• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SPOKANE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Spokane Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Riverfront Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Latah Creek Wine Cellar
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Spokane Arena
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for Hotel guests during the stay A Park and Stay rate is used for any long term parking while leaving your car, and going out of town.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WA5004

Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport Hotel's Complete With Indoor Pool

Located just off Route 2 and I-90/395, the Holiday Inn® Spokane hotel is just moments from both the airport (GEG) and downtown Spokane. Not only is it easy to get around the area from our hotel, but we also provide a complimentary shuttle to the Spokane Airport.

Since our hotel's in Spokane, WA, we're near many major businesses, including IBM, Fairchild AFB, Gonzaga and Eastern Washington Universities and the Geiger
View More

Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport Hotel's Complete With Indoor Pool

Located just off Route 2 and I-90/395, the Holiday Inn® Spokane hotel is just moments from both the airport (GEG) and downtown Spokane. Not only is it easy to get around the area from our hotel, but we also provide a complimentary shuttle to the Spokane Airport.

Since our hotel's in Spokane, WA, we're near many major businesses, including IBM, Fairchild AFB, Gonzaga and Eastern Washington Universities and the Geiger Thorpe Commercial Park. Corporate guests can host meetings and seminars in our well-equipped boardroom, complete with the latest AV equipment and free Wi-Fi access.

Looking for leisure accommodations? You'll find that we are one of the best hotels in Spokane, WA. River Park Square, the Nishinomiya Japanese Garden, Spokane Opera House and Northern Quest Casino are just a few of the great attractions nearby. In the mood for something to do downtown? Our friendly staff is happy to chart out the best of Spokane for our guests.

With an indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, Pepper's Restaurant and a lounge with its extensive wine and micro-brew lists, our hotel allows guests to be entertained and stay productive without having to leave the property. Our 100% non-smoking hotel also serves up complimentary fresh-baked cookies every night. Stay with us, and see why other Spokane hotels can't compete.

View Less
Features
Only three minutes from Spokane Airport, our hotel's location is perfect for both business and leisure guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Castle on a Rock This hotel took my breath away from the moment I pulled in the lot; the room was even better. The staff was exceptional, amenities were terrific! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value What a great place! Erik at the front desk was super efficient and helpful. This will be my new go-to hotel in Spokane for all my trips. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoyable! Ron did a spectacular job welcoming us and helping us check in after a long day on the road. Really like the results of the recent remodel, love the new lobby and outdoor spaces. Room was fresh, super clean and comfortable, slept like a "Rock". Always love staying at "The Rock", now more than ever. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We came up last week on Tuesday during a very busy week. The hotel was packed with hoopfest coming for the weekend. The staff was still very accommodating and had a very positive and welcoming vibe. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were well lit and had all of the things one would need. The breakfast was good but was also nice was there was plenty of room to sit. Even with the hotel so busy there was more than enough room in their huge atrium lobby. Televisions were large and HD, breakfast was great with enough coffee that never seemed to run out. Even Starbucks lately over here in Seattle has been running out of Drip Brewed coffee (horrible and inexcusable) but not this Holiday Inn on the Rock. Plenty of coffee. I recomend everyone that I talk to to stay here. Not the Davenport or the Lusso but this hotel. It is the best staff and worth all of the money that you will save. GREAT TEAM. Thank you! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Nice rooms, nice breakfast and breakfast lady 'ROCKS". The only issue was the rooms were loud. The remodel of the front area was amazing. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest service Our recent two night stay in Spokane was very nice. We stayed at this property last June as well, during the lobby remodel. We found the staff to be friendly and the location ideal even with the construction. What a beautiful remodel! The view from the patio and rooms facing downtown are really nice especially if you've been traveling all day. I stopped by the desk at 6 AM to ask for directions to the airport and to my surprise there was a free shuttle service for my son and daughter! It was a welcome and unexpected bonus. Congrats on the friendly, accommodating and we'll trained staff. Ben and Kyle were very helpful. Thank you for the wonderful stay! I will definitely stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever I travel frequently and this hotel was the most wonderful experience to date. It wasn't because we didn't have problems (personal problems, not with the hotel). It's because when we had problems the hotel staff was there to help at every step. They went above and beyond in so many areas, I have to say I am ACTUALLY AMAZED at the staff here. I asked them "Why are you guys so much better than every other hotel?". I was told. We are pretty much given authority to do whatever we need to do to make our guests happy. I will say, they definitely succeeded. Without hesitation, the best staff in any hotel I've ever been too. Based off my stay I would hire the staff myself. This isn't hyped, I'm amazed this happened 12 minutes ago writing. I'm writing this review two full weeks after our stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast service I've stayed at a lot of similar hotels around the country. When the breakfast service is advertised as starting at 6:30, it usually means that everything is ready at 6:30 which requires that setup would start at some time prior to 6:30. At this hotel, setup started at 6:30 which created long lines and people waiting for food. As of the time that I left the breakfast service at 6:50, napkins and some of the food was still not available. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel was perched high in the center of the city providing great views and access to downtown attractions. The staff were great and public areas were very inviting. The only negatives to report are the rooms were a bit dated, there were multiple large groups of loud guests, and the hot water was inconsistent. If you want to visit downtown Spokane, this hotel will likely meet your needs. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spokane in June the hotel was very cool looking on the outside, but the inside was very normal. food was not good at breakfast. Overall OK. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Good Service On business stayed here. Comfortable clean room, front desk staff recommended a great local restaurant. Very friendly and willing to assist. Thank you! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is in a great location, centrally located for all the amenities that we access while in Spokane. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We had a great stay at this location. Parking was free so we were able to come and go as we pleased. It was nice to take walks in the park and to the Downtown area also. The room was most enjoyable and sitting outside in the evenings at the fire pit was a lot of fun! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Priority Club member, I was very disappointed in this property. The lighting in the room was dismal (especially over the vanity), and there wasn't a fan in the bathroom. Also, parking was limited to 1 car/room, so not only did our second vehicle have to park off property, but we had to pay for that inconvenience. Our family won't be returning to this Holiday Inn property, even though our child is beginning her college years in Spokane in the fall. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and amenities Great location, walk to convention center. Great views from second floor and above. I'll definitely use this location again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Renovation - like a new hotel I had never stayed ai the Holiday Inn Express "on the rock" during my many stays in Spokane, until last week. Nice renovation! Great Location! Evening manager reception, then cookies and milk later was a nice touch. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel, location, and view. I like the location of the hotel. The personnel were exceptional. My experience was fabulous. I enjoyed the view of the city from there. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly The staff was very friendly and accommodating to your needs. Very clean inside and out. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spokane stay I was NOT impressed with this hotel at all. We were not able to enjoy much sleep and the rooms are not very sound proof. We had to get our key card re-programmed three times before it finally worked right. During the night, you could hear every door open and close. Starting about 7am, you could hear the hotel staff (who had a break room in between our two rooms) laughing and talking so loud, we even heard them over our A/C unit running. We drove for so long the day before that we just wanted some decent sleep before we started driving again to make it home. At one point, a dog next door started barking. Needless to say, we didnt get any sleep. When we were leaving, no staff even asked how our stay was, we were not acknowledged at all. I would personally not stay at this hotel again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around very nice!!! Very nice hotel! Beautiful! Rooms are nice. Bed and pillows were great. Breakfast was spot on! I'll definitely stay again June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a rock at the Holiday Inn on the Rock I stayed here for two consecutive weeks while in town on business. Both weeks I received a room with a balcony and was able to relax after work. The staff was pleasant and very helpful with any and all requests I had. The breakfast featured a turkey sausage option most mornings which I greatly appreciated. This hotel also has a dinner reception three nights a week with a sandwich, pasta salad, or meat and cheese bar as well as two free drinks. The workout room was decent and what I expect of most hotels. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with every facet of my stay and look forward to coming back! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasure I was happily surprised to see the location and decor of the hotel. It's on a rock, and looks like a castle of sorts. It was fun to enter. The staff was very warm and friendly. The room was comfortable and of good size. I enjoyed the stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere; pleased - Didn't love the bed; loved everything else; a little pricey for my liking. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not for families No pool, or washing machines for laundry. Price of room was different than quoted online May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need more outlets While everything and everyone were accommodating the one comment (okay complaint) is that you need more outlets in the room. There was one addition slot where the hairdryer was plugged in as well as one on the lamp at the desk. All others were hidden or occupied with items for the proper function of the room in general. The modern age of travel with 2 adults and 1 teenager were 3 iphones, 2 computers (one work/one school). We were constantly doing musical outlets. (Even additing a round power outlet in the desk drawer would make everyone happy!) Again, otherwise wonderful stay! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms rooms clean and quiet. comfortable beds…………………………. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've Stayed In I've stayed in a lot of different IHG hotels, and this is the best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in. This was a beautiful hotel from the outside and in the reception area. The rooms were really nice, too. They even upgraded me to the Gonzaga Suite. Location was close to the river and downtown areas, so walking around was easy. I would highly recommend this location to anyone thinking of staying downtown. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow check in, cramped quarters The check in took a really long time - like 20 minutes and I was the only one there. The facility is in need of remodeling. The bathroom is tiny and the vanity area cramped. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We had a great experience at this hotel. The room and breakfast was really good. The staff were so very friendly!!! We will for sure stay here again! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice stay We were here for a volleyball tournament, real quiet considering all the girls staying there. They kept up with breakfast for a large crowd. Good food, plenty of free parking, no problems here. Highly recommend. April 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Close to everything, yet a quiet location to get a good rest
Close to everything, yet a quiet location to get a good rest
Select to close.
Close to everything, yet a quiet location to get a good rest 122 room, 4 story hotel in between airport and downtown Complimentary parking while a guest at our Hotel Our porte cochere will accommodate tall buses Holiday Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Regional Attraction Front View from Windsor Drive Relax in our Courtyard with free wi-fi Downtown Historic Building Beautiful Hotel Lobby & Front Desk Area Enjoy our patio area outside our indoor pool facility Front Desk Downtown Spokane Clock Tower Lobby and Front Desk Area
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading