Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service I found the facility very clean and functional. Appreciate plug ins on table lamps for c-pap machine and phone chargers. Wi-Fi very accessible Quiet rooms October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonder R and R with the husband We stayed they weekend in celebration of our 10 year anniversary - just a quick get away. Staff was very nice, courteous and helpful. Check in and out were a breeze. Nice, very comfortable bed and room. We really enjoyed our quiet stay. Easy access in and out to Deadwood, Spearfish Canyon and beyond. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a nice hotel Had a great time in Spearfish for a Wedding Reception and overnight stay..... Wonderful hotel !! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, excellent service, clean and quiet Had a great stay, everything was top-notch! Friendly staff, clean surroundings, beautiful setting. It was a little tricky getting to the entrance the first night in the dark, and signage could be better. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and conference rooms. Great service too. I was in town for a conference and the stay went well. The hotel is very clean and has friendly staff. My room was next to the pool area which was nice for easy access to the area, but some guests were a bit loud during the night time hours. The hotel staff was able to get them to quiet down which was great. I would reccommend this hotel if you are staying in Spearfish. September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems encountered Only two things took away from my stay. 1.) Not enough blankets/not heavy enough blankets on bed. 2.) Waited at the front desk for a few minutes until I found the desk clerk's office and had to work a bit to get his attention for help to check out. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience Everything was just great. I have no complaints or suggestions. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very roomy and the bed was great the carpets need to be cleaned or removed. Our only real complaint was that we were there with family and they put them on the other end of the hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Spearfish Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded at this property. The room was very comfortable and quiet, staff very accommodating, food excellent and the lounge was great!!! Will definitely stay there again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation nights in Spearfish Holiday Inn Very nice and friendly hotel staff. Building overall needed upgrading, but very clean and bright. Great restaurant and staff as well. Had some pleasant and relaxing 'down-time' due to a snow storm. Would certainly recommend this facility to friends and family. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over all experience It was a good stay and I enjoyed myself. It was apparent the restaurant was not prepared for the conference. The staff was friendly and did their best. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We've always had good experiences with Holiday Inn's and this one was no exception. The staff was friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was great! Will definitely stay here again and have no problems recommending others to stay here. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but Could be Better We use HI Express exclusively when traveling. I have to say I was disappointed with this facility. Apparently this facility has seen a lot of service and has been expanded several times making the traffic flow thru the site a bit awkward to say the least. Hallways blocked with sections of railing, unmade beds in apparently unused rooms made it look dirty.... Coupons for breakfast in the restaurant maybe OK for a couple but no more and the server did double duty as hostess and waiter making our breakfast visit very time consuming. September 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected from previous Holiday Inn visits I would not likely return to this specific location again based on the overall dissatisfaction with the hotel overall. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast Check-In and Great Sleep Efficient Check-in and Check-out. Awesome outside room access for quick loading and off loading of the room. Great value and customer service. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Good location and friendly staff we met several other travelers and they were also happy to be there September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Overall nice hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean. My kids love to swim, but were disappointed with the pool. It was in a dimly lit area and the water was cloudy and not very warm. I think the price is a little high considering they don't offer a free continental breakfast. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds The beds were very comfortable. Need more than 2 cups for coffee in a room. Couldn't access the internet. There were lots of people checking in so check in took a very long time. Need to improve the check in process to make it fast or add more employees assisting in check in. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old car for old folks We stayed in Spearfish while attending Kool Deadwood nights. Hotel was adequate although a little expensive. Prices higher than normal due to events in the area but not as expensive as staying in Deadwood. Restaurant was good and had live entertainment in the bar. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good service Motel is conveniently located off main highway but far enough not to have traffic noise. Rooms were average size, bathrooms a bit small. We stayed during a busy weekend when most motels in the area were full. Staff at check in were extremely efficient and very friendly. We visit this area frequently and would stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay great hotel, recommend!! we stay the night for a quick trip up to Spearfish. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and the view was amazing!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay!! This was my first time staying at this paticular IHG property but will definately not be my last when I return to the area. Large clean, quiet room and friendly welcoming staff. I cannot recommend this property enough based on my recent stay. Thanks for a pleasant stop on my trip. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at this hotel once or twice a year since our son was a student at BHSU 15 years ago. It was starting to get a little tired - but the newly renovated rooms and lobby area is wonderful. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only thing we missed was the morning coffee station by the front desk. Was nice to go down to the lobby have a cup of coffee and read the paper in the mornings while the rest of the family slept. Hopefully management will consider reinstating that small benefit to their customers. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay for the $ Great service, great amenities, ease of access in a beautiful setting. Nice big pool and recreation area with pool side entry from room. Restaurant rivals any in town. You won't be sorry you stayed here. Very comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Everything went well, all of our expectations were meant. No surprises. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Hotel Atmosphere Our family had a great experience at this property, started off with a great front desk agent experience, where the agent met us around back of the property closer to our room with a luggage cart for easy unload so that we didn't have to go across the property. The room was great as usually at these properties and this location in particular has a fantastic games and pool area that our family enjoyed! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DISSAPPOINTING When we first arrived our room was not ready. We were asked to wait in the Lounge for an hour. After traveling for 8 hours (on a motorcycle) we wanted to clean up and relax....not in a bar. When we got to the room we discovered the toilet was broken and would not flush. Before we could call to report it a Security Guard was at the door with a plunger. It did not need a plunger, the whole flushing mechanism was broke. He left and came back 30 minutes later with the part to fix it....with potty in the toilet...Gross and embarressing. Why would they let us check in to a room knowing the toilet was broken??? Why do they have Security Guards fixing toilets?? I discovered I left my Oakley Sunglasses at the front desk when I checked in, and went back three times to see if they had them....NOPE, they are long gone. My bad for forgetting them. The maid did not restock our Coffee, we had to ask another maid in the Hallway two times for Coffee. The jets on the Hot Tubs did not work. The room, which was a Suite was nothing special, very plain. We stayed three nights, and paid a very large amount for this room. I know it was Sturgis week, and we expected to pay more, but also expected to get more for the money. Maybe a free Breakfast or something. The front desk staff was pretty indifferent when we reported the issues with the toilet, hot tubs, and not stocking room coffee. We will not stay again, and would not recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great stay! Took really good care of the race participants for the Leading Ladies Marathon! Thanks a bunch!! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds The beds were rather hard and I did not sleep well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed rooms and very clean. Nicely appointed rooms and very clean. Comfortable beds! The bar/restaurant service was good, but the food was even better!! August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>