are very courteous and eager to help which is a real treat. All in all it has always been a good experience and we will probably return to Detroit and stay here. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Allergy Alert This is a fine hotel if you don't have allergies. If you have any breathing problems I would suggest you book a different hotel. Other than the musty smells the hotel was good value and convenient. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good. Fair on variety of breakfast choice. They had one staff member that was working during breakfast. It seem like we (guest) all show up around 9 am. Maybe the hotel management should have pitch in during this rush. I am surprise they did not have omelets. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Surprised at the room we received. Did not expect jacuzzi. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel We reserved a package for a room + Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village tickets. We needed to pick up the tickets the morning of our arrival and they offered us early check-in, a pleasant surprise! Easy to travel between museum and hotel. This is a beautifully decorated hotel, and our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar was amazing, with many choices. Afternoon cookies, free DVD checkouts were appreciated. Overall a great value for the package. Definitely recommend! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holdiay Express Inn I loved my stay; the only thing that bothered me was that the eggs finished and it took a good while before they were replenished. Other than that, it was a great experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Associate, Breakfast Associate Your night associate was excellent, thanked me for for being a Platinum Member, and recognized my membership status. Offered the allowable gifts an elite member is entitled to. Presented herself very professionally and understands her job very well. Your breakfast associate was very friendly and professional. Went out of her way to explain the items on the breakfast menu very thoroughly. Greeted everyone with a smile and made you feel welcome. Please reward these employees with a big THANK YOU, for an outstanding job!!!!!!!!!!!. This is from a person who travels frequently and have seen many hotels and personalities. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staff were accommodating. whirlpool pump was not working. Some tiles are missing from the whirlpool (vandalism). The afternoon shift front desk attendant was not very friendly. The morning front desk Supervisor was very friendly and sweet. More variety of breakfast would be nice. Same dishes almost every morning. They never asked me for the 300 point bonus per night or the free water and snack packs. One attendant didn't even know what I was talking about?? May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff is always friendly and welcoming I will continue to return to this location May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fitness Center i enjoyed newly done fitness center and Breakfast area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Comfortable room Price was great , Home Away from Home. Great service. Mr. Raj help us out. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! You won't be disappointed - All the employees went above and beyond to make it a great stay! I highly recommend this property and I'm sure you'll love it! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel - Greaet Value I have used this facility several times now and have been very pleased with my experience each time. Ample and well-lit parking; great foyer (library theme); pleasant staff; nice pool and exercise room; clean and spacious rooms; close to airport and Greenfield Village. Hotel is also great value whether using reward points or transacting with cash. May 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Southgate Banquet & Conference Center
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Southgate Banquet & Conference Center
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Southgate Banquet & Conference Center View from Hotel View from Hotel 24 hour Front Desk Reception Service. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Southgate Banquet & Conference Center Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading