• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only service animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marathon Oil Company
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Southland Mall & Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
BASF
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lakes of Taylor Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:380
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:79
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0539

You'll Love Our Hotel's Amenities Near the Detroit Airport

Grand banquet halls and experienced staff await you at the Holiday Inn® Southgate (Detroit- South). Located in Southgate, MI, our Banquet & Conference Center hotel's location is near Detroit Airport (DTW) and major thoroughfares, I-75 and I-94. We also offer a free shuttle to take you to the airport.

Our guests often discover that we offer the best event facilities in the Detroit area. Our banquet halls and meeting rooms
View More

You'll Love Our Hotel's Amenities Near the Detroit Airport

Grand banquet halls and experienced staff await you at the Holiday Inn® Southgate (Detroit- South). Located in Southgate, MI, our Banquet & Conference Center hotel's location is near Detroit Airport (DTW) and major thoroughfares, I-75 and I-94. We also offer a free shuttle to take you to the airport.

Our guests often discover that we offer the best event facilities in the Detroit area. Our banquet halls and meeting rooms encompass 9,000 sq ft that can be custom decorated to fit the needs of your event. We're ready to host weddings, dinners and corporate meetings. Nearby businesses include BASF, Marathon and US Steel. The Business Center lets you work without having to leave the hotel.

There's a lot to do in Southgate, MI. Our hotel's just six miles from The Henry Ford Museum and its renowned American-themed exhibits. Downtown Detroit is only 15 minutes away, offering multiple casinos, Greektown, the Detroit Zoo and Belle Isle Park. And, the YMCA next door features fun activities for all ages, including a water park.

Our award-winning hotel is known for more than just its amazing halls. Our indoor, heated pool is the largest in the area and is joined by a whirlpool, Fitness Center and a game room. Charlie's Chophouse serves up great American food and the best meatloaf you've ever tasted. So please join us here in Southgate; our hotel's staff looks forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
No other hotels near the Detroit Airport can match our experienced staff and outstanding facilities. Whether you're hosting a wedding, convention or business meeting, we'll make sure it's a success.
Announcements
In an effort to make for a better guest experience, the hotel is undergoing exterior and interior renovations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the nicest HIE's I travel extensively with my work and have to say this is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express' I've had the pleasure of staying. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bathrooms are huge! The bedroom is spacious as well. I've already booked to stay here again! Oooh and the staff actually are happy to help... Great job! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This hotel was very well maintained. The staff was friendly and welcoming. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Detroit This is a great hotel for access to Detroit. It is charming and kid friendly with a great pool area. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful This was a wonderful hotel. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Our over all experience at this hotel was excellent, from the friendly, efficient staff, great breakfast, clean, quiet room, easy in July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stained Glass windows, Pump Organ in Lobby, great atmosphere From the first look at the Lobby, to the unique look of our room, what a great place to stay. Comfort all the way Close to our destination. Clean and quiet. Will return!!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and very clean hotel I really enjoyed my stay. I was able to check in a bit early and the hotel room was very relaxing and very clean. I will definitely be returning in the near future. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was pleased overall the room was very clean and inviting. I liked the appearance of the lobby/dinning area as well as the outside of layout of the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Allen Park Holiday Inn We use this hotel for both personnal and business styas while in the Detroit are. Great Hotel, just a few suggestions for continuoes improvements. The wife was not happy with the limited TV cahnnaels , no Hallmark, Lifetime, TVland and USA. My pet peave of all most most hotels is the temperature of the hot tub / whirlpool, yours was teped at best, shoot for 102 degrees. other then that we will be back. Staff at vdesk and breakfast was excellent and should bve commended. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by .Would Recommend Convenient to area attractions. Clean and comfortable with welcoming staff. Kid friendly with a nice pool area, small outdoor patio and DVDs in the room with a DVD library at the main lobby. Outside of the hotel is in a business storage area but inside is cool and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem This is a great hotel. The property is well maintained and very nice. I felt very safe in the area around the hotel and the staff was friendly and courteous. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay I liked everything about our stay!!! I would stay here every time I go to Detroit, it was a very nice Hotel I loved it. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome looking hotel with great staff! The hotel was very unique looking, they had very friendly staff, and great breakfast! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep. This hotel is a hidden jem in Detroit. The staff were great and made you feel at home. The hotel is in a nice area close to the freeway. The room was very quite and very easy to relax in. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I experienced great customer service and of course the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I cannot always find a good sleeping experience. Other hotels usually do not have enough pillows or the mattress is uncomfortable. This hotel was great as usual. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and hot tub, relaxing atmosphere The hotel had a few roof leaks, so at first impression, it was like..."not another one of these hotels"! However, the leaks had no effect on our stay. The breakfast was great. If you forget to pack something for your trip, the front desk more likely than not will have what you are missing. Great stay for children also. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and good customer service This was my second time staying here. The staff was much better this time around. The breakfast was also better, offered more and healthier choices. The guest room was clean, had no problems getting extra towels and linen. The only thing I would recommend is that the fitness room be open 24 hours instead of closing at 10 pm, I would like to have access to all services that I am paying for. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would return in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Reward points When we booked our room via telephone, they took our IHG number, but did not give us the credit. Not sure where that fell short, but during our 1 week vacation in 3 different states, we stayed 4 nights in Holiday Inn and Express and would expect our reward points. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room great location . great staff. nice breakfast . good location. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff. good breakfast attendent. nice fitness center. enjoy my stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room with wonderful service This hotel was wonderful! We loved staying here. They had a nice workout room, pool, June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean bathroom This was the first time I stayed in this hotel. Overall the hotel was quite good. It is very close to some shops on the other side of the highway. Detroit is easy to access within 15 minutes. The Henry Ford Museum is on less than 10 minutes away. Con's: Noisy airco Holes in the curtains, so light could enter my room. Fewer choice in breakfast than other holiday inn hotels. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My room was upgraded to a suit. The room was very clean and I enjoyed my stay at this property. I would recommend this hotel to my co-workers and family. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast low customer service Front desk was not attentive to my concerns. Not adequate toilet items upon check in. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very nice people at all the level of staff. good food. comfortable pillow. sleep like babby June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service . Comfortable Pillows great service at check in and out. nice breakfast and grat service by breakfast attendant June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location friendly staff . good take care of guest. location was great . nice breakfast serving lady. very happy. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleepless at Allen park The hotel itself is nice. The hotel is close to the highway so it was just too noisy for me. The outside lights from the hotel were just too strong so they did not help either. The snake by the main entrance was an added entertainment so I am not going to complain about it. Next time I will request a room facing the back of the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke smell big time in 142; No Internet access Smoke smell big time in 142; No Internet access. This review is also too complicated and lengthy. I want to help you but it should be quicker. Frankly, you should give us a free stay. We liked the hotel but having no Internet and then the room being permeated with smoke was really a bummer June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay... This facility is conveniently located to my family, is near shopping, and excellent attractions like Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. It is not far from downtown Detroit and other suburban locations. This is a good value and a nice place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Southgate Banquet & Conference Center
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Southgate Banquet & Conference Center
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Southgate Banquet & Conference Center View from Hotel View from Hotel 24 hour Front Desk Reception Service. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Southgate Banquet & Conference Center Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading